Not likely. Guyanese and West Indians would eat and drink the po owner flat.

When I came to Howard University in the 70's one of my West Indian friends invited me to attend a cabaret hosted by one the fraternities on campus. They charged $5.00 entrance fee 9big money in them days) and all the beer you can drink. Well who tell them to do that? Them West indians sit by the bar and wouldn't move. Within an hour or so cabaret done. Them frat brothers never held one of those again.

That is why West Indians don't have buffet, all you can eat restaurants!
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Cainster:

Find a Hindu wedding or pooja/yag and you problem solve. They does serve vegetarian 7 curry with all the works. Don't worry about invitation, just pope in and plait you foot on the ground when the feeding start. If anybody ask you any stupid question just tell them Errol send you!

Its called crashing a wedding house, especially Saturday nite wid free music.
If you dress up real good, dem will think you with de adda wedding party and you can even get a few free drinks.
Originally posted by Tola:
Cainster:

Find a Hindu wedding or pooja/yag and you problem solve. They does serve vegetarian 7 curry with all the works. Don't worry about invitation, just pope in and plait you foot on the ground when the feeding start. If anybody ask you any stupid question just tell them Errol send you!

If you dress up real good, dem will think you with de adda wedding party and you can even get a few free drinks.

That was our regular Saturday night runnings on the Corentyne. Poping/crashing was not necessary. The young men were required to be there to audition to all them daughters who line up on the steps as the fellas were winin down. All them Aunties were paying close attention to see who they daughters eyein up. A lot of "matches" were made there.
Cainster:

That was our regular Saturday night runnings on the Corentyne. Poping/crashing was not necessary. The young men were required to be there to audition to all them daughters who line up on the steps as the fellas were winin down. All them Aunties were paying close attention to see who they daughters eyein up. A lot of "matches" were made there.

Rass, now me know why one Miss Ebee and one Bound Yard gyal watching me close when me visit Guyana.
Like dem sizing me up lang time ago and me lef dem an gane.
Originally posted by Rosita:
Originally posted by cain:
Brudds,you saying I gotta pay for the double food cham does eat whenever she goes there?

Hey Cainster, I have a pooja at my home on oct. 29, wanna come by for some 7 curry? I would love to have you and wifey over. Smile

Whoaaa!!! Thanks Rosita, I am partaking in a drum circle group that evening but maybe this could drag me away. hmmm.

Also, does this still occur, so I could adjust my plans in anticipation. Big Grin

(Quote)The young men were required to be there to audition to all them daughters who line up on the steps as the fellas were winin down. All them Aunties were paying close attention to see who they daughters eyein up. A lot of "matches" were made there.(Quote)

funny! Big Grin
Cainster:

Rass, now me know why one Miss Ebee and one Bound Yard gyal watching me close when me visit Guyana.
Like dem sizing me up lang time ago and me lef dem an gane.

Never too late to set things right. You how much them daughters invest in trapping you?
(Quote)The young men were required to be there to audition to all them daughters who line up on the steps as the fellas were winin down. All them Aunties were paying close attention to see who they daughters eyein up. A lot of "matches" were made there.(Quote)

Also, does this still occur, so I could adjust my plans in anticipation. Big Grin

It may have changed a bit in form but it exists. Brush up on you dollah wine and you in business. If you do it Guyana its even better. You got a very important commodity - a Canadian visa!
Originally posted by Riya:

funny! Big Grin

Were you one of them daughters on the steps tekkin in de action? Tell the truth now!
Originally posted by Rosita:
Brudds,you saying I gotta pay for the double food cham does eat whenever she goes there?

Hey Cainster, I have a pooja at my home on oct. 29, wanna come by for some 7 curry? I would love to have you and wifey over. Smile

Whoaaa!!! Thanks Rosita, I am partaking in a drum circle group that evening but maybe this could drag me away. hmmm.

Just saw it, these threads get buried very fast. LOL. Respond to your PM. Smile
Cainster:

It was unfortunate that I never went to one of these.
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by Kennys:
[[]Hi Chami ! Don't tell me you get fat !
Anyway , even Wifey not fat but she drinking her green tea and it helping ! Lol !

Hiya Kennyswavey

how things? and how is that beautiful young lady doing in good ole TO?

bie wha i gon tell ya. i love me mint chocolate (to which i am a declared addict) and me fried foods...n since i injured me leg is no long walks for me....so i can safely say i gained a stone (nope, not btwn the legsWink ) Big GrinBig Grin

Like the "stone comment" ! Lol !
Sorry to hear that the leg still giving you problems .
Well for "Princess Kenya" , she is doing great and is now in her second year. She just got her working permit , hence for the next summer she will be staying and working in TO. Good girl .
I still have to visit her and you good folks, however money tight like rass. But will let you know for sure whenever I'm heading over.
Best regards,'Les.
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by Kennys:
[[]Like the "stone comment" ! Lol !
Sorry to hear that the leg still giving you problems .
Well for "Princess Kenya" , she is doing great and is now in her second year. She just got her working permit , hence for the next summer she will be staying and working in TO. Good girl .
I still have to visit her and you good folks, however money tight like rass. But will let you know for sure whenever I'm heading over.
Best regards,'Les.

ahhhh...the Princess is always making you proud...i am happy to hear that she got a work permit (lucky girl) GOOD LUCK to Kenya!!! what kind of job will she be looking for nxt summer? yeah Bro, we gotto meet up but like u, money lil tight right now....i got me new kitchen so me staying quietBig Grin
we will cat6ch up one daywavey

Good nite allwavey

Yes Gal , we will meet don't Worry.For Kenya , she did quite a few interviews for stores ect. She did some Banking work on the Island for the past two summers , however if you any leads will greatly appreciate the help.
Congrats on the new kitchen , and lard you could have drop me pic nah gal ! Anyway enjoy .Good night dear Chami !