Originally posted by Riya:
Originally posted by antabanta:
Ok thanks for the clarification. In response to your query all I can say is when Riya travel from Berbice to Parika, she and de mini-bus driver (is dem whole fambly does travel) does always cuss because one bridge open and de odda one close(ed).

*&@^$*&&%!!!

Big Grin Big Grin

FYI....the Canje bridge is always open !..... Big Grin
Originally posted by Churchill:

A quick get-a-way from an angry father who owns the cinema.... Big Grin

...and for those who rode a bike down that bridge knows there's no faster way to go!! Big Grin

Whilst escaping I ran into Mara ( not our Mara )riding uphill with a whistle in his mouth.... Big Grin
Originally posted by Churchill:

Whilst escaping I ran into Mara ( not our Mara )riding uphill with a whistle in his mouth.... Big Grin

hehehehe! you are busted any which way! Big Grin

then there's always Carifesta Monkey to be on the look out for. Boy, I have never seen a more crazed inmate like him! he terrified me.

That man pelt me with all kinds of objects including bakkle and beric battery. When I returned in the mid 90s I see the bannas and I did a holla in he but he couldnt catch me becasue I was driving this time, no more bicycle stunt.
AJ
Originally posted by antabanta:
Ok thanks for the clarification. In response to your query all I can say is when Riya travel from Berbice to Parika, she and de mini-bus driver (is dem whole fambly does travel) does always cuss because one bridge open and de odda one close(ed).

*&@^$*&&%!!!

Big Grin Big Grin
rant... like you on a trip deh right now. Big Grin
Originally posted by Abu Jihad:

That man pelt me with all kinds of objects including bakkle and beric battery. When I returned in the mid 90s I see the bannas and I did a holla in he but he couldnt catch me becasue I was driving this time, no more bicycle stunt.

get out! you know Carifesta Monkey?? Big Grin That's one man that should never be let out. Then again, the children were real cruel...and some grown ups as displayed by youBig Grin....he was taunted mercilessly.

I always wonder how mean we were as kids and even grown ups to taunt the mentally ill. I guess we did it for the adrenalin rush .

This man must log a lot of miles per week, he used to walk all the way to the East Bank then head back and go all the way up canje to Gangaram on a regular basis. Imagine the horrors in all these villages when the kids see him.
AJ
I always wonder how mean we were as kids and even grown ups to taunt the mentally ill. I guess we did it for the adrenalin rush .

This man must log a lot of miles per week, he used to walk all the way to the East Bank then head back and go all the way up canje to Gangaram on a regular basis. Imagine the horrors in all these villages when the kids see him.

We were insensitive back then to his sickness. I remember him walking a lot. He used to walk all the way down at the side of the road...almost to the drain. I guess to keep away from others. I would crose the road when I see him coming.