This tree is growing at Beterverwagting, East Coast Demerara. Stabroek News says it's in full bloom and ripe for the picking. Wha kinda tree dis? Wha fruit he bear? Somebaddy help me....please
Hello.....pssst.....nobaddy know da tree? No East Coast or BV peeple down here? Yuh all tek yuh time and hurry wid de ansa.
Let me now when you find out the ansa
I don't recognise that tree.
Thanks, PJ. Padu/padoo is commonly called "whitey."
Can anyone confirm that the picture shows a whitey tree in blossom?
That there looks like wan cheese and bread tree
Can anyone confirm that the picture shows a whitey tree in blossom?
You kyant wait two mo marnin till de tree bear and see is wah?
Ball, I want to believe that the cheese-and-bread tree is a relative of the whitey tree. Unlike the whitey fruit, though, the inside of a cheese-and-bread pod is not edible.
Nah man we would eat the cheese and bread all the time the fruit when it is reddish it is cassa with a dry type sweetness
doesn't look like a whitey tree to me....they are usually a lot more leafy!
There was a tree called cock fight tree ayo ever hear bout duh one.
its a guessing tree
Nah man we would eat the cheese and bread all the time the fruit when it is reddish it is cassa with a dry type sweetness
You're right, ball. Red cheese-and-bread fruit is edible, as is the flesh within the stinking-toe pod. Ever heard about that one? The pod was brown and hard.
Stinking toe the flesh you have to drink water when you is eating that one
how bout psydium
Stinking toe the flesh you have to drink water when you is eating that one
how bout psydium
That's right about stinking toe.
My dad had a psydium tree in his yard. I gorged on it. Bung belly after.
I love psydium. And cashews.
Dat definitely looks like a cheese and bread tree. Where is Cain ?
He is an expert on this matter.
My dad had a psydium tree in his yard. I gorged on it. Bung belly after.
@ bung belly. That would happen to me when I eat too many guavas
we would roll around the psydiums to soften them before eating. Love that fruit.
Only thing wid psydium it leaves your theet stained brownish
Is not only psydium does do duh.
There was a tree called cock fight tree ayo ever hear bout duh one.
Outside Brikdam school had oneadem we used to fight with them to pop off each others heads and also make boats with them in rainy weather.
Dat definitely looks like a cheese and bread tree. Where is Cain ?
He is an expert on this matter.
I lost with that one banna. I tink is a pepper tree.