They know it because if the judges were to vote their way they will send a shock wave through Caribbean parliaments with this nonsense about what is the majority,

What happens in Guyana has nothing to do with the rest of CARICOM and indeed others are at a loss to even begin to understand Guyana. Starting with the fact that MPs aren't selected by voters but by party bosses.

And that a constitution was installed by a dictator 40 years ago and yet no one seems interested in changing it.

What the majority vote is will be based on what the constitution said that it is and now the CCJ is scratching its head trying to understand this piece of mess called the Guyana constitution.

They will remember 2 decades ago when the ENTIRE CARICOM had to sit the PPP and the PNC down because the PPP screamed "we gat mandate" so (despite Guyana's notorious tribalism).  This is a mere continuation of Guyana's sickness, which is why they despise the Guyanese who attempt to sneak into their countries to live illegally.

Guyana has been ill in the eyes of the rest of CARICOM for the past 40 years and they see themselves as radically different.  To them Guyana is a few steps above Haiti.  And despite its resource base Guyana remains backward when compared to the rest of CARICOM.  Just look at our maternity and infant mortality death rates as an example.  Consider that Guyana is now the ONLY country in the English speaking Caribbean where child labor is a huge problem.  And our CXC performance is in the pits when 50 years ago Guyana was extolled for having the best educational system in the English speaking Caribbean.

Guyana is a pariah as far as the rest of CARICOM is concerned.  And it doesn't even merit the condescension directed towards Haiti with its tragic history.  It doesn't because it entered independence behind only T&T and Jamaica, AHEAD of Barbados!

THE PNC IS A HAPLESS, BARBARIC, INCOMPETENT BUNCH OF FOOLS AND IF THEY FOOL/ATTRACT PEOPLE THEN HATS OFF TO THEM. IT TELLS THE NAIVETY, SLAVE MINDEDNESS OF THESE INDIVIDUALS AND AS A TRUE DEMOCRAT I SAY THERE CHOICE IS RESPECTED!!!

Defending known crooks has you convulsing in upper case.  You are just a loyal PPP sheep. I guess they say "baa-baa-baa" is sheep speak or short for barbarians. Be careful how you bleat!

And you are as DUMB, INCOMPETENT and Clueless as your PNC DUMMIES!!!

And what makes you so smart pappy? is it the ingratiating and slavish diligence to crooks because you identify with them... in kind? They ruined every industry yet gorged themselves like foie gras geese on the state largess.  And all they had to do was buy you a drink to make you happy!

And despite all of this all we can do is scream "Is de PNC fault, no is de PPP to blame".  Before Freddie Kissoon became a mental case he correctly diagnosed Guyana's condition, but alas after decades of persecution from both parties his mental faculties are now nil.

Why you always fighting?  You might have Indian genes.  

antabanta posted:

Indo Nazis look at your PPP navel and see that the sickness of Guyana began with Burnham and Cheddi, and decades after the death of both men, the nation remains terminally ill because of dishonest and incompetent tribalists. 

My Ajah who has no idea what the inside of a school looks like and actually had to teach himself to read and write used to say "One black man and one coolie man f#%k up the whole country."

he fuhget bout de pale face massa in de background..

do i have to take you down on ah istorical journey bhayah?

Wow 167 replies, at first I thought that this was an old thread that was brought up back for my attention.

I do agree with D2, that yes the board has really gotten bad. At the same time it is the rukus that keeps many coming back to the board.

Many here still love the rum shop atmosphere, likewise this  is the place where many of us are still in touch with our friends and associates.

Facebook and Instagram I find is boring and serves the younger crowd and everyone is on their best manners.

Anyways to get back to the topic on hand, indeed we should lift the standards. But you the members should be the ones to start setting the examples.

When we suspend someone everyone else complains. Being fair is very difficult since we are not here 24/7 nor do we read and keep track of everything.

I did mention a few months back that I intend to step away and move on to other things in my life in 2020. I was serious.

By mid 2020 I will like to remove myself as owner of this BB and have it taken over by someone else or group who can  steer it.

The year 2020 will mark 25 years for GNI and 23 years for this BB.

I think I have had my run and it is time for a new leader.

One person made it known that they might be interested. The floor is open and if someone thinks that they want to run the Forum and possibly GNI I will be happy to talk with them.

Do bear in mind there are costs and time involve in running everything. Example the cost of hosting. But on the other hand with the right exposure you can also make some money and break even.

Amral

I made a suggestion about having a rum shop forum that’s free for all where members are warned about the nature of that forum before posting and informed of the fact that bottles fly and brawls break out. 

There can be the existing Political Discussion forum where members adhere to a strict code of conduct and quick suspension if that forum rules are violated. While I hear talk about civility, I hear and read about old time members having big brawls. Leonora spoke about being threatened by members here. 

The issue of race discussion will still exist and those who hang onto the race crutch will continue being the biggest culprits. Guyana is still a racially divided country. 

I am interested in 2020 option. Will talk with bossman by the end of the year. It will have to be a buyout option. 

Tola posted:

167 replies with nothing accomplished, but GNI management laughing all the way to the bank. 

Destroy to conquer in Guyana and GNI, where everyone lose. Shameful indeed, but that is the Guyanese culture and we might die with it. 

Then what the heck are you doing here ? Members are still moderated and those who whine and complain are the biggest culprits. 

Ray has the toughest job being a moderator at GNI and has done an outstanding job and should be a part of any future revamped GNI. 

Amral made a very valid point about the nature of the forum which keeps it alive. A few GNI dinosaurs will destroy it if they want a school kid sandbox mentality. It is just not realistic. Members keep coming back for the drama. Agree or not, that’s the reality. 

There is also potential for a very nice cricket forum, food and entertainment and a gossip forum. The music forum has almost died since ASJ left.

The religion forum should be moderated by Chief and Nehru Bhai.

Mitwah and Cain can head up a music forum.

GNI has endless opportunities. 

Tola posted:

167 replies with nothing accomplished, but GNI management laughing all the way to the bank. 

Destroy to conquer in Guyana and GNI, where everyone lose. Shameful indeed, but that is the Guyanese culture and we might die with it. 

Lowest Coolie Dag mentality... watching the Indian investor taking the risk and his precious time to generate a  revenue to off set his expense , whereby, offering a free for all  to air their opinions. 

And at the same time everyone benefit from some knowledge... thanks and shout out to Django for sharing so much historical information. 

But Here is a example of a ungrateful Coolie who envy another after hearing about money. 

Some ayo can look around if any Archie, Kumbya would invest in such a forum so you all can air ayo FREE opinion. 

I made a suggestion about having a rum shop forum that’s free for all where members are warned about the nature of that forum before posting and informed of the fact that bottles fly and brawls break out. 

There can be the existing Political Discussion forum where members adhere to a strict code of conduct and quick suspension if that forum rules are violated. While I hear talk about civility, I hear and read about old time members having big brawls. Leonora spoke about being threatened by members here. 

The issue of race discussion will still exist and those who hang onto the race crutch will continue being the biggest culprits. Guyana is still a racially divided country. 

I am interested in 2020 option. Will talk with bossman by the end of the year. It will have to be a buyout option. 

I have a interest also, it can be partnership. 

Tola posted:

Then what the heck are you doing here ? Members are still moderated and those who whine and complain are the biggest culprits. 

Three replies in a row. The more you write the more insignificant you become. 

Ray has the toughest job being a moderator at GNI and has done an outstanding job and should be a part of any future revamped GNI. 

Amral made a very valid point about the nature of the forum which keeps it alive. A few GNI dinosaurs will destroy it if they want a school kid sandbox mentality. It is just not realistic. Members keep coming back for the drama. Agree or not, that’s the reality. 

There is also potential for a very nice cricket forum, food and entertainment and a gossip forum. The music forum has almost died since ASJ left.

The religion forum should be moderated by Chief and Nehru Bhai.

Mitwah and Cain can head up a music forum.

GNI has endless opportunities. 

Why Mits? because he has a BAN!!

Its called a backward option, one step forward and two in the grave.

Is your mind right to promote a rum shop forum. But you must be desperate to kill coolie rum drinkers, where coolie women are killed  left and center, from drunkards.     

This forum need owners who aren't biased and party hacks,they will kill it.I am tagging along, whenever i see changes that doesn't suit my taste, will be out of here. There aren't many participants like in the olden days, seems it's not attracting newbies. Tried to invite a few folks, apparently they aren't interested.

Why would people be interested in a place where lunatics show up to fabricate lies and promote racism?

Who are lunatics ?? well the liars stories can be debunked, that should be a piece of cake.

In hindsight, PPP should have gone to the NCV, be defeated with 33/32 and today PNC would be trapped!

I don't think the PPP would have violated the 33/32 defeat. They are not like the despotic PNC.

Did you and your quicky liker understand what I wrote?  Thats exactly what I meant.  The PPP would have accepted defeat and today the PNC could not make the 34 argument.

Amral posted:

Wow 167 replies, at first I thought that this was an old thread that was brought up back for my attention.

I do agree with D2, that yes the board has really gotten bad. At the same time it is the rukus that keeps many coming back to the board.

Many here still love the rum shop atmosphere, likewise this  is the place where many of us are still in touch with our friends and associates.

Facebook and Instagram I find is boring and serves the younger crowd and everyone is on their best manners.

Anyways to get back to the topic on hand, indeed we should lift the standards. But you the members should be the ones to start setting the examples.

When we suspend someone everyone else complains. Being fair is very difficult since we are not here 24/7 nor do we read and keep track of everything.

I did mention a few months back that I intend to step away and move on to other things in my life in 2020. I was serious.

By mid 2020 I will like to remove myself as owner of this BB and have it taken over by someone else or group who can  steer it.

The year 2020 will mark 25 years for GNI and 23 years for this BB.

I think I have had my run and it is time for a new leader.

One person made it known that they might be interested. The floor is open and if someone thinks that they want to run the Forum and possibly GNI I will be happy to talk with them.

Do bear in mind there are costs and time involve in running everything. Example the cost of hosting. But on the other hand with the right exposure you can also make some money and break even.

My personal advice to you is to move on with your life and close the site down in 2020 which is just a few months away.

Tola posted:

This is so contemptuous. GNI management don't ask any poster for a fee so it is quite unbecoming for any poster to make such a baseless and contemptuous statement.

Tola posted:

This is so contemptuous. GNI management don't ask any poster for a fee so it is quite unbecoming for any poster to make such a baseless and contemptuous statement.

If they asked for a fee no one would be posting here.  Some a dem still writing bounce rent checks in dem 60s.

just so that someone knows about costs. Hosting this forum is $70.00 US dollars every month and this price is fixed at the moment for me as the owner and having it for so many years. It is a "grandfather" account.

Not sure how the formula will work if ownership gets transferred.  But I am just sharing this bit of knowledge.

But there are many other places that have free forums and cheaper. Only problem is shifting the years of content to another site, not so simple.

Amral
Last edited by Amral
Tola posted:

Its called a backward option, one step forward and two in the grave.

Is your mind right to promote a rum shop forum. But you must be desperate to kill coolie rum drinkers, where coolie women are killed  left and center, from drunkards.     

The oil money coming, you will run the alcohol abuse / suicide office .... I man hear you gat nuf nuf experience. 

Banna, Yuji isn't interested in any partnership. He prefers all the profit for himself. Afterall, GNI management laughs all the way to the bank. 

i nominate Mars and Stormborn to be Admin Assistants.      

Two of the worst offenders. Mars has been harassing me about goady fuh years until I invited him to suck de goady down. D2 is another scamp man with fraudulent claims about his wealth/education and prowess as a male stud impregnating women far an wide. Not to mention his attacks on Pria Manickchand calling her fat and all kinds of obscene names. Now the same crabdog come here claiming to be above board morally.  

Who are lunatics ?? well the liars stories can be debunked, that should be a piece of cake.

Lad a mercy, though you had better sense... you walk straight into her arms and she put the cap on yo head .. 

Where did Bibi say you Django is a lunatic.

In hindsight, PPP should have gone to the NCV, be defeated with 33/32 and today PNC would be trapped!

I don't think the PPP would have violated the 33/32 defeat. They are not like the despotic PNC.

Did you and your quicky liker understand what I wrote?  Thats exactly what I meant.  The PPP would have accepted defeat and today the PNC could not make the 34 argument.

The despotic PNC would have still made any argument they want regardless of what the PPP did. Look at how foolish they presented themselves at the CCJ last week.

Tola posted:

If they asked for a fee no one would be posting here.  Some a dem still writing bounce rent checks in dem 60s.

It may also be that some of the fools pontificating here for a manageable GNI can't even manage their own house. This is a damn 2 cents message board for crying out loud. Well, Bossman just reminded us that it is more like a $70. per month message board.