BREAKING NEWS: GUY$2 billion cocaine haul in China-bound fish foodPDF | Print |
Written by Demerara Waves   
Friday, 07 December 2012 13:53
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

cocaineGuyanese customs officials on Friday unearthed GUY$2 billion worth of cocaine stashed in fish food destined for China, the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA) said in a statement. 

Sources say the shipper has been arrested. The cocaine was found in three shippping containers at the Guyana National Shipping Corporation (GNSC) wharf, Lombard Street, Georgetown.

The GRA said its Drug Enforcement Unit and Goods Examination Unit have unearthed a quantity of cocaine pellets in 1,500 bags of fish food destined for China. 

The Customs Anti Narcotics Unit (CANU) has been called in and investigations are on the way.

GREAT NEWS. Great work by GRA. There are a few who are not Corrupt. They should be promoted instantly.

Some thing fishy is going on, How come all of a sudden so many drug busts? Is Black Salim  singing?

If one is to follow how drug cartels operate after big busts , it's usually mayhem. Lets hope there is no big shoot out and innocent lives are not lost after THESE BUSTS.

GREAT NEWS. Great work by GRA. There are a few who are not Corrupt. They should be promoted instantly.

Some thing fishy is going on, How come all of a sudden so many drug busts? Is Black Salim  singing?

If one is to follow how drug cartels operate after big busts , it's usually mayhem. Lets hope there is no big shoot out and innocent lives are not lost after THESE BUSTS.

Good point. Hope that don't happen again. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Lusignan and Bartica comes to mind.

Originally Posted by TK:

Lusignan and Bartica comes to mind.

News to me that Lusignan and Bartica was a result of Drug Bust. But then again what do I know.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The ABC Countries has to assist the small and developing countries more in the fight against the trade of illicit drugs, the resources of these tiny countries are at full throttle fighting the trade trade, but more help has stated above from the ABC countries would go a far way

If my memory serves me right the US wanted a DEA in Guyana and the Jagdeo Administration turned that down in addition to refusing several million pounds that could have gone a great way towards training our police.  And also it appears like instead of reforming the police force and providing the forensic lab, resources are being misallocated towards an agency to spy on opposition supporters? 

Originally Posted by TK:

TK, let's be realistic, it "may" happen again. They say smarter the government wiser the population, and people will use every method to send cocaine to it destination. What we failed to see is that CANA and the police force are doing a great job to apprehend the shippers and seized the contents before hand. Only recently, a joint operation of CANA/GPF found cocaine hidden in macaroni boxes and apprehend the people involved. Every time such think happen, people try's to point fingers at PPP and hold them responsible. When the U.S. customs found cocaine at JFK, no one blames Obama.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:
Originally Posted by TK:

TK, let's be realistic, it "may" happen again. They say smarter the government wiser the population, and people will use every method to send cocaine to it destination. What we failed to see is that CANA and the police force are doing a great job to apprehend the shippers and seized the contents before hand. Only recently, a joint operation of CANA/GPF found cocaine hidden in macaroni boxes and apprehend the people involved. Every time such think happen, people try's to point fingers at PPP and hold them responsible. When the U.S. customs found cocaine at JFK, no one blames Obama.

As they say...the buck stops on the boss's desk. 

Originally Posted by TK:

So CREDIT to our great President for such a large Bust.  FIVE MORE YEARS!!    FIVE MORE YEARS!!!!

Originally Posted by TK:

The ABC Countries has to assist the small and developing countries more in the fight against the trade of illicit drugs, the resources of these tiny countries are at full throttle fighting the trade trade, but more help has stated above from the ABC countries would go a far way

If my memory serves me right the US wanted a DEA in Guyana and the Jagdeo Administration turned that down in addition to refusing several million pounds that could have gone a great way towards training our police.  And also it appears like instead of reforming the police force and providing the forensic lab, resources are being misallocated towards an agency to spy on opposition supporters? 

It's not a good idea to have Americans running Guyanese business. The American have their own interest at hand and Jagdeo was right to refuse any DEA in Guyana. The American medical ship that is doing humanitarian mission around the Caribbean had spy on board.

Originally Posted by TK:

It's not a good idea to have Americans running Guyanese business. The American have their own interest at hand and Jagdeo was right to refuse any DEA in Guyana. The American medical ship that is doing humanitarian mission around the Caribbean had spy on board.

Yeah...yeah...how could I forget. You guys still fighting the Cold War. 

Originally Posted by TK:

So CREDIT to our great President for such a large Bust.  FIVE MORE YEARS!!    FIVE MORE YEARS!!!!

Only if Ramjattan and Granger can get off the man's back and allowed his to finish his first five years in peace before singing five more years. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Only if Ramjattan and Granger can get off the man's back and allowed his to finish his first five years in peace before singing five more years. 

i AM CONFIDENT OF OUR victory TOMORROW OR 4 YEARS FROM NOW.  The Guyanese people will evaluate the work of our GREAT President and make their decisions.

Originally Posted by TK:

Yeah...yeah...how could I forget. You guys still fighting the Cold War. 

Every country has its sovereign right to accept or refuse foreign intervention. Guyana is improving on its own at every front and we have to appreciate the effort. Soon Guyana will be the bread basket of the Caribbean once again. This has nothing to do with fighting cold war and you know it, TK. Look, you're opposing every success that happen under the ruling party and that's your right, but even oppositions need to be fair to the citizen of our country and endorse success when it happens.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Is what me tell you guys only last week in the thread about dem Chinamen? I told you that my sources in Guyana mentioned about smuggled goods and contraband were being sent back to China in the containers.  My sources were once again spot on!

Wow! You said exactly that last week indeed. I remember reading it. 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

I man heard the gov't is cracking on drug trafficking heavily to cut off election funding for the opposition. Many experts believe cocaine dollars played a major in weakening the PPP strenght in parliament.

The opposition in this case is coming from within the PPP. Rambotar is fully aware that Jagdeo is running a parallel state in Guyana and planning a 2nd coming as president.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Jagdeo will be welcome with open arms to rule Guyana in his second coming if it ever comes to that. You have any objection?

Guyana don't need a thiefman to run the country

That's your opinion to call the man a thief but you have no evidence to back up your claim. If he was a thief he would have been in jail already. Remember, the joint opposition controls parliament. Why haven't they done something to Jagdeo and his mansion? Don't you get tired of saying the same shit like a broken record? Who is listening?

The first lie peddled by the AFC creeps is that Jagdeo refused to allow the DEA to set up an office in Guyana. Fact check: not true, the DEA decided to use relatively safe Barbados instead since it had a better regional location to serve the Caribbean as well as more reliable security.  The DEA were not confident in the locations that the GOG offered to set up an office, they were very concerned about security given that AFC/PNC bandits were targeting the Americans for kidnappings and possible assassinations. 

Georgetown : Head of the Presidential Secretariat (HPS), Dr. Roger told members of the media that the identification of an actual location that addresses mutual concern has been one of the major factors that has forestalled establishment of a DEA Office in Guyana.

On the part of the United States (US), a secure location is of extreme importance since serving members of the American Intelligence Community will be stationed there and as such they are looking for a location where security is at its highest.

Meanwhile, on Guyana’s side, efforts have to be made to put in place the appropriate measures for collaboration between the entities responsible for the narcotic fight in Guyana; including the police, Customs Anti-Narcotic Unit (CANU), and the Berbice Anti-Smuggling Squad (BASS).

I man heard the gov't is cracking on drug trafficking heavily to cut off election funding for the opposition. Many experts believe cocaine dollars played a major in weakening the PPP strenght in parliament.

The opposition in this case is coming from within the PPP. Rambotar is fully aware that Jagdeo is running a parallel state in Guyana and planning a 2nd coming as president.

Pure conjecture. Where is the evidence?

You need to pull yuh head out yuh kakahole and take a good look of the mansion the Jagabat build and tell if he did'nt thief, where he got the cash from...

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

You need to pull yuh head out yuh kakahole and take a good look of the mansion the Jagabat build and tell if he did'nt thief, where he got the cash from...

He put yu and ?? fuh wuk pan de streets; dah weh he gat de cash fram? Yu an he bin tuch battie togeda. Since he leff yu; tu vex really baad. Yu no plenty about kakahole. Yu see dis mansion fu yu self or yu get ada peeple pitcha an post am here kakahole face?

I told you folks that after the Ezjet grounding, the cocaine in cocaine bust, the AFC/PNC bandits would find other means of financing their drug runnings. Now it is on to cocaine in fish food. 

Again you open your mouth with the same hapless nonchalance and spout the usual nonsense while neglecting the on the ground facts. A particular  ship associated with a Chinese company where they enslaved Amerind Kids was already caught twice with gargantum drug cargo. Do you think it is AFC members stealing here when that company is a friend of the party? Who here thinks Gerry the flyer does not fly on drug fumes? Is he an AFCite? Then there is the T shirt vender turned Mall builder and the fashion outlets and entertainment outlets built on drug funds, do you think the AFC control them? Your family the crooked cop was gun down and dumped along the highway, do you think he was doing AFC business?

The truth hurts, how do you think the party can pay TK to fly Guyana every other week? On his second rate professor salary this is not possible. 

It is very simple. If you work very hard and read a lot you will find an employer who is willing offer you a generous allowance to make about 6 trips a year that require air travel. You will also find some people who are willing to fly you to far-flung places to hear your views on some events. I know your mind is tuned into illegality and smuggling since you confessed here that your family were contraband smugglers back in the Burnham days. I am trying to get your mind off illegality and theft. It can be done legally and decently. You just have to try harder. You cannot use reality shows are your source of wisdom. You've got to hit the books and journals. Hard work will pay off. Try it.

That is what you would like us to think, however we all know that a professor salary at a second rate non ivy league university would not finance so many trips to Guyana.  But I am sure that the pepper sauce man and others in the drug trade are generous enough to ensure that you are down in Guyana to stir up mo fiah slow fiah.