http://gtmosquito.com/mozzy-ne...ds-psychiatric-help/
Bheri Bombshell: Nageer is ‘miscreant’ who ‘needs psychiatric help’
Minister of Health Bheri Ramsaran may have apologised in public but in private he has said that rights activist Sherlina Nageer is a “miscreant” who may have rabies and that she needs psychiatric help.
This is according to a recording of a meeting of regional health officers at the Main St Plaza yesterday morning following the incident on Monday at Whim where he called rights activist Nageer “a piece o s***” and she could “eff off”. He added at that time, “I would slap her ass, you know, just for the, just for the fun, no, no, no just for the fun. No, I can have some of my women strip her here.”
The minister apologised on Tuesday for the “harsh words at her for which I now regret.”
But on Wednesday Ramsaran claimed to the health officers, when recalling the incident, that Nageer had “physically assaulted me”:
Transcript
“So we have these miscreants who are sometimes supported by the international community because they are rights activists, right to spit in my face but not collect two slap, you understand me, or one of my ladies who love me wreck her up, you understand me? Well you know I’m Bheri best, all the ladies like me. Suppose one of my big strong women seh “wuh yuh do we doctor, wuh yuh do dis innocent lil man? Wacks! Wacks! (imitates the sounds of blows). Then she’s going to become a hero, some of us will mek sure we give her a medal. Right, spit in my face, I don’t know if she got rabies or what, I know she was rabid. That woman need psychiatric help.”
He also repeatedly asked in the 49-minute address where had been the Minister of Education when it came to issues like the 13-year-old girl who gave birth to twins saying the health ministry always gets all the blame. Minister Priya Manickchand had on Tuesday condemned his remarks as “nothing short of sexist.”