Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
Originally posted by Churchill:
Reports coming from various sources along the Corentyne coast state that Moses is well received and people are listening to him carefully....

Uncle Church did you hear anything about Joey's public meeting at Port Mourant?

When I asked a friend who phoned me his comment was " abee na tek Joey seriouslly ".... Big Grin.....I hope this answers your question......
The PPP cannot lose 15K people in this area and still remain a majority government. As Whim goes so does brighton, Kildonen Chromerty, Maida etc. Tain and Port Morant are their bread and butter. If there is a leeching of a third of the votes here their behind is out of power. They are not winning in GT, Bartica, Linden, New Amsterdam, Rose Hall, Fyrish etc.despite the picture of "massive" crowds.
Originally posted by caribj:
Once again the AFC emphasis on Berbice.

Sorry to inform them but 85% of the voters live outside of Region 6, so if all they get is in that region they might be good for the 8% that Bisram predicts.

Wqiting to see meetings in Gtwn with large turnouts...and not for the APNU and the PPP.

dude, last time I checked, BERBICE is part of Guyana!!!!
Berbice don't only have Indos either...
Originally posted by raymond:

Sorry to inform them but 85% of the voters live outside of Region 6, so if all they get is in that region they might be good for the 8% that Bisram predicts.

Wqiting to see meetings in Gtwn with large turnouts...and not for the APNU and the PPP.

LIKE I SAID 85% of the voters live OUTSIDE OF BERBICE. Unless you prevent them from voting it is this majority of non Region 6 people who will determine the outcome.

Every time the AFC shows evidence of support its from Berbice. So if they arent getting much support from the remaining 85% (they never seem to show evidence of this) then give me the mathematical formula which says they can win.
LIKE I SAID 85% of the voters live OUTSIDE OF BERBICE. Unless you prevent them from voting it is this majority of non Region 6 people who will determine the outcome.

Every time the AFC shows evidence of support its from Berbice. So if they arent getting much support from the remaining 85% (they never seem to show evidence of this) then give me the mathematical formula which says they can win.

Did they win when they focused on G'town the last time? If Berbice turns out to be one on their major strengths, then that's fine. They have meetings all across guyana...so they must show the ones with large attendances to generate buzz...
WOUld you show a meeting with 100 people or one with 1000 people?
Ray, don't bother with caribj. I don't understand his pessimism over the AFC in Region 4. I have been reliably informed that the AFC is the most popular party with the youths, especially in GT and at UG, and they account for almost half of the eligible voters. Dem youths bright; dem following de internet; dem ain't like fuh hang out at street meetings. Dem gonna do de right ting on Nove 28---unlock Guyana's future with the KEY to development.

Berbice is not 15% of the vote count. That is nonsense. I do not know the numbers but I think it is in the vicinity of 160K. In any event, the objective is is to leech from the PPP base which is the hardest to break.

Very intersting explanation.

There are lots of issues including members switching to other parties.

After the "dust" is settled, the reality is that the PPP/C will win the elections with a majority.
Originally posted by Spice Girl:
Ray, don't bother with caribj. .

spice girl youths are vibrant and full of energy. So why havent they shown this by showing up in large numbers to AFC meetings? Sfter all isnt this what the AFC needs to counter act the PPP bussing?

Now I understand cynical middle aged people who will say they dont see why they should stand up in night due to hear some politician.

Any way in less than one month we will know.

I hope you arent basing your info only on UG students because you know most young Guyanese are semiliterates. This as reported by many employers and the Min of Ed.

Some letter writer some where note dthat over 60% of Guyanese lack access to the internet. Given the multi generational nature of most Guyanese households that will suggest that most youths arent "following the election online so dont have time to be inspired by the AFC at their meetings".

Did they win when they focused on G'town the last time? ?

region 4 has 40% of the votes. region 6 has 15%. tell me if which party stands the greatest chance of winning? Not the one who does well in region 4.

BTW last time the PPP got 37% of the region 4 votes, a shade behind the PNC at 41%.

Dont think a PPP win isnt possible if Gtwn voters stay home, but rural voters turn out.

Better hope that doesnt happen.

Did they win when they focused on G'town the last time? ?

region 4 has 40% of the votes. region 6 has 15%. tell me if which party stands the greatest chance of winning? Not the one who does well in region 4.

BTW last time the PPP got 37% of the region 4 votes, a shade behind the PNC at 41%.

Dont think a PPP win isnt possible if Gtwn voters stay home, but rural voters turn out.

Better hope that doesnt happen.

I take it that you plan to book the net flight to help the Granger campaign or will you keep complaining on GNI?
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

I take it that you plan to book the net flight to help the Granger campaign or will you keep complaining on GNI?

Granger is beyond hope and you of all people should know that. The parade (tired of di collies) made sure of that. Any sensible person knows a mob can turn on any one at a whim. Next time it might be "tired of di been aways and comebackees", or what ever a charismatic person can get people to rant against.

Maybe APNU did you all a favor. Some who favored him because he is not Corbin, might now realize that he doesnt control the PNC...and definitely not the grass roots as I doubt he would have approved that behavior.

You still ahve yet to furnish proof of AFC popularity in Gtwn, and beat back teh apathy taht even Nigel complains about. You can avoid taht topic as you8 wish but we will see on Nov 28th who voteas and who doesnt.

Willing to bet teh 30,000 voters who have yet to pick up their cards arent PPP voters. Give jack his jacket. They are corrupt, but they know how to run elections and they dont plan to lose.

Just understand that if the PPP wins Region 4 its teh AFc which is to blame. They could have done this and they w ould have blown this, should such misfortune occur.