This year I will not be spending as much, may not even bother with the tree. What about you guys.
Hi Amral, we Americans still have to wait for Thanksgiving, before we start thinking about Christmas..
Anyway, I done planning to spend less and buy a real Christmas tree this year. I never have a live one before.
You have to spend to stimulate the economy, some stores make over 25% of annual sales around Christmas time
Every year I say I'm not gonna spend a lot and then the time comes and I spoil my boys. They are only children once.
Fa Christmas, I am coming out of semi-retirement and buying a new truck, to pick up women in new leather coats.
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
Every year I say I'm not gonna spend a lot and then the time comes and I spoil my boys. They are only children once.
Haha, wait until college and driving permit
quote:Originally posted by TI:quote:Originally posted by Riya:
Think how they will fund your pension when you get old.
quote:buying a new truck, to pick up women
Is wah kinda women you is going be pickin up bro.
quote:Originally posted by TI:
I can't wait
Then I will have to go out and find wuk
quote:Originally posted by amral:
This year I will not be spending as much, may not even bother with the tree.
You so lazy that you can't borrow an axe from your shop and go cut down a pine tree somewhere?
I tend to have a budget set aside, and everything else has to fit inside that budget. But this year I got extra family passing by for Christmas dinner, and we also paid for some family to come over from Holland for 4 days over the Christmas period. So my spending will be a bit higher than last year I reckon.
quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:buying a new truck, to pick up women
Is wah kinda women you is going be pickin up bro.
Those without new hats and only ones wid red and black leather coats, dat smell like a new truck.
warrior (Guest)
with all them trees that blow down the other day in NY you guys still want to cut down more tree,you guyanese in NY is distroying NY.when you come to canada please leave home your axsquote:Originally posted by sita:
Hi Amral, we Americans still have to wait for Thanksgiving, before we start thinking about Christmas..
quote:Originally posted by Sunil:
Think how they will fund your pension when you get old.
Like Bernie Madoff?
I only celebrate Phagwa and Diwali.
I start buying little by little ,only for kids this year .ho ho ho.
That's about it for us. Soon as the kids dem start hitting the ripe ages of aroung two,three years ole, baddam, knock dem off the gift list.
quote:Originally posted by shanazb:
I start buying little by little ,only for kids this year .ho ho ho.
Your 'ho ho ho' reminds me of one year,such a long time ago, when my pregnant wife dressed like Santa and scared our youngest child so much, that she had to remove her face costume to identify herself.
241 online (0 members
241 guests)