President Ramotar is dead serious about the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project(AFHP) being developed in Guyana. The IDB loan for the project , according to the president, "is hinging on a suite of measures that was advanced following enviornmental studies that were conducted." IDB loan approval is expected in Q3 2013. In the meantime the AFC and PNC are in uproar--they want to see the Amaila Hydro project killed. Good news for Guyana is bad news for the AFC/PNC. But President Ramotar is dead serious about the AFHP--Hydropower takes Guyana to a higher plateau economically.

A spot check on the stretch of road to Amaila Falls Hydropower Project (AFHP) site by President Donald Ramotar, yesterday, brought a greater understanding about the challenges ahead of the June deadline for when substantial completion is expected.

alt

This little lad greets President Donald Ramotar on his arrival at Mahdia, Region Eight yesterday

A helicopter reconnaissance by the Head of State in the company of Minister of Public Works Robeson Benn and Technical Consultant Walter Willis, provided insight into the state of preparations on the physical infrastructure beginning from the Mabura trail into the Essequibo River.
They descended at Butukari for a first hand inspection of the river crossing conditions before continuing the aerial journey up the Kuribrong River into an area Minister Benn described as one of concern, and which grants physical access to the falls.

Fair weather and low water levels made it possible for the team to visit critical areas and to have an understanding of the unresolved issues, Min

alt

An aerial view of works ongoing in preparation for the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project.

ister Benn said in an invited comment to the Government Information Agency (GINA) subsequent to the visit.

The project had suffered a major setback when the government was forced to terminate the contract awarded to Fip Motilall of Synergy Holdings for failing to meet certain criteria under the terms of the contract awarded to him.

The AFHP is one of several priority projects under Guyana’s revolutionary Low Carbon Development Strategy (LCDS) that is projected to be the main source of electricity generation in Guyana, simultaneously reducing the cost consumers

alt

An aerial view of the road to the Amaila Falls under construction

pay for electricity.
Constantly the government has been defending the project in the face of widespread media speculation and criticism from the main opposition political parties that used their one seat majority to cut funding allocated to the project in last year’s budget.
Financial closure for the project is still pending, but is

alt

President Donald Ramotar, Minister of Public Works Robeson Benn and Technical Adviser Walter Willis in discussion during an inspection of the road under construction to Amaila Falls

likely to be concluded by the β€œsecond or third quarter of this year,” according to President Ramotar who was at the time speaking to the media at a press conference on January 11.

The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) loan for the project, according to President Ramotar, is hinging on a suite of safeguard measures that was advanced following environmental impact studies that were conducted

AFC's Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan have sent dozens of letters to the president of the Inter American Development Bank(IDB) pleading with him to kill the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project.

If the IDB approves the loan financing--Moses, Khemraj and the other losers in the AFC--Nigel, Trotty, Gerhard, Kissoon, TK, Stormborn, etc, etc----they all become nonentities---and the AFC will disappear.

Moses is also deeply worried he may have to cancel the order for his 2013 Bentley Mulsanne if the AFHP is approved.

Moses Bentley Mulsanne--on order.

As usual more propaganda and lies about AFC. The AFC is not willing to put all eggs in one basket when present demand is around 120MW. And it is not reckless to keep growing the external debt - PetroCaribe and all. It said explicitly the first hydro would be Tiger Falls 65MW together with bagasse and coconut waste generated electricity. Plus of course coconut bio-diesel and sugar cane ethanol. AFC has a different vision that will see prosperity with less risk. 

The dealership that is arranging Moses Bentley must be very nervous. Looks like Moses is about to cancel his order.

AFC and PNC is bent on destroying Guyana. Rev, you can add Storm and TK to the list. These shameless people want Guyanese to use hand lamp like they did during the PNC days.

What is bad for Guyana is good for the AFC.

Originally Posted by TK:

As usual more propaganda and lies about AFC. The AFC is not willing to put all eggs in one basket when present demand is around 120MW. And it is not reckless to keep growing the external debt - PetroCaribe and all. It said explicitly the first hydro would be Tiger Falls 65MW together with bagasse and coconut waste generated electricity. Plus of course coconut bio-diesel and sugar cane ethanol. AFC has a different vision that will see prosperity with less risk. 

There are talkers and doers. TK and the AFC are talkers. Rammo is a doer.

The dealership that is arranging Moses Bentley must be very nervous. Looks like Moses is about to cancel his order.

AFC and PNC is bent on destroying Guyana. Rev, you can add Storm and TK to the list. These shame people less want Guyanese to use hand lamp like they did during the PNC days.

Uncle Rama I see you switched to your cyber swami handle? 

Originally Posted by TK:

AFC and PNC is bent on destroying Guyana. Rev, you can add Storm and TK to the list. These shame people less want Guyanese to use hand lamp like they did during the PNC days.

Listen dunce. Admin has confirmed that Yuji is his own man. RAMA can speak for himself. I do not expect any better from a third rate graduate. You spend all day here posting nonsense. I am now beginning to suspect that you may have been suspended from your job.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK:

The AFC is too narrow-minded in its thinking regarding the energy/electricity needs of Guyana.

You said the present demad is about 120 MW---narrow thinking TK---there are numerous other industries that will develop in Guyana once a cheaper source of energy/electricity is in place---you cannot develop a project based on current needs.

RE: EXTERNAL DEBT

If the debt assumed is to "fuel" increased economic activity---that is good debt to take on---the hydro project will produce a cheaper source of electricity---more industries will develop---that means more economic activities in Guyana---more growth and development.

YOU THINK LIKE AN ACADEMIC TK---YOU NEED TO THINK LIKE DOER AND A BUSINESSMAN---OPEN YOUR MIND---BE BROAD-MINDED---NOT NARROW-MINDED.

The Amaila falls hydro project is the right project for Guyana---and once the AFHP is developed---there will be others---Guyana will one day be exporting energy/electricity to Brazil.

Originally Posted by TK:

Listed dunce. Admin has confirmed that Yuji is his own man. RAMA can speak for himself. I do not expect any better from a third rate graduate. You spend all day here posting nonsense. I am now beginning to suspect that you may have been suspended from your job.

Nah...I am always working but I do throw in a few torments here and there. In spite of calls to my workplace from jealous GNIers I still have meh wuk. 

Originally Posted by Rev Al:
Originally Posted by TK:

TK:

The AFC is too narrow-minded in its thinking regarding the energy/electricity needs of Guyana.

You said the present demad is about 120 MW---narrow thinking TK---there are numerous other industries that will develop in Guyana once a cheaper source of energy/electricity is in place---you cannot develop a project based on current needs.

RE: EXTERNAL DEBT

If the debt assumed is to "fuel" increased economic activity---that is good debt to take on---the hydro project will produce a cheaper source of electricity---more industries will develop---that means more economic activities in Guyana---more growth and development.

YOU THINK LIKE AN ACADEMIC TK---YOU NEED TO THINK LIKE DOER AND A BUSINESSMAN---OPEN YOUR MIND---BE BROAD-MINDED---NOT NARROW-MINDED.

The Amaila falls hydro project is the right project for Guyana---and once the AFHP is developed---there will be others---Guyana will one day be exporting energy/electricity to Brazil.

===========

Hold on bai...wait until they announce the Petrocaribe numbers.

Originally Posted by TK:

Listed dunce. Admin has confirmed that Yuji is his own man. RAMA can speak for himself. I do not expect any better from a third rate graduate. You spend all day here posting nonsense. I am now beginning to suspect that you may have been suspended from your job.

Nah...I am always working but I do throw in a few torments here and there. In spite of calls to my workplace from jealous GNIers I still have meh wuk. 

Unless you can prove it. I will continue to suspect that you may have been suspended from your job. Look around, another third grade university may get you a similar job. All the best.

Originally Posted by TK:

Unless you can prove it. I will continue to suspect that you may have been suspended from your job. Look around, another third grade university may get you job similar job. All the best.

PAGING JALIL:

Jalil bhai:

The Rev has some sad news for you---with a 99.99% chance the Amaila hydro will be developed---Moses now knows that he will never, ever, ever be President---he also knows that billings in his law practice will fall precipitously, and so he has cancelled his order on the 2013 Bentley Mulsanne:

=Moses new wheels

Moses has now placed an order for a mini cooper--the AFC vice chairman has downgraded from the Bentley Mulsanne.hahahahaha

AFC and PNC is bent on destroying Guyana. Rev, you can add Storm and TK to the list. These shameless people want Guyanese to use hand lamp like they did during the PNC days.

Dude, what is shameless is a bloody despicable personage pretending to be a moral bastion of our society. Your responses to anything on this site is never to the topic at hand. As a good Brahmin you at least ought to be equipped with a moral bone someplace in that weak minded body.

The point is the secrecy of this deal, its  bloated cost projections and its potential to return leave us with the highest rate of electricity and not real benefits.

Dude, what is shameless is a bloody despicable personage pretending to be a moral bastion of our society. Your responses to anything on this site is never to the topic at hand. As a good Brahmin you at least ought to be equipped with a moral bone someplace in that weak minded body.

The point is the secrecy of this deal, its  bloated cost projections and its potential to return leave us with the highest rate of electricity and not real benefits.

Storm, Looks like I pinched your nerve. That is good.

What is bad are the people who objected to the project and tried to block it because of politics. I always put my country ahead of politics.

Blocking this project is bad politics. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Do you think either of these two morons would be receptive to any explanation? It is about willful ignorance. These little mudheads would prefer to address fantasy problems than real ones.

Storm, Looks like I pinched your nerve. That is good.

What is bad are the people who objected to the project and tried to block it because of politics. I always put my country ahead of politics.

Blocking this project is bad politics. 

Quit the childish reversion to nonsensical phraseology of pinching nerves when you act an ass. The issue in the opening post should should move you to a defensive position if you feel it has merit and your obligation is to marshaling  the necessary facts instead of these endless, ignorant digressions to personal attacks that clutter the board and makes coming here a tiresome exercise.

Blocking a bloated white elephant at skeldon in hindsight would have saved us a quarter of a billion dollars on investment and another equal sum in lost production. This plant is akin to the Berbice river bridge, a good idea poorly executed. We will end up paying the most expensive electrical rates in the Western Hemisphere while we lose thousands of square miles of land not to mention the  flora and fauna for no reason.

===========

Stormy:

Because of your hatred for the PPP, your cynicism, negativity and pessimism is to be expected.

You mentioned secrecy of the deal---listen stormy---the IDB would not be involved in a project of this magnitude if a feasibility study were not done---as of now the IDB has not signed off on their portion of the financing(around 125 million)---they have some issues regarding the environmental impact---once those issues are addressed the IDB will be on board---information regarding the AFHP cannot be made public yet.

BOTTOM LINE:

You stormy are hoping and wishing that the AFHP gets killed---you are like those anti-Guyana monsters in the AFC---Moses, Khemraj, etc---you want Guyana to fail just so that you can blame the PPP.

The Rev has some bad news for you stromy--Guyana is on the move---exciting times are ahead.

===========

Stormy:

Because of your hatred for the PPP, your cynicism, negativity and pessimism is to be expected.

You mentioned secrecy of the deal---listen stormy---the IDB would not be involved in a project of this magnitude if a feasibility study were not done---as of now the IDB has not signed off on their portion of the financing(around 125 million)---they have some issues regarding the environmental impact---once those issues are addressed the IDB will be on board---information regarding the AFHP cannot be made public yet.

BOTTOM LINE:

You stormy are hoping and wishing that the AFHP gets killed---you are like those anti-Guyana monsters in the AFC---Moses, Khemraj, etc---you want Guyana to fail just so that you can blame the PPP.

The Rev has some bad news for you stromy--Guyana is on the move---exciting times are ahead.

Quit the useless adjectives. The do little to allay the apprehensions detailed by others including the IDB as to the potentials for this project. 

Guyana is indeed on the move. With the PPP in office and their demands  autocratic authority to pillage our nation intractable, we will see a movement to remove their asses at the polls or the street. Movement there is inevitable and that is not me projecting but the literature and recent history predicting.

The only monster here are the racist one in your house and the corruptocrats in the PPP.

Quit the useless adjectives. The do little to allay the apprehensions detailed by others including the IDB as to the potentials for this project.

Stormy:

The IDB believes the hydro project will be good for Guyana---they have seen the feasibility studies---and their issue right now is not regarding the technical or financial aspect of the project---they are concerned by some issues arising from the environmental impact studies---once those issues are addressed the IDB will be on board.

YOU ARE A TALKER STORMBORN---folks like you, TK and David Hinds can talk endlessly---BUT FOLKS WHO ARE DOERS SEE THE AMAILA FALLS HYDROPOWER PROJECT AS A WORTHY INVESTMENT---IT WILL TAKE GUYANA TO A HIGHER PLATEAU ECONOMICALLY.

Stormy you are too prejudiced against the PPP to understand the benefits of the Amaila falls hydropower project---it deeply pains you to see Guyana progress under the PPP.

AFC and PNC is bent on destroying Guyana. 

Yuji:

Have you ever come across a more bitter politician and a politician with a greater sense of entitlement than Moses ? The man thinks he is entitled to the presidency of Guyana.

This man Moses used to write for the Mirror---Janet was his boss---she viewed him as her personal slave---and she absolutely never saw him as a leader---never.

When Cheddi won the election in 1992---Moses received Minister work---but then the opportunist in him kicked in---he resigned and went to law school---he felt a law degree would guarantee him leadership of the PPP.

By the time Moses graduated with his 3rd rate/ 3 cents law degree---the young bais in the PPP had taken over--Jagdeo, Robert, Irfaan etc---were feasting big time on the milk and honey.

MOSES LEFT THE PPP IN ANGER WHEN JAGDEO HANDPICKED RAMO FOR THE PRESIDENCY!

Today Moses is working to get the PNC back into office---what an angry, bitter, meanspirited sourpuss!

AFC and PNC is bent on destroying Guyana. 

Yuji:

Have you ever come across a more bitter politician and a politician with a greater sense of entitlement than Moses ? The man thinks he is entitled to the presidency of Guyana.

This man Moses used to write for the Mirror---Janet was his boss---she viewed him as her personal slave---and she absolutely never saw him as a leader---never.

When Cheddi won the election in 1992---Moses received Minister work---but then the opportunist in him kicked in---he resigned and went to law school---he felt a law degree would guarantee him leadership of the PPP.

By the time Moses graduated with his 3rd rate/ 3 cents law degree---the young bais in the PPP had taken over--Jagdeo, Robert, Irfaan etc---were feasting big time on the milk and honey.

MOSES LEFT THE PPP IN ANGER WHEN JAGDEO HANDPICKED RAMO FOR THE PRESIDENCY!

Today Moses is working to get the PNC back into office---what an angry, bitter, meanspirited sourpuss!

Alexi, you daddy still trying to bring in that Benz for you?

Amaila hydroelectric project was selected from about eighty two proposals.

Others will continue to babble endlessly about the Tiger Falls proposal.

Are you talking about TK the TALKER with that babble stuff ?lol

Anyway, The DOERS clearly believed Amaila falls is the best site.

There are progressive doers like those in the AFC and then there are doers who do things that will perpetuate economic capture, uneven development and backwardness. 

Stormy:

The IDB believes the hydro project will be good for Guyana---they have seen the feasibility studies---and their issue right now is not regarding the technical or financial aspect of the project---they are concerned by some issues arising from the environmental impact studies---once those issues are addressed the IDB will be on board.

YOU ARE A TALKER STORMBORN---folks like you, TK and David Hinds can talk endlessly---BUT FOLKS WHO ARE DOERS SEE THE AMAILA FALLS HYDROPOWER PROJECT AS A WORTHY INVESTMENT---IT WILL TAKE GUYANA TO A HIGHER PLATEAU ECONOMICALLY.

Stormy you are too prejudiced against the PPP to understand the benefits of the Amaila falls hydropower project---it deeply pains you to see Guyana progress under the PPP.

That it is good for guyana does not imply the means to end schema for their acquisition cannot be laced with evil. This project was forged in the same incestuous and corrupt fire of the PPP party and as usual it is no different from any of the projects they attempted to date; riddled with secrets, and topped with graft.

As usual you do not know me yet presume to make categorical statements about me on limited evidence. I do however know from your personal attestation that you are a racist and as such inevitably follows, you are a nitwit. You demonstrate that quit adroitly through your ceaseless incoherent yapping.

Indeed it pains me to see Guyana brought low by people in whom the community invested much hope and to whom much was expected. Instead they turned out to be prolific murderers, rapacious thieves, and liars par excellence.

thers will continue to babble endlessly about the Tiger Falls proposal.

Are you talking about TK the TALKER with that babble stuff? lol

That one incessantly babbles nonsense and erroneously believes that he alone stands waaaaaaay up in a mountain while speaking to others.

Seems like our GNI Plato is now inventing accusations. 

go for a walk rahim, least you get depressed  in that  site. No wonder you cannot think straight.

No wonder you cannot think straight.

Perfect expression as you stare and speak to your reflection in the mirror.

Please at least be a bit creative with your insults. The curse of the trite and banal cannot be so pervasive that you do not have one original bone in that old body. I have to go find my list of of your cliched responses to everything. You are like a wind up toy...a reeking, mildewed, funky old wind up toy.

BORN mumbles to the STORM about his reeking, mildewed, funky state.

Nah...that is not original. Yuh reusing the man's words. Remember it can't be banal and trite. 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

If Amailia succeeds then we will be able to get electrictic power at a reasonable rate.. industry will thrive and the economy on the whol will benefit.

Billy:

The cynics, the defeatists, the naysayers---the nattering nabobs of negativity---I'm talking about the stormborns, the TKs, the Moses, the Ramjattans, the Ramsaroops, etc, etc of the AFC---these folks don't want to hear or read anything positive about the Amaila falls hydropower project---remember Billy, what is good for Guyana and Guyanese is bad for the AFC---a successful amaila falls project is bad, bad news for the AFC.

Here are a few words you can use to wean you off your unusual attachment to the word "mumbles"; grumble, mutter, stammer, stutter, whimper, whine, whisper, bemoan,  gripe, lament ......... 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

If Amailia succeeds then we will be able to get electrictic power at a reasonable rate.. industry will thrive and the economy on the whol will benefit.

Billy:

The cynics, the defeatists, the naysayers---the nattering nabobs of negativity---I'm talking about the stormborns, the TKs, the Moses, the Ramjattans, the Ramsaroops, etc, etc of the AFC---these folks don't want to hear or read anything positive about the Amaila falls hydropower project---remember Billy, what is good for Guyana and Guyanese is bad for the AFC---a successful amaila falls project is bad, bad news for the AFC.

Rev, haul yu rass.

I voted for the AFC in 2011 and still will support the AFC but the AFC got to talk to the PPP serious business on development and stop all this griping.

Many in the AFC support the Amaila Hydro but the main concern is the cost and the impact on the debt and the price the electricity will be sold to the people.

This thing already at a US$1 billion, that is a high darn price to pay for 168 MW.

There must be some review of the cost.

Those who live in Guyana really suffering from blackout and desperately wants a sustainable supply of electricity and there is no better form than hydro.

The Tiger Falls is a great idea for a small hydro but that should be for Linden to help Guyana bring alumina back to the nation.

Here are a few words you can use to wean you off your unusual attachment to the word "mumbles"; grumble, mutter, stammer, stutter, whimper, whine, whisper, bemoan,  gripe, lament ......... 

Concentrate on the removal of those expressions in your conversations.