Danyael posted:My last word will be on 1-1-17. I hope amral deletes my handles.
You could always come back with one of your 2 SN handles LOL.
Seriously, I always think that you blog as vatvic and liggi there. I might have the spelling incorrect.
Danyael posted:My last word will be on 1-1-17. I hope amral deletes my handles.
You could always come back with one of your 2 SN handles LOL.
Seriously, I always think that you blog as vatvic and liggi there. I might have the spelling incorrect.
Not vatvic. I use only one handle at a time. That person is definitely not me.
Danyael posted:Not vatvic. I use only one handle at a time. That person is definitely not me.
He is a smart person. Maybe the only blogger on SN that I read everything he writes once I see it. There are good bloggers that use their real names also.
Billy Ram Balgobin posted:Pepper pot and souse are not foods that like or eat. The both taste terrible. Let me have my simple chicken curry, .
Cooking and eating curry every day is anti social. Nothing worse than the smell of stale curry soaked into your skin because of the fact that it dominates your home.
Try and mix it up. Your neighbors and colleagues will be happy. Its anti social to eat high odor food every day, whether its curry, garlic, or what ever.
ba$eman posted:TK posted:.. It must be that red wine and not being racist!.
You are in fact very racist. Its the fact that you are pure evil which protects you, as you are one of satan's helpers.
Danyael posted:.It is ironical that the Burnham children ( his daughter will definitely control our sovereign wealth fund since she has the experience to do it) ..
I will support any change when the PNC begin to calcify as crooks as they inevitably will. Hopefully it will be some incipient third party.
They cannot be corrupt as they are blacks whose activities are highly regulated in the UK. White boys might get away with that, but not the sisters. I doubt that they will be silly enough to put all their eggs in the sovereign fund basket as they know what a return of Jagdeo will do to them.
Look who is talkin, the Afro Ian Smith!!! Is this a friggin Joke?? Are we on the Honeymooners??????????
caribny posted:Cooking and eating curry every day is anti social. Nothing worse than the smell of stale curry soaked into your skin because of the fact that it dominates your home.
Try and mix it up. Your neighbors and colleagues will be happy. Its anti social to eat high odor food every day, whether its curry, garlic, or what ever.
The indo hating demon come out of you for all to see. BRB come from a strong culture thousand of years old, not like others who took whiteman left overs and turn it into cultural food in the past 200 years.
Hotel California has lost it's hold on you all the best in your new endeavors.
As to the mention of wine Pak Pak, Irish Rose and Mad Dog 20/20 and oh Thunderbird is exquisite in it's own right, No!
ball posted:Hotel California has lost it's hold on you all the best in your new endeavors.
As to the mention of wine Pak Pak, Irish Rose and Mad Dog 20/20 and oh Thunderbird is exquisite in it's own right, No!
Actually I was in Baja California some weeks back and the taxi driver pointed out the Hotel Calfornia. Just as the words of the Eagle's song, "down a long and dusty highway............................." It was really a dusty road.
seignet posted:Actually I was in Baja California some weeks back and the taxi driver pointed out the Hotel Calfornia. Just as the words of the Eagle's song, "down a long and dusty highway............................." It was really a dusty road.
Whenever you are in California, you have to check out Death Valley. It is truly like death.
VVP posted:Danyael posted:Not vatvic. I use only one handle at a time. That person is definitely not me.
He is a smart person. Maybe the only blogger on SN that I read everything he writes once I see it. There are good bloggers that use their real names also.
I use Iggi...stated as much here.
Danyael posted:I was here for nineteen years. I really do not know why since I made no friends, learned little, changed nothing and in all that time had not one hopeful post; I only grieved for my country.
I am done. I added up all the posts I made from 1999 and if I remember well, I had close 50K post our post count was reset; the sum of all the posts mean I spent cumulatively more than 100 days of my life physically typing something here. What a waste of time. That is done. As of January 1, 2017, I am done. Amral delete the aliases. My time has come and gone.
In dem 19 years u boasted of all the hindus yuh chased off this BB. When u self imposed ur exile, YOU WILL BE REMEMBERED for your hate for Hindu East Indians. That is the sum total of what I read from u in the 19 years. With all of that, there were moments far and few when u were a decent chap. I cast no judgement on ur thoughts of Hindu East Indians, I read them as I would gather history, simply as the thoughts of a person opinions of another race of people.
After 20 years, I myself getting tired of weeks after weeks battling the same set of fools.
Drugb posted:caribny posted:Cooking and eating curry every day is anti social. Nothing worse than the smell of stale curry soaked into your skin because of the fact that it dominates your home.
The indo hating demon come out of you for all to see. BRB come from a strong culture thousand of years old, not like others who took whiteman left overs and turn it into cultural food in the past 200 years.
This chap Carib stinks of racism.
seignet posted:Danyael posted:I was here for nineteen years. I really do not know why since I made no friends, learned little, changed nothing and in all that time had not one hopeful post; I only grieved for my country.
I am done. I added up all the posts I made from 1999 and if I remember well, I had close 50K post our post count was reset; the sum of all the posts mean I spent cumulatively more than 100 days of my life physically typing something here. What a waste of time. That is done. As of January 1, 2017, I am done. Amral delete the aliases. My time has come and gone.
In dem 19 years u boasted of all the hindus yuh chased off this BB. When u self imposed ur exile, YOU WILL BE REMEMBERED for your hate for Hindu East Indians. That is the sum total of what I read from u in the 19 years. With all of that, there were moments far and few when u were a decent chap. I cast no judgement on ur thoughts of Hindu East Indians, I read them as I would gather history, simply as the thoughts of a person opinions of another race of people.
After 20 years, I myself getting tired of weeks after weeks battling the same set of fools.
I never know that I picked fights especially with Hindus. I picked fight with all religious folks. I doubt such fights "chased" anyone off the board
caribny posted:ba$eman posted:TK posted:.. It must be that red wine and not being racist!.
You are in fact very racist. Its the fact that you are pure evil which protects you, as you are one of satan's helpers.
Oye Caribj, for fourteen years I witnessed your racism here. You even made excuses for the killings in Lusignan. Even your PNC was appalled, but not Caribj, he understood the mentality of the Blacks which caused them to act out against innocent Indians! It was not their fault but that of the PPP and BJ!
Caribj, talk of Satan, look in the mirror!
Danyael posted:ba$eman posted:seignet posted:Danyael posted:The good thing is the faith that one can penetrate the racism and ignorance as you exhibit here more often than not. You my man, are a walking mental disconnect. You are like Arjune...believe what percolates in your fractured mind mirrors the world.
Comrade! Iz Crissmas. U have the pepperpot cooking yet?
I'm sure D2 have the best Ppot in town!
I know how to make it because I watch my mother do it often enough. I do not make it often as real casareep is hard to get and the burnt sugar crap in the market is and insult.If I cannot find authentic casareep, I do not make it.
What we come to know as pepperpot is the slow cooking of high collogen content cuts like feet and tail and jawoels ( and even ears for pork) so the ther is a rich gelatinous mouth feel and rich deep taste only casareep can produce. The ingredients are basic; peppers, salt, particular choice of meat and cooked long and slow and best served after a couple of days.
None of the additional spices as cinnamon, cloves garlc, onions, Guyanese basel(more like thyme than basel, Thai basel is a better substitute), Star anise, cloves etc are cultural fusion. Some people even add daikon and mint thinking it enhances the brew given Pho base broth mirrors the process ( except it is a light and white textured with hints of mint) undergoes the same transformation after long cooking of the same cuts minus the casareep addition
Amerindians are not particular about the meat. They use everything that they can find. It is a traditional pot that is always cooking and never ever comes off the fire. It is called toma ( or tuma) pot. It is an effort to always have a meal for guests that they can partake of with the dry cassava bread everyone knows ( we call it Kali as opposed to the heavy moist version we call arasuku). As I noted, the amerindian ingredients list is quite minimalist with the spices ( wiri wiri pepper and casareep) but inclusive of any meat.
This is The D2!
You will be missed Bro.
Oi D, when I am back on my comp and settled a bit, I will get into the rest of that "ivy league" music course.
This came to me via email
First Name Zamba
Email Address:
This is an appeal to Amral to post this message on the thread titled '' all good things come to an end'It is directed to "Danyael" on the Political Forum.
I am certain being a very bright individual gifted with the embrace of integrity( a very recessive element in today's world) that you know the essential wisdom of ; " when good men are silent...
It is what these baying beast that exist in the dark and dank shadows await with relish.For it is then that they can prey on innocents, and the toll is already 'mindbending They do not care to understand or acknowledge that innocent lives have been mortgaged for the freedom that they enjoy. It is what they are. And, Sir, you forget that you save lives from the clutches of some of these present " Vultures" and also to enlighten the darkness that abounds when you defend what is good and wholesome.? You prevent the raging beast from spreading it.s diseased blood.
My apologies ,sir, no offense intended but is not that some reward?
Those that have been gifted with such potent talent as yours,with such compelling conveyance of powerful imagery, in the interest of what is simply good,from my vantage point, should not take this lightly. i dare say sir it is more than rewards, It is an obligation.Especially in light of the monstrosity that looms in contemporary American politics. Many here do not care what a blood thirsty beast "racism" is, and that it almost promotes a blood sacrifice in the interest of the status quo.For those here who feed this "beast'it is explainable by the term" Interpellation"; it translate to mean " complicit in one's own self subversion" a phenomenon that saw enlightenment explained through Dalit literature seeking to free themselves.
American politics, beyond the analysis of minutiae, can be explained by simply looking at it's history. Its post reconstruction display is telling. A simple perusal of "Plessy vs Ferguson "
and "the Devil's punch bowl" is good enough to assimilate the" one step forward two steps back' attitude and the vicious forces that are arrayed in its support.
With vicious forces again arrayed again I am certain these exhortations represent a majority of us onlookers who benefit from your illuminating contribution and are dismayed by the sometimes pernicious display of the contaminant to man's best reflection ; rancid Racism.
These things that I speak about are, I am sure ,self evident and are simply reminders.
Words are Powerful. We hope you stay.
ZAMBA and others
Danyael brings an Amerindian perspective that will be missed. I hope that he stops behaving like Rankaran and decide to stay.
Like ZAMBA is D2 clone LOL. Lots of big words.
VVP posted:Like ZAMBA is D2 clone LOL. Lots of big words.
Bhai why you spill the beans.
Tha bhai is should i stay or not,any way i like how he express his views in words.
When are all good things coming to an end? It's been 5 days now.
Lots of big words but lots of ramblings. D2 don't ramble. More like Redux.
Bibi Haniffa posted:When are all good things coming to an end? It's been 5 days now.
Like you neva meck wan pickney.
Mitwah posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:When are all good things coming to an end? It's been 5 days now.
Bibi is wan virgin dude.
Danyael posted:I was here for nineteen years. I really do not know why since I made no friends, learned little, changed nothing and in all that time had not one hopeful post; I only grieved for my country.
I concur with what you said. It is a bloody waste of time. Like you I hoped this would be a forum where ideas can be discussed to make the homeland better. What started out as a good idea has turned out to be a disgrace and embarrassment to Guyanese people. Instead we are reminded on a daily basis of the ugliness of Guyanese society and how little as a people we have progressed.
The incessant race baiting and inability of some to deal with their inherent racism is appalling. These actors are incapable of change. Carib thinks he can change them. I say it is not going to happen. These are your hard core racists that cannot help themselves. Look at the feeding frenzy when a racist thread is started or when the dialogue turns to race bashing and baiting. They see the world through the lens of black and collie. Collies are good and Blackman are evil. In their warped minds they feel they must defeat the evil Blackman. I think this goes back to an era that my grandfather talks about where blacks had to flee Indian villages in the middle of the night, houses were set on fire with residents in them. I was told atrocities were committed on both sides. So some of those actors are on this site today and are incapable of purging their hatred.
The operator of this forum has given them the platform to act out their fantasies and cyber lynching. He seems to have no qualms about this. It makes you wonder what sort of moral values he subscribes to. As such labels such as brown Bai KKK and indo KKK are appropriate.
D2 you were one of the best on this forum and it was a pleasure reading your prose and the way you formulated arguments and counter arguments. But D2 you are a cut above this cesspool and sadly all those wonderful writings were a waste. I doubt many of the brown Bai KKK clan are able to comprehend what you wrote. They are too stupid. As Mark Twain said
"Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience."
FC posted:Danyael posted:I was here for nineteen years. I really do not know why since I made no friends, learned little, changed nothing and in all that time had not one hopeful post; I only grieved for my country.
I concur with what you said. It is a bloody waste of time. Like you I hoped this would be a forum where ideas can be discussed to make the homeland better. What started out as a good idea has turned out to be a disgrace and embarrassment to Guyanese people. Instead we are reminded on a daily basis of the ugliness of Guyanese society and how little as a people we have progressed.
The incessant race baiting and inability of some to deal with their inherent racism is appalling. These actors are incapable of change. Carib thinks he can change them. I say it is not going to happen. These are your hard core racists that cannot help themselves. Look at the feeding frenzy when a racist thread is started or when the dialogue turns to race bashing and baiting. They see the world through the lens of black and collie. Collies are good and Blackman are evil. In their warped minds they feel they must defeat the evil Blackman. I think this goes back to an era that my grandfather talks about where blacks had to flee Indian villages in the middle of the night, houses were set on fire with residents in them. I was told atrocities were committed on both sides. So some of those actors are on this site today and are incapable of purging their hatred.
The operator of this forum has given them the platform to act out their fantasies and cyber lynching. He seems to have no qualms about this. It makes you wonder what sort of moral values he subscribes to. As such labels such as brown Bai KKK and indo KKK are appropriate.
D2 you were one of the best on this forum and it was a pleasure reading your prose and the way you formulated arguments and counter arguments. But D2 you are a cut above this cesspool and sadly all those wonderful writings were a waste. I doubt many of the brown Bai KKK clan are able to comprehend what you wrote. They are too stupid. As Mark Twain said
"Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience."
What a bunch of hogwash!!!!
But I am more interested in the highlighted piece. Did your grandfather ever talked about the atrocities committed by blacks against Indians?
You just have to ignore racist discussion and not get entangled with stupid arguments. It is useless to respond to ignorant posts because you will just be wasting your time.
Hopefully people that read this site are reasonable thinkers that can see through the racist trash posted here.
Don't blame the owner or moderators of the site. This is a political discussion site so things will be heated. Personal attacks on posters families and threats are the main things that should be sanctioned and that's what they seem to be doing.
Kzama, do you have a problem reading. Reference is made to the fact that atrocities were committed on both sides.
Amral posted:This came to me via email
First Name Zamba
Email Address:
This is an appeal to Amral to post this message on the thread titled '' all good things come to an end'It is directed to "Danyael" on the Political Forum.
ZAMBA and others
This is the longest goodbye every, this idiot going to extreme measures to announce his retirement. Just fing go and stop with the dramatics.
FC posted:Kzama, do you have a problem reading. Reference is made to the fact that atrocities were committed on both sides.
Thankfully I don't have a problem reading and equally thankfully, I can also recognize craftiness. Sure reference was made to atrocities committed by both sides. That reference could have been made by anyone including Caribj who has made it many times right here on GNI. The only statement you made of your grandfather here is where he talked "about where blacks had to flee Indian villages in the middle of the night, houses were set on fire with residents in them." Unfortunately for you, you think you are crafty.
caribny posted:Danyael posted:.It is ironical that the Burnham children ( his daughter will definitely control our sovereign wealth fund since she has the experience to do it) ..
I will support any change when the PNC begin to calcify as crooks as they inevitably will. Hopefully it will be some incipient third party.
They cannot be corrupt as they are blacks whose activities are highly regulated in the UK. White boys might get away with that, but not the sisters. I doubt that they will be silly enough to put all their eggs in the sovereign fund basket as they know what a return of Jagdeo will do to them.
Sovereign wealth funds have always been instruments of theft and squander of a nations fund by elites and those in control of it. Let me make it clear, black or white, brown or yellow; every group including the people of Alberta and Australia had their funds screwed up. I do not know why Guyana would be exempt especially if its wealth is in the hands of autocrats.
Let me say this with the clarity of Nostradamus ( whatever that means to whomever), Granger et all will screw us like a cork screw. It is not because the lot are inherently crooked. It is because humans in the presence of lots cash and the authority to do whatever they want without checks or balances will always secure the interests of their family and friends first.
Once that becomes the norm they will rationalize all action by them is what is best for the state even if it means like Obaing, having his kids live like royalty. It is what the PPP would do if they lay their hands on it as well. Lacking some constitutional reform; PPP or PNC in the presence of money means there will be looting. We should be wary of saints, gurus, exalted leaders of all sort. As long as we have no ability to fire them, they will take their authority to excess.
ksazma posted:Mitwah posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:When are all good things coming to an end? It's been 5 days now.
Bibi is wan virgin dude.
She is either a born again or you insulting she husband deh bai.
Mitwah posted:ksazma posted:Mitwah posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:When are all good things coming to an end? It's been 5 days now.
Bibi is wan virgin dude.
She is either a born again or you insulting she husband deh bai.
My guess is that if Bibi has wan husband, that would be equally insulting to both Bibi and husband. Why? I have absolutely no clue.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Amral, dat letter reminds me of my neighba who played dead to see what his Funeral would look like.
Amral posted:This came to me via email
First Name Zamba
Email Address:
I am certain being a very bright individual gifted with the embrace of integrity( a very recessive element in today's world) that you know the essential wisdom of ; " when good men are silent...
It is what these baying beast that exist in the dark and dank shadows await with relish.For it is then that they can prey on innocents, and the toll is already 'mindbending They do not care to understand or acknowledge that innocent lives have been mortgaged for the freedom that they enjoy. It is what they are. And, Sir, you forget that you save lives from the clutches of some of these present " Vultures" and also to enlighten the darkness that abounds when you defend what is good and wholesome.? You prevent the raging beast from spreading it.s diseased blood.
My apologies ,sir, no offense intended but is not that some reward?
Those that have been gifted with such potent talent as yours,with such compelling conveyance of powerful imagery, in the interest of what is simply good,from my vantage point, should not take this lightly. i dare say sir it is more than rewards, It is an obligation.Especially in light of the monstrosity that looms in contemporary American politics. Many here do not care what a blood thirsty beast "racism" is, and that it almost promotes a blood sacrifice in the interest of the status quo.For those here who feed this "beast'it is explainable by the term" Interpellation"; it translate to mean " complicit in one's own self subversion" a phenomenon that saw enlightenment explained through Dalit literature seeking to free themselves.
American politics, beyond the analysis of minutiae, can be explained by simply looking at it's history. Its post reconstruction display is telling. A simple perusal of "Plessy vs Ferguson "
and "the Devil's punch bowl" is good enough to assimilate the" one step forward two steps back' attitude and the vicious forces that are arrayed in its support.
With vicious forces again arrayed again I am certain these exhortations represent a majority of us onlookers who benefit from your illuminating contribution and are dismayed by the sometimes pernicious display of the contaminant to man's best reflection ; rancid Racism.
These things that I speak about are, I am sure ,self evident and are simply reminders.
ZAMBA and others
Folks, I am leaving because this place has become a distraction. I am trying to do the things I should be doing and I do not do because I spent an hour each day reading and writing here.
I am running out of time to complete the things I need to do. As much as I find some of the writing here revolting, I am still hopeful. My decision not to post is personal and not an indictment of the people here.
Danyael posted:Folks, I am leaving because this place has become a distraction. I am trying to do the things I should be doing and I do not do because I spent an hour each day reading and writing here.
I am running out of time to complete the things I need to do. As much as I find some of the writing here revolting, I am still hopeful. My decision not to post is personal and not an indictment of the people here.
I suggest hiring a stock boy to manage the dollar store shelves.
Prashad posted:Danyael brings an Amerindian perspective that will be missed. I hope that he stops behaving like Rankaran and decide to stay.
I do not bring an Amerindian perspective. I bring me as an amerindian and a small measure of what most of you miss because you never get to know amerindians.