Guyanese are lazy. And not only lazy, they have poor skills and work habits. The Marriott has a definite good construction and neat. Guyanese would a botch it up. Jagdeo made a wise decision with the Marriott.

Pegasus and Bank of GY were built using Guyanese labor.  Now are you admitting that in 2014 Guyanese were less skilled than they were in the 60s?

What does that say for the PPP after 23 years of rule?  Clearly the did such a poor job that talented and ambitious Guyanese fled.

The fleeing started in the late 60s under dicktater Burnham. During the 80s, 90s and onwards, Guyanese were reuniting with their families. Why did blacks flee in the 60s 70s and 80s when they occupied every seat in every civil service building?

In 1970 when my big sister left for NYC, there were lots of blacks heading out of the country.  They were well-dressed like going to meet the President; you should have seen the ladies with their bouffant hairdos.  I was a tot and asked my Mom why were blacks leaving. 

Indians have been fleeing the PPP.  Don't chat nonsense about joining families as before 1992 there few Indians living in majority black islands, and yet there are now TENS of thousands.

They fled for their lives; running away from blackman robbing, raping and killing them! This is the reason why most Indian families left. A US missionary family was living near us, and they gave my mom advice how to get a student visa for my sis, who then sponsored us. I'm compiling my family tree and writing about some of this stuff.

They fled for their lives; running away from blackman robbing, raping and killing them! .

And they continued to flee when the PPP was in power.  In 1970 there are 350k Indians in Guyana.  In 1991 the numbers were the same. By 2012 the Indian population had dropped to 297k.

Our financing in China depends on the investment conditions here in Guyana and if they feel that they cannot be guaranteed those conditions, then we cannot move forward…the way the GRA acted yesterday, by just seizing our machinery and even personal property of staff and even the car of a friend who was visiting, that is not a good sign for our investors,”

They need to move on. They cannot continue to plunder the resources, send the loot back to China, create 500 menial jobs in 3 years and expect the government to turn a blind eye. 

Chinese will make Guyana a desert given the chance. Throw the bastards out NOW.

When will Guyana seek independence from China??? The British screwed us for years and we fought and fought for freedom, now the Chinese has replaced the British, taking our natural resources and shipping them to China for their factories to manufacture finished products and then sell them back to Guyana at high Profits. Rosewood takes over 100 years to mature, it is a dying spices and very expensive, bauxite is a demand mineral so as gold, Chinese are not stupid they target countries that are rich in natural resources and has an unstable government."WE GIVE AND TAKE IN RETURN"

They fled for their lives; running away from blackman robbing, raping and killing them! This is the reason why most Indian families left. A US missionary family was living near us, and they gave my mom advice how to get a student visa for my sis, who then sponsored us. I'm compiling my family tree and writing about some of this stuff.

It's a bit odd that your sister used robbery and rape to get a student visa, and once she got in the US she then got the rest of you to emigrate as well. I had no idea that the US allowed such kind of human trafficking.

Saw a documentary on Nat King Cole last night. That man never bad mouthed White People for some of the despicable things they said and done to him.

I guess if MLK didn't speak out against racism the immigration laws would have remained racist and you wouldn't have been able to flee Burnham.

Note that the civil rights movement had global impacts so don't think that living in Canada excuses you from this fact.  Canada used to have a blatantly racist immigration policy.  Blacks and Asians were SPECIFICALLY barred!

This is my Heavenly Father's World, He guides my path. Funny thing about leaving Guyana. I playfully applied to go to Canada. And was not too keen about it. One piece of document was needed by the interviewer, I never returned with it. About five months later, they wrote and asked for it. I sent it. A few months later, went to the Canadian Consulate and uplifted my Immigration Papers. That was very early 1967, and a good thing God intervened. I escaped the Peoples National Congress Pan -Africanism and ethnic cleansing.

MLK was a God-fearing man. He achieved nothing on his own. God rite there wid him all the way.

Saw a documentary on Nat King Cole last night. That man never bad mouthed White People for some of the despicable things they said and done to him.

I guess if MLK didn't speak out against racism the immigration laws would have remained racist and you wouldn't have been able to flee Burnham.

Note that the civil rights movement had global impacts so don't think that living in Canada excuses you from this fact.  Canada used to have a blatantly racist immigration policy.  Blacks and Asians were SPECIFICALLY barred!

This is my Heavenly Father's World, He guides my path. Funny thing about leaving Guyana. I playfully applied to go to Canada. And was not too keen about it. One piece of document was needed by the interviewer, I never returned with it. About five months later, they wrote and asked for it. I sent it. A few months later, went to the Canadian Consulate and uplifted my Immigration Papers. That was very early 1967, and a good thing God intervened. I escaped the Peoples National Congress Pan -Africanism and ethnic cleansing.

MLK was a God-fearing man. He achieved nothing on his own. God rite there wid him all the way.

Lots of Indians in the PNC some had top position,wondering if they knew Burnham motive was to ethnically cleanse their kind,real confusion tar@ss.

Yuh tink Ramphal cared bout the poor class indians, he helped to make forbes president fuh life. Poor Indians, not in the same league as Cammie Ramsaroop, vincent tekah, Ranji chandisingh or the great many indo muslims under the control of forbes. Indians never had any position with in the PNC that afforded them the liberties in decision making. If anything they were scared for their jobs.

Timid people with sound education.

President Jagdeo rescued the East Indian people of Guyana from the bondage and genocidal racism that the other ppp leaders had blindly led them into. For us East Indians of Guyana he will always be our President.

A china government and their companies doing business is just like a man who goes to an expensive restaurant but brings his own food from home but orders and pay for a glass of Pepsi from the restaurant to make it look okay.

Pegasus and Bank of GY were built using Guyanese labor.  Now are you admitting that in 2014 Guyanese were less skilled than they were in the 60s?

What does that say for the PPP after 23 years of rule?  Clearly the did such a poor job that talented and ambitious Guyanese fled.

Nice spin my man. Guyanese got lazy in the 70s and never changed whether they had a PNC, PPP or Coalition government. Even those who became blinding rich during the PPP 23 years rule.

And yet Guyanese are well regarded outside of Guyana.  I think that its the fault of our atrocious governments which have forced so many to flee Guyana.

As much as Guyanese are lazy, they are also smart and are fully aware that they cannot slack elsewhere as they do in Guyana so I am not surprised that they are well regarded outside Guyana. But I do agree with you that it is our government since the 70's that have cultivated this laziness in Guyana.

Nice spin my man. Guyanese got lazy in the 70s and never changed whether they had a PNC, PPP or Coalition government. Even those who became blinding rich during the PPP 23 years rule.

And yet Guyanese are well regarded outside of Guyana.  I think that its the fault of our atrocious governments which have forced so many to flee Guyana.

As much as Guyanese are lazy, they are also smart and are fully aware that they cannot slack elsewhere as they do in Guyana so I am not surprised that they are well regarded outside Guyana. But I do agree with you that it is our government since the 70's that have cultivated this laziness in Guyana.

While I agree, we in the west are also partially to blame since we remit funds to our relatives in Guyana.

You must be older than God dude.

Seignet I agree with you. All blessings for our honorable President Jagdeo. He was truly sent by God.

Yuh tink Ramphal cared bout the poor class indians, he helped to make forbes president fuh life. Poor Indians, not in the same league as Cammie Ramsaroop, vincent tekah, Ranji chandisingh or the great many indo muslims under the control of forbes. Indians never had any position with in the PNC that afforded them the liberties in decision making. If anything they were scared for their jobs.

Timid people with sound education.

Seignet you have a big mouth.  What contribution you ever made to Guyana. Praying to God in Canada is not a contribution to Guyana neither is making a wooden chair for a Canadian child to sit on a contribution to Guyana. 

Seignet I agree with you. All blessings for our honorable President Jagdeo. He was truly sent by God.

God sent Trump too, God must really have a sense of humour. Either that or God is an evil person.