How many of you remember the Indy curry powder and champion baking powder commercial in Guyana. I can't remember all the words like I used to, but I know a lot of things can happen after you eat what you see. Flakey parata roti and aloo curry. Ahh, what's for dinner, gyal? Indy curry powder meck meh do that to you. You get the idea?
~~singing~~ mutton curry and dhal puri with champion baking powder..
then, something about buying a dress...nah, tek money, buy 2
Remember to tell your mom or wife to make you 'chota or dosea' and 'suga roti' fuh tea ah marning. Suga roti, mile and rice, and 'maar' the rice water will make you remember lil bhai and lil gyal days in Guyana. Remember? OK!
quote:Originally posted by marcy:
There was another song that say: Gimme lil nah bougie meh buddy gane America. I still don't know what the chap was begging for.
quote:Originally posted by Cobra:
There was another song that say: Gimme lil nah bougie meh buddy gane America. I still don't know what the chap was begging for.
well, if yuh ain't know what he was asking for, den fuh sure yuh born lass nite!
Did I hear someone say "reincarnation"?
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
well, if yuh ain't know what he was asking for, den fuh sure yuh born lass nite!
fuh real, eh? or he just playing stupidy
quote:Originally posted by Cobra:quote:Originally posted by marcy:
The man talkin about tea.
quote:'maar' the rice water
with Condensed milk
quote:Originally posted by marcy:
or he just playing stupidy
He nah playin'
quote:Originally posted by chameli:quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
[[]]
OMG! is dat you Mira? you really surprising me wid your quirky come backs
nice music for you
Ah misbehavin'
Thanks for the music
hungry?
Originally Posted by Miraver:
quote:Originally posted by Cobra:
HeHeHe seaview him was asking fo sugacake
RR like u nah got wok fuh do? u a dig up all dem ole' post
Dish Am out and put am pun a table, tek money and buy two dress.
Here is my recollection of the commercial
Bougie gyal aah you cook fuh dinna?
Mutton curry and dhal puri with champion baking powder..
Dish am out and put am pun de table
when meh come, meh eat mo than me able
De mutton curry taste nice de dhal puri eat good
Thanks to Indie curry wid Champion baking powda
"something about buying a dress"...nah, tek money, buy 2 dress
131 online (0 members
131 guests)