We going down to the Big Apple today for a few days . What is the weather there?? [Queens] New Jersey]
The same way you type that question here, is the same way you type it into Google and check the weather. Or do you just want people to know you travelling?
quote:Originally posted by china:
The same way you type that question here, is the same way you type it into Google and check the weather. Or do you just want people to know you travelling?
u notice nuh is like when some post that them have vegetables and basmattie rice for the life of me i cant understand why they dont jus say vegetable an rice etc or just plain salad but got to be lettuce, with baby tomatoes, and cucuma or why they cant say a cuppa tea but it has to be chai tea
Hehehe!
New York is a crappy place to visit anyway. Crooks all over the place, animals driving on the road trying to run you over. Stink people all over Time Square.
Not true!
You live in times square?
No, but I visit many times. I am used to the hustle and bustle, and I like it. After all its NY, there is no place like it. Short tempered people cannot survive in NYC.
What kind of interaction and discourse would such bland uninteresting posts generate? The two of you might as well petition Amral to close the social forum since you don't approve of it.quote:Originally posted by Inqubus:quote:Originally posted by china:
u notice nuh is like when some post that them have vegetables and basmattie rice for the life of me i cant understand why they dont jus say vegetable an rice etc or just plain salad but got to be lettuce, with baby tomatoes, and cucuma or why they cant say a cuppa tea but it has to be chai tea
quote:Originally posted by antabanta:What kind of interaction and discourse would such bland uninteresting posts generate? The two of you might as well petition Amral to close the social forum since you don't approve of it.quote:Originally posted by Inqubus:quote:Originally posted by china:
....I was thinking the very same thing Anta.
the Social Forum....is for socializing.....you know gyaffing....shotting the breeze.....say all kinds of silly nonsense!!!
if they want intellectual conversation ...they need to visit political or religious forums
Shanaz gurl....you go and have lots of fun.....especially if you visiting relatives.
go to liberty and visit cybils!! ....and bring me back some of that nice baked goods!!
She will have a great time in Queens, NY. There are endless places to visit in the big apple. Too bad the casino is not open as yet.
Stop by Sybils and have a cup of dhall with split peas of the yellow variety infused with a dash of pepper, cumin and garlic <>
Like Sybils is the Guyanese Mecca?
All this lang lang talk and yet no one has offered what the current and 5 day weather forecast in NYC. What if it rains and she forgets her umbrella now?
the weather may not be relevant,once the trip is planned,
beside she can look it up if she wants to
There are 3 Sybils in nyc one on Hillside side Av, one on Liberty Av in Queens
the other is on Church Av In Brooklyn.they are of the same Family but are independently operated
By opinion on the food and baked good are, they are very good,But I've had better along the Avenue.
Yes! The highlight of Guyanese attraction
New York is apiece of crap anyway.
Maybe they can take in a Broadway show.
It's raining in NY.
It was nice and sunny here. Bedtime now
quote:Originally posted by Mad Max:quote:Originally posted by china:
New yorkers please forgive Mad MAX.
he is holding our Badge of Military Merit,with his wimpy Sissie hand,
and bad mouthing NY.
it is quite clear he knows nothing of our fair city.
When you say "fair" you mean "fare" like dem girls does do?
fair like those pretty hands of yours
Yu is a funny guy
One man hustling another man.
quote:Originally posted by Bash:quote:Originally posted by Mad Max:quote:Originally posted by china:
New yorkers please forgive Mad MAX.
he is holding our Badge of Military Merit,with his wimpy Sissie hand,
and bad mouthing NY.
it is quite clear he knows nothing of our fair city.
Bash, I don't know what MAD MAX talkin' bout. He want two lash. I like going to NY. I like the hustle and bustle of the city.
One man hustling another man.
I am back from the big apple, I had so much fun with my family and friends.
went to New Jersey too .Yea it was very hot. thanks for all the info.
I was hoping for an invite from some GNI?? [Queens people]???
went to New Jersey too .Yea it was very hot. thanks for all the info.
I was hoping for an invite from some GNI?? [Queens people]???
You shoulda answer china when she asked if you wanted people dem fo know you moving around.
you only spend 2 days?
quote:Originally posted by cain:
You shoulda answer china when she asked if you wanted people dem fo know you moving around.
She shoulda come out point blank and ask who wanted to meet with her instead of asking for the status of the weather. Point taken.
Word is the big apple is full of worms.
Shnaz shoulda check in wid CHief..hear he got a nice basement
quote:Originally posted by raymond:
I was staying in a big five bedroom house in Sutter Ave.
I had lots of fun there.
thanks
quote:Originally posted by raymond:
I am willing to believe that Shanaz is not the basement type.
quote:Originally posted by shanazb:quote:Originally posted by raymond:
I was staying in a big five bedroom house in Sutter Ave.
I had lots of fun there.
thanks
minglin wid dem Bangladeshis eh
lol..bangladeshis took over Sutter now?
quote:Originally posted by shanazb:
[QUOTE]I was staying in a big five bedroom house in Sutter Ave.
I had lots of fun there.
thanks
It's not the house that makes the home you know
quote:Originally posted by shanazb:
We going down to the Big Apple today for a few days . What is the weather there?? [Queens] New Jersey]
Dah is like a time I deh pon vakayshann in Guyanuh kupple yares ago...and a de vizitin me aunt in Essekibbo...de nuze wuz aan and dis dotish hummun deh sumwey in Geargetung...and askin sumwaan by Parikah side "well how is the weather in your area"....a nealee pelt de televishann dung...bekkaze a tinkin "de bleddy weddah iz de same in both placez!"
Ennyway gyal come a Geargyah...weddah hatt lakkah fiyah yah! Imagine when yuh walk fass fass...is smoke comin out fram weh yuh beetie fleggs rub against each oddah!
Figgy for a big man u really dotish but very entertaining
quote:Ennyway gyal come a Geargyah...weddah hatt lakkah fiyah yah! Imagine when yuh walk fass fass...is smoke comin out fram weh yuh beetie fleggs rub against each oddah!
hahaha
115 online (0 members
115 guests)