Representative of the PPP List President Donald Ramotar presenting the list to GECOM's Keith Lowenfield

-The People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) moments ago presented its list of candidates to the Chief Elections Officer of the Guyana Elections Commission Keith Lowenfield at City Hall Georgetown, for the upcoming May 11, 2015 Regional and General Elections.

One of the biggest surprise,  is the inclusion of former President Dr Bharrat Jagdeo as a candidate for the Party.

Jagdeo had on previous occasions indicated a lack of interest in returning on the P

arty’s list after demitting office in 2011.

‎He has however had a change of heart owing to the demands of party supporters.

Explaining his decision to return on the PPP/C list ​Jagdeo said “it was not my original decision to be on list of candidates. But party and membership convinced me to be part of the list of candidates as it would send the signal that I’m fully engaged in the struggle, which I am”.

Nothing wrong with that. He IS a senior member of the Party. All hands on deck is not a bad idea.

This is the hand that can sink the ship.

If that is what the Guyanese people want, then they have a chance on May 11 to do just that.

Nothing wrong with that. He IS a senior member of the Party. All hands on deck is not a bad idea.

Actually Jagdeo is the only man capable to rescuing the PPP from electoral disaster.

Will he take them into his Mansion?

According to law, the Prime Minister of Guyana has to be an elected MP so Jagdeo has to be on the List so he can either be extracted immediately after the election or at some later date in order to be appointed PM.

I smell Putin!!

Will he take them into his Mansion?

Probably not. But he is the only man in the PPP with the power and the ability to order changes within the PPP. Without him the PPP as a party would founder (even worse than at present)

I smell Putin!!

All the way from Russia????

The PPP without Dr. Jagdeo is no PPP. The whole of Berbice petition for him to stay and do what he does best. Welcome back to the PPP Doc.

From Dr Jagan to Dr Jagdeo, hehe!!

Cobra what's going on?

I need an auditor, job paying well between 60 to 0 k depending on experience.

Call me.

Tell me what you smelling?

Bhai, Ah gat a cold right now. Bharat still has a lot to offer his Party. However, his time as Leader is gone.

Bur he is not going away Buddy Nehru.

Trust me  this is from Putin playbook.

The PPP without Dr. Jagdeo is no PPP. The whole of Berbice petition for him to stay and do what he does best. Welcome back to the PPP Doc.

I have lived on the Corentyne for the past fifty years and can say that the people in Berbice does not like Jagdeo. I am one Berbician who never signed the so called petition. I remember the hardship placed upon our people by the Skeldon factory scam.

comrade

Bur he is not going away Buddy Nehru.

Trust me  this is from Putin playbook.

wE WILL FIND OUT SOON. jUST ABOUT A MONTH TO GO. bE PATIENT.

So you'll stop cussing him and be back to being his number one fan?

Originally Posted by antabanta:

If and when he deserve CUSS, he gun get it.

I agree with you here Shaitaan.

Originally Posted by TK:

Jagdeo will decide all economic plans and projects if they win. He will select all contractors.

If you want to be one of the contarctors just apply to him . He will be happy to draw you in. No need to complain.

How so?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Originally Posted by TK:

Jagdeo will decide all economic plans and projects if they win. He will select all contractors.

If you want to be one of the contarctors just apply to him . He will be happy to draw you in. No need to complain.

I can make a living outside a political party.

To all the PPP soupies grab some toilet paper de shittings coming.....................................................................................................................................................

The PPP’s list of candidates for the national top up list presented at City Hall this afternoon includes businessman Clinton Urling, dental surgeon, Dr Clive Jagan, President Donald Ramotar’s son Alexei and the Chief Executive Officer of GuySuCo, Rajendra Singh.

The 93-strong list also includes broadcaster Roshini Boodhoo, former AFC executive Sixtus Edwards, outgoing Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, former President Bharrat Jagdeo,  businessman Peter Ramsaroop, engineer Mahender Sharma, the son of broadcaster CN Sharma and  former APNU MP Africo Selman.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...nts-son-guysuco-ceo/

Amral
Last edited by Amral

The full list follows:

PPP/C
LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR NATIONAL TOP-UP

NOFULL NAME (SURNAME FIRST)OCCUPATION
1ALLY HYDARPERNAMENT SEC
2ANAMAYAH ADRIAN VENKATASUMAATTORNEY AT LAW
3ANTHONY FRANK CHRISTOPHER STANISLAUSMINISTER
4AZEEZ RAYMONDMANAGER
5BAKSH ALLIREG. CHAIRMAN
6BALDEO SANDRASOCIAL WORKER
7BENN BRINDLEY HORATIO ROBESONMINISTER OF GOV
8BENN VANESSA INDIRA SANDRINAFOREST BIOLOGISY
9BHARRAT VICKRAM OUTARTEACHER
10BOODHOO ROSHINIBROADCASTER / CULTURE
11BROWNE SARAH ALYSSAACTIVIST
12CHAND KOMALTRADE UNIONIST
13CHANDARPAL INDRANIEPRESIDENTIAL AD.
14CHANDARPAL RABINDRANAUTH RAMANANDCIVIL ENGINEER
15CHITRAYKHAMANAGER
16COLLYMORE CLINTON CARLTONMINISTERIAL ADV.
17DARCHIVILLE FRANCISBUSINESS MAN
18DHARAMLALL NIGEL DEONARINEPROJECT MANAGER
19EDGHILL JUAN ANTHONYMIN OF RELIGION
20EDWARDS SIXTUS PATRICKCOMMUNITY WORKER
21FINDLAY PATRICK ANTHONYPASTOR
22FREDERICKS PEARSON YVONNEHOUSEWIFE
23GAJRAJ RANVIR JAIDEO VISHNUMEDICAL DOCTOR
24GILBERT KWAME AKARAPASTOR
25GILL HARRYGRAPHIC DESIGN.
26GOUVEIA ANNA GABRIELLA YORMERISYOUTH ACTIVIST
27HAMILTON JOSEPH LINDEN FITZCLARENCEDIRECTOR
28HARPER ELISABETH ANNEDIRECTOR GEN.
29HARSAWACK RONALD ANILTECHN.OFFICER
30HENRY MELROSEHOUSEWIFE
31HINDS SAMUEL ARCHIBALDPRIME MINISTER
32JACOBIS DOREENMIDWIFE
33JAGAN CLIVE RAMESHDENTAL SURGEON
34JAGDEO BHARRATFORMER PRESIDENT
35JOHN DERRICK ROWANEVANGELIST
36KHAN COLLEEN NISA TEIXEIRASOCIAL WORKER
37KHAN MOHAMED FARUKHPARLIAMENTARIAN
38KISSOON DESMONDSOCIAL WORKER
39LALL KELLAWANGOVT MINISTER
40LAWRENCE JOYCEBUSINESSWOMAN
41LUMUMBA ODINGAPRESS ADVISOR
42LUNCHEON ROGER FORBES MC DONALDDOCTOR
43LUNCHEON TSITSI THANDI MYA-MIADOCTOR
44MANICKCHAND PRIYA DEVIMINISTER
45MC COY WARREN KWAME EUSIPRESS PUB. OFF.
46MUSTAPHA ZULFIKARREGIONAL C/MAN
47NADIR MANZOORMINISTER
48NANDLALL MOHABIRATTORNEY AT LAW
49NARINE SEEPAULTRADE UNIONIST
50NEENDKUMARDIR. OF SPORTS
51NINVALLE STEVE PAUL ANTHONYSPORTS MANAGER
52NOKTA SHYAM MAHENDRACONSULTANT
53PERSAUD BADRIEMANAGER
54PERSAUD GANGACHAIRMAN P.S.C
55PERSAUD GILLIAN ROSEMARIETELEPHONE OP
56PERSAUD PARMANANDSOCIAL WORKER
57PERSAUD ROBERT MONTGOMERYMINISTER
58PERSAUD VINDHYA VASINI HARSHKUMARIMEDICAL DOCTOR
59QUALANDER MOHAMED ARAFATBUSINESSMAN
60RAMANAH KISTANAHMANAGING DIREC.
61RAMOTAR ALEXEIENGINEER
62RAMOTAR DONALD RABINDRANAUTHPOLITICIAN
63RAMSARAN BHERI SYGMONDMINISTER
64RAMSAROOP PETER RONALDBUSINESSMAN
65RAMSON CHARLES SHIVAATTORNEY AT LAW
66RICHMOND SEAN REMINGTON FORBESMANAGER
67RODRIGUES-BIRKETT CAROLYN ALLISON FARIDAMIN OF GOVT
68ROHEE CLEMENT JAMESMINISTER
69ROHEE RIMAACTIVIST
70ROOPNARINE MAHENDRAJOURNALIST
71SAHEED WAHEEDAACCOUNTS CLERK
72SAMAROO HOWARDENGINEER
73SAUERS RAMBARAN PAM FIONATRNS. OPERATOR
74SEERAJ DHARAMKUMARSECRETARY
75SELMAN AFRICO ARCHIBALDRESEARCH OFF
76SHADICK BIBI SAFORAATTORNEY AT LAW
77SHARIFF OMARCLERK
78SHARMA MAHENDERENGINEER
79SHARMA VISHALYAMEDICAL DOCTOR
80SINGH ASHNI KUMARMIN OF GOVERN
81SINGH GOVINDREG DEV OFFICER
82SINGH RAJENDRAEXECUTIVE OFF.
83SINGH-ANTHONY SHANTIMEDICAL DOCTOR
84SMITH TANDIKA SIMONEDOCTOR
85STOLL DON BERNADETTEAMERINIDIAN ACTIVIST
86SUKHAI PAULINE ROSE ANNMINISTER
87TEIXEIRA GAILPOLITICIAN
88THOMAS MAE TOUSSAINT JRACCOUNTS CLERK
89URLING CLINTON WRLWICKBUSINESSMAN
90VEERASAMMY BHAGMATTIEPROGRAMME OFFIC
91WESTFORD JENNIFER REGINALDA ANNMINISTER
92WHITTAKER NORMAN ANTHONYPARLIAMENTARIAN
93YONG BRIAN HENRYENTREPRENEUR
Amral

These Lists tell us very little as to who will actually end up as a sitting MP. The real List of MPs to be appointed by any party is never announced before an election. We only find out when the parties extract MPs officially.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

If and when he deserve CUSS, he gun get it.

Hand them Buddy Nehru!

Same halfa halfa crowd lame. You see that drone shot capturing the crowds all around city Hall? that is the money shot. 

You need to find some other wuk, Propaganda is not your forte.