I was trying to locate the song Last Kiss" by Wednesday... thanks..
Seeing dat yuh nat in a hurry, I'll get it fuh yuh before Wednesday come rung.
Here, the best version known to mankind is by Pearl Jam and yuh get it lang before Wednesday.
Pearl Jam - Last Kiss
I dont want that I want Wednesday...look around pllsssss... u know if u had ask me for something I would have try long before Wednesday now check all yr whatever ....
Sheeesshh!!!
Nothing by Wednesday. Sorry.
quote:Originally posted by AndrÃÂĐ:
Nothing by Wednesday. Sorry.
I am sorry too, nothing on Wednesday... that was a great group..
Last Kiss Not the one you want sinc this is by the Ventures
Lyrics
We were out on a date in my daddys car
we hadnt driven very far
there in the road, straight ahead
a car stalled, the engine was dead
I couldnt stop, so I turned to the right
Ill never forget the sound that nite
crying tires and busting glass
the painfull scream that I heard last
chorus
oh where oh where can my baby be
the lord took her away from me
shes gone to heaven so i got to be good
so i can see my baby when i leave this world
when i woke up, the rain was pouring down
there were people standing all around
something warm a running in my eye
but i found my baby somehow that night
i raised her head, she smiled and said
hold me darling for a little while
I held her close and kissed her our last kiss
Id found the love that I knew id miss
now shes gone and id never hold her tight
I lost my love out late, that night
We were out on a date in my daddys car
we hadnt driven very far
there in the road, straight ahead
a car stalled, the engine was dead
I couldnt stop, so I turned to the right
Ill never forget the sound that nite
crying tires and busting glass
the painfull scream that I heard last
chorus
oh where oh where can my baby be
the lord took her away from me
shes gone to heaven so i got to be good
so i can see my baby when i leave this world
when i woke up, the rain was pouring down
there were people standing all around
something warm a running in my eye
but i found my baby somehow that night
i raised her head, she smiled and said
hold me darling for a little while
I held her close and kissed her our last kiss
Id found the love that I knew id miss
now shes gone and id never hold her tight
I lost my love out late, that night
quote:Originally posted by D2:
Last Kiss Not the one you want sinc this is by the Ventures
i like this one..
Thank you gentlemen ...
I've never heard anyone sing with The Ventures, this is a first for me.
Or anyone: looking for two songs... one reminded me of a wonderful lady:
Fifteen years ago - Charley Pride
Happy birthday to me - Jim Reeves
cant find it and it is bugging the life out of me..thanks ...smooocha...
Fifteen years ago - Charley Pride
Happy birthday to me - Jim Reeves
cant find it and it is bugging the life out of me..thanks ...smooocha...
Sorry all I could find is "Fifteen Years Ago" by the Guyanese Charley Pride. Check it out, he don't sound too bad except fuh a slight Berbice accent
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTKRIyOC-mQ
I will certainly pass on ur comment to that wonderful lady that I ask u to post this song for her
The lyrics for Then I sang happy birthday to me
Happy Birthday To Me
Today has been my birthday, and tonight I should be glad,
But you weren't there to share it, and inside it hurts so bad;
I didn't want your presents, just your kiss and company,
And your lips to softly whisper Happy Birthday to me.
But I came home all by myself and lit the candles,
Made a wish for you and all that used to be;
Then I unwrapped the tiny package that I bought myself,
Then I sang Happy Birthday to me.
I thought for sure you'd send me at least a birthday card,
But the postman didn't even stop when he passed by my yard;
You could have telephoned to relieve a lot of misery,
But then I stopped and then I sang Happy Birthday to me.
Happy Birthday To Me
Today has been my birthday, and tonight I should be glad,
But you weren't there to share it, and inside it hurts so bad;
I didn't want your presents, just your kiss and company,
And your lips to softly whisper Happy Birthday to me.
I thought for sure you'd send me at least a birthday card,
But the postman didn't even stop when he passed by my yard;
You could have telephoned to relieve a lot of misery,
But then I stopped and then I sang Happy Birthday to me.
77 online (0 members
77 guests)