Sasenarine Singh.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Alliance For Change (AFC) Member, Sasenarine Singh has tendered his resignation to the AFC with immediate effect on Tuesday, April 08.

iNews (www.inewsguyana.com) understands that Singh submitted his letter of resignation to the General Secretary of the Party, David Patterson on Tuesday afternoon.

From all indications, the resignation seemed to have come as a shock to the AFC, as several executive members told iNews (www.inewsguyana.com) that they were not aware of it.

In his resignation letter, Singh stated that he resigned for “personal reasons.” 

“I take this opportunity to wish the Alliance for Change successes as it seeks to lead our people out of underdevelopment and away from the politics of nepotism, crony capitalism and pettiness.

“I will re-enter active politics in Guyana when the opportunity for remigration to my homeland presents itself, which I hope would be sooner than later,” Singh said.

He thanked the leadership of the AFC for its guidance and for affording him the opportunity to serve the people of Guyana.

When contacted, AFC GS confirmed that the Party received the resignation letter.

Patterson told iNews (www.inewsguyana.com), “We have received the letter of resignation from Mr Sasenarine Singh. We take this opportunity to thank him for his service to the party. Sase’ worked hard for the AFC especially during the 2011 elections. His knowledge and understanding of financial matters especially was well respected and relied on.”

The General Secretary noted that the Party understands the “reasons for resigning and respect those. There are no hard feelings and the mutual respect remains.”

Within the space of a few months, several resignations have hit the minority political party.

Three AFC members who resigned in 2013 have since joined the main opposition – A Partnership for National Unity (APNU). They include, Tarron Khemraj, Rab Mukraj and Asquith Rose.

The first resignation was from Dr. Shamir Andrew Ally, who was associated with the New York, AFC Chapter, following a bitter dispute.

Sase mek wan good point dey. De party dem gat nuff suspicion of de people in de diaspora. Yuh gat to be on de ground. De people see de diaspora as leffin dem foh suffah and want tell dem wah foh do.

GR seems to be very quiet of the past months or so, it wouldn't come as no surprise if he tender his resignation too. He's the last of the three to do such, first it was TK, then Sase, who knows, next it may be GR...

If members are leaving the AFC like they're going out in style, that's an indication that the AFC might not get any vote in 2016. Hai ram! Watch how them boy will defend Sase departure as a good thing. Is he going to APNU as well?

Originally Posted by Conscience:

GR seems to be very quiet of the past months or so, it wouldn't come as no surprise if he tender his resignation too. He's the last of the three to do such, first it was TK, then Sase, who knows, next it may be GR...

Na gloat. Dem bais gon be wid APNU. Sase and he bai Roase goh be wid Greenidge foh de PNC congress. See PNC done pivot to de Amerindian. Na believe yall tieves getting wan majority.

GR came up like a ground hog a couple weeks ago and post some of AFC press release to show like them working hard for the people.

Would sase get the same treatment as Haseef Yusuf?

Sase is a respectable banna. Haseef tekkin PPP soup foh pay back he cyar loan. Haseef is wan swine.

The man realize he cant profit from things unless KFC wins, which w all know is IMPOSSIBLE. Smart Fella.

Why you think so many of them on GNI are getting bassidy about AFC future? You hear how them does cuss down bad, bad like somebody thief them ram sheep.

The man realize he cant profit from things unless KFC wins, which w all know is IMPOSSIBLE. Smart Fella.

Why you think so many of them on GNI are getting bassidy about AFC future? You hear how them does cuss down bad, bad like somebody thief them ram sheep.

HEHEHE Funny BUT TRUE!!!

Sase has earned a lot of respect for all.

He is not Joining the PPP or PNC like a stooges....

so I do not see why they are making this a big deal....

They labeled him Flour-Boy and Flour-Girl and all type of names...

but he never had anything bad to say about the AFC....

even up to today.......

Quote Sase.....

“I take this opportunity to wish the Alliance for Change successes as it seeks to lead our people out of underdevelopment and away from the politics of nepotism, crony capitalism and pettiness.

“I will re-enter active politics in Guyana when the opportunity for remigration to my homeland presents itself, which I hope would be sooner than later,” Singh said.

He thanked the leadership of the AFC for its guidance and for affording him the opportunity to serve the people of Guyana.

Good Luck Sase.....

Sasenarine Singh resignation speaks volumes of the factionalism that exists within the walls of the AFC, at the rate of that political gathering disintegration, its any one's guess, if they survive the next general elections.

ALL of them does come out and cry tears that they care for and doing it for the POOR. My ASS for the POOR, they will never sacrifice for the POOR, they are ALL Wolves in sheep clothing.  If there was plenty money to be made with the KFC, they will NEVER leave!!!!

The writing is on the wall as it relates to the AFC, that political gathering is almost broken beyond the point of no repair.

The AFC is an off-shoot of the PPP. Its style of leadership is a carbon copy of CBJ mismanagement techniques. I dare the AFC to call a leadership campaign for an elected leader.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Would sase get the same treatment as Haseef Yusuf?

Sase is a respectable banna. Haseef tekkin PPP soup foh pay back he cyar loan. Haseef is wan swine.

You might want to consider withholding such praises as when the true reasons for his departure from the AFC are revealed yuh gon feel shame. *wink*

Sase is a hypocrite just like the rest of his AFC buddies who say one thing in public but practice something totally different behind closed doors. At least Jagdeo only close di door on he wife, he never resorted to knives lol  

He is not Joining the PPP or PNC like a stooges....

So, TK and the rest who leave AFC and join PNC are stooges?

Of course not as he might be doing a prison sentence very shortly lol

Talk half and leff half

ALL of them does come out and cry tears that they care for and doing it for the POOR. My ASS for the POOR, they will never sacrifice for the POOR, they are ALL Wolves in sheep clothing.  If there was plenty money to be made with the KFC, they will NEVER leave!!!!

Well de PPP does tek from de poor. Is dat caring?

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Well de PPP does tek from de poor. Is dat caring?

I pity Sase's POOR wife and kid

The writing is on the wall as it relates to the AFC, that political gathering is almost broken beyond the point of no repair.

Again dummy, the AFC is not in personalities. It is a reservoir for the disaffected with both major parties and as long as it exists it will have a significant base.

The PPP is a cauldron of reeking corruption. The people sees it, knows it and given no attempts to address this plague means people will run from it. Mose only have to look at vile creatures as yourself and recoil. They know you are exactly what the PPP is about.

HEHEHE Funny BUT TRUE!!!

RIP AFC

Domestic Violence is of serious concern in society, perpetrators of such a crime should feel the full force of the law.

Has the PPP prosecuted this woman beater and rapist yet?

Minister’s son rape allegations …DPP perusing file

AUGUST 1, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

The file concerning the sexual assault of a 27 year old woman, who was also allegedly beaten by Robeson Benn Jr, the son of a prominent government minister, is currently engaging the Chambers of the Director of Public Prosecutions.
Kaieteur News was told yesterday that the file has been dispatched to the office and will be completed soon.  Police Commissioner Leroy Brumell had earlier stated that the Force was ensuring that ranks carry out a meticulous probe.
Benn Jr has been accused of violently assaulting his 27-year old ex-girlfriend at her apartment in the wee hours of June 23, 2013. The woman had given her statement to the police in the presence of attorney Nigel Hughes. She was also examined by a doctor who has since forwarded his report to the police.
Benn Jr. has since been released on bail after being taken into police custody. In a statement the young man claimed that he was invited into the home by the young woman. It is unclear what he has said in regard to the injuries the woman sustained. The woman was severely beaten to the face, which was left swollen and bloodshot.
The woman said that she was in bed when she heard a knock on the door around 04:00 hours on June 23rd last. She said that she was expecting a relative who was spending time with her, so she opened the door, only to be confronted by her ex-boyfriend. The woman said she immediately tried to shut the door but the younger Benn forced his way in.
She said that after she kept insisting that he leaves, Benn became annoyed and began punching her to her face and about the body, leaving her entire face swollen and her upper body badly bruised. Things escalated and he allegedly sexually assaulted her. The woman estimated that her ordeal lasted about 20 minutes before her ex-boyfriend left.
She claimed that during the ordeal, Benn was brandishing a gun. But in his statement to the police, Robeson Benn Jr denied that any gun was involved. The woman said that after the attack, she contacted close friends who took her to the Alberttown Police Station.

Domestic Violence is of serious concern in society, perpetrators of such a crime should feel the full force of the law.

How come when Varshne complained Priya, Gail, and the late Miss Fox said it was "private" business?

We have a police chief that used to rape women under his command. We have one now that beats his wife like a dhal rotie ever so often....what the hell are you chiming about now?

Did the PPP formulate any plan when we had over 30 murders of women in domestic violence in 2012 and similar number last year? Did Plumpy not interrupt a presentation on the sexual abuse of our young women with her stupid comment? What are you doing with the hundreds of young underage girls leaving school every year because of pregnancy?

The PPP only sees political currency in its motive for commenting on any issue.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Has the PPP prosecuted this woman beater and rapist yet?

Minister’s son rape allegations …DPP perusing file

AUGUST 1, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

The file concerning the sexual assault of a 27 year old woman, who was also allegedly beaten by Robeson Benn Jr, the son of a prominent government minister, is currently engaging the Chambers of the Director of Public Prosecutions.
Kaieteur News was told yesterday that the file has been dispatched to the office and will be completed soon.  Police Commissioner Leroy Brumell had earlier stated that the Force was ensuring that ranks carry out a meticulous probe.
Benn Jr has been accused of violently assaulting his 27-year old ex-girlfriend at her apartment in the wee hours of June 23, 2013. The woman had given her statement to the police in the presence of attorney Nigel Hughes. She was also examined by a doctor who has since forwarded his report to the police.
Benn Jr. has since been released on bail after being taken into police custody. In a statement the young man claimed that he was invited into the home by the young woman. It is unclear what he has said in regard to the injuries the woman sustained. The woman was severely beaten to the face, which was left swollen and bloodshot.
The woman said that she was in bed when she heard a knock on the door around 04:00 hours on June 23rd last. She said that she was expecting a relative who was spending time with her, so she opened the door, only to be confronted by her ex-boyfriend. The woman said she immediately tried to shut the door but the younger Benn forced his way in.
She said that after she kept insisting that he leaves, Benn became annoyed and began punching her to her face and about the body, leaving her entire face swollen and her upper body badly bruised. Things escalated and he allegedly sexually assaulted her. The woman estimated that her ordeal lasted about 20 minutes before her ex-boyfriend left.
She claimed that during the ordeal, Benn was brandishing a gun. But in his statement to the police, Robeson Benn Jr denied that any gun was involved. The woman said that after the attack, she contacted close friends who took her to the Alberttown Police Station.

Minister’s son rape allegations …DPP perusing file.

Where is due process?

How come when Varshne complained Priya, Gail, and the late Miss Fox said it was "private" business?

We have a police chief that used to rape women under his command. We have one now that beats his wife like a dhal rotie ever so often....what the hell are you chiming about now?

Did the PPP formulate any plan when we had over 30 murders of women in domestic violence in 2012 and similar number last year? Did Plumpy not interrupt a presentation on the sexual abuse of our young women with her stupid comment? What are you doing with the hundreds of young underage girls leaving school every year because of pregnancy?

I hope when the details of Sase's ordeal get revealed you ask the same questions 

Originally Posted by albert:

I hope when the details of Sase's ordeal get revealed you ask the same questions 

Sase is not my friend. If he beats his wife then he needs to seek counseling. I am never surprised with third world men especially thinking the own their wives. Even here in the first world many still feel that way. The necessity is to admit fault and address it. We need to be doing t hat with urgency in guyana. Alas, the PPP is always late to every thing.

I could have sworn that as the alternatives to the 'PPP devils' the people in the opposition are supposed to be setting the example. Instead what we have being proffered is that the repeated rape and brutalization of 4 underage girls by CN Sharma and Sasenarine Singh inflicting a severe beating on his wife and son is being excused by supporters of the oppostion because 'Varshnie claimed Jagdeo locked her out the beadroom'

Please provide the published evidence of CN Sharma and Sasenarine Singh condemned for these act, or else your words shall be deemed as heresay.

We have published evidence of Jagdeo and Varshanie.

Until them please you play with your LOLO.

Its amazing to see how the goons of the AFC would go at extreme lengths attempting to do  damage control for Sase.Its just a matter of time before his "spouse" make it official in the public domain.

You are selling bilge there. If Sharma is guilty, let the courts deal with him. If the court fails to this point, it is because we have a crippled justice system with an 8 year backlog. That among other issues that lets murderers go free because witnesses do not turn up leaves it a royal mess.

Lets be clear, Priya is a fat slob who while in office neglected our vulnerable kids. If you care to look you will find reports of her saying she could do nothing with the child prostitutes in the interior which she said she saw with her own eyes. Let me reiterate, prostitution is illegal, child prostitution is particularly odious; that knucklehead said she could not do anything!  It leaves you breathless.

Under her watch, we had no trafficking case, no criminal prosecution of panderers and pimps...not a damn thing done. Those kayaboos exist at any significant mining or lumber camps and they are mainly serviced by young native girls. If you folks care to stop it you can. Do not try to make political coin  with Sharma and sanctimoniously try to claim they high ground on a matter you neglected completely. Worse, Priya, is the biggest ( not in terms of her being a fattie but in terms of her gross neglect) failure here.

The PPP has completely failed your young people from sexual predation, neglected domestic violence and despite suicide being epidemic is doing little to address it. Get off your high horse with this sharma deal. It was a stupid stunt by a stupid woman who need to get a grip with her own failings than hurl misplaced accusations while others were trying to be serious about the neglect of sexual abuse in GY

Its amazing to see how the goons of the AFC would go at extreme lengths attempting to do  damage control for Sase.Its just a matter of time before his "spouse" make it official in the public domain.

Please provide the published evidence.  Until then, go suck kambe lolo Neaz.  You Neaz spending so much time with Kwambe that your financee horing about all over town because willy cannot stand.  Then you got the audacity to beat the woman into a pulp on sussex street.

Time will catch up with you PPP devils.

The chief wife beater is that fragot - BJ.  Ask Varshanie.

There's nothing in Sase's resignation letter that is against the AFC.

There's something in the same letter that is pointedly against the PPP.

The way I see it, Sase believes he can be an effective political activist when he returns to Guyana and experiences living conditions there firsthand.

Not everyone can be as honest with oneself as Sase has done today.

I applaud him and wish him well.

At the same time, Sase's departure shouldn't have a negative impact on the AFC if the leadership handles it with equanimity and grace.

When, or where has any in the PPP showed any sympathy to the girl above being brutalized by Benn... DId not Sam hinds wife supposedly  absconded with a child without fulfilling the obligations to the mother before  the courts here in the US. His son....a big man is saying he pulled a gun on a teenage girl because he feared for his life! Give me a breakl