Originally posted by Cobra:

Red Lobster is now serving "Tilapia". Yes, you heard me right. I wonder who made that recommendation, if not a Guyanese. Fried or grilled should be great but not curry or stew. Is this news or what? Remember, Cobra said it...

Red Lobster has been serving tilapia for years now. No news here. Smile
Originally posted by Alexander:
Tilapia is a strong smelling fish, hope thay know how to clean it.

Really? I have been cooking tilapia for several years now, never detected a strong smell. All I know it is a very sweet & fleshy fish.

Tilapia was found in the trench between QC & The Lawn Tennis ... Every Saturday morning I used to wake up to the fishermen beating the water to chase the fish into their nets...
Originally posted by IGH:

Really? I have been cooking tilapia for several years now, never detected a strong smell. All I know it is a very sweet & fleshy fish.

Some sweet & fleshy fish got strong smell. Bookman seh suh. Wink
B
Originally posted by Bookman:

Some sweet & fleshy fish got strong smell. Bookman seh suh. Wink

lol are you an expert on fish? Wink

Tilapia was found in the trench between QC & The Lawn Tennis ... Every Saturday morning I used to wake up to the fishermen beating the water to chase the fish into their nets...

seriously??

i always thought Tilapia is a 'deep water/ocean' fish!!

maybe i should google Smile
Villagebelle
Originally posted by Villagebelle:

seriously??

i always thought Tilapia is a 'deep water/ocean' fish!!

maybe i should google Smile

It is a fresh water fish, could be farm raised.

It is too meaty, I much prefer banga.