Ok folks,

Anil was the favourite to win the Presidential Candidacy among some PPP supporters while the silent majority disagreed and waited to select a Candidate who will deliver a victory for the PPP.

You see, they saw Anil as a self serving politician who did not connect with the grassroots. He is intelligent and perhaps one of the sharpest legal mind in the Caribbean. An AG position fits his like a glove. A position that will be crucial in a new PPP administration especially with calls for constitutional reforms. He will serve his country with distinction in this capacity.

Anil should not be disappointed. He served his party well and has a lot to offer in his capacity as AG. He still has a tremendous deal to offer Guyana and I am certain that as a loyal party man, he will rise to the occasion.

Rewind back to American political history. Remember Al Gore ?

Despite being ten times more intelligent than President Bush Jr, he lost. Why did he lose ? Bill Clinton left a booming economy and was a wildly popular politician yet Gore lost. Gore chose to chart his own course and acted in a self serving manner, a trait seen in Anil. Gore chose to shove aside a popular Bill Clinton and ran on his own. He was defeated, a lesson of which Jagdeo is very well aware of.

You see, up to six months ago, Anil was working closely with Jagdeo and for whatever reasons, he decided to go solo and run for the leadership and lost. This does not lessen him as a person but makes him stronger for the next battle.

It's done and over and the PPP now has to close ranks. The PNC leadership race to elect Granger was 1,000,000 times worse but yet the PNC came together and won a controversial election which is still yet to be decided by the courts for a recount.

The PPP would have seen an Al Gore style defeat had Anil been the PPP Presidential candidate but a victory is guaranteed with Ali. Jagdeo is a brilliant tactician and will frame the election campaign in favour of the PPP.

Ramotar ran a terrible campaign while the AFC PNC ran a brilliant campaign with the youths being at the forefront who have since abandoned them. They also used social media brilliantly during their campaign. The PPP website looked as if it was designed and slapped together by a twelve year old.

Anil would have ran a similar old style and outdate PPP campaign. All of this will change with Ali. He is already on the campaign trail ! He went to his hometown of Leonora and will be in Canada on February 01 with our fellow Canadian Gail at his side. Ali is a brilliant politician !

His campaign will be modern with the use of social media playing an important part of the campaign and he will hit the ground across Guyana like we have never seen any other politician perform before. He is young, hungry, strong, intelligent, will create jobs, govern to modernize the economy and bring much needed economy prosperity to ALL Guyanese.

Imagine the PNC has an old, hapless and sick Presidential Candidate running again ! Their team consists of old men with zero vision, hungry for a pension and one step closer to their graves running for election !

This should be a cake walk for Ali but knowing his style, he will leave no stone unturned to win the Presidency.

Good Luck to Ali. I will be at the fundraising dinner to listen to him and Gail present their platform to Guyanese Canadians. This is very smart move because Canada has played a very important role in political landscape of Guyana.

ANUG, Shoeman and the rest are still inflating flat tires while the PPP is burning tires (thanks to Base for this).

I call on all PPP supporters to close ranks and appeal to anyone who never voted PPP to give them a try. AFC PNC are hapless !

You can get the Canadian fundraising dinner tickets by calling:

Shameer 416-219-4728

Ray: 416-315-2586

( I am not affiliated with nor do I represent the PPP or any Candidate, I just love the PPP)

Yuji22

Why should Anil not be angry if he was bushwhacked? He got screwed by some corrupt people.

And you miss with the Al Gore comparison. The supreme court took that away from him. He actually won the vote count and were it not for the supreme court declaring a winner before the votes were all counted he would have won.

You do not know a damn what kind of campaign anyone would have ran to start speculating on it,

Ok folks,

Anil was the favourite to win the Presidential Candidacy among some PPP supporters while the silent majority disagreed and waited to select a Candidate who will deliver a victory for the PPP.

You see, they saw Anil as a self serving politician who did not connect with the grassroots. He is intelligent and perhaps one of the sharpest legal mind in the Caribbean. An AG position fits his like a glove. A position that will be crucial in a new PPP administration especially with calls for constitutional reforms. He will serve his country with distinction in this capacity.

Anil should not be disappointed. He served his party well and has a lot to offer in his capacity as AG. He still has a tremendous deal to offer Guyana and I am certain that as a loyal party man, he will rise to the occasion.

Rewind back to American political history. Remember Al Gore ?

Despite being ten times more intelligent than President Bush Jr, he lost. Why did he lose ? Bill Clinton left a booming economy and was a wildly popular politician yet Gore lost. Gore chose to chart his own course and acted in a self serving manner, a trait seen in Anil. Gore chose to shove aside a popular Bill Clinton and ran on his own. He was defeated, a lesson of which Jagdeo is very well aware of.

You see, up to six months ago, Anil was working closely with Jagdeo and for whatever reasons, he decided to go solo and run for the leadership and lost. This does not lessen him as a person but makes him stronger for the next battle.

It's done and over and the PPP now has to close ranks. The PNC leadership race to elect Granger was 1,000,000 times worse but yet the PNC came together and won a controversial election which is still yet to be decided by the courts for a recount.

The PPP would have seen an Al Gore style defeat had Anil been the PPP Presidential candidate but a victory is guaranteed with Ali. Jagdeo is a brilliant tactician and will frame the election campaign in favour of the PPP.

Ramotar ran a terrible campaign while the AFC PNC ran a brilliant campaign with the youths being at the forefront who have since abandoned them. They also used social media brilliantly during their campaign. The PPP website looked as if it was designed and slapped together by a twelve year old.

Anil would have ran a similar old style and outdate PPP campaign. All of this will change with Ali. He is already on the campaign trail ! He went to his hometown of Leonora and will be in Canada on February 01 with our fellow Canadian Gail at his side. Ali is a brilliant politician !

His campaign will be modern with the use of social media playing an important part of the campaign and he will hit the ground across Guyana like we have never seen any other politician perform before. He is young, hungry, strong, intelligent, will create jobs, govern to modernize the economy and bring much needed economy prosperity to ALL Guyanese.

Imagine the PNC has an old, hapless and sick Presidential Candidate running again ! Their team consists of old men with zero vision, hungry for a pension and one step closer to their graves running for election !

This should be a cake walk for Ali but knowing his style, he will leave no stone unturned to win the Presidency.

Good Luck to Ali. I will be at the fundraising dinner to listen to him and Gail present their platform to Guyanese Canadians. This is very smart move because Canada has played a very important role in political landscape of Guyana.

ANUG, Shoeman and the rest are still inflating flat tires while the PPP is burning tires (thanks to Base for this).

I call on all PPP supporters to close ranks and appeal to anyone who never voted PPP to give them a try. AFC PNC are hapless !

You can get the Canadian fundraising dinner tickets by calling:

Shameer 416-219-4728

Ray: 416-315-2586

( I am not affiliated with nor do I represent the PPP or any Candidate, I just love the PPP)

Yuji22

Good highlights!

Iā€™m in disbelief.

Since Fk Saturday you are in disbelief. disbelieve, disbelieve, disbelieve. Like yo record scratch or you get hit on side of yo head. 

I can FK believe this.

Believe it or not, it is what it is.  I got a hint a week prior that it may be going Irfaanā€™s way.  I was an equal Nandlall/Anthony supporter. 

Many are still in disbelief that Trump is president, so much so, they are trying to undo it!

Dry the tears šŸ˜­, accept and move on.  Irfaan will be President!

Why should Anil not be angry if he was bushwhacked? He got screwed by some corrupt people.

Disappointed, not angry. He lost 11 to 24 with two former candidates rallying to his side.  This means he had 9 secured assuming no one else crossed from the Anthony camp.  

Clearly he did not have the support he thought.  Happens in politics!

Believe it or not, it is what it is.  I got a hint a week prior that it may be going Irfaanā€™s way.  I was an equal Nandlall/Anthony supporter. 

Many are still in disbelief that Trump is president, so much so, they are trying to undo it!

He'll be President. Jags will teach him everything, and soon we'll see a refined Irfan. Anil, Frank, Gail, Vindhya and Priya will be in the Cabinet. Some Blacks will get key positions too.

the interrupted capture of the Guyana economy by a corrupt PPP Indo oligarchy will be ruthlessly completed under cover of "democracy"

but, of course, "Some Blacks will get key positions too"

must be nice

Just like when Janet handed Jagdeo the presidency, Jagdeo is gracing his lordship and handing Irfan, his favorite , the presidency.

Irfan has not shown an ounce of leadership yet, you fellas are crowning him as the future King. Somehow I thought you guys are smarter than that, I met Irfan a few times in Toronto, he looks like a deh bad cane cutter, and spoke like one. I am a little surprise he did not plan his meet and greet at Windies Restaurant. his family owns it.

Somehow ,I think you guys are selling CoCo Belly for Gillbacker, be careful you might soon get Buyers remorse.

FOR ME, HE HAS TO PROVE HIMSELF.

Just like when Janet handed Jagdeo the presidency, Jagdeo is gracing his lordship and handing Irfan, his favorite , the presidency.

Irfan has not shown an ounce of leadership yet, you fellas are crowning him as the future King. Somehow I thought you guys are smarter than that, I met Irfan a few times in Toronto, he looks like a deh bad cane cutter, and spoke like one. I am a little surprise he did not plan his meet and greet at Windies Restaurant. his family owns it.

Somehow ,I think you guys are selling CoCo Belly for Gillbacker, be careful you might soon get Buyers remorse.

FOR ME, HE HAS TO PROVE HIMSELF.

True deh true deh.  Mi give yuh diss point!!

the interrupted capture of the Guyana economy by a corrupt PPP Indo oligarchy will be ruthlessly completed under cover of "democracy"

must be nice

• mceclip0

must be nice

yesss "Dave" . . . this kind of stuff makes me wonder why a seemingly decent fellow like Frank Anthony would be palling around with a naked racist like you

And you miss with the Al Gore comparison. The supreme court took that away from him. He actually won the vote count and were it not for the supreme court declaring a winner before the votes were all counted he would have won.

Don't forget that it is also because we down here in Florida are bungling buffoons. 

alena06 posted:

Yugi sounding like Rev aka Shameer Ally. šŸ˜šŸ˜

And is telling me that I dislike Jagdeo and the PPP.  Meanwhile he is buddying up with people who born and grow up in the PNC who turn AFC and suddenly turn PPP.  This place has a lot of jokes.

You leff out Liberator!!   Slipping up!! Huh huh!!

Iā€™m in disbelief.

Since Fk Saturday you are in disbelief. disbelieve, disbelieve, disbelieve. Like yo record scratch or you get hit on side of yo head. 

I can FK believe this.

Ow Dave, she is a comrade. Go easy on her. Lots of folks are/were in disbelief. Not everyone recovers from shock quickly. Some take time. 

Iā€™m in disbelief.

I can FK believe this.

Ow Dave, she is a comrade. Go easy on her. Lots of folks are/were in disbelief. Not everyone recovers from shock quickly. Some take time. 

I agree. However, I detest the word comrade. 

Iā€™m in disbelief.

I can FK believe this.

It's PPP-speak. At the recent Leonora public meeting the word was spoken by Jagdeo, Irfaan and Gail.

I don't like it. It sounded stupid when the PNC used it way back when and it sounds stupid now also. Comrade this, Comrade that, Comrade Smith. 

Iā€™m in disbelief.

I can FK believe this.

I was not in shock.  I knew a long time now he was grooming Irfaan because he said he would be the most loyal to him.  I just didn't want to believe it.  I was angry when I heard of the blatant concoction that took place on Saturday.

And since when Dave is a PPP supporter? He has been cussing Jagdeo day in and day out on this forum.  All of a sudden PPP has a lot of supporters from the soup drinking community.

Comrade Smith. 

Don't cuff me mouth, but it would be a grand day when Carib calls me Comrade. By simply respecting my worldview as I respect his worldview.

No need to worry. I am not in the mood to cuff anyone's mouth. 

I doubt Cribby would call you Comrade. I do believe he included you in that 40% PPP slaves on the other thread though. 

I don't think Cribby would ever respect your worldview. 

Zed posted:

Irfaan hit the ground running. Was in Keonora, Cornelia Ida, in Region 2 today - Anna Regina and Charity. Making the right moves so far. Also meeting with rice farmers at Anna Regina today.

He is being coached well. The PNC are MIA!  The PPP is running off their LGE Organisation!  They will swamp every corner of Guyana vying for every vote, even if probability is low!

Zed posted:

Irfaan hit the ground running. Was in Keonora, Cornelia Ida, in Region 2 today - Anna Regina and Charity. Making the right moves so far. Also meeting with rice farmers at Anna Regina today.

He is being coached well. The PNC are MIA!  The PPP is running off their LGE Organisation!  They will swamp every corner of Guyana vying for every vote, even if probability is low!

Did you get this information from the PNC camp?

Zed posted:

Did you get this information from the PNC camp?

Nah, the PPP camp.  Dem bais in Fla evaluating how to contribute.  Some still upset but my bro telling them grow up and stop being crabs!

PNC/AFC camp told me Granger is confused as he donā€™t see them prevailing in court but the PNC/AFC diehards refusing to give up.  They are still in disarray!

So thatā€™s the story deh dawling! Dawling, pull yourself together and get on board, the train is leaving!

Zed posted:

I predicted that Ali will do this since this is the way to win an election. The man is a campaigner like Jagdeo. 

Irfaan will secure a comfortable majority for the PPP. 

Iā€™m in disbelief.

I can FK believe this.

She got punched in the gut....by friends!!!!

Not sure why the PPP frauds are in open celebration.  If people like Bibi are disappointed, she being as much of a Jagdeo fanatic as any imagine the many who despise the man.

I had all but written off the election as a sure loss for the Coalition, but now it might well be one where no one bothers to vote.  The fact that the Coalition is in clear disarray and Granger is ill might well induce a feeling of apathy across much of the voters who the PPP hopes to attract.

So thatā€™s the story deh dawling! Dawling, pull yourself together and get on board, the train is leaving!

If people like Bibi are in mourning if I were the PPP I would worry.  Note that the PNC could run a dog as the candidate and they will still get 40% of the voters to show up because of their fear of the return of the PPP.

Zed posted:

Good one....he couldn't outrun molasses.

President Irfaan will work himself into shape during this election campaign. Anyone can develop some serious muscles in just three months after serious exercises and weight lifting. The man has the weight of the PPP on his shoulders already.