19 pages and some 7 years ago
back when de board wuz fun, when most of us got along and interacted wid each other as this tred proved
it can still be bro if everyone pulls together and we can still have the Friday fites
A long running thread indeed.
Posting the "salute" for Cham
it can still be bro if everyone pulls together and we can still have the Friday fites
NOPE! there's a genuine dislike for each other now. with a few at least
Nah gun happen. Unless de ref comes back.
The best time on GNI was when we all cuss out each other good and proppa. Not these sissy discourses that we have nowadays. Lots of name calling now but lacking that high octane pure GT cuss down.
* No question Freaky hit a HOME RUN with that thread.
* It was fun, engaging, and very informative.
* NICE READING.
* I saw names of places in that thread I didn't know exist in Guyana.
* Any thread that brings back sweet memories of Guyana will be a hit.
* Stinger complained above that back then the board was fun---so what happened ?---I see most of the posters on that thread are still here on GNI----did they become OLD and BORING ?
BOTTOM LINE:
* Post interesting and engaging TOPICS and posters will respond.
* IT'S THAT SIMPLE.
yea like sushi eatin, sex toys, handbags, ladies shoes & panties?
that's UR idea of engaging and informative? act like yuh been dere!
yea like sushi eatin, sex toys...
Bwoy Stinger:
* The Rev is a man of simple tastes, and I am always satisfied with the best that life has to offer.hahahaha
* Listen! Posters have choices yuh know---they can choose to ignore the Rev's "racy" threads---like you do.
* Anyway, I challenge you to PULL A FREAKY and start a HOME RUN thread like the engaging one you posted in the lead post.
i dont have time to sit at my comp all day like yuh do pal, peace out
* That's pretty lame.
* I guess you had lots of time during the 19 page thread.
* Start an interesting/engaging TOPIC and posters will contribute.
* Regarding the Rev sitting in front of computers----you are absolutely right---4 screens are finance/derivatives related---and one fun screen---the one I use to have fun on GNI---and pi$$ off good folks like you talking about toys and sushi.
* Anyway, Good luck in the fields---what do you import---bananas and plantains ?---anyway, hard work is honorable.
actually....people on GNI used to meet up and hang out before the nastiness...it will be good to get back to those days
People had some real disagreements, but they never got too personal...they did not mind meeting people they disagreed with
actually....people on GNI used to meet up and hang out before the nastiness...it will be good to get back to those days
Be careful what you ask for. You could end up running in to Nehru and Cobra, or whatever he calls himself on that particular day.
People had some real disagreements, but they never got too personal...they did not mind meeting people they disagreed with
Raymond
* You are the new BIG BOSS/Moderator in Political.
* CONGRATS!
* HOPE YOU CRACK THE WHIP.
* Cut out the nastiness and personal insults.
* The Rev will keep carpet bombing the PNC/AFC but the language will be less harsh---no more COFFEE LOVERS---bet you will never have to warn the Rev.
Raymond
* You are the new BIG BOSS/Moderator in Political.
* CONGRATS!
* HOPE YOU CRACK THE WHIP.
* Cut out the nastiness and personal insults.
* The Rev will keep carpet bombing the PNC/AFC but the language will be less harsh---no more COFFEE LOVERS---bet you will never have to warn the Rev.
Coercion is a ban-able offence
* Moderator Raymond will need to outline his rules in POLITICAL and what he expects from posters.
* If, for example, he says, posters must never critricize his beloved Mr. Granger---leader of the PNC------then his wishes must be respected----the man is now the BIG BOSS.
* I fully agree---anyone who argues with or disrespects the MODERATOR deserves a TIME OUT.
* Moderator Raymond will need to outline his rules in POLITICAL and what he expects from posters.
That is not the Guyanese way. The Guyanese way is to make up the rules as you go along.
ha ha ha ha ha
I guess I have lived away from Guyana for too long---I completely forgot about the Guyanese way.
ha ha ha ha ha
I guess I have lived away from Guyana for too long---I completely forgot about the Guyanese way.
I do whatever Danyael tells me to do
ha ha ha ha ha
I do whatever Danyael tells me to do
Bad news for the Rev.