STABROEK NEWS --- The Ministry of the Presidency this afternoon issued a one line statement saying that the appointment of Brian Tiwari as Ministerial Advisor on Business Development has been rescinded.

Redux they read your post.   Keep on telling folks about GNI.

HAHAHA WHAT A BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT BASTARDS RUNNING GUYANA.  IF THEY CANNOT DECIDE WHO TO APPOINT, HOW CAN THEY MAKE DIFFICULT DECISIONS, ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL POLICIES.  GUYANA WILL BE A WASTE LAND SOON!!!!!!!!

Dum Dum, if the PPP ever said "OOps,we erred, we'll correct that" they might still have been in Govt. But noooooo, they played wrong and strong and they LOST THE ELECTION.

Dummy, no wonder you are a PNC supporter.

OOPS, was that the Nuke button I pressed.

Dem seh STUPID as STUPID gets.

The ink on Tiwari's confirmation document is not yet dried and Granger rescinded the appointment.

Interesting times, Nehru.

Interesting?? You are being very kind Bhia. Well, the people voted for DUNCES!!!

Public Pressure from where?

This says alot about the government. Either government officials operate in an isolated mode or collectively they are not forgiving and inclusive. 

Brian Tiwarie was wrong for the job but should not be dismissed in an abrupt decision.

There was  alot of resentment about Hamilton Green, President Granger din care hoots about indo complaints. I think BT became the scorn of Black People.

Last edited by seignet

Does backpedaling sound like a familiar word people?????   Every time they feel the heat, they run out of the kitchen.

They got a ton of emails saying that if people expected APNU to behave like the PPP they would have stayed home.  They voted for change, not exchange.

To APNUs credit their supporters are bold enough to scream at the leaders, and the leaders are smart enough not to ignore them.

Over to Jagdeo, who is still screaming "we win," even as Ramkarran blasted his bubble by indicating that all the PPP did was to win, where they had already won, and preside over LOSING ground in areas where the "East Indian support base (rural Hindus)" couldn't be consolidated!

How come yuh know about the vast amount of e-mails?

Don't worry!

Just ask yourself why Jagdeo doesn't get emails from his supporters telling him when he is wrong.  They are too scared that he will hack their communities.

Unheard of during PPP's tenure eh?

Ayou rass sat back and watched those dirty rass screw up the country with nary a peep out of most of you here. Yes, some of us sent emails and also vented on this site which is read by many.

Unheard of during PPP's tenure eh?

Ayou rass sat back and watched those dirty rass screw up the country with nary a peep out of most of you here. Yes, some of us sent emails and also vented on this site which is read by many.

The PPP stooges are saying "man dem PNC people brave. You tink if we do it we gun survive?  Jagdeo gun send virus to mess up our computers!".

Not for the first time the coalition government has accepted criticisms and made necessary corrections. Way to go!

It's called "Listening to the people".... yet again, something this PPP knows nothing of.