I had my 1st shot (Moderna) in late Oct..(only because it became mandatory for my job)The entire upper left side was painful for 3+ days..(arm from elbow to shoulder, shoulder/neck, shoulder blade , ribs around rhe side..under arm with tender lymph gland (slight).

2nd shot Moderna was late Nov..pain galore..I have never had such body aches n JOINT pains since I had dengue in high sch (1976)

Every single joint ached ..feet/toes, fingers. I was told to advised to drink tylenol n I did ..drank 2 extra strength every 4 hrs but got slight relief for abt 1-2 hrs only.  Once again I had swolen/tender lymph gland under the arm which lasted for 2 wks this time The joint pains  lasted for 4 days but I am left with stiff joints(not painful) n swollen/painful toes(2)

i googled n saw that there is data that the mRna vaccines r known to have triggered arthritis as well as cause flare ups in arthritis patients.

I am not  due for booster until end of May/June even though they r saying itis okay to have 84 days after 2nd shot. I may have to make a tough decision then ie if  to quit the job or risk the booster (not that I have faith in vax ..)

ps ..btw I am not an anti vaxer but I just don't have confidence in the mRna ..it is  too new and as cain said..’it is  still. In clinical trial stage’ so nobody knows ant LONG TERM EFFECT. So this is my #1 reason for not voluntarily taking it. 2ndly,  the original vaccine which was manufactured for the WUHAN virus and DElta was the 17th mutation of that virus. It is mutating so rapidly, hence the need for boosters ? Every 6 months?? So the question for me  is this..was clinical trials done to see if there will be long term effects from multiple shots? The spike protein that our bodies  produces from mRna vax..where does it end up..does it travel to our organs..n if it does..wht happens if it accumulates in these organs??

Anyway..  I am extremely vigilant ..I am diligent whn it comes to sanitizing, wearing my PPE , maintaining social distancing n avoid socializing .

My 24 yr old girl had both shots (Moderna) n had covid 2 wks ago. Fortunately she didnt need to go to the hospital but she had fever for 17 hrs that didnt ‘break’ , even with medication. She had chills even under the blanket. Then this was followed by sever headache which lasted for just over a day..n then she was fine except for the exhaustion

ps..hubby had all 3 shots of pfizer n he experienced  soreness at the injection site . He was a bit tired/weak on the day he had the 1st shot

1st daughter also had 2 Moderna shots..she had mild symptoms for 1st but 2nd was severe body aches, extreme fatigue, dizziness ,headache n chills which lasted for 2 days.

To each his/her own.  

This is my opinion..I respect everyone’s choice..to get vaxed or not toâ€ĶI dont try to influence anyone ..but since you asked Bossman, here is my personal ‘feelings’ abt the mRna shots.

Lynn

My kids got all 3 shots and only arm pain, 2 Pfizer and last one Moderna except for the youngest who is 23 and was not allowed Moderna.

Me, I got my booster just befor Xmas and just like the 2nd one, I had flu like symptoms for around 36hrs. I also had a strange sensation on left cheek (face) after 2nd one.

All the people I know of who had two vaccines, and still got covid, we’re vaccinated more than 6 mths before covid and so far they have/ had mild flu like symptoms  for about a week.

W

Jane..what you mentioned about swelling of the lymph gland under the arm is exactly what a female paramedic told someone we know when they went to get her after she passed out in her bathroom...this was just after her second shot. She told us that's it..no more.

The paramedic said she still had the lump at the time.

We've had deaths in our family and acquaintances strange enough from heart attacks, all vaccinated, it has been four since December.

Because I speak up on matters I care about, I hear from others and so far..a guyanese guy who worked for TTC as a mechanic (Ryan) another two brothers and their dad, a real estate agent from our town and just got word of two women now quite ill, one with the same swelling mentioned. Coincidence???

@cain posted:

Jane..what you mentioned about swelling of the lymph gland under the arm is exactly what a female paramedic told someone we know when they went to get her after she passed out in her bathroom...this was just after her second shot. She told us that's it..no more.

The paramedic said she still had the lump at the time.

We've had deaths in our family and acquaintances strange enough from heart attacks, all vaccinated, it has been four since December.

Because I speak up on matters I care about, I hear from others and so far..a guyanese guy who worked for TTC as a mechanic (Ryan) another two brothers and their dad, a real estate agent from our town and just got word of two women now quite ill, one with the same swelling mentioned. Coincidence???

Cain .. i had no intention of having any vax but  it became mandatory for my job.. deadline for at least 1 shot was Oct 31.. n Dec 31 for both.(vaxed 30 oct n 29 Nov) still havingvstiff joints n occasionally get knee pain. Toes still swollen n painful ( was perfectly fine prior to vax.. no history if joint pains  
Currently the Booster is not mandatory but already they r ‘advising/encouraging ‘  staff to get it. I told them booster not due until May 28 ie 6 months after 2 nd shot.. they said I can have it 84 days after .. lol

let dem try deh.. no booster for me.. whn June comes.. if it is mandatory, I will have  to seriously consider leaving .

I work part-time , 2 evenings per wk but  with kids gone, I wAs not ready to stay at home all day long esp with all restriction..so Im keeping fingers  crossed that booster wont become mandatory

Lynn
@Lynn posted:

Cain it is interesting to note that we cant get a mammogram after having the shots.. im not certain how long u have to wait ..

why??? What’s the connection??

It is possibly due to exactly what we are discussing here, swollen lymph glands which would give false positives...just my guess. Perhaps it should be explained in detail but will they also explain why would glands swell post vaccine?

I just read something but don't know if true ..some people are receiving placebos. It does seem logical, after all, world wide testing is going on.

@cain posted:

It is possibly due to exactly what we are discussing here, swollen lymph glands which would give false positives...just my guess. Perhaps it should be explained in detail but will they also explain why would glands swell post vaccine?

I just read something but don't know if true ..some people are receiving placebos. It does seem logical, after all, world wide testing is going on.

Clinical trials.. data is still being collected.

Lynn
@cain posted:

If it wasn't for being taken to court we would be getting the data after most if not all of us here are pushing up daisies.

👍👍👍👍

Another yr or 2-3 .. we will see!
It is craziness  ! Rapid test is a joke, my girl had covid n was neg after 5 days with rapid test. They say if one had covid PCR will b positive after 90 days !!
So the positivity rate whn PCR testing was done was highly inaccurate? So much flip flopping!
From  the beginning some of my colleagues n I were questioning the PCR .. it is qualitative .. pos or negative. U would imagine after 2 yrs , there would  have been a quantitative test ie measuring the viral load . But isnt This wht they r doing now ?? as only high viral load will  result in positive rapid test ie a simple nasal swab is taken as opposed to the PCR where a naso-pharyngeal swab is required ( ie it goes deep down to where the virus is ‘housed’ .)so the bottom line now is that as long as the virus is nit in yr nostrils u r ok .. u cant transmit it ! So what if u sneeze? If u have the virus in naso-pharyngeal cavity , whn u sneeze or blow yr nose it will travel out into yr nostrils. Yet it is safe for a person who had covid to return to work after 5 days, symptoms or not but not so ling ago, 1 had to quarantine or isolate for 14 days, symptoms or not!!  
aaaahhh boyâ€Ķ. Time will tell.. we wait!! Me nah guh hutt up me head ova  dis ting, all me hope for is by may or june d booster hype will fade n i can keep my 2-day jaab .. me nah ready fuh reetyah yet as apart from 1 yr me nevah wuk full time in dis country.. suh u can seh me semi reetyah since 1997 !

Lynn