Starring Ranbir Kapoor with his Father Rishi and Mother Neetu. Only in India can a Movie leading Roles given to a Family. However, it was very entertaining. Uncle Rishi and Aunty Neetu were as good as ever.

Rishi daddy and Ranbir grand pappa own the filmdom industry in India. Family fame and riches stays together. Dalits shall remain dalits. Bharat mata ki jai. 

Starring Ranbir Kapoor with his Father Rishi and Mother Neetu. Only in India can a Movie leading Roles given to a Family. However, it was very entertaining. Uncle Rishi and Aunty Neetu were as good as ever.

These people can't act. I don't watch their puerile actions. They are able to do it since they have the monopoly.

I watch Hindi Movies all the time, being doing that since I was 5. Some are excellent, some good and some not so good. Besharam was very entertaining. These is a song in their that will make you shake your Booty like you are 16 again. Miley Cyrus look out, Uncle Mitwah gun show you how to dance.

BESHARAM is also how you address JB, Warrior and TK.

Nehru, you have to start watching English movies. Watch-Escape Plan, recommended by Cobra. I will advise you how to get it on the net for free. 

English Movie gat too many Big Explosion and thing. I do like the SEX scenes but that is about it.

what English movies have you been watching?

These people can't act. I don't watch their puerile actions. They are able to do it since they have the monopoly.

You see the same trend in our Guyanese, other Caribbean Indian as well as North American societies. The people who run the operations all have families with connection. Went to the Diwali show last night. They advertise that there is a raffle with the first prize being two return airline tickets. So they take the time to sell you the ticket but not to advise you that you have to give them back the ticket. Most raffles are drawn by a number being pulled and a ticket holder matching that number to the ticket that they have. But it probably doesn't matter since it is quite possible that the winner was pre-determined. Crookedness and Guyanese/Caribbean Indians go hand in hand. And even the power of the mandir is not enough to stop them.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Nehru, you have to start watching English movies. Watch-Escape Plan, recommended by Cobra. I will advise you how to get it on the net for free. 

English Movie gat too many Big Explosion and thing. I do like the SEX scenes but that is about it.

what English movies have you been watching?

The last one I saw was THe Life of Pi.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

You see the same trend in our Guyanese, other Caribbean Indian as well as North American societies. The people who run the operations all have families with connection. Went to the Diwali show last night. They advertise that there is a raffle with the first prize being two return airline tickets. So they take the time to sell you the ticket but not to advise you that you have to give them back the ticket. Most raffles are drawn by a number being pulled and a ticket holder matching that number to the ticket that they have. But it probably doesn't matter since it is quite possible that the winner was pre-determined. Crookedness and Guyanese/Caribbean Indians go hand in hand. And even the power of the mandir is not enough to stop them.

I don't know which Diwali Nagar you went to BUT the one I attended last night was a delight in every way.

I did not say that the one I went to was not enjoyable. I specifically addressed the raffle and I can guarantee you that that kind of crookedness is not limited to the one I went to last night. 

What can also be said about Guyanese Indians is they love to criticise but never did anything to promote our Culture/Religion!!!

Doing anything to promote is almost impossible since you have the condition that I mentioned in the earlier post. There are only a few people who call the shots and that is not necessarily because they have the better idea. In most cases it is because they have better connections. As put forth by Mitwah also. Unfortunately it is more prevalent with our Indian committee.

What can also be said about Guyanese Indians is they love to criticise but never did anything to promote our Culture/Religion!!!

Doing anything to promote is almost impossible since you have the condition that I mentioned in the earlier post. There are only a few people who call the shots and that is not necessarily because they have the better idea. In most cases it is because they have better connections. As put forth by Mitwah also. Unfortunately it is more prevalent with our Indian committee.

Bannas, All I am saying is that despite what you stated and most are true, we must also look at the Positives. Quite honestly I thought it was going to be a small scale celebration but it was anything but. So I say Kudos to the Organisers.

If we were to limit our observations to the positives, we would never be discussing the wutlissness of Muslims since the vast majority of their actions are positive. I can still acknowledge their positives while not taking my sight off their wutlissness. No Different than I did in recognizing the crookedness of these Indian organizers. Just check back with Vishnu on if everyone got their refund back from the cancelled duck curry competition.

Bannas, Al YUh love to attack Vishnu BUT he is one of the FEW that Volunteers, Participate and raise his VOICE for my Community.

Good for him and the community. My question was about the people getting their refunds from the cancelled duck curry competition. Can he guarantee that everyone got their money back?

How much does his voice cost the community?

Good for him and the community. My question was about the people getting their refunds from the cancelled duck curry competition. Can he guarantee that everyone got their money back?

I am not going to name anyone but this I KNOW.  Most of the socalled community Activists are MORE concerned with the personal Benefits they can get than the concerns of THE COMMUNITY.  Vishnu tells the Politicians like it is and he does it FOR the Community.

Bai, yuh still nah ansain' meh kweshtun

I think Vishnu or the Organizer of the DCP will have to answer you.

If you are referring to the last question, I would say NOTHING.  In fact, the Community gains because of Vishnu.

Ksazma, why you bad mouthing them Hindu people for? Did you pay for the raffle tickets? 

Actually I did. You will also note that I am speaking of an issue that I actually experienced unlike you who dwell on things that you have no direct knowledge of. I am not bad mouthing Hindu people because I don't think this is limited only to Hindu people. I think it is more an Indian/Guyanese/Caribbean thing.