Honor Before Money

2 hours ago

Kari, yuh know which limb to climb pon. Why yuh leff out Admin/Moderator? Yuh ent notice any subtlety lately?

Lemme give me take on dem two.

Yesterday, KishanB started an interesting thread with an article by Navin Chandarpal on the 1964 political detainees in Guyana.

I replied that I knew 7 of the 33 PPP detainees personally. I listed their names and made positive comments on them.

Seignet contributed with his honest observations of PPP errors during the 1950s that led to the British colonial actions in the early 1960s. I added to Seignet's comment, pointing out that indeed in retrospect the PPP leaders acted rashly and some undesirable things happened because of their actions.

That was yesterday morning. I logged off GNI. When I returned in the evening to see how the discussion went, I couldn't find the thread. It disappeared. Why?

Why was discussion of such an important historical subject terminated? It begs the question: did dome PPP bigwig hammer our Admin/Moderator?

If so, is the present PPP leadership hyper-sensitive to honest critiques of the party's actions 50 and more years ago?

Mind you, these are the same people who are lambasting the PNC for its actions from 1964 to 1992.

I would highly appreciate an explanation from the Admin/Moderator of the reason[s] for deleting KishanB's threat on Navin's article.

Like Like (0 likes)

PermalinkReport This Reply To Site ModeratorsMulti-quoteReply With Quote Now

There was no cussing going on there!!!