PNC part 2 was not a replay of PNC part 1

Posted By Staff Writer On June 11, 2014 @ 5:09 am In Letters | 

Dear Editor,

In light of the Rodney Commission of Inquiry (COI) and recent talks in the blogs and letter columns of the need for the PNC to apologise, please allow us – two relatively young people – to share our experiences growing up under the PNC of Mr Desmond Hoyte. We do not intend to discount the experiences of the older folks who have suffered under the paramountcy of the party and have strongly called for an apology. While we do not seek to diminish the experiences of the older folks, we would like to share our personal experiences as youths growing up under the Hoyte PNC; let’s say PNC part 2.

Editor, a brief digression is in order. It is unfortunate that the name of the great Guyanese politician and historian, Dr Walter Rodney, who is most associated with multi-ethnic mobilisation is now used in his death to divide the country. The Rodney COI should have been done since 1995. Today the PPP is using the name of Rodney to help in its race-baiting agenda of ‘don’t split the votes.’

The first point we would like to impart is we cannot find a single incident of being harassed or victimised by PNC part 2. As young PYO activists we were free to organise and post fliers in South Georgetown during the run-up to the 1992 general election. We cannot think of a single incident of discrimination we faced when applying to UG or seeking a job. Yes, the Guyana dollar was devalued. That affected everyone regardless of political persuasion. The government of PNC part 2 paid the CXC and GCE ‘O’ Level fees for one of us, as they did for thousands of other students at the time, whose parents found it impossible to raise the Guyana dollar funds after the devaluations.

The father of one writer (Boyo Ramsaroop) was at the time a fierce public critic of the PNC and was widely known to be a diehard Jagan loyalist. Yet President Hoyte invited him to be part of several local and international trade fairs (Miami, Vancouver, etc). The PNC never stopped buying flowers from the Ramsaroop business. In fact, because the flowers were local exotics, the PNC eagerly sought them in order to enhance Guyana’s tourism product. In contrast, government support declined under the PPP (with most of Ramsaroop’s work done gratis), and after the Ramsaroop family joined the AFC, it virtually ceased.

Those who support the PPP today with a racist or opportunistic agenda, try to pretend that the seven years under Hoyte did not exist; that there was no PNC part 2. Gokarran Sukhdeo, in his recent meeting with Brig Granger in New York said, “To me, an apology without restitution serves no useful purpose, just as an apology for slavery is meaningless without reparation.” (Sukhdeo’s presentation can be read in SN, Monday June 9, under the caption, ‘We are fooling no one with patchwork apologies and bogus reformation’.) Sukhdeo hits the nail on the head here. The Hoyte years precisely constituted the PNC apology.

President Desmond Hoyte virtually reversed everything that occurred under PNC part 1, culminating with free and fair elections! One of his first acts was the removal of the ban on food items that was perceived as having affected Indo-Guyanese mainly. Isn’t that an apology? Hoyte reached out to Indian businesspeople regardless of their political affiliation, as illustrated by the case of Boyo Ramsaroop we mentioned. In fact, this caused Hoyte to be dubbed Desmond Persaud. Doesn’t that constitute an apology also? Hoyte also removed the compulsory aspect of the Guyana National Service that was perceived to be humiliating to Indian women particularly. Isn’t that an apology too?

What about Hoyte’s jailing of the head of the infamous House of Israel, Rabbi Washington? Doesn’t that action speak louder than words? Mind you, Editor, this is the same House of Israel under scrutiny in the Rodney COI and one of its founders, Joe Hamilton, is now a high-ranking member of the PPP government. Let us not forget too, it was the PPP who pardoned and released Rabbi Washington.

Dr Dolly Hassan, who was also at the NY meeting with Granger in a recent letter to the press mentioned freedom to criticise the government as if it were something only realised under the PPP. That freedom was granted under Desmond Hoyte. Stabroek News came into existence under his presidency as did CN Sharma’s TV station – of note, is that no independent TV or radio station has been granted a licence since the end of the Hoyte administration in 1992. What Guyana has experienced up to 2001, was a continuation of the Hoyte years – there were no bad policies coming out of the Hoyte administration (PNC part 2) that the PPP had cause to reverse.

In fact, what the PPP had promised was to accelerate the changes begun under Hoyte (among other still unfulfilled promises such as broad-based governance, rooting out corruption and constitution and security reform). However, particularly after 2001 the PPP has reversed much of what was born in the Hoyte years. This is why today there is rampant corruption (under Hoyte public officials were punished, while the PPP has a long, spotless record of not punishing any high official), out-of-control crime and an ever widening gap between the rich and poor. Therefore, if we are to be fair, we must compare the PPP to PNC part 2 and not part 1.

Finally, Editor, we note Dr Jagan entered into an arrangement with the Burnham PNC (PNC part 1) for PPP activists who went to the Soviet Union to study to obtain jobs with any public entity. Indeed, Mr Jagdeo was one of those activists who obtained a job as an economist through this facility at State Planning under the government of PNC part 2. And the rest is history as they say.

Yours faithfully,

Gerhard Ramsaroop

Tarron Khemraj

The PNC should concede that certain mistakes were made during its tenure

Posted By Staff Writer On June 11, 2014 @ 5:08 am In Letters | 

Dear Editor,  

Mike Persaud has gotten a lot of heat from some Guyanese for hosting Mr David Granger in Richmond Hill, NY.   Whatever the rationale behind such criticism, it is unfathomable to me. I recall in the 1980s when Dr Jagan was in the wilderness and had few friends, he came to speak at Howard University, in Washington, DC, where I was a lecturer and an active member of a non-partisan group, advocating free and free elections in Guyana. Dr Jagan, who was my guest for two days, was running late for a reception with some of his supporters because he remained after his presentation to address the concerns of a few hostile supporters of the PNC. I tugged at him and reminded him of his commitment to his supporters. He scolded: “No, I would rather stay here and talk with them.”

The lesson? Never mind your base; focus on your opposition instead. That is why Mr Granger graciously walked into Mike Persaud’s home, not knowing what awaited him. He is a seasoned politician and I give him high marks for that.

A lot has been said about the A word. It reminds me of that famous phrase in James Joyce’s” A Portrait of An Artist. . . “Pull out his eyes, Apologise. Apologise.” At the meeting with Mr Granger, I did not exactly use the term ‘apologize’ (and I certainly don’t need anyone’s eyes), but I did suggest that at least the party ought to concede that certain mistakes were made during its tenure. After all, what guarantees will voters have that we won’t be returning to the PNC’s modus operandi of the 1980s? It takes a big man to say mistakes were made. Where are the men in the PNC?

The following is an excerpt from my presentation before Mr. Granger:

“The legacy of the ghost of PNC lives through PNCR. I recall a story a friend of mine told me. A family bought a house that turns out to be haunted. They heard strange movements and a shrill, whispering voice goading them to be violent towards their neighbours. They tried to exorcise the spirit but could not because they themselves were not cleansed. So to be rid of the ghost, they sold the house, packed all their belongings in the U-Haul van and drove off to their new home to be free. While happily cruising along the highway, the maid said, “Gosh, I think we forgot to bring the broom.” Then they heard that shrill, whispering voice respond, seemingly out of nowhere, ‘Don’t worry; I got it.’ They stopped the van and froze, not knowing what to do.”

Mr Granger kept his poker face during my presentation. But he must know that the PNCR has to devise a way to wrest free of the ghosts of the PNC that stunt its growth. It takes more than a name change to eradicate the memories of misery that the PNC wrought on the Guyanese people—of all races.

I believe that Mr Granger needs to take this lesson back to his base. He should consider his opposition’s concern—unless he believes that he doesn’t need to widen his base. Additionally, the PNCR, as a major opposition party, has an obligation to set an example of grace and civility. It is all right to disagree but not to disrespect. To criticize every single act of the PPP and to attribute every problem in the nation to the PPP destroys the PNC’s credibility.

My friend, Gokarran Sukhdeo, tried to equate the PNCR with the PPP/C. (‘We are fooling no one…’ SN, June 9) He states, “Everything the PNC has done the PPP has done in multiplicity.” Really? I have an open mind when it comes to the mistakes of the PPP, but to compare the two parties? My father would have said that such comparison is like “chalk to cheese.”

At any rate, at this point of our history, we ought not to bring in a scale to say which party is worse, or even which group has committed more atrocities. (Beneath his breath Mr Granger murmured that atrocities were committed by both sides, although I doubt that he really he believes that.) We must decline to take that road of reliving each gory atrocity committed by any side. Can we now find a way to fix the mess we have become?

Mr Sukhdeo is rightly irritated by the garbage in Georgetown. I suggest he speaks with Hamilton Green (oh, good ole Hammy), who is a ghostly and ghastly reminder of repression. He exemplifies how we can decay as a nation when we are governed by race-based politics. The stench of Green’s Georgetown is a metaphor for the nation.

And I absolutely reject any suggestion, as another one of my friends espoused, that the solution to Guyana’s race problem is partition. Guyana won’t be the Guyana I love were we to be separated and torn asunder. We are one people and as I have said multiple times, we are stronger together. We are capable of growing up.

If I were to cast my ballot today it would not be for the PNC—or the AFC. They have not yet developed the maturity and wisdom to govern. The current parliamentary stage displays an array of puerile politicians running around like bullying schoolboys in a middle school playground. The interest of the nation seems secondary to personal vendetta and pettiness.

I fully support Mr Sukhdeo’s call for returning to the “morals and immutable values of our foreparents.” I recognize that times have changed, but we do not have to surrender our cherished values of civility. We need to place a value on each life and respect each life—including that of our stray animals that rummage the streets for bits and scraps.

Yours faithfully,

Dolly Z Hassan

If historians were serious in studying the Jagans, and honest with their assessments. It would be revealed how disorganized they were. They had no perception on how an independent society should be structured. The man had thieving cabinet ministers since the first day he took office in 1953 and it continued on after he took office again in 1992.

He was more of a destroyer than a statesman whose seeds are well nutured with the men and women he bequeath governace to. Any of them look like they have decency?

The majority of Kulie people hate black people-and that depends on where they live. I have two nephews who needed financial help for houses. They refused to move into the government scheme near Buxton. Simply put,"dey frykin dem black people."

Would Kulie ppl apologise for thinking that black are less than the untouchables of India.

Apology for what?

Our foreparents came from India with nothing of material wealth. And in less than 50 years, their offsprings took over everything the Black were in control of. We have made them poor by bigotry. If the PNC tried to regained that prestige-are they so wrong? 

The PPP of today, should apologise to them(Afro)-and thank them for developing a country with their bare hands, their blood and the inhumanity they suffered.

Get on with frigging job of BEING FAIR. That Jackass Jagan put alot of shyte in the heads of Indians=no matter how educated they are. 

These are the times I envy D2-I could write on this for pages and pages.

Last edited by seignet

It appears as if Gerhard is now headed towards the PNC camp. Or maybe not.

I have a great deal of respect for Gerhard and wish him well despite what party he choses to support. Gerhard is an honest and respectable businessman and appears to be squeaky clean.

Guyana needs more young Guyanese like Gerhard to a part of the political process.

I was always disappointed that Gerhard was not given a seat in parliament under an AFC ticket but I cannot speak for the AFC or know the reason for that decision.

Hats off to Gerhard and let us wish him well.

TWO ASS KISSING FOOLS. What a load of CRAP.!!!!   These people are so naive. Blackie London's Coffin was draped in the Guyana Flag by Hoyte. Some ASS KISSERS are indeed SHAMELESS!!

Take it easy bhai. We are entering a new phase in our young democracy.

While there is lot to castigate the current PPP for I can understand the deep mistrust of the PNC. It is not about an accounting ledger; it's about a mind-set; and this is where the discussion about the PNC re-branding itself comes in. Dolly Hassan would couch it in terms of the new PNC distancing itself from the PNC that created this ugly mindset. [When Nehru, Cobra, et al rail on this forum, I do have some empathy for their sentiments - and its because of what the PNC - then and now - represents in their minds, whether it's true or false. And here is where the "apology" sentiment makes its appearance.

I haven't read all of TK's letter above but I'm reminded that the Hoyte's PNC was NEVER elected legitimately, and whatever the reason for a postponement of the 1990 elections to 1992, that Hoyte regime overstayed by 2 years. I worked for Hoyte and he's a decent man who had to fight the ghosts of the PNC factions that created this ugly mistrust. HE liberalized the Guyana economy and is rightly credited for it. He stomped out the kick-down-the-door bandits and received accolades for this. But the Hoyte PNC remaineda big caricature of the Burnham's PNC.

Granger, who as Dolly Hassan pointed out keeps the enemy close and asl of his base some sacrifice (a good tactic) is yet to distance the current incarnation of the PNC from the ugly one in the minds of the voters who will never vote PNC. This is why those who look askew at calls for an apology or a recognition of the dep scars of PNC past, will never make inroads in the mid set of the likes of Nehru, Cobra, etc, who do represent a significant mind-share of Guyanese back home. MEanwhile the beneficiaries are the PPP and one wonders if Redux and Carib are not being enablers in the PPP's free ride.

The PPP's nightmare has begun. What the PPP feared most is going to happen as sure as Monday follows Sunday.

Being the incumbent party, claiming credit for progress and prosperity, the PPP could have campaigned reasonably on its track record and let the voters judge for themselves.

Instead, from early days this year the PPP unofficially began its negative campaigning, trying to scare Berbicians and other Guyanese about the terrible PNC 28-year regime.

After ruling Guyana for 22 years, the PPP is still obsessed about the PNC's past. The PPP viciously attacks the AFC not for being the AFC but for tactically joining with APNU/PNC in the National Assembly to vote down PPP motions and bills.

What the PPP refuses to acknowledge is the large proportion of voters who are relatively young, who were born after big bad Burnham, and who prefer to focus on their future rather than the Burnham era.

Enter Tarron Khemraj, Gerhard Ramsaroop and others, educated and intelligent young people who refuse to swallow the PPP pill, who are capable of making their own informed analyses, and who will definitely give the PPP a run for their money in future elections.

As far as today's letter co-signed by Tarron and Gerhard is concerned, I understand their reasoning and wish them success in spreading the word.

But the Hoyte PNC remaineda big caricature of the Burnham's PNC.

do u really know what this statement of yours actually means, eh, mr actor?

how's dat Robb Street dankey riding anyways? perhaps u need a new saddle

no . . .?

If historians were serious in studying the Jagans, and honest with their assessments. It would be revealed how disorganized they were. They had no perception on how an independent society should be structured. The man had thieving cabinet ministers since the first day he took office in 1953 and it continued on after he took office again in 1992.

He was more of a destroyer than a statesman whose seeds are well nutured with the men and women he bequeath governace to. Any of them look like they have decency?

He was a destroyer!!

Well said!

PNC part 2 was not a replay of PNC part 1

Posted By Staff Writer On June 11, 2014 @ 5:09 am In Letters | 

Dear Editor,

In light of the Rodney Commission of Inquiry (COI) and recent talks in the blogs and letter columns of the need for the PNC to apologise, please allow us – two relatively young people – to share our experiences growing up under the PNC of Mr Desmond Hoyte. We do not intend to discount the experiences of the older folks who have suffered under the paramountcy of the party and have strongly called for an apology. While we do not seek to diminish the experiences of the older folks, we would like to share our personal experiences as youths growing up under the Hoyte PNC; let’s say PNC part 2.

Editor, a brief digression is in order. It is unfortunate that the name of the great Guyanese politician and historian, Dr Walter Rodney, who is most associated with multi-ethnic mobilisation is now used in his death to divide the country. The Rodney COI should have been done since 1995. Today the PPP is using the name of Rodney to help in its race-baiting agenda of ‘don’t split the votes.’

The first point we would like to impart is we cannot find a single incident of being harassed or victimised by PNC part 2. As young PYO activists we were free to organise and post fliers in South Georgetown during the run-up to the 1992 general election. We cannot think of a single incident of discrimination we faced when applying to UG or seeking a job. Yes, the Guyana dollar was devalued. That affected everyone regardless of political persuasion. The government of PNC part 2 paid the CXC and GCE ‘O’ Level fees for one of us, as they did for thousands of other students at the time, whose parents found it impossible to raise the Guyana dollar funds after the devaluations.

The father of one writer (Boyo Ramsaroop) was at the time a fierce public critic of the PNC and was widely known to be a diehard Jagan loyalist. Yet President Hoyte invited him to be part of several local and international trade fairs (Miami, Vancouver, etc). The PNC never stopped buying flowers from the Ramsaroop business. In fact, because the flowers were local exotics, the PNC eagerly sought them in order to enhance Guyana’s tourism product. In contrast, government support declined under the PPP (with most of Ramsaroop’s work done gratis), and after the Ramsaroop family joined the AFC, it virtually ceased.

Those who support the PPP today with a racist or opportunistic agenda, try to pretend that the seven years under Hoyte did not exist; that there was no PNC part 2. Gokarran Sukhdeo, in his recent meeting with Brig Granger in New York said, “To me, an apology without restitution serves no useful purpose, just as an apology for slavery is meaningless without reparation.” (Sukhdeo’s presentation can be read in SN, Monday June 9, under the caption, ‘We are fooling no one with patchwork apologies and bogus reformation’.) Sukhdeo hits the nail on the head here. The Hoyte years precisely constituted the PNC apology.

President Desmond Hoyte virtually reversed everything that occurred under PNC part 1, culminating with free and fair elections! One of his first acts was the removal of the ban on food items that was perceived as having affected Indo-Guyanese mainly. Isn’t that an apology? Hoyte reached out to Indian businesspeople regardless of their political affiliation, as illustrated by the case of Boyo Ramsaroop we mentioned. In fact, this caused Hoyte to be dubbed Desmond Persaud. Doesn’t that constitute an apology also? Hoyte also removed the compulsory aspect of the Guyana National Service that was perceived to be humiliating to Indian women particularly. Isn’t that an apology too?

What about Hoyte’s jailing of the head of the infamous House of Israel, Rabbi Washington? Doesn’t that action speak louder than words? Mind you, Editor, this is the same House of Israel under scrutiny in the Rodney COI and one of its founders, Joe Hamilton, is now a high-ranking member of the PPP government. Let us not forget too, it was the PPP who pardoned and released Rabbi Washington.

Dr Dolly Hassan, who was also at the NY meeting with Granger in a recent letter to the press mentioned freedom to criticise the government as if it were something only realised under the PPP. That freedom was granted under Desmond Hoyte. Stabroek News came into existence under his presidency as did CN Sharma’s TV station – of note, is that no independent TV or radio station has been granted a licence since the end of the Hoyte administration in 1992. What Guyana has experienced up to 2001, was a continuation of the Hoyte years – there were no bad policies coming out of the Hoyte administration (PNC part 2) that the PPP had cause to reverse.

In fact, what the PPP had promised was to accelerate the changes begun under Hoyte (among other still unfulfilled promises such as broad-based governance, rooting out corruption and constitution and security reform). However, particularly after 2001 the PPP has reversed much of what was born in the Hoyte years. This is why today there is rampant corruption (under Hoyte public officials were punished, while the PPP has a long, spotless record of not punishing any high official), out-of-control crime and an ever widening gap between the rich and poor. Therefore, if we are to be fair, we must compare the PPP to PNC part 2 and not part 1.

Finally, Editor, we note Dr Jagan entered into an arrangement with the Burnham PNC (PNC part 1) for PPP activists who went to the Soviet Union to study to obtain jobs with any public entity. Indeed, Mr Jagdeo was one of those activists who obtained a job as an economist through this facility at State Planning under the government of PNC part 2. And the rest is history as they say.

Yours faithfully,

Gerhard Ramsaroop

Tarron Khemraj

I must say even though i like these two fellas, this is a buddle of horse sh!t they write here to justify their migration to the PNC.

I have no problem with Gerhard hustling like a HO to get a seat under the PNC flag, but all this crap of PNC part 1 and PNC party 2 is the best set of idleness I have seen in a long long time.

What this world has come to?

Ayo hear dis keera mout. Blackie bin get kill because de police red man tink he bin a sleep wid he wife. Is jealousy bai. Wipe yuh keera mout now and come leh abie gyaff.

Is an apology sought because Burnham banned Indians food items or because he rigged the elections or because Indians wrote for him a constitution that gave the PNC Presidents power life or mainly because Jagan was denied the Presidency for 28 years.

On the first. Indians sought ways to have those staples(mainly smuggling) and also they IMMIGRATED.

On the second. The PPP is a communist organization, determined to challenge the national security of America, Britain and Canada. Which countries many Indoes immigarted to. Strange ppl. There it is, they go to those countries for peace, security, progress and education and yet pissed that Guyana was not permitted to become a Soviet Sattelite-a threat to the hemisphere.

On the Third. Get Ramphal and beat his azz real good. The buggah is still alive. For those of u that doan know-he is an Indian who now makes his livelihood from the PPP. He must have hated us Kulies.

On the Fourth. Kulie ppl god Jagan. Yuh friken ppl are blinded to the fact that in the belly of PPP(the Corentyne) yuh had NO REPRESENTATION in the upper echilon of the PPP. He must have thought lowly of the ppl willing to die for him. Isn't anger misguided. The PNC was the answer to anti-communist sentiments of the west.

Suh here it is, alyuh pack up ahyuh bags and depart from the ABC countries because they are the ones that denied Jagan Communist Regime goverance for 28 years.

Why should Black ppl, Burnham or Hoyte, or the PNC apologise. External circumstance gaves indians a voice and new opportunities in many foreign lands.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Ayo hear dis keera mout. Blackie bin get kill because de police red man tink he bin a sleep wid he wife. Is jealousy bai. Wipe yuh keera mout now and come leh abie gyaff.

Hey you shit mouth, Leppa Mouth DAAG, you are a Professional ASS KISSER . At Gaumont we used to call people like you Professional HO. I am sure you did not have many clients with that Leppa?Shit mouth.

Nehru yuh Gal friend JB, Redux and TK want rewrite History and Fool all those who do not know the truth.
Ok Nehru....let us see how yuh gal skinning up she-self.....
Now she telling abee......"PNC part 2 was not a replay of PNC part 1"
So according to dem 3 PNC Prostitute....."PNC part 1.....1964-1985 was Burnham....and he was Bad.....He rigged Election and give he-self power.
Now Dem 3 PNC Prostitute telling abee......."PNC part 2.....1985-1992 was Hoyte....and he was GOOD.....He NEVER rigged Election and Never stole Power .
NOW TINE FOR DE TRUTH.....I WANT THEM 3 PNC PROSTITUTE TELL US ON GNI WHO STEAL & RIGG THE ELECTIONS IN 1985.....WHO IS THIS THIEFMAN THAT GIVE HIMSELF AND THE PNC 85% of the VOTESIN THE 1985 ELECTIONS??????
BURNHAM OR PNC1 .......NEVER THIEF SO MUCH......85%
NEHRU.....IS YUH GAL......BUT TELL THEM PNC PROSTITUTE TO COME AGAIN......BUT LET THEM GIVE US THE TRUTH THIS TIME.
NEHRU YUH GAL IS A REAL PNC WHOOOORE......SHE TELLING WE.....CAMBRIDGE (PNC # 1) IS A WHORE HOUSE...... BUT SHE FROM GARMOUNT (PNC # 2) .....AND THAT IS A PLACE OF WORSHIP.......

Hey you shit mouth, Leppa Mouth DAAG, you are a Professional ASS KISSER . At Gaumont we used to call people like you Professional HO. I am sure you did not have many clients with that Leppa?Shit mouth.

Yo wite mouth basement dwelling daaag wah yuh suh so stupid fa? Wah happen man yuh belly hundry? Hey Hey Hey...

Nehru yuh Gal friend JB, Redux and TK want rewrite History and Fool all those who do not know the truth.
So according to dem 3 PNC Prostitute....."PNC part 1.....1964-1985 was Burnham....and he was Bad.....He rigged Election and give he-self power.
Now Dem 3 PNC Prostitute telling abee......."PNC part 2.....1985-1992 was Hoyte....and he was GOOD.....He NEVER rigged Election and Never stole Power .
NOW TINE FOR DE TRUTH.....I WANT THEM 3 PNC PROSTITUTE TELL US ON GNI WHO STEAL & RIGG THE ELECTIONS IN 1985.....WHO IS THIS THIEFMAN THAT GIVE HIMSELF AND THE PNC 85% of the VOTESIN THE 1985 ELECTIONS??????
NEHRU.....IS YUH GAL......BUT TELL THEM PNC PROSTITUTE TO COME AGAIN......BUT LET THEM GIVE US THE TRUTH THIS TIME.
NEHRU YUH GAL IS A REAL PNC WHOOOORE......SHE TELLING WE.....CAMBRIDGE (PNC # 1) IS A WHORE HOUSE...... BUT SHE FROM GARMOUNT (PNC # 2) .....AND THAT IS A PLACE OF WORSHIP.......

Bai de Man Hoyte bin rig am and he free am up in 1992? Da lie? Yuh want state ONE LIE Gerhard and TK write in dem lettah?

Haul yuh ass da side..Na bring dem Garmont & Cambridge story yasah.....and na think abee stupid and gon jump, join and support Dem Whoooores in de PNC
WHEN YUH TALKING ABOUT RIGGING AND THIEFING ELECTION IN GUYANA....HOYTE MEK BURNHAM LOOK LIKE LIL BHAI......HOYTE NAK 85%....SO DO NOT GO THERE.
PRESIDENT CARTETR PERSONALLY WENT TO GUYANA IN 1992 FUH MEK SURE HOYTE DO NOT STEAL THE ELECTIONS.....SO DO NOT COME TELL ABEE NOW .........HOYTE GOT RELIGOUS AND DECIDE FUH STOP RIG
IF UNITED STATES PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER DID NOT PERSONALLY INTERVENE HOYTE WAS READY TO MOVE FROM 85%.....to....95%.....
SO HAUL YUH ASS....... AND TRY CONVINCING DEM PNC WHOORES ABOUT HOW HOYTE DECENT AND DONT RIG ELECTIONS.

Haul yuh ass da side..Na bring dem Garmont & Cambridge story yasah.....and na think abee stupid and gon jump, join and support Dem Whoooores in de PNC
WHEN YUH TALKING ABOUT RIGGING AND THIEFING ELECTION IN GUYANA....HOYTE MEK BURNHAM LOOK LIKE LIL BHAI......HOYTE NAK 85%....SO DO NOT GO THERE.
PRESIDENT CARTETR PERSONALLY WENT TO GUYANA IN 1992 FUH MEK SURE HOYTE DO NOT STEAL THE ELECTIONS.....SO DO NOT COME TELL ABEE NOW .........HOYTE GOT RELIGOUS AND DECIDE FUH STOP RIG
IF UNITED STATES PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER DID NOT PERSONALLY INTERVENE HOYTE WAS READY TO MOVE FROM 85%.....to....95%.....
SO HAUL YUH ASS....... AND TRY CONVINCING DEM PNC WHOORES ABOUT HOW HOYTE DECENT AND DONT RIG ELECTIONS.

You muss brush yuh teeth sometime. Yea de man Hoyte could a seh NO to Carter right? He na seh NO. It tek 2 foh tango bai. Meh taut yuh know da.

Nehru...watch how these PNC whoooores like lie......
Hoyte thief de 1985 elections.....give eee-self 85% Victory
1990 Hoyte was ready fuh do eeething again 90% - 95% this time
President Carter say Haul yuh thiefing Skooont.....NO MORE PNC RIGGING IN GUYANA.... LET US CLEAN UP THE VOTERS LIST....NO MORE PNC HOCUS- POCUS RIGGED ELECTIONS ANY MORE
HOYTE COME UP WITH A NEW LIST....PRESIDENT CARTER SAY YUH THIEFING SON-OF-A-BITCH FOOK OFF ..... THAT LIST "NFG"
THE CARTER CENTER SET UP SHOP IN GUYANA....AND MAKE SURE THEM RE DO THE VOTERS LIST......WITH PRESIDENT CARTER HIMSELF COMMING TO GUYANA FOR THE 1992 GUYANA ELECTIONS...AND TELL HOYTE GET De FOOK OUT.... YUH LOST.......AND THE REST IS HISTORY

President Carter say Haul yuh thiefing Skooont.....NO MORE PNC RIGGING IN GUYANA.... LET US CLEAN UP THE VOTERS LIST....NO MORE PNC HOCUS- POCUS RIGGED ELECTIONS ANY MORE
HOYTE COME UP WITH A NEW LIST....PRESIDENT CARTER SAY YUH THIEFING SON-OF-A-BITCH FOOK OFF ..... THAT LIST "NFG"
THE CARTER CENTER SET UP SHOP IN GUYANA....AND MAKE SURE THEM RE DO THE VOTERS LIST......WITH PRESIDENT CARTER HIMSELF COMMING TO GUYANA FOR THE 1992 GUYANA ELECTIONS...AND TELL HOYTE GET De FOOK OUT.... YUH LOST.......AND THE REST IS HISTORY

Yea yuh done mek da pint. Brush yu teeth and come back. Meh na argue Hoytie na rig de 85 eleckshun. Tell abie someting we na know. Hey Hey...

TEK A LAP CLOTH AND WIPE YUH MOUTH WITH ALL DEM LIES
OK YUH WIPE YUH MOUTH......HOYTE DID NOT GET TO RIG ELECTIONS IN 1990 ....1991 ...or 1992.
PRESIDENT CARTER STOP EEE 85% VICTORY.....IF YUH WIPE YUH MOUTH WITH THE LAP CLOTH......TELL ABEE IF YUH DE KNOW DA.

OK YUH WIPE YUH MOUTH......HOYTE DID NOT GET TO RIG ELECTIONS IN 1990 ....1991 ...or 1992.
PRESIDENT CARTER STOP EEE 85% VICTORY.....IF YUH WIPE YUH MOUTH WITH THE LAP CLOTH......TELL ABEE IF YUH DE KNOW DA.

-------------

Hey Hey Hey...now yuh gat foh brush yuh teet and use wan cup listerene.

-------------

But how da gon change De Fact that Hoyte was a Bigger Rigger than Odo
Hoyte got the Gold Medal fuh Rigging Elections....and eee lap Fat Boy - with 85%.

-------------

Hoyte got the Gold Medal fuh Rigging Elections....and eee lap Fat Boy - with 85%.

De same way he rig and get de powah foh jail and hang all dem HOI hooligans he allow de free and fair eleckshun foh Cheddie win foh free de HOI hooligans. hey Hey ... and foh yuh bai Jagdoe mek de kuntry wan narco state. Hey Hey...

-------------

De same way he rig and get de powah foh jail and hang all dem HOI hooligans
This one is a classic......Hoyte rig de election fuh hang dem HOI holligans....Bhai yuh good.
he allow de free and fair eleckshun foh Cheddie win foh free de HOI hooligans. hey Hey ...
De whole world know President Carter STOP HOYTE FROM THIEFING MORE ELECTIONS.....But yuh putting a new Twist pun de TRUTH.
and foh yuh bai Jagdoe mek de kuntry wan narco state. Hey Hey...

Yuh Right Jagdeo mek it a Narco State......Plus Jagdeo set up yuh PNC HOI Thugs real nice
Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

I must say even though i like these two fellas, this is a buddle of horse sh!t they write here to justify their migration to the PNC.

I have no problem with Gerhard hustling like a HO to get a seat under the PNC flag, but all this crap of PNC part 1 and PNC party 2 is the best set of idleness I have seen in a long long time.

What this world has come to?

Well there is a part one and part two.  The former was the Burnham (and Jagan) communist destruction of the economy.  Part two was an attempt to rebuild it.  And because of this Janet Jagan couldnt peddle her Castro loving ideology.

To the extent that the Guyana economy has improved its the Hoyte reforms, increased remittances and gold which is responsible.  I will give the PPP credit for rice, but nothing else.

The PPP's nightmare has begun. What the PPP feared most is going to happen as sure as Monday follows Sunday.

Being the incumbent party, claiming credit for progress and prosperity, the PPP could have campaigned reasonably on its track record and let the voters judge for themselves.

Instead, from early days this year the PPP unofficially began its negative campaigning, trying to scare Berbicians and other Guyanese about the terrible PNC 28-year regime.

After ruling Guyana for 22 years, the PPP is still obsessed about the PNC's past. The PPP viciously attacks the AFC not for being the AFC but for tactically joining with APNU/PNC in the National Assembly to vote down PPP motions and bills.

What the PPP refuses to acknowledge is the large proportion of voters who are relatively young, who were born after big bad Burnham, and who prefer to focus on their future rather than the Burnham era.

Enter Tarron Khemraj, Gerhard Ramsaroop and others, educated and intelligent young people who refuse to swallow the PPP pill, who are capable of making their own informed analyses, and who will definitely give the PPP a run for their money in future elections.

As far as today's letter co-signed by Tarron and Gerhard is concerned, I understand their reasoning and wish them success in spreading the word.

The above is music to Caribny's ears. It validates everything he's been saying, and thus why should the PNC NOT apologize to the nation.

Here's the brilliance in that - it works!

Does that not lend validity to the notion that the PNC need to remove this PNC Bogeyman the PPP uses to scare Berbicians and other Guyanese? And how do you remove it? Try "No Apology" and see if youi can airbrush this distrust mindset away.

no . . .?

????????????????

The above is music to Caribny's ears. It validates everything he's been saying, and thus why should the PNC NOT apologize to the nation.

Here's the brilliance in that - it works!

Does that not lend validity to the notion that the PNC need to remove this PNC Bogeyman the PPP uses to scare Berbicians and other Guyanese? And how do you remove it? Try "No Apology" and see if youi can airbrush this distrust mindset away.

Let me reiterate, there is no need for an apology to reconcile any disagreements. The distrust is deep and wide and more dubious fiction if anything. There is no requirement for it in any of the literature on conflict resolution.

You can resort to laughter and endless permutations of your question marks and smiles and that fact will remain. This call for an apology is manna to the spear carriers and nothing  else.

The majority of Kulie people hate black people-and that depends on where they live. I have two nephews who needed financial help for houses. They refused to move into the government scheme near Buxton. Simply put,"dey frykin dem black people."

Would Kulie ppl apologise for thinking that black are less than the untouchables of India.

Apology for what?

Our foreparents came from India with nothing of material wealth. And in less than 50 years, their offsprings took over everything the Black were in control of. We have made them poor by bigotry. If the PNC tried to regained that prestige-are they so wrong? 

The PPP of today, should apologise to them(Afro)-and thank them for developing a country with their bare hands, their blood and the inhumanity they suffered.

Get on with frigging job of BEING FAIR. That Jackass Jagan put alot of shyte in the heads of Indians=no matter how educated they are. 

Sheer crap.  The Afros had access to power and wealth.  They enjoyed unbridled rule, enjoyed all privileges and when the PNC exited, Afros were no better off than 1964, in fact worse off.  What did the Indian take from them.  This is just a fact of life, Indian will thrive and find a way to quench their thirst in the desert, we are survivors, and don't blame us for being that.

Apology for what?

Sheer crap.  The Afros had access to power and wealth.  They enjoyed unbridled rule, enjoyed all privileges and when the PNC exited, Afros were no better off than 1964, in fact worse off.  What did the Indian take from them.  This is just a fact of life, Indian will thrive and find a way to quench their thirst in the desert, we are survivors, and don't blame us for being that.

As I said, you are clinging to your own myths. If the Indian had any creative resilience outside that possessed by any other how do you explain the abject misery of over 500 million of our siblings  in India in general?

The Burnham era dis not see the proliferation of such obscene displays of wealth by politicians and their friends and family as this one. Maybe Indian exceptionalism has some truth...in political  thievery!

Indeed, the majority of Africans were worse off after burnham. The Majority of Indians will be worse off after t he PPP. Thieves are not into spreading wealth. Their forte is in taking it for themselves. Alas, burnham did not seem to take much. I see none of his people with the kinds of obscene wealth displayed by the cretins in office.

no . . .?

????????????????

okay karimullah, lemme hold yuh hand and help . . .arite?

it involves a little something about illiterate misuse of "caricature" in context

if there are any other areas where i can be of service . . .

feel free to ask

While there is lot to castigate the current PPP for I can understand the deep mistrust of the PNC. It is not about an accounting ledger; it's about a mind-set; and this is where the discussion about the PNC re-branding itself comes in. Dolly Hassan would couch it in terms of the new PNC distancing itself from the PNC that created this ugly mindset. [When Nehru, Cobra, et al rail on this forum, I do have some empathy for their sentiments - and its because of what the PNC - then and now - represents in their minds, whether it's true or false. And here is where the "apology" sentiment makes its appearance.

I haven't read all of TK's letter above but I'm reminded that the Hoyte's PNC was NEVER elected legitimately, and whatever the reason for a postponement of the 1990 elections to 1992, that Hoyte regime overstayed by 2 years. I worked for Hoyte and he's a decent man who had to fight the ghosts of the PNC factions that created this ugly mistrust. HE liberalized the Guyana economy and is rightly credited for it. He stomped out the kick-down-the-door bandits and received accolades for this. But the Hoyte PNC remaineda big caricature of the Burnham's PNC.

Granger, who as Dolly Hassan pointed out keeps the enemy close and asl of his base some sacrifice (a good tactic) is yet to distance the current incarnation of the PNC from the ugly one in the minds of the voters who will never vote PNC. This is why those who look askew at calls for an apology or a recognition of the dep scars of PNC past, will never make inroads in the mid set of the likes of Nehru, Cobra, etc, who do represent a significant mind-share of Guyanese back home. MEanwhile the beneficiaries are the PPP and one wonders if Redux and Carib are not being enablers in the PPP's free ride.

you admit that u "haven't read all of TK's [and Gerhard's] letter" yet feel qualified to comment stupidly (at length) on the subject @ hand . . . which is the LETTER

does that make any sense?

how fraudulent!