warrior posted:
baseman posted:

Maybe being very competent and in the USA, it was lil too glaring to "cleanse" him, so they put him out to pasture, he will disappear in the shadows then one day be fully "cleansed" without anyone really noticing!!

The PPP immediately cleansed the diplomatic corps including competent people like David Hales, who was highly regarded by the EU, and by other ACP members.  Every black person was cleansed, and the few blacks appointed were clowns like the CG Evans.  Rumors have it that at times the PPP didn't even bother to pay him.

Every single Indian person from the Guyana Consulate in NY was fired.  The only person they kept is Brentnol Evans.  Nothing against Mr. Evans though.  I know him well.  He is a good guy.  I am sure he is thankful to still have a job.

Well they still lucky knowing the ppp track record I am supprise some is not going to jail

They would go to jail when you get a gun permit in Guyana and you stop carrying your cow brand in your back pocket.

warrior posted:
baseman posted:

Maybe being very competent and in the USA, it was lil too glaring to "cleanse" him, so they put him out to pasture, he will disappear in the shadows then one day be fully "cleansed" without anyone really noticing!!

The PPP immediately cleansed the diplomatic corps including competent people like David Hales, who was highly regarded by the EU, and by other ACP members.  Every black person was cleansed, and the few blacks appointed were clowns like the CG Evans.  Rumors have it that at times the PPP didn't even bother to pay him.

Every single Indian person from the Guyana Consulate in NY was fired.  The only person they kept is Brentnol Evans.  Nothing against Mr. Evans though.  I know him well.  He is a good guy.  I am sure he is thankful to still have a job.

Well they still lucky knowing the ppp track record I am supprise some is not going to jail

They would go to jail when you get a gun permit in Guyana and you stop carrying your cow brand in your back pocket.

Oh crap them ppp funny people going to jail next two week's 

warrior posted:
baseman posted:

Follow dem wid you cow brand. Give dem wan lil bran in dem back side. When dem come out ah prison, you would still no dem and alyu cyan jain up togedda again.

warrior posted:
baseman posted:

Follow dem wid you cow brand. Give dem wan lil bran in dem back side. When dem come out ah prison, you would still no dem and alyu cyan jain up togedda again.

If I take my brand to jail I will be busy all year branding your family

warrior posted:
baseman posted:

If I take my brand to jail I will be busy all year branding your family

With Redux following you, both of you might come out pregnant.

baseman posted:

It would have been better giving him Canada, the UK of the EU, or even Brazil!!  China is out to pasture for this man!!  It is a "not so clever" cleansing of the ranks!!

The second largest economy in the world you consider irrelevant.

The UK is just a large Ireland, having little power, except for being part of the EU (that is if Brexit doesn't happen) and because if its embrace of the USA.

But for that, we wouldn't be any more interested in the UK than we would be in France.

With Redux following you, both of you might come out pregnant.

is good that i occupying prime space in your brain 24/7

i must be doing something right

lash cuttin deep

baseman posted:

I wonder what Yuji and others will say about Bayney Karran.  As we can see competent Indians are selected.  Those who weren't were fired.

And it isn't an all Afro diplomatic corp either.  Indos included, and NOT in an acting capacity either.

I think this is a demotion for Bayney.  His previous role as Ambassador to the US is more meaningful.  And don't forget his brother Ralph helped the coalition get some votes so they couldn't exactly pull the rug entirely from under his feet.  The way I see this, they are sending him deep into the jungle to look at the trees.  He doesn't speak any Chinese languages.

If I was Bayney, I would walk.  He is a bright QC boy with a law degree.  He can find work somewhere.  He can do better.  His father Boysie Ramkarran, is a founder member of the PPP, was active in the 1947 elections in Central Demerara in favour of Cheddi Jagan.  And he was a Minister in the Govt in 1957. 

More recently his brother Ralph was Speaker of the House.  These are men of integrity.  They don't need Granger's chicken schittt!!!

He's definetly not you!

Bibi Haniffa posted: Listen, China is a large economy.  It is an important country to the large economies of the world.   Guyana is of zero importance to China.  This move is hide Bayney behind God back as a first step to fade him into nonexistence.

Bayney Karran will be 60 years old in November. The coalition government will be in power for the next two election cycles at least. Ambassador Karran's job in China is assured for at least 10 years, ie, until his 70th birthday. At this stage in his life, he has blessings to count. And I suspect this is the reason he agreed to serve the coalition government in China.

Bibi Haniffa posted: Listen, China is a large economy.  It is an important country to the large economies of the world.   Guyana is of zero importance to China.  This move is hide Bayney behind God back as a first step to fade him into nonexistence.

Bayney Karran will be 60 years old in November. The coalition government will be in power for the next two election cycles at least. Ambassador Karran's job in China is assured for at least 10 years, ie, until his 70th birthday. At this stage in his life, he has blessings to count. And I suspect this is the reason he agreed to serve the coalition government in China.

This is the problem with Guyana, the govt appointing geriatric chair warmers who are out of touch with the modern world. Why don't these obsolete Edsel step aside and let the young minds with fresh ideas forge the way forward/

You can pra pra dig out information if you find out Bayney's DOB.

He will not be there for the next ten years.  They will slide him out the back door before that.

If the PNC (not coalition) is in power the next ten years, they will have to bring out their best rigging machine yet.

The country will be bankrupt before the next election.  The money that the PPP left in the treasury can only last so long.  As a result they will bring home ambassadors to certain countries and he will be the first.

The countries that are of importance in the amabassador category are the ABC countries and Venezuela.   Bayney was already ambassador to two of those four countries.  He speaks fluent Spanish.  Why are they pushing him behind God back???

He will not be there for the next ten years.  They will slide him out the back door before that.

If the PNC (not coalition) is in power the next ten years, they will have to bring out their best rigging machine yet.

The country will be bankrupt before the next election.  The money that the PPP left in the treasury can only last so long.  As a result they will bring home ambassadors to certain countries and he will be the first.

The countries that are of importance in the amabassador category are the ABC countries and Venezuela.   Bayney was already ambassador to two of those four countries.  He speaks fluent Spanish.  Why are they pushing him behind God back???

China invest more in guyana than all 3 of the ABC countries combined ,with Chinese taking up citizenship in guyana, so u will not say this is a more demanding post

warrior posted:

China invest more in guyana than all 3 of the ABC countries combined ,with Chinese taking up citizenship in guyana, so u will not say this is a more demanding post

Tell she deh, warria. Show she yuh could argue like a professa.

KishanB posted:

APNU will be in power for another 10 years.  Bayney is acceptable to coalition and can keep the job for the 10 years.

As Gillybaka said, 70 is nice and ripe year to retire.

Lovely endorsement, Kish. Thanks.

warrior posted:

Warrior bai, didn't this government had a problem with the Chinese presence in Guyana before May 11, 2015?

baseman posted:
redux posted:

You are a sicko.  Name me one Indian person who was retained by the coalition at the Guyana Consulate in NY.  

i was there last Fall . . . you are a shameless liar!

Oh skites redux....that gal gone.

I have a feeling she is a mischief maker .

Django you should go for yourself and take a look.  Not one single Indian person works at the Guyana Consulate in NY.

Redux might be counting the water boys!!  Maybe he went to see if Granger remembers him!

It's interesting with this Redux clown.  He claimed to have left Guyana in the 70's as a young teen or even pre-teen, lived off the backs of Guyanese taxpayers, never went back, at least for a long as many of us left, yet he has position on all aspects "Guyana", from the sugar worker, the rice farmer, goat herder, the shop-keeper, the pork-knocker, the police, GDF, civil servants, etc!  I doubt he can go and even find the street where he last lived!!

Do not for get your profession the village whore

KishanB posted:

APNU will be in power for another 10 years.  Bayney is acceptable to coalition and can keep the job for the 10 years.

He is the newest member of the PNC camp.  Of course, he endorse them.  First a PPP reject.  Now an AFC reject.  Soon he will be a PNC reject also!!! Harmon is not as stupid as he thinks.

Ow Alexei Rumtar ak Bibi, you prapa nosey.  I want to know what you do with the billions that the chinese shove in you and you DADDY pocket for the cable from Brazil?

KishanB posted:

He is the newest member of the PNC camp.  Of course, he endorse them.  First a PPP reject.  Now an AFC reject.  Soon he will be a PNC reject also!!! Harmon is not as stupid as he thinks.

"He" who? KishanB or Bayney?

I know it bunning the Alexei Rumtar Heart ak Bibi and he fada heart that Baney Karran and Ralph Ramkarran and the whole Boysie Karan generation tun PNC these days.  LOL.

Is 'merica. "merica say 10 years and them rich Krullie man seh ok, we switch.  BK switch, Rumesh Dookhoo switch, even Jerry guveia switch.  Is 10 years visa APNU get to run things in Guyana.

KishanB posted:

I am referring to Kishan B aka Sase.  You and I both know a Ramkarran will never be a PNC

Right?

KishanB posted:

I am referring to Kishan B aka Sase.  You and I both know a Ramkarran will never be a PNC

Right?

Bhai Alexei aka Bibi, I tell you me nah Sase.  All you have to do is check IP address.  You jackass for a man.

KishanB posted:

I know it bunning the Alexei Rumtar Heart ak Bibi and he fada heart that Baney Karran and Ralph Ramkarran and the whole Boysie Karan generation tun PNC these days.  LOL.

Is 'merica. "merica say 10 years and them rich Krullie man seh ok, we switch.  BK switch, Rumesh Dookhoo switch, even Jerry guveia switch.  Is 10 years visa APNU get to run things in Guyana.

Boy Sase dem Ramkarrans are not soup drinkers like you.  You change three political parties in less than a year.  Ramkarrans are PPP people since 1950s.

KishanB posted:

Boy Sase dem Ramkarrans are not soup drinkers like you.  You change three political parties in less than a year.  Ramkarrans are PPP people since 1950s.

“The person who writes for fools is always sure of a large audience.” - write on Alexei ak Bibi.

KishanB posted:

Right?

Thanks for specifying.

Of course, you and I know that a Ramkarran won't be a PNC, but I must let you know that a Ramkarran won't turn down a PNC job. In 1977 the PNC-controlled Radio Demerara hired Bayney Karran as a radio announcer/news presenter.

KishanB posted:

Right?

Thanks for specifying.

Of course, you and I know that a Ramkarran won't be a PNC, but I must let you know that a Ramkarran won't turn down a PNC job. In 1977 the PNC-controlled Radio Demerara hired Bayney Karran as a radio announcer/news presenter.

Are these PNC jobs?  Or are they jobs for the best qualified citizen of Guyana?  All politics aside, Bayney was a great radio announcer and is an excellent ambassador.  

Bibi Haniffa posted: Are these PNC jobs?  Or are they jobs for the best qualified citizen of Guyana?  All politics aside, Bayney was a great radio announcer and an is an excellent ambassador.  

Bibi, you must remember some of your own posts, like the one where you said the coalition will look deep in the belly of the PNC to pick the next ambassador to Washington. 

All politics aside, I agree that Bayney was a great radio announcer and diplomat and he is always a great guy.

warrior posted:

Warrior bai, didn't this government had a problem with the Chinese presence in Guyana before May 11, 2015?

The present government never had a problem with the Chinese it's the way the ppp was looking after the people affairs with the Chinese,was it to benfit  the country or the ppp officia.this government is open to all investment which the Chinese is expanding in all third world  countries 

Bibi Haniffa posted: Are these PNC jobs?  Or are they jobs for the best qualified citizen of Guyana?  All politics aside, Bayney was a great radio announcer and an is an excellent ambassador.  

Bibi, you must remember some of your own posts, like the one where you said the coalition will look deep in the belly of the PNC to pick the next ambassador to Washington. 

All politics aside, I agree that Bayney was a great radio announcer and diplomat and he is always a great guy.

I am wondering why I have not yet seen any of Burnham's daughters or grandchildren in any of these jobs.  What are your thoughts on that?

I'm not aware that Burnham's daughters have political/diplomatic ambitions. I don't know about the grandkids.

The ABC countries don't care one squat for Guyana. Why your screams about China when your hero Jagdeo, was selling Guyana out to Chinese interests. 

Jagdeo was also paranoid about the ABC nations, thought that they should mind their business, and swears that they rigged the election to remove the PPP.

The current ambassador to Venezuela speaks fluent Spanish, was previously ambassador there, and has extensive ties throughout Latin America.

Those girls have better things to do than to waste time with Guyanese.  They know if they get involved people like you, as well as the Indo supremacists led by baseman, would be screaming about their father, pinning blame on them for what he did, and demanding that they return the stolen money.

Their kids aren't even Guyanese.  Van West Charles is enough.

Are these PNC jobs?  Or are they jobs for the best qualified citizen of Guyana?  All politics aside, Bayney was a great radio announcer and is an excellent ambassador.  

The way these people are wailing, one would think that Bayney was sent as consul general to some village in some remote corner of Uttar Pradesh.

The man had already resigned from the diplomatic corps, and so clearly his appointment to China is something that he wants. Neither he, nor the government are under any obligation for him to be posted any where.

Why not be glad that APNU/AFC at least utilize those who served under the PPP, when merit indicates that these people be considered.

warrior posted:

The present government never had a problem with the Chinese it's the way the ppp was looking after the people affairs with the Chinese,was it to benfit  the country or the ppp officia.this government is open to all investment which the Chinese is expanding in all third world  countries 

So the PPP didn't virtually sell out the country to the Chinese?

The coalition government will be in power for the next two election cycles at least.

Gilly, the factors for the coalition victory, such as it was, are fast being eroded. The AFC as a party hasn't broken out and made a name for itself - a consequence of the coalition. The corruption of the previous administration won't be a record to run on that is as hot as it was in the last elections. Then this coalition will finally have a record to run on. So I won't be speculating at this stage on the next two election cycle. too much can happen in a couple of years.

Bayney is a close QC friend of mine and he's an upstanding character. He is Guyanese first and will serve the nation's interest in spite of tyhe political climate. He is a smart diplomat. I jhave to agree that China is an important posting, as caribny points out.

Kari posted:

. The AFC as a party hasn't broken out and made a name for itself - a consequence of the coalition.

I do recall telling you and the other Moses cultists that when he told you all that he was going to control the PNC by having the right to destroy the coalition, that he was shooting himself in the foot.

In fact I went to an event where he said exactly that, his comments directed to PPP refugees like himself. Granger gave a little barely detectable, but knowing smile.

Its this refusal to understand the African part of the coalition that led to this.

In 2020 we have no idea what will happen.  APNU/AFC have been uninspiring and it is unlikely that there will be the massive turn out in the PNC strongholds that we saw last year.  But then the PPP might also be a shadow of itself.  It might well be new entities, emerging out of LGE, that might have some influence.

BTW some folks are finally admitting what I said long ago, and that is that by the 2015 election, Moses lost the support which he got in 2011.

With few votes, and running his mouth that he will control the coalition, elements within APNU ensured that he was put under heavy manners and control.  Joining them were Trotman faction of the AFC. But then I told you that this was going to happen.

Kari posted:

. The AFC as a party hasn't broken out and made a name for itself - a consequence of the coalition.

I do recall telling you and the other Moses cultists that when he told you all that he was going to control the PNC by having the right to destroy the coalition, that he was shooting himself in the foot.

In fact I went to an event where he said exactly that, his comments directed to PPP refugees like himself. Granger gave a little barely detectable, but knowing smile.

Its this refusal to understand the African part of the coalition that led to this.

In 2020 we have no idea what will happen.  APNU/AFC have been uninspiring and it is unlikely that there will be the massive turn out in the PNC strongholds that we saw last year.  But then the PPP might also be a shadow of itself.  It might well be new entities, emerging out of LGE, that might have some influence.

BTW some folks are finally admitting what I said long ago, and that is that by the 2015 election, Moses lost the support which he got in 2011.

With few votes, and running his mouth that he will control the coalition, elements within APNU ensured that he was put under heavy manners and control.  Joining them were Trotman faction of the AFC. But then I told you that this was going to happen.

caribny, you choose to ignore my many posts that said the AFC has to coalesce and get the PPP out of power and then grow as a party. Privately I thought of a 2-yr government but the Cummingsburg Accord may tie the AFC's hands. At that time I also said privately that this might be the death-knell of the AFC. So cut the Moses cultist crap, and look at people's prini8cple for once, will ya?

No one is admitting t any of that nonsense. Moses's support in 2011 gave rise to the notion that a coalition can beat the PPP and so said so done. Were Moses to have lost his 2011 support Donald Ramotar would be President Ramatar.

Where did Moses go running his mouth about controlling the coalition?/ When you say things caribny at least let credibility be present. Logic says you must pat the lion when you have your hands in his mouth. So wjhy the hell should Moses go stirring up the coalition in those infant days? Even if I were from Mars and don't know the Moses or the AFC from a hole in the wall oI would have to question the premise of the lie you just put forth.