OK Folks!
82 year old Guyanese grandmother Aunty Rosie from Pike Street, Kitty recently spoke to the Guyana Chronicle and shared some wisdom on what advice all mothers should give to their daughters.
MORE BELOW.
OK Folks!
82 year old Guyanese grandmother Aunty Rosie from Pike Street, Kitty recently spoke to the Guyana Chronicle and shared some wisdom on what advice all mothers should give to their daughters.
MORE BELOW.
ADVICE #1 to daughters:
Aunty Rosie: "TEK YUH EDUCATION."
ADVICE #2
Aunty Rosie: "BE INDEPENDENT. Have yuh own career. Nah depend pon no man. Wuk fuh yuh own money."
ADVICE #3:
Aunty Rosie: "Be confident. Always believe in yuhself. If you don't believe in yuhself nobody gon believe in you."
Advice #4
Aunty Rosie: "Always carry yuhself like a lady--and mek sure yuh always have a nice smile pon yuh face--a smile always mek yuh look pretty. And one more thing. Love yuhself first before yuh love any boy."
AUNTY ROSIE THEN TALKED ABOUT RELATIONSHIPS
You want read what she had to say ?
rev does aunty Rosie have a daughter living in canada her husband use to drive horsecart if so i think i know this lady i use to visit a aunty rosie house in pike st
QUESTION: Any tips on boys daughter should date ?
Aunty Rosie: Mek sure them boys yuh date have good intentions. Dem mustn't pay attention to no other girl while dem date you. If them do that dump dem. Don't tolerate slackness from no boy.
yes never date a thief that mean no ppp ministers
QUESTION: Should a girl wait until the right boy arrives ?
Aunty Rosie: "If yuh don't have patience--if yuh in a rush to have a boy in yuh life--yuh might end up wid the wrong boy. My advice is to wait fuh the boy who would do anything to be your everything. That is the right boy for you."
QUESTION: Suppose a boy want to take home a girl ?
Aunty Rosie: "A girl should choose the boy who will take her home to meet his parents not the boy who take her home to see his bedroom. Such a boy does not have good intentions like I said before."
LAST QUESTION: If your daughter loves 2 boys who should she pick ?
Aunty Rosie: "She should definitely pick the 2nd boy, because if she did really love the first boy, she wouldn't have fall in love wid the 2nd boy."
There you have it folks---wisdom from an 82 year old Guyanese grandmother to daughters.
WHAT DO YOU THINK OF AUNTY ROSIE AND HER COMMENTS ?
Would you give the same advice to your daughters ?
You sure is nah Helen Haynes you read?
rev does aunty Rosie have a daughter living in canada her husband use to drive horsecart if so i think i know this lady i use to visit a aunty rosie house in pike st
warrior bai:
I can see why you are on your best behavior on this thread---Aunty Rosie knows you---you have visited her house in Pike street Kitty.hahahaha
SO YOU ARE A KITTY MAN, HUH ?
Anyway, you are right---there is only one Aunty Rosie on Pike street Kitty.
QUESTION:
What would Aunty Rosie say about men who refer to women as "ugly churiles" ?
I bet she'd say such men are bound to end up divorced or are already divorced.
You sure is nah Helen Haynes you read?
Is only Helen Haynes can give advice to daughters or give advice on relationships ?
THAT'S SOME SOLID ADVICE AUNTY ROSIE GAVE TO DAUGHTERS.
Do you have a daughter brudda ?
Read Aunty Rosie again:
* BE INDEPENDENT
* BE CONFIDENT
* BE A LADY ALWAYS
* TEK YUH EDUCATION
Solid! Solid advice!
Very few guys will touch this thread.
CHECK OUT SUPERWOMAN WHEN YOU GET A CHANCE---I THINK SHE'S FUNNY
ha ha ha ha ha ha
She is funny!
Life is strange--half the people who look at superwoman's video will love her---half will hate her---that's to be expected---half the people in this world or maybe way more than half have zero sense of humor--they hate.
Aunty Rosie is the same lady that used to sell under the steps at Rama Krishna she lived at the end house on Lamaha and Pike street good to know she still alive.
Bally:
That's her!
Remember the Saywacks ?
They had a shop opposite Aunty Rosie I believe.
yeah saywack had a shop at he end Now come to think of it i beleve she was at the end of Gordon street. Acrossthe stret from Saywack was a bunch horse carts and next door was a man who had a grinding mill we used to take barley and split peas to have it ground into flour.
Opposite Burnham hosue where he was born?
i remember the man with the mill it was a old mill he use to grind dall to make dallpuri my mother use to send me there at holiday time for him to grind dall
yeah saywack had a shop at he end Now come to think of it i beleve she was at the end of Gordon street. Across the stret from Saywack was a bunch horse carts and next door was a man who had a grinding mill we used to take barley and split peas to have it ground into flour.
Bally bhai:
Your memory sharp like a razor.
I see warrior remembers the man who used to grind dhall---looks like warrior is a kitty bai.