@Tola posted:

He SELECTED himself, while Ali Baba sits under his desk and say 'Yes sir'.

Rass,  de man don't want to be visible into politics any more, but he is now pulling Ali chains. Only in Jagdeo PPP.    

For one who "Don't want to be visible in politics" the banna is in the news every dam day....not Ali though, he already got tossed under the rug.

ALI WORKing on a Diet Plan

I wonder who he will be giving that diet plan to? Hmmm! Or perhaps his "seefood diet" all the food he sees he eats. I feel sorry for dat poor bugger, he gonna get a good shafting from BJ just as Ramoutar received. Anyone remembers, Ramoutar? He used fo be some kinda President or something?

@cain posted:

I wonder who he will be giving that diet plan to? Hmmm! Or perhaps his "seefood diet" all the food he sees he eats. I feel sorry for dat poor bugger, he gonna get a good shafting from BJ just as Ramoutar received. Anyone remembers, Ramoutar? He used fo be some kinda President or something?

I KINDA feel sorry for Ramotar.HE was used by the Puppeteer.HE was in my area while he was President, visited my home & we had a nice chat about politics being a dirty game.SAW he & family sitting in front row at Inauguration

I KINDA feel sorry for Ramotar. HE was used by the Puppeteer. HE was in my area while he was President, visited my home & we had a nice chat about politics being a dirty game. SAW he & family sitting in front row at Inauguration

Things can't be that bad for him then if he got front row even with the distancing layout. The interesting thing is that had Jagdeo been pulling Ramotar's strings he would have served out his whole first term and a second one because Jagdeo is a winner. When Jagdeo was still President he said that he was looking forward to demitting office and have a private life. He was not involved when Ramotar was President. Had he been involved then and pulling Ramotar's strings he would have told Ramotar to go through with the NCM in 2014 becaue he would have been able to buy at least one APNU or AFC vote to preserve the Ramotar presidency just as he was able to buy Charrandas' vote to topple the Coalition government.

I repeat, I am surprised by the vitriol for Gail when she did no worse than many others who were not fortunate to receive that same level of vitriol. 

Gail presence in the PPP is very intimidating to many because they cannot hold their own when confronted by her. I find her very admirable. I have read some of her opinions and they are very compelling and pointed. She is also very cultured and free of controversial behavior.

As of now Granger is a US citizen. That declaration was made by an established law firm in America that wouldn’t risk their license for $40k. You are in denial.

Secondly Greenidge has been in parliament since Burnham was alive so your vitriol to Gail is still quite interesting.

Burnham died on August 6, 1985

Elections was held on December 9 ,1985 . The contention [highlighted ] nothing else ,it's a futile attempt to present information to dispute there is an error in your statement . President Hugh Desmond Hoyte was President .

By the way that booklet is in my digital archives years ago.

I believe we have just witnessed the last gasp of Burnhamism bullyism. 

Many years from now there will be a statue of Jagdeo just like Kofi. He will be remembered as the man who sunk the Dictatorship juggernaut and sent it under forever. 

A new opposition will emerge out of the ashes of the PNC however, they will not be guided by the law of the jungle but the rules of civility.

Jagdeo seems to give his enemies nuff shittings.

@Django posted:

Burnham died on August 6, 1985

Elections was held on December 9 ,1985 . The contention [highlighted ] nothing else ,it's a futile attempt to present information to dispute there is an error in your statement . President Hugh Desmond Hoyte was President .

By the way that booklet is in my digital archives years ago.

See why I said you are in gross denial? Greenidge became Finance Minister in 1983, two years before Burnham died so he would have been an MP from that point.

If I am correct there was a little shake up as Reid was planning on leaving early so Hoyte gave up his role as Minister of Finance to Greenidge so he can get ready to take over the role of Prime Minister.

Now if you have that information in your archives then you were really deliberately seeking to alter history bai.

See why I said you are in gross denial? Greenidge became Finance Minister in 1983, two years before Burnham died so he would have been an MP from that point.

If I am correct there was a little shake up as Reid was planning on leaving early so Hoyte gave up his role as Minister of Finance to Greenidge so he can get ready to take over the role of Prime Minister.

Now if you have that information in your archives then you were really deliberately seeking to alter history bai.

Banna, why you wasting time. Yesterday is dead and gone, today and tomorrow is what matters.  Nuff shittings. 

As Jesus said, "by their works you will know them". He was speaking of Jagdeo.

Same could be said of trump. We all notice how trump's "works" has American in nuff turmoil. His works is known to the many he screwed over also the banks after his bankruptcy claims, he's known alright. Same goes for jagdeo.

@cain posted:

Same could be said of trump. You notice how trump's "works" has American in nuff turmoil.

Seriously if the pandemic didn't come Trump would have had no trouble winning reelection. Trump says what is on his mind so you know what he will do. I am not sure about Biden who is trying very hard to seem better than Trump but I am not sure he is. There are a group of Republicans who whispers to Trump what he should do and he does it. I don't think he stops to think of the ramifications. I don't think he is calculating either. I think he is a simpleton and if given the opportunity would do the right thing. As I watch Trump over the years, I don't think he is mean at all. He doesn't appreciate people trying to insult him so he lashes out when they do. I think I can trust Trump's words more than I can trust Biden's. America reports their news accurately so our numbers are high because they are all reported. I think that many other countries may not be as forthcoming as we are in reporting the effects of this pandemic.

But America will be fine. It always does.

Where am i in denial ? do you have any information Greenidge was Finance Minister from 1983 ? why would Frank Narain the author missed such ? I haven't altered nothing ,the error was pointed out.

It's good to accept an error and move on.

Robert will be based in the US while collecting his Guyana salary.

–    also pays for lodging

The cash-strapped Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo) buys a return ticket every month for its Chairman, Dr Rajendra Singh, who is based in New Jersey, the Minister of Agriculture Dr Leslie Ramsammy confirmed yesterday.
This was revealed following questions in the National Assembly by Opposition Parliamentarian Dr Rupert Roopnaraine.
The Agriculture Minister said that Dr Singh is flown into Guyana every month, on an economy class ticket, and his hotel accommodation and other expenses are met by GuySuCo.
Upon questioning by Opposition Parliamentarian Volda Lawrence, the Agriculture Minister said that indeed there are qualified persons residing in Guyana who could do the job, but that Singh has been on the board for many years.
The Agriculture Minister said that President Donald Ramotar is slated to name a new board to oversee the operations of GuySuCo by the end of the year.
The Corporation’s biggest headache is the Skeldon Estate, which was commissioned in August 2009 at a cost of US$181 million, but has failed to live up to expectations.
Originally, GuySuCo had put US$70 million into the project, Agriculture Minister Dr Leslie Ramsammy has stated.
Now, the Corporation is looking to spend US$8 million to fix various faults at the estate.
Opposition parties had called for the board of GuySuCo to be replaced with professionals so the industry could be better managed.

@Django posted:

Where am i in denial ? do you have any information Greenidge was Finance Minister from 1983 ? why would Frank Narain the author missed such ? I haven't altered nothing ,the error was pointed out.

It's good to accept an error and move on.

He was Finance Minister from 1983 but I am done with this topic.

Simply proof cant be provided.

I don't think you were focused on Guyana politics back in those days because you seem uninformed.

I was around and knew what took place ,perhaps you had already migrated.

GT was a small place so it was not easy to keep up with what was taking place.

Doesn't make sense ,small places word get around quickly.

Frank Narine was showing the dates of each parliament not any changes between periods.

Frank Narine couldn't have missed that ,in his chronology of Parliament he stated how Bharat Jagdeo to became President of Guyana.

Greenidge being Finance Minister as claimed in 1983 ,would have been mentioned ,he had to made Budget Presentations.

Reid had already retired before Burnham died and Hoyte was already Prime Minister. Why didn't Frank Narine include that? Like I said, I don't think you were keeping up with what the government was doing back then. You probably only start watching the government when you started watching the PPP.

As stated was aware what was happening in the Country and a PPP supporter.

Since you are uninformed on this particular matter you are welcome to accept your error and move on.

Medal with words "Made an Error - Failed to Accept " should be displayed on your coat lapel.

My response.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Tola is shitting in his pants. You have no content in this posting just insults.

Shyte a pants Tola got belly wok since Jagdeo and PPP won.  He posted a very long thread that Ali will never become president. 

That Kuile crabdawg na gat shame. 

He is like a dhall Ghotney, Jagdeo and PPP dis and dat. 

Shyte a pants Tola got belly wok since Jagdeo and PPP won.  He posted a very long thread that Ali will never become president. 

That Kuile crabdawg na gat shame. 

He is like a dhall Ghotney, Jagdeo and PPP dis and dat. 

Come on Sean, like you fall off de boat again today and hit you head pan de wata.  Jagdeo is the belly wuk president.