Granger's first term in office after 23 years of PPP rule is to set the foundation for PNC to reign indefinitely. The delaying tactic meant no love for the PPP, but himself and his party. 

Bhai,

wha wrang with you PNC willn't be anchored in there forever,wan two term yes,the people will decide their faith,this time na lang time.

Who decided the PNC faith in 2015, the people or Washington, DC? 

In 1964 the PPP was ousted because they became friends with Cuba.  In 2015 the PPP was ousted because they became friends with Venezuela.

[Advice to PPP:  Don't become friends with any leftist country and you rule for life.]

The PPP wasn't ousted in 2015 for being friends with Venezuela. That's a load of balderdash that you people peddle to excuse your shortcomings. They were ousted because people got fed up of their corrupt and murderous ways and voted them out. The writing was on the wall since 2011 when you failed to get a majority of the electorate. Guyanese people sit and take shit from their governments for a long time but after a time it's only so much they can take.

The PNC can never ever win any free and fair election against the PPP. 1964 and 2015 were both coalitions orchestrated by Massa Joe!  As soon as the coalition govt took power in 2015, dem Brooklyn boys and girls were lining up in front of the Venezuelan embassy singing - not one curass, not a blade of grass.

The PNC has a smaller base than the PPP so of course it's difficult for them to win on their own. However, the PPP no longer has a majority of the electorate under their spell to follow them blindly so a coalition of the other parties is evenly matched against the PPP. It has nothing to do with any Massa. Take your licks like a man, regroup and come back without your corruptocrats and maybe you can win again. 2015 just happened to be the year that Exxon announced that they found oil off Guyana's coast. The Venezuelans want to own that oil and three quarters of Guyana so they ramped up their claims to Guyana's territory and resources. The Brooklyn people were doing their duty as patriotic Guyana to oppose Venezuela's aggressive behavior against Guyana. It's a pity that the PPP are behaving like traitors and want to sleep with the enemy. Yes, Venezuelans are no friends to Guyana. They want to take what we own by hook or by crook.2015 just happened to be the year that Exxon announced that they found oil off Guyana's coast.

"2015 just happened to be the year that Exxon announced that they found oil off Guyana's coast."  Strange coincidence that???

And if Venezuela wanted to take Guyana by hook or by crook it would not have been a 200 year old story.  Dem woulda use dem hook and crook and today you would been hablando espanol!

They are using by hook and by crook to take most of what belongs to us. If we weren't fighting them diplomatically in the international arena, they would probably be there already. We can't depend on y'all rotten ropes in the PPP who would sell out our country to Venezuela just for spite because you got your ass whopped at the polls. We must fight the good fight and not let the bullies invade and take what belongs to us. Not a blade of grass! 

There are so many angles to this. First, while I am not surprised, I am ashamed and appalled at the cavalier attitude of some. Reminds me of the early 80's when the government was selling Defense Savings Bonds. The attitude among Indo-Guyanese, and I am generalizing here, was "bettah leh dem Spanish man tek ova". Why is it that when it comes to the security of Guyana people would cut their noses to spite their faces? They would prefer to bow to foreigners than to stand with their countrymen. I know I am going to offend some people but this once again is a general statement and frankly I don't give a damn but Guyanese "blackman" have always been more patriotic.

So you did a scientific survey and it proved Indians are not Patriotic, right???

Looks like you missed where I said "general" statement and you also missed where I said "more patriotic". Not sure where that in any way insinuates that Indians are not patriotic.

So you did a scientific survey and it proved Indians are not Patriotic, right???

Looks like you missed where I said "general" statement and you also missed where I said "more patriotic". Not sure where that in any way insinuates that Indians are not patriotic.

sometime last year....a few of them here were begging for Venuzuela to tek ova

RiffRaff posted:

I wasn't here thanks for pointing that out. I hate when people refuse to see the truth and are quick to argue just for the sake of arguing.

Last edited by GTAngler
RiffRaff posted:

Really?  I totally missed that.  Please bring up the thread so we can see.  And thanks.

But how come them Patriotic people live in Canada and America?  Why dem leave dem Patriotic country and cussing those who remained in Guyana from 3,000 miles away?

Granger's first term in office after 23 years of PPP rule is to set the foundation for PNC to reign indefinitely. The delaying tactic meant no love for the PPP, but himself and his party. 

Bhai,

wha wrang with you PNC willn't be anchored in there forever,wan two term yes,the people will decide their faith,this time na lang time.

Who decided the PNC faith in 2015, the people or Washington, DC? 

In 1964 the PPP was ousted because they became friends with Cuba.  In 2015 the PPP was ousted because they became friends with Venezuela.

[Advice to PPP:  Don't become friends with any leftist country and you rule for life.]

The PPP wasn't ousted in 2015 for being friends with Venezuela. That's a load of balderdash that you people peddle to excuse your shortcomings. They were ousted because people got fed up of their corrupt and murderous ways and voted them out. The writing was on the wall since 2011 when you failed to get a majority of the electorate. Guyanese people sit and take shit from their governments for a long time but after a time it's only so much they can take.

The PNC can never ever win any free and fair election against the PPP. 1964 and 2015 were both coalitions orchestrated by Massa Joe!  As soon as the coalition govt took power in 2015, dem Brooklyn boys and girls were lining up in front of the Venezuelan embassy singing - not one curass, not a blade of grass.

The PNC has a smaller base than the PPP so of course it's difficult for them to win on their own. However, the PPP no longer has a majority of the electorate under their spell to follow them blindly so a coalition of the other parties is evenly matched against the PPP. It has nothing to do with any Massa. Take your licks like a man, regroup and come back without your corruptocrats and maybe you can win again. 2015 just happened to be the year that Exxon announced that they found oil off Guyana's coast. The Venezuelans want to own that oil and three quarters of Guyana so they ramped up their claims to Guyana's territory and resources. The Brooklyn people were doing their duty as patriotic Guyana to oppose Venezuela's aggressive behavior against Guyana. It's a pity that the PPP are behaving like traitors and want to sleep with the enemy. Yes, Venezuelans are no friends to Guyana. They want to take what we own by hook or by crook.2015 just happened to be the year that Exxon announced that they found oil off Guyana's coast.

"2015 just happened to be the year that Exxon announced that they found oil off Guyana's coast."  Strange coincidence that???

And if Venezuela wanted to take Guyana by hook or by crook it would not have been a 200 year old story.  Dem woulda use dem hook and crook and today you would been hablando espanol!

They are using by hook and by crook to take most of what belongs to us. If we weren't fighting them diplomatically in the international arena, they would probably be there already. We can't depend on y'all rotten ropes in the PPP who would sell out our country to Venezuela just for spite because you got your ass whopped at the polls. We must fight the good fight and not let the bullies invade and take what belongs to us. Not a blade of grass! 

There are so many angles to this. First, while I am not surprised, I am ashamed and appalled at the cavalier attitude of some. Reminds me of the early 80's when the government was selling Defense Savings Bonds. The attitude among Indo-Guyanese, and I am generalizing here, was "bettah leh dem Spanish man tek ova". Why is it that when it comes to the security of Guyana people would cut their noses to spite their faces? They would prefer to bow to foreigners than to stand with their countrymen. I know I am going to offend some people but this once again is a general statement and frankly I don't give a damn but Guyanese "blackman" have always been more patriotic.

Dem very patriotic and thousands ran away to Brooklyn under the Burnham regime? 

There are so many angles to this. First, while I am not surprised, I am ashamed and appalled at the cavalier attitude of some. Reminds me of the early 80's when the government was selling Defense Savings Bonds. The attitude among Indo-Guyanese, and I am generalizing here, was "bettah leh dem Spanish man tek ova". .

Listen banna, is the 70s/80's Indo-Guyanese existed in a state of servitude under PNC Afro-apartheid.  Indians were persecuted on the streets and prosecuted in the courts on trumped-up charges.  Many Indians sought a way out, some very desperate, many ran to Venezuela so what the heck.

If you are being chased out your own home, then what do you care what happens, the bank could take it.  So before you talk sh1t, shut your mouth and engage your brain.

Dem own DAAG chase dem away

The hypocrisy of these people just makes my stomach turn. 

once again guyana had the largest migration under the ppp

Hypocrisy is also people living 3,000 miles away and cuss people living in Guyana who may chose to support someone you don't like, or not support who you prefer.

Baseman beat up on Django. Mitts and others who were victims of PNC apartheid but now support the PNC.  However, Baseman will not cuss any individual living in Guyana who take that gamble.  Only they know what and why they took that risk.  And they have to live with it, not Baseman, not Bibi not anyone living high and mighty overseas!

GTAngler posted: There are so many angles to this. First, while I am not surprised, I am ashamed and appalled at the cavalier attitude of some.Reminds me of the early 80's when the government was selling Defense Savings Bonds. 

Gilbakka had bought $150 worth of Defence Savings Bonds with his long-leave allowance. The bonds yielded 6% per annum. At the Bank of Guyana, standing right before me in the queue, was Anglican Bishop Randolph George. He purchased $3,000 worth of DSBs. I guess it was a church investment.

RiffRaff posted:

You full of sh1t sometimes!!

GTAngler posted: There are so many angles to this. First, while I am not surprised, I am ashamed and appalled at the cavalier attitude of some.Reminds me of the early 80's when the government was selling Defense Savings Bonds. 

Gilbakka had bought $150 worth of Defence Savings Bonds with his long-leave allowance. The bonds yielded 6% per annum. At the Bank of Guyana, standing right before me in the queue, was Anglican Bishop Randolph George. He purchased $3,000 worth of DSBs. I guess it was a church investment.

So GTAngler will consider you a patriotic Guyanese.  And you still are cooperating to throw Indians under the bus in direct contradiction to Bibi's position on the matter!  You should repent your sins to your kith and kin!  Caribj would never do what you did/are doing to his kith and kin!

Remember when I pointed out that you are a hippocrit? You are the biggest. 

Hypocrite!!  You dunce or must have your mind somewhere else!

ba$eman posted:

Hypocrite!!  You dunce or must have your mind somewhere else!

Thank you for reading my post. Bibi is a hippocrit. Say it out loud. Heh teck dis. 

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

You full of sh1t sometimes!!

Riff is correct. A few here did say they hoped Venezuela took Essequibo. Dunno why, after all that they ever bother posting on a Guyanese board, they should find a Venezuela board and see how they fare there.