Reuters 

(Reuters) - A Muslim man has sued an Ohio gym in federal court, alleging its employees violated his civil rights by telling him to stop praying in the locker room and threatening to kick him out if he did it again.

Mohamed Fall, 28, has attended an LA Fitness in Cincinnati since October 2013, praying quietly after his workouts for about five minutes in a corner of the locker room, he said in the lawsuit filed on Monday.

Fall's lawsuit said he was accosted by gym employees in January while praying alone in the locker room, who told him he would be banned if he were again seen praying.

"Mr. Fall has observed others at LA Fitness engaged in religious prayer and related activities, such as making the sign of the cross," the lawsuit stated. "Upon information and belief, none of that behavior has ever been banned by LA Fitness. Mr. Fall believes he was singled out because he is a Muslim."

Fall is asking the federal court for an injunction allowing him to continue to pray within the locker room.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
I personally is not in favor with all the public display of our Muslim practices. It does appear presumptuous. In regard to lawsuits, this is America where thankfully we are free to file them even if they seem frivolous.

My Dear Friend,

This isn't really about "public display" per se. It's a goddamn gym. This so smacks of just trying to stick it to the infidels.

As for the lawsuits. Absolutely, everyone is free to sue. The problem however is for the minority group in question...Muslims. The rest of the population (the infidels) just start to hate you people for just existing. We stop merely hating the extremists ISIS chaps on TV. And just start to hate you, our fellow citizens as being a nuisance minority this country could do without.

P.S...He can feel free to schedule his gym time around his prayer schedule. He can also "make up" prayers. I know for a fact that every main madhab allows this. He can even pray by facing Mecca and whispering to himself while standing. The Sharia allows this. There is no requirement to turn a gym into his personal masjid. Wearing a cross at the gym is not the same as knocking your head on the floor and prostrating yourself to make a scene.

Originally Posted by TI:

Gyms nowadays are used for everything from eating, sleeping, drinking, showering, massaging, pampering, powdering...some locker area look like somebody bedroom. People even do the nasty when nobody looking : D

Can't see why a man bending down causing consternation unless perverts looking on

He is still an idiot

I read the legal complaint. It's 8 pages in length. The auntyman can barely scribble his own name. And he's seeking punitive and compensatory awards as well as attorney fees.

All because he couldn't cack his behind in a men's locker room on all fours. In the vernacular, I believe the kids say "face down ass up"

Some countries would like all Muslims to go away and don't come back, because of a few AHs. The majority of Muslims are good people.

When, where and how a person prays is allowed by law and those against a person praying where they choose, might not have a religion to fully understand.

It is a big deal when a Muslim is not allowed to pray in a gym and a Christian is allowed to carry a cross to the same gym. Its hypocritical and against the law.

I see some posters contradicting themselves with one post possible supporting the guy and later bending  to the majority who speak against him.

Just like the Indian father and son refusing entry to a shooting range in Texas, because they were taken for Muslims,  America needs to smarten up. Muslims are here to stay and Americans  needs to be more tolerant, or it might blow up worse in their faces.

The attitude of some Americans is causing this problem, thus Americans carry Canadian flags on their backpacks.          

Last edited by Tola

Fella, there is a multi-national company in Cambridge Ontario that circulated a memo. All symbols and words related to Christianity must not be publicly displayed on the premises(included the cars in the parking lot). That memo was circulated because the muslim employees were offended. Yet, they provided a prayer room for the Islamist.

I would have told those Muslim protestors to haul dem ass.

I believe it was Australia PM who told Muslims, become part of our society or get out.

They want acceptance and tolerance, it works both ways. 

I personally is not in favor with all the public display of our Muslim practices. It does appear presumptuous. In regard to lawsuits, this is America where thankfully we are free to file them even if they seem frivolous.

My Dear Friend,

This isn't really about "public display" per se. It's a goddamn gym. This so smacks of just trying to stick it to the infidels.

As for the lawsuits. Absolutely, everyone is free to sue. The problem however is for the minority group in question...Muslims. The rest of the population (the infidels) just start to hate you people for just existing. We stop merely hating the extremists ISIS chaps on TV. And just start to hate you, our fellow citizens as being a nuisance minority this country could do without.

P.S...He can feel free to schedule his gym time around his prayer schedule. He can also "make up" prayers. I know for a fact that every main madhab allows this. He can even pray by facing Mecca and whispering to himself while standing. The Sharia allows this. There is no requirement to turn a gym into his personal masjid. Wearing a cross at the gym is not the same as knocking your head on the floor and prostrating yourself to make a scene.

That is what I like about the infidels. Thay make rules that allow us non-infidels to sue them ass just because we feel like it.

My Dear Friend,

That is what I like about the infidels. Thay make rules that allow us non-infidels to sue them ass just because we feel like it.

Well, it's ayuh grave. You got the Islamic State burning people alive on one end and some idiot who wants the freedom to go face down ass up in a men's locker room.

Maybe this isn't a religious issue but a mixup about solicitation for sex in a public place?

Muslims I'm convinced need to live in Allah-land and leave us decadent infidels alone.

Actually, praying is OK.  Why harass the man?  If he is praying, he is not hurting you.

In this our Sodom, man can marry man; woman can marry woman; man today, woman tomorrow, and this man can't pray?

Our good USA has lost its way.  The Bible says, "Men ought always to pray and not to faint."  The man is following the Bible.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Actually, praying is OK.  Why harass the man?  If he is praying, he is not hurting you.

In this our Sodom, man can marry man; woman can marry woman; man today, woman tomorrow, and this man can't pray?

Our good USA has lost its way.  The Bible says, "Men ought always to pray and not to faint."  The man is following the Bible.

Why are you so fixated with gay people chap?

Is anyone forcing you to engage in buggery? If they are then you tell Uncle Shaitaan right now and he will send de police over to protect your behind.

Otherwise, leff dem people alone. And worse, you're an immigrant to dem people country and you wan fuh tell dem how deh shud live their life.

Prapa gat balls chap.

Muslims I'm convinced need to live in Allah-land and leave us decadent infidels alone.

Bai, think how boring life would be fuh ayuh decadent infidels if abee non-infidels wasn't here giving ayuh something tuh worry about.

I understand you wishy washy fullahman have to pretend to wave the flag of Allah on these issues in the hope that no one will look at the beer in ayuh hand and the pork juice dripping off the side of ayuh mout.

I get it. I come from a religious Muslim family too. I used to have to hide and buy black pudding as a kid and hid and eat cherries during Ramadan. I understand the importance of hypocrisy to Islam.

Shaitaan understands He always does.

Is anyone forcing you to engage in buggery? If they are then you tell Uncle Shaitaan right now and he will send de police over to protect your behind.

Hey Shaitan, yuh know batty police?

In Afghanistan, there was "man love Thursday" where the local fullahman dem juss bugger each other like it was going outta style and then show up fuh masjid the next day like nothing happen

Dem bais say that everything start afresh on Friday.

I understand you wishy washy fullahman have to pretend to wave the flag of Allah on these issues in the hope that no one will look at the beer in ayuh hand and the pork juice dripping off the side of ayuh mout.

I get it. I come from a religious Muslim family too. I used to have to hide and buy black pudding as a kid and hid and eat cherries during Ramadan. I understand the importance of hypocrisy to Islam.

Shaitaan understands He always does.

Imagine yuh missing out on all that excitement.

Dem bais say that everything start afresh on Friday.

I swear I was at headquarters one day in Jalalabad and I was writing some field investigation reports for Central Command (this was in between my aloo peeling duties) and my colleague decided to go and take a random midday bath.

The local Afghans were employed to clean our bathrooms at HQ. He left and came back like 5 mins later with the most appalled look on his face. He said he changed his mind about that shower since two Afghan fullahman were busy buggering in our showers.

I swear I was at headquarters one day in Jalalabad and I was writing some field investigation reports for Central Command (this was in between my aloo peeling duties) and my colleague decided to go and take a random midday bath.

The local Afghans were employed to clean our bathrooms at HQ. He left and came back like 5 mins later with the most appalled look on his face. He said he changed his mind about that shower since two Afghan fullahman were busy buggering in our showers.

Wha kind a slackness we military encouraging? No wonder Jay Bharat say that we are a Saddm and Gomarrah country.

Oh God, our Afghan workers kept catching STDs from the rampant buggery going on. IOur medical staff would have to cure them of the same STDs over and over again. Afghanistan is probably the gay capital of the world. Gayer than the village in Manhattan.

Originally Posted by alena06:

The fella musse praying fuh lose weight.  Darn workouts don't always help some peeps.

When everything else fails, just pray right Leena?

Prayer....the last refuge of the scoundrel and what you offer to do for friends and family when you really don't wanna do anything at all

Originally Posted by ball:

I have an idea where I can mek a lot of dough, seeing how there is not a lot of work place where you can pray, let the pray place come to them just like how the chuck wagon comes by at break time, charge a fee voila yo in the money, and the faithful can have their faith  

Dude....I'm friken in, nooo shit. $$$$$$$

I even gonna make one on wheels an drag it down the street. Rollin carpet tarass. Speak of rollin' Iman got to go