President David Granger (right) and Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo in conversation.

January 9 2019

This story is developing and will be updated.

President David Granger and Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo are today meeting at the Ministry of the Presidency on the way ahead following the December 21, 2018 motion of no-confidence motion passed in the National Assembly.

The two leaders were accompanied by key advisers. Photos provided by the Ministry of the Presidency.

According to the Department of Public Information, Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo; Minister of State, Joseph Harmon; Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan and Minister of Social Protection, Amna Ally, Minister of Natural Resources, Raphael Trotman and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carl Greenidge are also present for the Government side.
Opposition members of Parliament, Juan Edghill, Anil Nandlall, Odinga Lumumba, Dr. Frank Anthony, Pauline Sukhai and Irfaan Ali are accompanying the Opposition Leader.

President David Granger (right) and Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo in conversation.

According to the Department of Public Information, Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo; Minister of State, Joseph Harmon; Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan and Minister of Social Protection, Amna Ally, Minister of Natural Resources, Raphael Trotman and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carl Greenidge are also present for the Government side.
Opposition members of Parliament, Juan Edghill, Anil Nandlall, Odinga Lumumba, Dr. Frank Anthony, Pauline Sukhai and Irfaan Ali are accompanying the Opposition Leader.

Irfaat deh too? Need a bigger room.

can you just imagine that convo?

Granger: Doan leh deh clasped hands fool yuh.

Jagdeo: Easy soldier. Meh jus realize me is a coolie bai...

Kwe Kwe and Tassa drums beating

Too bad they can't beat in unison instead of trying to drown each other out.

Well when you have Indians on GNI screaming that black people are stupid because they dont love the PPP and that its OK to ignore the plight of the former bauxite workers, but priority should be given to the former sugar workers, why will they beat in unison.

None of the frequent non Indian posters here deny that Indians dont have a right to distrust the PNC or that they haven't suffered from black racism.

The problem that we have here is that even people like Gilbakka deny that blacks have similar issues and also have a right to voice such without being called racist. Or those who lived in Guyana under the Jagdeo/Ramotar regime, intimidated with death threats.

I see that you think this funny. Do yourself a favor and read the letter in today's KN by GHK Lall. He is a frequent letter writer.  He is describing a cauldron.

I couldn't help it...I'll look at that letter

You should lighten up...you too serious

When you tell me that this is Social then I will tell jokes.

Jagdeo: When you go Low, we go HIGH. Look at his hands, they speak for themselves.

Well when you have Indians on GNI screaming that black people are stupid because they dont love the PPP and that its OK to ignore the plight of the former bauxite workers, but priority should be given to the former sugar workers, why will they beat in unison.

None of the frequent non Indian posters here deny that Indians dont have a right to distrust the PNC or that they haven't suffered from black racism.

The problem that we have here is that even people like Gilbakka deny that blacks have similar issues and also have a right to voice such without being called racist. Or those who lived in Guyana under the Jagdeo/Ramotar regime, intimidated with death threats.

GNI does not dictate who will be the president of Guyana. Isn't this bauxite thing a dead issue now? Just like you and the PNC boys here have said sugar is dead?

Excellent move by Jagdeo. 

Only Jagdeo? Granger could have told him that he was sick and so cannot meet him.  No credit for Granger as well?

Agree! Lying is this government's trademark. What else is new? He is indeed a sick man. Maybe he and Patto can room together at Georgetown Public Hospital.

Jagdeo: When you go Low, we go HIGH. Look at his hands, they speak for themselves.

Lol......I was thinking more of a karate posture. High block and low block.

Take you Bauxite sad story to PNC - they put ayo in such situation. 

You must be cussing collie for your bad days

The problem that we have here is that even people like Gilbakka deny that blacks have similar issues and also have a right to voice such without being called racist. 

Incorrect. Untrue. Show the evidence of what Gilbakka said or shut up.

TYpical Sophia Univ tantrum!! You will not hear again

Why the picture copied overlapping, you guys don't know to edit ?

I didn't go to edit school, but I wanted to emphasize the true leader.

True leader for you and the others who only thinks only East Indians are capable to govern.

You just post the AG of Grenada, you should take a cue from the Grenadians.

True leader for you and the others who only thinks only East Indians are capable to govern.

Do you hear we get into other countries' political affairs? Don't they have a mixed population? Trinidad, Suriname... Stop with your nonsense. The PNC had their time, the PPP had their time, now the PNC is there and the people have seen the history of the PNC. They don't like it. Let the PNC accept defeat and you PNC boys should accept the will of the people.

You are not good at shielding your inner beliefs towards the 60 + percentage of the country.For that matter none of you here on GNI.