VVP posted:

Is that why you people like Trump...because the Democrats outs the corrupt PPP.  Now I see, it is a personal thing for some of you who lost your opportunity for kickbacks.  At least you are forthcoming girl.

Hey buddy, Not here. Came here on a student visa, worked my way through school(manual labor of 12 hour days in the summer) paying non resident fees and tuition. Not one lil jill of student aid. I earn everything I have accomplished in Guyana and America.  

I have never received one penny for kickbacks from the PPP or any government or party in or out of Guyana.  I personally financed my university education through scholarships and my own earnings.  And I work for a private company that has no government affiliation.

Well good for you.  So PM me your real name nah?  I think you are a smart person and I am puzzled by you support for the corrupt PPP.

VVP posted:

Is that why you people like Trump...because the Democrats outs the corrupt PPP.  Now I see, it is a personal thing for some of you who lost your opportunity for kickbacks.  At least you are forthcoming girl.

Hey buddy, Not here. Came here on a student visa, worked my way through school(manual labor of 12 hour days in the summer) paying non resident fees and tuition. Not one lil jill of student aid. I earn everything I have accomplished in Guyana and America.  

So why are you supporting Trump?

VVP posted:

I have never received one penny for kickbacks from the PPP or any government or party in or out of Guyana.  I personally financed my university education through scholarships and my own earnings.  And I work for a private company that has no government affiliation.

Well good for you.  So PM me your real name nah?  I think you are a smart person and I am puzzled by you support for the corrupt PPP.

Why are you puzzled by my support of the PPP?  I am a daughter of the party.  One of my foreparents is a founder of the party and I carry their name with passion and loyalty. Outside of that I firmly believe in the policies of the party vs. the PNC. 

VVP posted:
VVP posted:

Who said I am supporting Trump? I have always voted for democrats. I will not change now. I have a conscience in believing that we help our unfortunate neighbors. This is contrary to the republican beliefs.

As for supporting the PPP, I have a right to do so. Guyana is a nation that breathes racism..every soul. I do my part to support my race without any reservation or hesitation. You should ask Caribj why he supports the PNC.

VVP posted:

Why are you puzzled by my support of the PPP?  I am a daughter of the party.  One of my foreparents is a founder of the party and I carry their name with passion and loyalty. Outside of that I firmly believe in the policies of the party vs. the PNC. 

You have to forgo emotions if you want to be the best you can for the people.  Try to be independent, that made a huge difference in my life.  I support whoever is the best regardless of party in the USA.  Bharat Jagdeo is smart but he is corrupt and introduced Guyana to a drug economy... How can you support someone like that?

VVP posted:
VVP posted:

Who said I am supporting Trump? I have always voted for democrats. I will not change now. I have a conscience in believing that we help our unfortunate neighbors. This is contrary to the republican beliefs.

As for supporting the PPP, I have a right to do so. Guyana is a nation that breathes racism..every soul. I do my part to support my race without any reservation or hesitation. You should ask Caribj why he supports the PNC.

Sorry my bad about your support for Trump.

Must you mention Carib to make a point?

And furthermore, you're not supporting your race by supporting the PPP, or vice versa.

Must you mention Carib to make a point?

And furthermore, you're not supporting your race by supporting the PPP, or vice versa.

Wah rass you know? Like me nana seh "watch rass deh pan me haan, wah you want wid time"? Dah bin ah he bisness. Dis ah me bisness.

VVP posted:
VVP posted:

You have to forgo emotions if you want to be the best you can for the people.  Try to be independent, that made a huge difference in my life.  I support whoever is the best regardless of party in the USA.  Bharat Jagdeo is smart but he is corrupt and introduced Guyana to a drug economy... How can you support someone like that?

Same here bhai VVP,we can shake hands,just voted for the third time since i migrated to the ole USA,we need a change unfortunately i am disappointed with the republican candidate vision for America,so a democrat will be in the White House for a third term.

Wah rass you know? Like me nana seh "watch rass deh pan me haan, wah you want wid time"? Dah bin ah he bisness. Dis ah me bisness.

You and yuh nana fulla gibberish. Go shoot some bird today near Lake Michigan.

You lucky me nana nah deh hey. Bai like you fail geography. Weh you tink Minneapolis deh? In Michigan? Bring out the atlas and check again. When you find it, please let me know.

RiffRaff posted:

They don't like PPP communists in America

They do like PNC riggers in America.

good capitalist people

You are so on the spot. Good capitalist  should join Donald Trump. Good capitalists like Donald Trump stiff the unfortunate workers leaving their families in the bread line. Their wealth is the blood, sweat and tears of the undocumented, lowly educated and poor folks who have no recourse if they are being stiffed by the "RIGGERS". Long live the riggers!!!!

skeldon_man posted: You lucky me nana nah deh hey. Bai like you fail geography. Weh you tink Minneapolis deh? In Michigan? Bring out the atlas and check again. When you find it, please let me know.

I must thank you sincerely, Skelly, for correcting me. I mistook Minnesota for Michigan. Gilbakka neva too old to learn old facts.

SKELDONMAN THANKS FOR YOUR VOTE!

Bibi your reason for backing Trump is downright foolish. 

I thought y'all PNC boys like change.  Time for a change!

Change for the first female President!

The same woman who you all are voting for, you will turn around and cuss soon.  Think of these words from one of my favourite writers Khaled Hosseini:

"Like a compass needle that points north, a man's accusing finger always finds a woman. Always."

Bibi you know where I stand on this issue . No hard feelings. Guyana is small potatoes. East Indians of Guyana, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people should think about the big Picture. An independent sovereign country. We Indians will never be allowed to rule Africans without experiencing overwhelming racial hate problems. Like it or not that is the reality of the situation.

VVP posted:

Shut yuh poke (as Chief would say).  Talk for yourself regarding corruption jackazz!!  Lick your wounds and run to the PNC!!

He gets to name the Supreme Court judges.  He will pick the best.  No politics.  Republican President.  Republican Senate. Republican House.  Is a lil dangerous though.  You need lil checks and balances.

He is not the arrogant Obama, he is a deal maker.  I'm sure he will respect the office and understand the limits of his mandate.  He has defied the odds, he will be a president for the people.