Let us also take a very hard look at what so many Muslim leaders are doing around the world. From Iran to Iraq to Syria to Libya and Egypt to name just a few of the many places, there are so much suffering of helpless Muslim civilians at the hands of other Muslims. There are also Christians in Iraq who are currently being killed by Muslims. Let us not be like those Muslim leaders who condemn Israel but are doing the same or worse to their own victims. Let us speak out when possible and loudly or pray for God to remove these oppressors and replace them with benevolent leaders. Not the murderous ones that have replaced the oppressive ones. Something has to give. Muslims all over the world are in disarray and not only Muslims are suffering as a result. Watching the news today made me wonder why we are so angry with Israel when our own are doing the same or worse. Obviously I will continue to take the position that Israel needs to correct a lot of their actions that have the world against them. But I am also concerned with the actions of my own mattee and don't like what I see. I don't care for protests but I say to those Muslims who don't mind it, if you will protest Israel's actions, then you have to find s way to protest the actions of so many oppressive Muslim leaders. 

It's a sad story.  Arafat sided with Sadaam and got screwed.  Hamas sided with Muslim Brotherhood and turned their back on Iran, and they got screwed.  No one came to their rescue.  The terrorist Wahab regimes sold them out and the Iranians told them good luck.  The Israeli wacked them and Hussein Obama sold $1 bil more weapons to wack them more.  Israel gon rule over all Arab lands in the next century.

One of the most repeated comment is 'look how Muslims are treating their own citizens'. How can we be taken seriously when our actions lie contrary to our words. Even the Israeli UN ambassador used this yesterday to minimize the crookedness of his government. We need to clean our house so we can demand to be taken seriously. Hopefully that will bring our suffering brothers and sisters their much needed help and justice. Hopefully we also learn to treat others with respect.
Originally Posted by ksazma:
One of the most repeated comment is 'look how Muslims are treating their own citizens'. How can we be taken seriously when our actions lie contrary to our words. Even the Israeli UN ambassador used this yesterday to minimize the crookedness of his government. We need to clean our house so we can demand to be taken seriously. Hopefully that will bring our suffering brothers and sisters their much needed help and justice. Hopefully we also learn to treat others with respect.

Muslims are destroying their world on some diseased brand of Islam. That has little to do with a European people under the banner of "Israelis" colonizing the lands of another, brutally expelling them on religious grounds to an open air prison then shooting them like crabs in a barrel when they protest.

The Israeli government is a sore on the backside of the civilized world and it is getting bigger by the day. In the US people pretend that sore is not bothering them but how long do you think that will last? There is an undercurrent of disgust at this asymmetrical killing of civilians that cannot be justified.Every time it happens, US Israeli sympathizers sit a little more to the one side.

All of those sorry Israeli politicians and spokes person on TV complaining of "terrorism" will not be able to sell that wholesales as they did for long. The barefaced excuses is becoming increasingly unpalatable. Obama and other US presidents have been led by the fear of internal dissent of the Jewish power base politically but it is clear that every president from Regan to Obama y gripe at the horrible reality they have to defend.

I always get upset about these idiots who pick up a fight they cannot win. Of course this is my very subjective opinion. In the midst of so much destruction they always show us the Palestinians claiming they have won the war, and that theirs is the victory. So, I make efforts to understand their maybe no so subjective point of view.

I believe the Palestinians have really proven to the world one thing: they have the resilience of the cockroaches. After been treated like cockroaches by the Israelis for almost 70 years, they have become cockroaches. This is not bullshit, it's called the Pygmalion effect. Therefore, No matter how many extermination attempts are made by the Israelis to reduce them the Palestinians will always survive and will reproduce at a rate much higher than that of the Israelis. That's why the Israelis call them the demographic bomb or demographic threat to the existence of the Jewish state.

What the world doesn't realize, which is why Israel scream it all the time is that the Jews are really facing an existential threat. What the Israelis don't realise is that Palestine is not a threat.

Oh...but the Israeli leaders they do know that and not only that, they are also  very nostalgic of the times when the Jews had the resilience of the cockroaches, they were the cockroaches because they were treated like cockroaches themselves for so long. The Pygmalion effect in play again. So, now the Israelis fear the Palestinians will take their place, historically given to the Jews by God himself as certified in the bible. So, they appeal to their people fears. "We need to do this to prevent another holocaust". This make the Israeli have nightmares so they support whatever action their wise leaders take, to prevent the worse nightmare to happen. But you know, the worse nightmares have a tendency to come true. The Israeli leaders' dream of turning their own people  into resilient cockroaches again might come true sooner than expected.

Islam as a religion - 1600 years old, like Christianity then, is ripe for of a reformation.

The question is who is authoritative? Shiite vs Sunni is not unlike the Roman Catholic vs the Church of England.

Then there are the peripheral versions like the Ahmadiya, the Deobandes, etc.

The Sunni lineage has a liberal and a conservative wing. The Arabian countries would have the ascetic Wahabis. The Taliban and the ISIS are strains of this asceticism too.
Originally Posted by ksazma:

Muslims are destroying their world on some diseased brand of Islam. That has little to do with a European people under the banner of "Israelis" colonizing the lands of another, brutally expelling them on religious grounds to an open air prison then shooting them like crabs in a barrel when they protest.

The Israeli government is a sore on the backside of the civilized world and it is getting bigger by the day. In the US people pretend that sore is not bothering them but how long do you think that will last? There is an undercurrent of disgust at this asymmetrical killing of civilians that cannot be justified.Every time it happens, US Israeli sympathizers sit a little more to the one side.

All of those sorry Israeli politicians and spokes person on TV complaining of "terrorism" will not be able to sell that wholesales as they did for long. The barefaced excuses is becoming increasingly unpalatable. Obama and other US presidents have been led by the fear of internal dissent of the Jewish power base politically but it is clear that every president from Regan to Obama y gripe at the horrible reality they have to defend.

So far the "terrorism" thingy is selling but as you correctly pointed out it will not be for long.

The whole concept of divide and rule holds true with muslims all over the world. Untilthe different so called sects do not unite , muslims will continue to be trampled upon.

Seems like BaseBoard has just thrown his idol Bush under the bus for cuddling the Wahabis.

On a serious note, Kaz has opened up an interesting thread (if only idiots like Baseboard would just read and refrain from displaying his idiocy).

Hey Kari, the Idiot Wahabs terrorists is why the Palestinians and where they are.  Netanyahu already told your hero Obama take a hike.

BaseBoard and Knee-ru, Obama is doing a splendid job in foreign policy, especially on the Ukrainian civil war where the EL dumped the West Ukrainians and the Russians are aiding the Eastern Ukranians. Obama understands that America should not get involved. The Principle here is that while America has the wherewithal to police egregious acts in the world it has to do so judiciously (see Obama ' s announcement on bombing ISIS and giving humanitarian aid to the peripheral Muslim tribe and the Christians). The Russians are needed in Nuclear ddisarmament and Iran, etc. Thus economic sanctions (the 21st century nukes) will hurt Russia but still keep them in play in those other areas.

Here is a principle that America is committed to since 1948 - Israel ' s survival. A competing principle is to smack down Israel and withold arms supply. Obama certainly has trumped all Americans Presidents including Bill Clinton in this area of American principle. Congress, the Demo especially voted for the recent emergency package to Israel in the face of their slaughter of civilians because of a clause to helps the influx of immigrants on our southern border.

Hamas is not going away and once their iranian/Syrian backers see the civilian cost we may see a peace. When you see peace you will understand how principled Obama was unlike Bush who had no love for the Palestinians and only cared about his Wahabis oil friends.

BULLSHIT Kari BULLSHIT!!!    Obama just Bombed Iraq saying there is Genocide about to happen. Is this man DUMB and BLIND. He did not see and is not seeing GENOCIDE IN GAZA???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   BULLSHIT!!!!!!!!

Where are you living? This is the US, they will never go against Israel...that is a given..nothing to do with Obama...

Originally Posted by raymond:

BULLSHIT Kari BULLSHIT!!!    Obama just Bombed Iraq saying there is Genocide about to happen. Is this man DUMB and BLIND. He did not see and is not seeing GENOCIDE IN GAZA???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   BULLSHIT!!!!!!!!

Where are you living? This is the US, they will never go against Israel...that is a given..nothing to do with Obama...

Is Obama President of the US or the Jewish Lobby??????????????!!!!!

Every post war president has been beholden to the Jewish lobby even when they opposed zionism. Every president also voiced complete contempt for the behavior of Israel in light of US support. Bush I put his foot down on a couple of occasions. Kerry as a representative of the Obama administration had the harshest words ( and truest) of what will happen if they do not negotiate. He said they are doomed to become an apartheid state

you know that this didn't start with Obama....

Nehru, Obama bombed rocket launch positions of ISIS to prevent an assault on Ebril where there are American military advisers. He did not bomb Iraq. He also sent humanitarian aid to the Yazidi muslim tribe whom ISIS is hell bent on eradicating - you know like genocide. If Clinton can bomb the Serbs and Tutsis to stop a genocide why should he not do it to ISIS? He cannot bomb Israel or Russia (both nuclear countries) so he has to use the best weapons available. He used economic sanctions against Russia and could have vetoed the Congress Bill accelerating military aid to Israel. He could not stop the eventual iron-dome aid to Israel as it was signed years ago. What America are you watching? Stop talking like an ideologue and talk like a grown-up person.

I know that BUT every President will be judged by his/her actions. There has never been great Leaders like Nehru, a man of Fairness, compassion and one who act against AND speak out on wrong doings. 

There are not leaders like Nehru any longer especially in the USA. Our politicians can be bought and sold and at the behest of lobby money. Israel and NRA are holding them by thier balls .

Do you know over a million lives were lost under Nehru's watch? Judge him by that then. You continue to make my point!
Brilliant!!

There are not leaders like Nehru any longer especially in the USA. Our politicians can be bought and sold and at the behest of lobby money. Israel and NRA are holding them by thier balls .

Chief, you're now joining the folks with reflex reaction. Go look at the deal Nehru and the Pakistani leader were having. Then tell me what a leader Nehru is. Then go look at what Mandela accomplished, and you will see leader, like what Obama meant in the century so far for the Arab street and elsewhere in Africa and Asia. History will recount all the people in those two continents who will say how much of an inspiration Ob ama was. You do not see tyhe European newspapers to see how they reported on Obama's Presidency and what it meant for Asia and Africa and the Middle East and then see what he's done here since the Great Recession to avoid soup kitchens and a colossal downturn in the rest of the world that even China's growth would not have been able to rescue.

Do you know over a million lives were lost under Nehru's watch? Judge him by that then. You continue to make my point!
Brilliant!!

Lame. weak and borderline illiterate!!!

As I listen to the morning news I can't help but noticing the many cases of Muslim atrocities around the world. Two things are clear in my mind. One is that I will forever remain a Muslim irrespective of the many evils I see around me because I understand the Qur'an and appreciate its message and purpose. The second is that I am aware of the US media bias against Muslims and must be taken cautiously when it comes to criticizing Muslims. That is more pronounced in regard to the crisis in Palestine since their objective would be to enhance the Israeli argument. But that is less the case in crisis in other parts of the Muslim world except to argue that Muslims are warlike people not interested in peace and bent on turning others into Muslims. I don't know why there is the frenzy to make others Muslims. Granted the Qur'an stated that Muslims should "Invite to the way of thy Lord with wisdom and beautiful preaching; and argue with them in ways that are best and most gracious...". It also stated that "Let there be no compulsion in religion" Muslims believe that only Allah can guide to one to Islam. Yet they go about behaving like it is their responsibility to do so and if they don't do their part, there will one day be no Muslims living in the world. Ironically, it is their ill-advised tactics which may be turning people away from Islam. Of course this statement doesn't make sense either if we truly believe that only Allah can guide one to Islam. But what we do know is that we have control of our actions. We can choose to behave one way or another. If we really want to be virtuous, we have to stop seeing ourselves as better than others even other Muslims. We have to become more humble. (Of course this does not give Sagga bai a free pass because I will continue to whoop him when he brings any of his nonsense because of two reasons. I am not really religious and I don't care for others who have issues of their own to choose to pick a fight with a Muslim). I on my own don't go around picking fights with people of other religions but do recognize maliciousness and react accordingly. Back to the topic, us Muslims have to learn to criticize our own when they act in evil ways. ISIS has not right to demand that Christians become Muslims and other Muslims become like what they see as Muslims. I heard today that Al-Qaida thinks ISIS is evil. Imagine what that means. Too many of us are becoming Arabized and loosing our humanity by it. I yearn for us to go back to those days when we were less educated but more spiritual. When the only realy conflict we had was the Israeli/Palestinian one where we can put all our resources together and demand that Israel start behaving in a civilized manner. I still feel that if America was to put on its moral hat and demand that Israel return to the 1967 borders as determined by the UN, other Muslims around the world would see America as a true ambassador for peace and equality and it could create a domino effect where they are more willing to have America help them in resolving their differences. Obviously the Qur'an has instructions on how to resolve differences but the Muslim leaders aren't taking heed to it. There is an opportunity for Muslims to live in peace and harmony but they have to stop the new idea of seeing themselves as above others especially when their words and actions contradicts their claims. The world is for everyone and everyone can find their purpose in it. Hopefully that reality is not too far away. But if Muslims continue on their current path, they will continue to live in misery.

Kzaazzz the official US position is a return to pre-1967 borders but different US Presidents had varying degrees of cajoling Israel to adopt this, including dismantling the West Bank Settlements. Concomitant with this is the question of this "Jewish" state status which will create apartheid-like conditions for the majority Palestinians living in Israel itself. Then there is the question of the status of Jerusalem. Israel wants it to be their capital. Then there is the less contentious matter of repatriation.

Mix this with a lack of Palestinian unity, the loss of Arab governments' influence due to the Arab Spring upheaval And you will see how complex it us. 

A fact act that cannot be ignored is that after the US, Russia and China, Israel May have the 4th or 5th largest nuclear force. Think of oil and it's impact on the global economy. You will further appreciate the nuances of a settlement.

President Obama has done the most at a time when the US Congress - both Repubs and Dems - are conspiring with a stubborn Netanyahu (at least Clinton had Rabin to deal with) to make him ineffective to drive a peace settlement. That's a fact, not opinion.

Yes, the liberal Islam we knew (the South Asian tradition) has become Arabicized and we yearn for a return to the principles of the Quran as you mentioned. Obama is the best friend us Muslims have. White House insiders speak of how cringed he was at seeing the civilian slaughter of children and women when US-supplied weapons were targeting civilians in the recent fight with Hamas. even the US President is beholden to Jewish demands in the US Congress and among his own Democrats.

Barak Hussain Obama will kick them Wahab asses in Iraq to protect Christians after ISIS finish killing 50k Shias and will sell Israel all the weapons to protect the Jewish state.

Obama is the best president the Muslims wanted not.  Now, go lick alyuh wounds, alyuh jump and prance when he won.

Ass-wipe you still hanging around?

Barak Hussain Obama will kick them Wahab asses in Iraq to protect Christians after ISIS finish killing 50k Shias and will sell Israel all the weapons to protect the Jewish state.

Obama is the best president the Muslims wanted not.  Now, go lick alyuh wounds, alyuh jump and prance when he won.

Ass-wipe you still hanging around?

Go lick your wounds Kari Mullah Omar.

Bai, whah wrang wid yuh? There is not a US president who will go against the Jewish lobby. As Harry Truman said after Israel declared itself a state; "there are not 100 million Arabs in my constituency". America is good for Americans but when it comes to international politics, America does not display that same degree of balanced approach. It suddenly always lean back to Israel and their illegal occupation. If a president were to grow enough balls to oppose Israel, the lynching method would be introduced even if for only one more lynching. But this thread is hopefully more to do with Muslims' behavior and how we react to it than what America is doing.

Kzaazzz the official US position is a return to pre-1967 borders but different US Presidents had varying degrees of cajoling Israel to adopt this, including dismantling the West Bank Settlements. Concomitant with this is the question of this "Jewish" state status which will create apartheid-like conditions for the majority Palestinians living in Israel itself. Then there is the question of the status of Jerusalem. Israel wants it to be their capital. Then there is the less contentious matter of repatriation.

Mix this with a lack of Palestinian unity, the loss of Arab governments' influence due to the Arab Spring upheaval And you will see how complex it us. 

A fact act that cannot be ignored is that after the US, Russia and China, Israel May have the 4th or 5th largest nuclear force. Think of oil and it's impact on the global economy. You will further appreciate the nuances of a settlement.

President Obama has done the most at a time when the US Congress - both Repubs and Dems - are conspiring with a stubborn Netanyahu (at least Clinton had Rabin to deal with) to make him ineffective to drive a peace settlement. That's a fact, not opinion.

Yes, the liberal Islam we knew (the South Asian tradition) has become Arabicized and we yearn for a return to the principles of the Quran as you mentioned. Obama is the best friend us Muslims have. White House insiders speak of how cringed he was at seeing the civilian slaughter of children and women when US-supplied weapons were targeting civilians in the recent fight with Hamas. even the US President is beholden to Jewish demands in the US Congress and among his own Democrats.

Unfortunately we helped create a monster in Israel that even we cannot control. But Iran supposed has nukes and Iraq supposedly had WMD. Yet we found a way to deal with Iraq and is pressuring Iran. So we should be able to find a way to start pressuring Israel. Until then we are not an honest broker in that conflict.

ISIS is Israel's nightmare. The Bible mentions what men will do upon the earth in the last days. I hope dey keep their bad habits among demselves in the Middle East. We already know that Western Muslims support ISIS and western muslim fighters are with them. Over in the west, it is the muslims who are in trouble. For the fanatics will do the same things they are doing in Iraq-killing fellow muslims. Western countries would be helpless when these things begin to happen. For they have forsaken their God to appease muslims anti-sentiment about the Lord Jesus Christ. Even today. more horrendous news will come out of the Middle East. It is the things to come.