Y’all tek dis place too serious. This shouldn’t be life for any of us. Secondly, we commoners can never come close to destroying Guyana’s image like the politicians did. Everyone should just chill lil bit.

...ah shaddup you moron! Who takes this place more seriously than you? You are here talking BUNK at all hours of the day. Lengthy, dribbling, hundreds of words at a time posts that meander all over. Tek yuh nasty racist self and guh sit in de corner. Stop talking for talking sake. Idiot. 

I am afraid many of you are oblivious to the dangers ahead with the illegal APNU/AFC government in power. Oil dollars will be used to fete a few and suppress the many. It is imperative that we get this government to respect the constitution and hold free elections. Guyana cannot afford another 28 years of PNC rule. We cannot allow our country to be ruined again. I am asking you people to put Guyana first by taking a stand against the illegal regime that uses threats and violence to silence its opponents.

Hogwash, straight out of Freedom House.

The SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE, said to seek the COURTS interpretation of CV. Guyana COURT OF APPEAL  never said the GOV'T is ILLEGAL.

Your the mouthpiece for that infamous house in Sophia. What a bare faced man!

Address what i said, prove the GOV'T is ILLEGAL to date, instead acting like a sissy.

I am afraid many of you are oblivious to the dangers ahead with the illegal APNU/AFC government in power. Oil dollars will be used to fete a few and suppress the many. It is imperative that we get this government to respect the constitution and hold free elections. Guyana cannot afford another 28 years of PNC rule. We cannot allow our country to be ruined again. I am asking you people to put Guyana first by taking a stand against the illegal regime that uses threats and violence to silence its opponents.

I do not see the Jagdeo crew as custodians of the state for whom one would with alacrity rush to the polls. The 23 years of their stewardship was awash with crony capitalism, friends and family nepotism and totalized arrogance, disrespect.

They formally introduced a system of patronage in the civil service and made poor black people serfs to the resident minister. Amerindians were completely "otherized" to the point that nits like Dharamlall could verbally abused them before senior ministers and get away with it.

I have no longing for the PPP and carry a similar contempt for the Granger regime. Given the PPP hand picked that slovenly fellow as their candidate we still have Jagdeo pulling a putin on us. The PPP offers no solace. 

You are dishonest to say all those negative things about the PPP government.  Guyana's economy grew and the standard of living improved significantly in those 23 years.  By 2019, the GDP was 10 times the size of what it was in 1992. Blacks made up over 80 percent of the civil service. The PPP government refused to give in to pressure from the world bank to reduce the size of the civil service fearing riots from the PNC. Land distributions to the Amerindians was done a record scale which made the PNC angry charging that our native people has gotten too much from the PPP government and therefore should not get any of the oil revenues. A recent reports in the Stabroek News stated that they are over 600 Amerindian doctors.  Under whose government did they get scholarships to pursue a medical degree?  Certainly not the PNC.  

Stormy,

If you think that people are stupid to believe what's written just because it's written skillfully you are living in a fool's paradise. People know that the PPP did not do such an awful job governing. They know that corruption existed under Jagdeo but they also that the opposition magnified it. People know that government will always have dishonest people but the know some governments are less corrupt than others.  The PPP is better party to trust with Guyana's future, especially with oil becoming the major revenue earner.  We  don't a government that hides away millions in bonus from the people in secret bank accounts and blatantly lies about it. We don't need a government that rigs elections and defy the constitution.  If you think Shuman will make a difference then I must advise you that you are not thinking straight. You seriously need to relax your brain and crank it up to get a real view of things in Guyana.

The SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE, said to seek the COURTS interpretation of CV. Guyana COURT OF APPEAL  never said the GOV'T is ILLEGAL.

Address what i said, prove the GOV'T is ILLEGAL to date, instead acting like a sissy.

You want me to prove 34 to 32 = 65?  Don't you feel embarrassed at the dismal performance of APNU's lawyers at the CCJ?  You people have sunk below low in the Caribbean.  Caribbean people, especially educated class with an interest an interest in politics are shocked at what the present government of Guyana is doing to stay in power.  

I do not see the Jagdeo crew as custodians of the state for whom one would with alacrity rush to the polls. The 23 years of their stewardship was awash with crony capitalism, friends and family nepotism and totalized arrogance, disrespect.

They formally introduced a system of patronage in the civil service and made poor black people serfs to the resident minister. Amerindians were completely "otherized" to the point that nits like Dharamlall could verbally abused them before senior ministers and get away with it.

I have no longing for the PPP and carry a similar contempt for the Granger regime. Given the PPP hand picked that slovenly fellow as their candidate we still have Jagdeo pulling a putin on us. The PPP offers no solace. 

You are dishonest to say all those negative things about the PPP government.  Guyana's economy grew and the standard of living improved significantly in those 23 years.  By 2019, the GDP was 10 times the size of what it was in 1992. Blacks made up over 80 percent of the civil service. The PPP government refused to give in to pressure from the world bank to reduce the size of the civil service fearing riots from the PNC. Land distributions to the Amerindians was done a record scale which made the PNC angry charging that our native people has gotten too much from the PPP government and therefore should not get any of the oil revenues. A recent reports in the Stabroek News stated that they are over 600 Amerindian doctors.  Under whose government did they get scholarships to pursue a medical degree?  Certainly not the PNC.  

Stormy,

If you think that people are stupid to believe what's written just because it's written skillfully you are living in a fool's paradise. People know that the PPP did not do such an awful job governing. They know that corruption existed under Jagdeo but they also that the opposition magnified it. People know that government will always have dishonest people but the know some governments are less corrupt than others.  The PPP is better party to trust with Guyana's future, especially with oil becoming the major revenue earner.  We  don't a government that hides away millions in bonus from the people in secret bank accounts and blatantly lies about it. We don't need a government that rigs elections and defy the constitution.  If you think Shuman will make a difference then I must advise you that you are not thinking straight. You seriously need to relax your brain and crank it up to get a real view of things in Guyana.

Dishonest to say the PPP are crooks when it is clear they allocated dachas for all their party members on preferred  sea side community? That they give away our ornamental red wood for pennies to the Chinese and that one Chinaman owned more land than all Amerindian tribes combined and they refused to give Amerinds their lands?  And that is not counting the giveaway of lands to the berbice bridge, CGX, Crab island for refinance to the same people while, again, Amerindians cannot get their land!.  That these formerly church mice with income stream of less than a mickeydees manager somehow are able to amass enough wealth to be the new fat cats in town? 

I hope shuman picks up two seats, one from disenchanted urban youths and another from Amerindians so as to shut down the large scale thievery of the PPP and the PNC. This dictatorial constitution in the hands of the PPP or the PNC will mean the same thing...autocratic government  with thievery on their mind. Note the PPP abused the constitution no less than the PNC. For example they insisted a rejection of any line item means a rejection of the Budget in total Those bastards did not want scrutiny of their spending. Is that not why the finance ministers never installed the two of the most significant modules of the nation accounting system insisting ( contrary to the seller of the system) that it was too hard. 

I can list a thousand and one ways those crooks abused the state and the people but what would that matter. You have your eyes wide shut. 

• Billy Ram Balgobin posted:

I do not see the Jagdeo crew as custodians of the state for whom one would with alacrity rush to the polls. The 23 years of their stewardship was awash with crony capitalism, friends and family nepotism and totalized arrogance, disrespect and disinterest in actually doing to work to make our nation  livable. Everywhere the people are at the mercy of crooks and natural disaster based on neglect.  

Was talking earlier to my bro.  Wife and him were shining up at Short Hills Mall heading to Guyana for the big gala event next week for awardees.

From what he said, PNC doing some serious ground work for election.  Seems all the other stuff we hi-5ing are distractions to keep everyone looking the other way.  He told me a lot of stuff which I will not post.  I was surprised to hear.  As Cain said, squirrel 🐿!!!

My other brother just fielded a Public Health team which arrived in Guyana yesterday and met with Trotman.  They will be looking into several issues including mercury and arsenic in the drinking water, byproduct of gold mining.  

Who knows, he might also get an award if PNC is returned, even though he supported Frank Anthony.😁

Govt is illegal

They have delayed the inevitable as Romatar did in proroguing parliament but they are not illegal.  They will not even be illegal when they use delaying tactics to defer the polls for another nine months pending house to house registrations...crooked and corrupt maybe but not illegal. They are not winning the case before the CCJ. They know it because if the judges were to vote their way they will send a shock wave through Caribbean parliaments with this nonsense about what is the majority,

Govt is illegal

They have delayed the inevitable as Romatar did in proroguing parliament but they are not illegal.  They will not even be illegal when they use delaying tactics to defer the polls for another nine months pending house to house registrations...crooked and corrupt maybe but not illegal. They are not winning the case before the CCJ. They know it because if the judges were to vote their way they will send a shock wave through Caribbean parliaments with this nonsense about what is the majority,

In hindsight, PPP should have gone to the NCV, be defeated with 33/32 and today PNC would be trapped!

Govt is illegal

PNC don’t intend to hold any early election, or just a few months. That I can tell you!

There is huge investment opportunity here. Amral could merge this site with match.com and then file for an IPO.  All dem poor people here would become millionaires.

You musse rich like rasss nuh.

That’s all you interested in .. only nony 

People don’t have to thief to make money. You just have to be smart. And patient, to maximize the multiplier effect.

Y’all tek dis place too serious. This shouldn’t be life for any of us. Secondly, we commoners can never come close to destroying Guyana’s image like the politicians did. Everyone should just chill lil bit.

...ah shaddup you moron! Who takes this place more seriously than you? You are here talking BUNK at all hours of the day. Lengthy, dribbling, hundreds of words at a time posts that meander all over. Tek yuh nasty racist self and guh sit in de corner. Stop talking for talking sake. Idiot. 

Nah man, Kaz is an aright guy he jus like the wrong party.

I do not see the Jagdeo crew as custodians of the state for whom one would with alacrity rush to the polls. The 23 years of their stewardship was awash with crony capitalism, friends and family nepotism and totalized arrogance, disrespect and disinterest in actually doing to work to make our nation  livable. Everywhere the people are at the mercy of crooks and natural disaster based on neglect.  

Was talking earlier to my bro.  Wife and him were shining up at Short Hills Mall heading to Guyana for the big gala event next week for awardees.

From what he said, PNC doing some serious ground work for election.  Seems all the other stuff we hi-5ing are distractions to keep everyone looking the other way.  He told me a lot of stuff which I will not post.  I was surprised to hear.  As Cain said, squirrel 🐿!!!

My other brother just fielded a Public Health team which arrived in Guyana yesterday and met with Trotman.  They will be looking into several issues including mercury and arsenic in the drinking water, byproduct of gold mining.  

Who knows, he might also get an award if PNC is returned, even though he supported Frank Anthony.😁

Banna...stop dwelling in FAKE NEWS....otherwise share the information with us...

Nah. Relax!  It’s not fake!   But ok, if you say so!

If you open your eyes, you will see that CORRUPTION has tripled under the PNC!!

Kindly cite the study / research / publication etc. that supports your statement that corruption has tripled under the coalition. You have NONE, other than the "if you open your eyes" bilge.

You are just like a monkey throwing their feces, except you are more boorish than they are. Same reasoning, same mindset. A complete idiot who contributes NOTHING, yet makes the MOST posts.

You are allowed to get away with murder here daily because you are a friend of the admin. Typical Guyanese styleee....all about WHO you know around here!

The PNC showed no creative capacity these past four years. They have instead demonstrated in so many ways that they are consummate crooks and intend on performing the same racist gut kick to Indians the PPP did.

Guyana under the PNC will show development with oil money but those fellows are going to be the ones with homes in France, Belgium and on the Riviera and they will keep the peasants happy with all diversions of festivals and drink up parades as every despot does.

Real development needs money. That they will keep. Expect camel races but not 5G broadband. Their supporters will want to kill you as PPP supporters presently does when you tell them of their party are kleptocrats That is how these third world crooks stay in power duping their supporters to live in the reflected glow of their success at being crooks.

The PNC showed no creative capacity these past four years. They have instead demonstrated in so many ways that they are consummate crooks and intend on performing the same racist gut kick to Indians the PPP did.

Guyana under the PNC will show development with oil money but those fellows are going to be the ones with homes in France, Belgium and on the Riviera and they will keep the peasants happy with all diversions of festivals and drink up parades as every despot does.

Real development needs money. That they will keep. Expect camel races but not 5G broadband. Their supporters will want to kill you as PPP supporters presently does when you tell them of their party are kleptocrats That is how these third world crooks stay in power duping their supporters to live in the reflected glow of their success at being crooks.

Don’t doubt you, just the way it is.  Go with the flow!

I still don’t know if their plan will work, but they are not idle!

Nah man, Kaz is an aright guy he jus like the wrong party.

I don't care what party he supports. That is his right. His anti black hatred and dozens of racist posts including the one that black people "are the scourge of the earth" tell us exactly who he is. And it ain't an "aright guy".

He is one of the most vicious racists here who would be kicked off any site on the net given the content of his posts. That he is allowed to survive, coddled, embraced and even called "aright" here is an atrocity in itself. Speaks to how far down the chain we are as a people.

You want me to prove 34 to 32 = 65?  Don't you feel embarrassed at the dismal performance of APNU's lawyers at the CCJ?  You people have sunk below low in the Caribbean. 

Caribbean people, especially educated class with an interest an interest in politics are shocked at what the present government of Guyana is doing to stay in power. 

Well if that's your only argument, shake hands with Neeru. I have mentioned the argument of 34 votes for CM won't cut mustard.

Who are you people ???

We are topical in international circles given our potential oil benefaction. Imagine someone coming here to find out who we are and the board is full of homophobic themes, and with a prodigious out pouring of " stick in the butt" kind of phrases form our apparently mean spirited cadre of village louts as the face of our nation. It takes but a little policing. Raymond was supposed to do that. He is too busy chasing the green. He needs help.  Please nominate someone to raise the class profile of our people on the world stage. We have been in the gutter for too long and cannot get out if these fellows who should know better continues to generate these vile memes that distort who we are. 

I have been saying this for a long time.  In fact the only reason I am here is to prevent the likes of Nehru, Yuji, drugb, etc., define what being Guyanese is.  There is much to talk about and we can do without all of the childish nonsense.

Yes it was deeply embarrassing to do a Google search and Guyana and see Drugb screaming about black baigan and slop carriers, or Dave pasting monkey pics to depict black people, and the moderators claiming that they saw no evidence of bigotry.

You want me to prove 34 to 32 = 65?  Don't you feel embarrassed at the dismal performance of APNU's lawyers at the CCJ?  You people have sunk below low in the Caribbean.  Caribbean people, especially educated class with an interest an interest in politics are shocked at what the present government of Guyana is doing to stay in power.  

Guyana hit a low when Guyanese arrived in hordes into almost every island in CARICOM, so desperate that the accepted substandard housing, slave wages and cruel treatment from employers and immigration authorities.  This happened between 2000-2006. 

And during this period Jagdeo was sheltering a major drug dealer wanted by the USA authorities.  When the USA sought and received the cooperation of Suriname and T&T Jagdeo burst into hysterical tears screaming that fellow CARICOM nations betrayed Guyana by cooperating with the USA in the kidnapping of a Guyanese citizen. One would think that Roger Khan was an upstanding Guyanese known for his respect for the rule of law, based on this outburst.

Then we have a CARICOM nation where the Minister of Home Affairs and the Police Commissioner were barred from entering the ABC nations because of their open ties to drug dealers, human traffickers and gun runners.

I suggest to you that Guyana lost the respect of the Caribbean long before these recent events.  They see Guyana as a nation completely alien to at least pretending to commit to the rule of law as do the other former British colonies in the Caribbean.   They see a constitution installed by a dictator  that is so riddled with contradictions as to be impossible to implement and they see the two major parties completely unwilling to rectify this issue.

And they see a nation so tribal as both Granger and Jagdeo can well follow Trump and boast that they could commit murder in broad daylight and still command the support of 95% of their bases.   No other Caribbean nation, even similarly tribal T&T can pull that off.

Indo Nazis look at your PPP navel and see that the sickness of Guyana began with Burnham and Cheddi, and decades after the death of both men, the nation remains terminally ill because of dishonest and incompetent tribalists. 

If you open your eyes, you will see that CORRUPTION has tripled under the PNC!!

Kindly cite the study / research / publication etc. that supports your statement that corruption has tripled under the coalition. You have NONE, other than the "if you open your eyes" bilge.

You are just like a monkey throwing their feces, except you are more boorish than they are. Same reasoning, same mindset. A complete idiot who contributes NOTHING, yet makes the MOST posts.

You are allowed to get away with murder here daily because you are a friend of the admin. Typical Guyanese styleee....all about WHO you know around here!

In fact objective analysts claims that while corruption remains high it has begun to decline. 

But the Indo Nazi tribalists condone Jagdeo sheltering a criminal who even killed a PPP minister as well as his family and some employees, so what can I say.

Indo Nazis look at your PPP navel and see that the sickness of Guyana began with Burnham and Cheddi, and decades after the death of both men, the nation remains terminally ill because of dishonest and incompetent tribalists. 

My Ajah who has no idea what the inside of a school looks like and actually had to teach himself to read and write used to say "One black man and one coolie man f#%k up the whole country."