Amral needs to get a hold of the content on this Board. There are principals determined to not participate in discussions of reason and passion but to express ideological and racist demagoguery.

Bannings and suspensions and closing of threads.........there is a purpose behind these and it is not so much to dumb down things around here but to make it monochromatic. We'll all be posting like Cobra and Nehru and Ba$eman soon. Objective achieved. Game over.

You must be proud Admins.

Now back to Golden State and Cleveland!

Kari posted:

Amral needs to get a hold of the content on this Board. There are principals determined to not participate in discussions of reason and passion but to express ideological and racist demagoguery.

Bannings and suspensions and closing of threads.........there is a purpose behind these and it is not so much to dumb down things around here but to make it monochromatic. We'll all be posting like Cobra and Nehru and Ba$eman soon. Objective achieved. Game over.

You are a sell out and an anti-Indian hater...non-muslim that is!!

Why you attacking Admin?

Every day East Indians of Guyana are being fired and dismissed from making their daily bread and are wondering how they will survive. This is one of the few outlets left for East Indians to speak out. I am an East Indian who is proud of his culture. I don't believe we should mimic some else culture but be proud of our own culture, languages and heritage. I also believe East Indians of Guyana, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana should get their own independent sovereign country. This board gave me the freedom to explore these ideas. I never insulted anyone because of their race but strive to highlight anti-koolie racists. I would not want to see this board be censored to please anti-koolie racists.

The Admins have a thankless job to do here.  And they are doing the best they can.  Kari why didn't you post this thread a year ago when people like you, Jalil, and others were screaming death to Jagdeo and other demonic rants against people?  It's interesting how self serving this has become to you and some of the haters on here.

And if you are not proud of GNI - get out!!  There are other BBs that would welcome you.

The Admins have a thankless job to do here.  And they are doing the best they can.  Kari why didn't you post this thread a year ago when people like you, Jalil, and others were screaming death to Jagdeo and other demonic rants against people?  It's interesting how self serving this has become to you and some of the haters on here.

And if you are not proud of GNI - get out!!  There are other BBs that would welcome you.

That was a yawker!!!

......people like you, Jalil, and others were screaming death to Jagdeo and other demonic rants against people? 

???????  

Now I find GNI self-serving? And I'm a hater?  

CARIBNY stays on this Forum for a reason. 

I also am determined to raise the level of discourse here. I've seen the commentary degenerate to a depth that is disturbing. I cherish freedom of expression and do not wish to deny anyone their say. That's why I do not like suspensions and bannings and closing of threads. CARIBNY is right that I should not call for a thread deletion - the patently racist one about Ramjhattan "smelling" like them. I just hope to moral 'suasion to make people think. Maybe you can do so at some point.

I understand that some people write wit ha sense of seoberly misgivings. I also know that people must be rhetorical and hyperbolic. I get that. But Bibi, you have to know when something is distasteful and crosses the line. Don't you?

ba$eman posted:

That was a yawker!!!

Base, you are not worth engaging....and that's being charitable.

Kari posted:

......people like you, Jalil, and others were screaming death to Jagdeo and other demonic rants against people? 

???????  

I also am determined to raise the level of discourse here. I've seen the commentary degenerate to a depth that is disturbing. I cherish freedom of expression and do not wish to deny anyone their say. That's why I do not like suspensions and bannings and closing of threads. CARIBNY is right that I should not call for a thread deletion - the patently racist one about Ramjhattan "smelling" like them. I just hope to moral 'suasion to make people think. Maybe you can do so at some point.

I understand that some people write wit ha sense of seoberly misgivings. I also know that people must be rhetorical and hyperbolic. I get that. But Bibi, you have to know when something is distasteful and crosses the line. Don't you?

I have seen distasteful comments from both sides here and it is disturbing.  During election season last year there were some serious rants dished out by your teammates and you remained silent.  You chose to look the other way for whatever reason.  Now that your walls are crumbling and you have found yourself on the wrong side of history you are no longer proud of GNI.

Kari posted:

???????  

You people are real funny.  People like you and Mitwah were engaged in the most vile, dirty and demeaning comments against members of the PPP/C Govt.  Now that your people are in power, let raise the level of discourse.

Call East Indians neemakaram, koolie traitor and other examples also has to stop. I call Moses Guyana's Duke of Edinburgh but I would never call him a neemakaram because all it does is empower anti-koolie racists to hurt him as an East Indian. Anti-koolie racists don't care if an East Indian Guyanese is a neemakaram or Indian traitor they just see a weaken koolie to put an end to so as to make it one less koolie to deal with.

Kari is Jalil's biggest fan   He worships the man and his posts   Now he wants the level raised, bs. 

The Admin is doing a good job. The only person I found to be offensive WAS Redux. He was a vile poster. 

The Admin eventually had enough of his comments to others. His action was right. Just read what he wrote. I think he was disgusted. I know I was, to the point of Blocking him.

Many times, the Admins allow offensive comments to run its course. I believe they observe it closely. And shut it down in the correct time.

In a baboon fight, shite is pelted. Not wet one(hey! Redux ur line)

alena06 posted:

Kari is Jalil's biggest fan   He worships the man and his posts   Now he wants the level raised, bs. 

I doan know y he was so excited.

alena06 posted:

HEHEHEHE  He like Jokey Jokey storeeeee  Is he treally a QC Grad? If so it says a lot about QC.

alena06 posted:

I doan know y he was so excited.

Jalil's job was to post the things Kari wanted to post but didn't have the gall to do.  Everytime Jalil made an offensive post to a non coalition supporter, Kari pick up his tinin cup and start to knock drum.

Kari posted:

You are part and parcel of GNI, just by being allowed to post here. To be ashamed of GNI , is be ashamed of yourself. Just by association of some members and agree with one political side, does not mean the others are wrong. From your post you indirectly attacking the Admin of the site. Surely, you agree with Caribny to constantly call Indians, "Coolie KKK".

Vish - did he really go to QC?  Or he only a tell abbey dat?  He nah seem to be the QC kind to me.

QC don't always have the brightest and the brightest don't always come from QC.  I mean look at BJ.  Very few QCites could class with him.  In fact seems many despise him because of just that!!

I have seen distasteful comments from both sides here and it is disturbing.  During election season last year there were some serious rants dished out by your teammates and you remained silent.  You chose to look the other way for whatever reason.  Now that your walls are crumbling and you have found yourself on the wrong side of history you are no longer proud of GNI.

Now that your walls are crumbling and you have found yourself on the wrong side of history........

.........your teammates. My teammates??? I should be that lucky! 

ba$eman posted:

Vish - did he really go to QC?  Or he only a tell abbey dat?  He nah seem to be the QC kind to me.

QC don't always have the brightest and the brightest don't always come from QC.  I mean look at BJ.  Very few QCites could class with him.  In fact seems many despise him because of just that!!

Hey Basement man......make like a dry leaf and fly away.....

Kari posted:
ba$eman posted:

Hey Basement man......make like a dry leaf and fly away.....

Nuh, I gon make like a fly on the wall and watch Bibi swat you all over!!

Every day East Indians of Guyana are being fired and dismissed from making their daily bread

And Africans faced similar exclusion, under the PPP, except for low level jobs that Indians didn't want.

YOUR point?

As to your culture. Please indicate a systematic drive by Africans to force Indians to transform their culture.

Here is a fact that your brain needs to work out. Guyana is a multi ethnic and multi cultural society. Each group impacts on the other. There are words in every day usage in Guyana which are derived from Hindu words that every Guyanese uses. In most instances completely ignorant of this.

Clearly Indians living in the Caribbean, have also undergone cultural transformation.  They live next door to non Indians, so are impacted by them. They have to negotiate their way in a multi ethnic society so must be adaptive.  

And I am willing to bet that this ability to negotiate their way in multi cultural societies like Trinidad and Guyana helps them when they arrive in NYC. It is a known fact that people raised in monolithic societies are less able to adjust as societies become diverse, than those who aren't.

So cease whining that some one is forcing you to get rid of your culture, or that you are culturally pure. Even India itself has the heavy stamp of British colonial influences, and is as impacted by the spread of US pop cultural as every where else. 

And of course in its pre colonial era India was impacted by many cultures, from the groups which arrived there 50,000 years ago from Africa, to the Central Asian groups who arrived not long before the British.

To be culturally monolithic is to be BORING. Just compare the blandness of Barbados with the cultural vibrancy of Trinidad.

Kari NEVER screamed death to Jagdeo.

While he and I argue he never reduces himself to such low level rants like you and the rest of your brown KKK.  He presents facts.  I might disagree with his analysis of the facts, but he argues based on facts.

You resent the fact that Kari is an Indian who left the PPP plantation.

. Surely, you agree with Caribny to constantly call Indians, "Coolie KKK".

I have never called Kari Indian KKK or brown KKK.  And I have never called any one "coolie KKK".

The ones I call brown KKK are the ones who scream the same rants about blacks that they real KKK do. If they don't want me to describe them as they are, then they need to CHANGE.

Look at the thread implying that blacks smell stink.

Kari NEVER screamed death to Jagdeo.

While he and I argue he never reduces himself to such low level rants like you and the rest of your brown KKK.  He presents facts.  I might disagree with his analysis of the facts, but he argues based on facts.

You resent the fact that Kari is an Indian who left the PPP plantation.

Kari never left the PPP plantation.  He spit.  He didn't swallow.