OK Folks:

* 50.2% of the Guyana electorate chose the APNU/AFC coalition to lead Guyana over the next 5 years---the majority wants APNU/AFC deciding the issues in Guyana. Fair enough!

QUESTION:

* Will Guyanese see a RISE or a FALL in Guyana's fortune over the next 5 years under the PNC/AFC ?

ANSWER:

* 50.2% of the Guyanese electorate are clearly expecting a RISE in fortune; 49.8% are expecting a FALL in fortune.

* In this thread we shall take a look at what the PNC/AFC inherited from the PPP and we'll examine how the PNC/AFC intends to ensure that Guyana continues to grow and develop.

FIRST UP---THE PNC/AFC INHERITED FROM THE PPP A COUNTRY THAT HAS EXPERIENCED REAL POSITIVE GDP GROWTH THE PAST 9 YEARS

Real GDP growth  

-0.7%1.6%-1.9%5.1%7.0%2.0%3.3%4.4%
2011201220132014*2015*   
5.4%4.8%5.2%3.3%3.8%   

*Estimate

NOTE:

* It is estimated Guyana Real GDP will grow 3.8% in 2015

* Guyanese will start judging the PNC/AFC from 2016.

FIRST UP---THE PNC/AFC INHERITED FROM THE PPP A COUNTRY THAT HAS EXPERIENCED REAL POSITIVE GDP GROWTH THE PAST 9 YEARS

Real GDP growth  

2011201220132014*2015*   
5.4%4.8%5.2%3.3%3.8%   

*Estimate

NOTE:

Rev, those figures are fake. To continue to mention them as if they were cast in stone is immoral and dishonest.

Real GDP growth  

2011201220132014*2015*   
5.4%4.8%5.2%3.3%3.8%   

*Estimate

NOTE:

Your numbers were manufactured by the fallen PPP/C regime. Your numbers do not reflect the poor quality of life of the populace for the past 23 years.

NEXT UP: GUYANA'A PUBLIC DEBT(GENERAL GOVERNMENT GROSS DEBT AS A PERCENTAGE OF GDP)

Public debt (General government gross debt  as a % of GDP)  

20102011201220132014*2015*
65.2%65.2%62.6%56.9%57.8%58.9%

*Estimate

OBSERVATION:

* When the PPP took over in 192 Guyana was bankrupt and pauperized---it was deemed a HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)

* In 2015 the PNC/AFC takes over a country that whose PUBLIC DEBT is only 57.8% of GDP and estimated to be 58,9% of GDP at the end of 2015.

* We shall see in 5 years time how Guyana's Public debt as a percentage of GDP fares under the PNC/AFC.

* Remember the BIG QUESTION is---will Guyana RISE under the PNC/AFC or FALL.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Rev, those figures are fake. To continue to mention them as if they were cast in stone is immoral and dishonest.

* The source of the Rev's stats is GLOBAL FINANCE---GUYANA'S GDP & ECONOMIC DATA

See link:

https://www.gfmag.com/global-d...a-gdp-country-report

* Of course, the PNC/AFC disciples on GNI will only believe the data provided by their beloved COALITION.

Rev you are not esteemed. You are not a wise and intelligent person and moreover you are not a numbers man as you claimed. You suffered 3 strikes.

You lack respect, credibility and integrity. It's like when you lost your virginity.

Guys, The election is over. The people of Guyana have spoken. Let's accept it and be civil about it. Mits seriously, did you feel that "You lacked respect, credibility and integrity your first time"?. I am sure it was a kiss and tell time then.

Real GDP growth  

2011201220132014*2015*   
5.4%4.8%5.2%3.3%3.8%   

*Estimate

NOTE:

Your numbers were manufactured by the fallen PPP/C regime. Your numbers do not reflect the poor quality of life of the populace for the past 23 years.

Those are the key words, Mits! Quality of life.

I don't necessarily believe that 49% are expecting a fall in fortune...if they are smart, they will realize that you work with what you have...there may opportunities where they wasn't any before.

Sure, your side lost...now, see what the other side has that can be to your benefit

* Is the Rev wrong to present to the GNI forum what the PNC/AFC inherited from the PPP ?

* I am not pulling stats out of a hat. They are from a credible source.

* Of course I am willing to see how Guyana performs under the PNC/AFC coalition.

* WE KNOW THE NUMBERS UNDER THE PPP.

* Those numbers weren't good enough for 50.2% of the Guyana electorate, so they kicked the PPP OLIGARCHY out.

* Let's see how the PNC/AFC OLIGARCHY performs over the next 5 years.

A Guyana void of poverty, corruption and nepotism awaits – Ramkarran

MAY 18, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

By Abena Rockcliffe Former Speaker of the National Assembly, Ralph Ramkarran is saying that now that the elections dust is settled and the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) has been unseated, Guyana eagerly awaits a bright future void of the ills that previously characterized its society. On Saturday last, the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) announced the final results of the General and Regional Elections of 2015. The APNU+AFC coalition was declared the party with the most votes and as such was announced to be the party that will form the new government. Later that day, President David Granger was sworn in at Parliament Building before thousands who converged to bear firsthand witness.

Former PPP stalwart, Ralph Ramkarran

In his most recent article, Ramkarran, a former PPP Stalwart, extended congratulations to the APNU+AFC coalition on its historic victory and to David Granger, Guyana’s new President.

I don't necessarily believe that 49% are expecting a fall in fortune...if they are smart, they will realize that you work with what you have...there may opportunities where they wasn't any before.

Sure, your side lost...now, see what the other side has that can be to your benefit

* Is the Rev wrong to present to the GNI forum what the PNC/AFC inherited from the PPP ? The populace cares not.

* I am not pulling stats out of a hat. They are from a credible source. You and your source lacks credibility. 

* Of course I am willing to see how Guyana performs under the PNC/AFC coalition. You lie.

* WE KNOW THE NUMBERS UNDER THE PPP.

* Those numbers weren't good enough for 50.2% of the Guyana electorate, so they kicked the PPP OLIGARCHY out. The populace is not that sophisticated. they don't care about your fake numbers.

* Let's see how the PNC/AFC OLIGARCHY performs over the next 5 years. You are an ass. You use word without understanding their meanings. Oligarchy means 1 : government by the few. 2 : a government in which a small group exercises control especially for corrupt and selfish purposes; also : a group exercising such control.

Rev (Loser)

Rev you are not esteemed. You are not a wise and intelligent person and moreover you are not a numbers man as you claimed. You suffered 3 strikes.

You lack respect, credibility and integrity. It's like when you lost your virginity.

Guys, The election is over. The people of Guyana have spoken. Let's accept it and be civil about it. Mits seriously, did you feel that "You lacked respect, credibility and integrity your first time"?. I am sure it was a kiss and tell time then.

Skelly the weather is nice up here. I will start the gardening today.

Remind Rev, One Can Only Lose Credibility Once

accident

Losing your credibility is like losing your virginity. You can only lose it once.

Originally Posted by TK:

Those are the key words, Mits! Quality of life.

* You are familiar with Simon Kuznets(founder of the GDP).

* The Rev shares Simon Kuznets views that "the welfare of a nation can scarcely be inferred from a measurement of national income as defined by the GDP--goals for more growth should specify of what and for what."

* Having said that, There is no question that QUALITY OF LIFE needs to be improved in Guyana, especially among afro Guyanese. Those poor souls have been tortured by the PPP the past 23 years.

* Let's see if Guyana rises or falls under the PNC/AFC over the next 5 years.

RE: FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENTS IN GUYANA

* The PPP was open to foreign direct investments.

* On the other hand the PNC/AFC was suspicious of all investments in PPP's Guyana.

* We know for a fact that David Granger was extremely critical of the CHINESE and BRAZILLIANS.

*If Guyana is to keep growing economically there must be FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENTS.

QUESTION:

* Will the PNC/AFC be open to FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENTS or will President Granger spend the next 5 years only cleaning up and beautifying Georgetown and Linden.

If the PPP has any sense, they should be preparing for Local Government elections.

PPP is not in a bad political shape - they control the Regional Councils in 6 of the 10 regions.

Money will still pass through their hands and they will still get to continue their theifery, but on a smaller scale.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

If the PPP has any sense, they should be preparing for Local Government elections.

* Listen! This thread is not about the PPP---they lost---they were kicked out of office.

* This thread is about whether Guyana will rise or fall under the PNC/AFC government.

* In time we shall all find out if the PNC/AFC government is pro business, pro-enterprise and pro-growth.

* They won the election by a massive 4506 votes and 1 seat---now let's see how well or how badly they govern.

OK Folks:

* 50.2% of the Guyana electorate chose the APNU/AFC coalition to lead Guyana over the next 5 years---the majority wants APNU/AFC deciding the issues in Guyana. Fair enough!

QUESTION:

* Will Guyanese see a RISE or a FALL in Guyana's fortune over the next 5 years under the PNC/AFC ?

ANSWER:

* 50.2% of the Guyanese electorate are clearly expecting a RISE in fortune; 49.8% are expecting a FALL in fortune.

* In this thread we shall take a look at what the PNC/AFC inherited from the PPP and we'll examine how the PNC/AFC intends to ensure that Guyana continues to grow and develop.

You are framing the problem poorly. The poverty line is not set by the vote totals. 90 percent of out people is in the category of poor. Some forty percent across the board are on the margins of extreme poverty and that includes 70 percent of all amerindians who live on less than 2 dollars a day.

The change in government will impact the majority only if it is good government. Of course the leeches of the past regime will see a precipitous fall in their fortunes. Many lived displaying obscene spending habits given they believe they state is their entitlement and will never be out of their hands. Hardly anyone will miss them since they were useless turds.

Real GDP growth  

2011201220132014*2015*   
5.4%4.8%5.2%3.3%3.8%   

*Estimate

NOTE:

Of course before the commodity boom, you are showing an economy in decline.

The PPP cannot be credited for high commodity prices.

Of course before the commodity boom, you are showing an economy in decline.

The PPP cannot be credited for high commodity prices.

Listen carib!

* THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

* Guyana has had positive Real GDP growth the past 9 years under the PPP.

* Well the PPP is now history---kicked out of office by 50.2% of the electorate.

* IS PNC/AFC TIME NOW.

* The last time Guyana saw negative GDP growth rate was back in 2005---1.9%

FACT:

* The vast majority people who voted for the PNC don't give a rat's ass about economic growth or prosperity in Guyana---their attitude is---"is one ah we ruling we country now."

You are framing the problem poorly.

Stormy:

* The Rev ain't framing nothing.

* All I am saying is in the next 5 years we shall either observe the continued rise of Guyana economically under the PNC/AFC or the fall of Guyana economically under the PNC/AFC.

* No one can deny that the PPP has left Guyana in good shape economically.

* Now! Lemme praise the PNC/AFC----I am 100% confident that CRIME will be lower under the PNC/AFC during their running of the country.

The PNC did not take part in the recent election. You were obviously not paying attention.

The PNC will be getting 17 seats and 4 other parties which are part of APNU will get one seat each.

The PNC did participate in the elections as part of a coalition called APNU.

The PNC did not take part in the recent election. You were obviously not paying attention.

* No need to NITPICK!

* It's easier to type PNC than APNU.

* Listen Mr. T! Don't be worried---the Rev will give the PNC/AFC time---maybe they will shock the world and be far more efficient in running Guyana than the PPP.

* If that is the case they will deserve to be re-elected in 2020.

* No need to NITPICK!

* It easier to type PNC than APNU.

* Listen Mr. T! Don't be worried---the Rev will give the PNC/AFC time---maybe they will shock the world and be far more efficient in running Guyana than the PPP.

* If that is the case they will deserve to be re-elected in 2020.

May be easier to type but it is misleading. If you can't type one extra letter then don't bother posting anything especially if its false.

Listen bai:

* The Rev is a man of HIGHER STANDARDS. So when you and your fellow PNC/AFC supporters post on any thread started by the Rev, do yourself a favor and raise your standards---post intelligently and sensibly.

* Listen! I don't want anyone agreeing with me, but if you disagree do so cleverly and knowledgeably.

* Is the Rev asking too much from you good PNC/AFC supporters ?

Hey you, robberman. How you get 50.2%?

APNU+AFC = 207,200

PPP = 202,694

TOTAL      = 409,894

APNU+AFC = 207,200/409,894 = 50.5%

This is only Day 3 of the new government and already yuh thiefing from dem total? Or yuh simply a dunce?

Gilly bai:

* As you know the Rev does not berate or insult any poster who takes the time to contribute to threads he starts.

* Now gilbakka---may I remind you that the total votes cast in the Guyana election was 412,012---not 409,894---in addition to the PPP and APNU/AFC there were 4 other parties.

DOING THE ARITHMETIC

207,200 = APNU/AFC

412,012 = Total votes cast

* Therefore APNU/AFC winning percentage was 207,200/412,012 = 50.28%

* Being a man of utmost class the Rev will let your insults above slide Mr. Gilbakka.

OK Folks:

APNU+AFC = 207,200

PPP = 202,694

TOTAL      = 409,894

This is only Day 3 of the new government and already yuh thiefing from dem total? Or yuh simply a dunce?

ANPNU+AFC=50.549654%

APNU+AFC = 207,200

PPP = 202,694

TOTAL      = 409,894

Gilly bai:

* As you know the Rev does not berate or insult any poster who takes the time to contribute to threads he starts.

* Now gilbakka---may I remind you that the total votes cast in the Guyana election was 412,012---not 409,894---in addition to the PPP and APNU/AFC there were 4 other parties.

DOING THE ARITHMETIC

207,200 = APNU/AFC

412,012 = Total votes cast

* Therefore APNU/AFC winning percentage was 207,200/412,012 = 50.28%

* Being a man of utmost class the Rev will let your insults above slide Mr. Gilbakka.

Being a man who is not too big to admit a mistake, GILBAKKA CONCEDES.

I have accordingly deleted the post.

Please accept my apology.

READ THIS:

Any government that is hostile to foreigners and foreign investors is destined to fail.

* The PNC/AFC can spend the next 5 years cleaning up filthy and stinky Georgetown. They can give Linden all the subsidies they crave. They can give salary increases to all government workers and old age pensioners. They can reduce the crime rate to zero. But when all is said and done, in order for Guyana to experience positive growth and in order for the standard of living of all Guyanese to rise, the country needs foreign investments---from the Chinese, the Indians, the Brazilians, etc, etc

* By the way, No fake investors from Richmond Hill, Queens NY or Canarsie, Brooklyn must be allowed into Guyana---PPP days done.

READ THIS  May 18th, 2015

China's Prime Minister is on his way to Brazil to make a $50 billion(US) promise.

Brasília (AFP) - Chinese Prime Minister Li Keqiang headed to Brazil on Monday on a three-day visit with a promise of $50 billion in investment for creaking infrastructure as his hosts finalize preparations for next year's Rio Olympics.

http://www.businessinsider.com...ig-investment-2015-5

* Won't it be good for Guyana if the Chinese could increase their investments in that country ?

* But we all know President Granger is adamant against Chinese investments. Maybe his lovely wife will knock some sense into his head.

Chinese investment is tainted with corruption. Why should the new government want to continue on that destructive path of the PPP? The Chinese have robbed the workers and the country.

* Don't be gullible and naÃŊve Mr. T

* For every project that gets developed in any country in the world, 1st world, 2nd world, 3rd world, monies(bribes, payola, payoffs) are set aside for the elites(political, business, etc)

* PNC/AFC politicians like Ramjattan, the Hughes(Cathy & Nigel)---these scoundrels are licking their lips---they are STARVING for a taste of the MILK & HONEY.

* Be patient Mr. T----the PNC/AFC OLIGARCHY will soon reveal itself.