AFC National Conference set for tomorrow; No Presidential, Prime Ministerial Candidates will be elected

December 5, 2014 10:11 am Category:

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan [center) flanked by General Secretary, David Patterson (left) and Dominic Gaskin. [iNews' Photo]

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan (center) flanked by General Secretary, David Patterson (left) and Dominic Gaskin. [iNews’ Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com]–The Alliance for Change (AFC) this morning (Friday December 5), confirmed that all systems are in place to ensure a successful National Conference set for Saturday December 06.

Speaking to iNews, AFC’s General Secretary David Patterson reported positively on preparations and said the conference will commence at 9:00hrs at the St. Stanislaus College, Brickdam Georgetown.

He informed that almost 300 delegates have already confirmed their attendance. Earlier this week it was being rumored that the Party would not be able to pull off the constitutionally due conference because of financial and other challenges.

The AFC GS said the Party will not be selecting a Presidential or Prime Ministerial Candidate at the conference as was previously reported.

“This conference will not see the selection of a Presidential or Prime Ministerial Candidate. Our constitution states that when elections are announced we should have a special conference to elect those persons.”

The conference will see the election of Executive Representatives along with other committees. Already four of the party’s senior members have been nominated for the Presidential post.

Cathy Hughes, the lone female, was nominated on October 05 along with three other AFC members, namely: Khemraj Ramjattan, Nigel Hughes and Moses Nagamootoo.

Already, the Party’s current Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan has endorsed the nomination of Moses Nagamootoo.

The minority Parliamentary Opposition Party was forced to postpone its conference in October as discussions were being held on the successful passage of a No Confidence Motion against the Donald Ramotar administration.

Also, tomorrow President Ramotar is expected to make an announcement that will either see the end of the current Parliamentary Prorogation or early general and regional elections.

AFC is waiting for the President's announcement before election of presidential and prime ministerial candidates. I believe Moses is the top brass for the AFC, insofar. I also believe Ramjattan wants a position in the top two.

Cathy Hughes, the lone female, was nominated on October 05 along with three other AFC members, namely: Khemraj Ramjattan, Nigel Hughes and Moses Nagamootoo.

God bless them all and I hope they win one for the Gipper.  

Yes God Bless the AFC

Them Jet aint get hold up

in America fuh Money Laundering...

Jagdeo Private Pilot Forget

he had US$620,000

stashed in de plane...

Them Drug Runner aint get hold up

in Suriname.....and turned over to

US Undercover Agents...

Roger Khan Singing now...

Them Gold Boat aint get hold up

in Curaco.... on one of their Regular

Gold Smuggling Run....

Them supporters or Officials aint get hold up

at JFK....trying to escape to Guyana

like Edul de President Personal Friend...

Ahmad singing to the US Govt now

Them Supporters or Friends aint getting hold up

at JFK ......every day with Drugs

smuggled out of Guyana because

offiials at Cheddi Jagan Airport allowing

Naro to flow freely thru the Airport. 

Under PPP...

Coke-in-de-Poke

Coke-in-de-BT

Coke-in-everything

Where is Trotman? Did he abandon the AFC? 

Welsman waiting fuh he rass when he come out of hiding. 

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/wh...the-elections-darpok

Click on the arrow and

yuh gon see Trotman.

Click on the arrow and

yuh gon see Trotman.

Bro, what happen to your sense of humor? Stop being so serious!

Click on the arrow and

yuh gon see Trotman.

Nov 2011 is past tense.

Where is Trotman?

Trotman is working closely with Granger and Greenidge to get things lined up properly. I am sure the PPP unschooled gang will not quite understand what is occurring in front of them.

Trotman also kicked the AFC heh? Dem rats jumping de sinking ship.

APNU will win with the AFC not without it. Gee these simple things are so tough for you to digest eh? Even though its right in front of you daily you just don't get it.  

Raphael Trotman is trotting in a different direction.

Click on the arrow and

yuh gon see Trotman.

Nov 2011 is past tense.

Where is Trotman?

Skelly

AFC is a fractured party beyond repair. The survival of the AFC depends on a marriage with the PNC.

Trotman has and will always be a PNC man.

AFC National Conference set for tomorrow; No Presidential, Prime Ministerial Candidates will be elected

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan [center) flanked by General Secretary, David Patterson [left) and Dominic Gaskin. [iNews' Photo]

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan (center) flanked by General Secretary, David Patterson (left) and Dominic Gaskin. [iNews’ Photo]

"Earlier this week it was being rumored that the Party would not be able to pull off the constitutionally due conference because of financial and other challenges."

The AFC is bankrupt, their faces tell the picture. 

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan [center) flanked by General Secretary, David Patterson [left) and Dominic Gaskin. [iNews' Photo]

"Earlier this week it was being rumored that the Party would not be able to pull off the constitutionally due conference because of financial and other challenges."

The AFC is bankrupt, their faces tell the picture. 

Gossip or hearsay.

[www.inewsguyana.com]–The Alliance for Change (AFC) this morning (Friday December 5), confirmed that all systems are in place to ensure a successful National Conference set for Saturday December 06.

Speaking to iNews, AFC’s General Secretary David Patterson reported positively on preparations and said the conference will commence at 9:00hrs at the St. Stanislaus College, Brickdam Georgetown.

He informed that almost 300 delegates have already confirmed their attendance. Earlier this week it was being rumored that the Party would not be able to pull off the constitutionally due conference because of financial and other challenges.

The AFC GS said the Party will not be selecting a Presidential or Prime Ministerial Candidate at the conference as was previously reported.

“This conference will not see the selection of a Presidential or Prime Ministerial Candidate. Our constitution states that when elections are announced we should have a special conference to elect those persons.”

The conference will see the election of Executive Representatives along with other committees. Already four of the party’s senior members have been nominated for the Presidential post.

Already, the Party’s current Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan has endorsed the nomination of Moses Nagamootoo.

The minority Parliamentary Opposition Party was forced to postpone its conference in October as discussions were being held on the successful passage of a No Confidence Motion against the Donald Ramotar administration.

Also, tomorrow President Ramotar is expected to make an announcement that will either see the end of the current Parliamentary Prorogation or early general and regional elections.

BIG BIG Mistake the AFC cannot present to the public their Presidential and PM Candidate at this time.

PPP got Ramu or if he falls Rohee.

APNU got Granja and if he falls Greenidge.

AFC up in the air.  This is not good politics.

BIG BIG Mistake the AFC cannot present to the public their Presidential and PM Candidate at this time.

ramu and rohee already fail,which part of the world you live in,a country without a Parliament 

AFC does not want their leadership infighting to go public.

They are doomed.

ramu and rohee already fail,which part of the world you live in,a country without a Parliament 

In my Canada, current Prime Minister Steven Harper's minority government Prorouged parliament and called elections months later and went on to win by a majority.

Please do some reading.

The PPP is headed for a majority.

In my Canada, current Prime Minister Steven Harper's minority government Prorouged parliament and called elections months later and went on to win by a majority.

Please do some reading.

The PPP is headed for a majority.

i  live in the in the same country with you unfortunately,they announce election date when they close parlament and not because of a no confidence motion

Click on the arrow and

yuh gon see Trotman.

Nov 2011 is past tense.

Where is Trotman?

Skelly

AFC is a fractured party beyond repair. The survival of the AFC depends on a marriage with the PNC.

The main thing is...the PPP/C loses, no one cares who wins, just let's make sure the PPP lose.

Click on the arrow and

yuh gon see Trotman.

Nov 2011 is past tense.

Where is Trotman?

Skelly

The main thing is...the PPP/C loses, no one cares who wins, just let's make sure the PPP lose.

Ain't gonna happen. Sorry for the dissapointment.

Your dreams have never been fulfilled and that ain't gonna change here shelly.

You will be dreaming Ramotar and singing PPP.

The rest of the world does not have your mental defects love.

The rest of the world is not as stupid as you are. They think for themselves.

That is exactly why the majority of Guyanese voted against the thieves and that is exactly why the cowards in the PPP are afraid to face the electorate.

You are terrified like Ramorat aren't you?

That is exactly why the majority of Guyanese voted against the thieves and that is exactly why the cowards in the PPP are afraid to face the electorate.

You guh beat you chest and halla halla and cry when Ramotar get reelected as de next president. Me guh look fuh you and rub blackpat and coconut oil pan you face.

Ow mi guh prappa cry and halla ow mi mama how abee guh live when Ramotar win again. 

Why is he running from facing the people of Guyana like a coward again?

Ow mi guh prappa cry and halla ow mi mama how abee guh live when Ramotar win again. 

Why is he running from facing the people of Guyana like a coward again?

Which is worse? A freeloader or a coward?