Brightman's rendition of this song puts Madonna to shame. But then again I am very partial to Sarah.
Topol - If I were a Rich Man - Fiddler on the Roof.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBHZFYpQ6nc&feature=related
This is one of my all time favorites. Topol did a fabulous job but the original by Zero Mostel takes the cake.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBHZFYpQ6nc&feature=related
This is one of my all time favorites. Topol did a fabulous job but the original by Zero Mostel takes the cake.
EA - I thinking it is the most boring movie I saw... have it on DVD...
quote:Originally posted by T_P:
EA - I thinking it is the most boring movie I saw... have it on DVD...
Movies do not do justice to theatrical shows. Have the hubby walk you down to Broadway.
BTW which production were you referring to - Fiddler on the Roof or Evita?
Fiddler on The Roff - DVD
I am the one who walks Hubby to Broadway ...
Yvonne Elliman - I don't know how to love him - Jesus Christ Superstar
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Bn7exBrCiUI
Sarah Brightman - I don't know how to love him - Jesus Christ Superstar.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=89IRGoggjWM&feature=related
The Fifth Dimension - The Age of Aquarius fom the musical Hair
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RrGLf4J33vU&feature=related
Matt Monro - The Impossible Dream - Man from La Mancha
http://youtube.com/watch?v=S1FSPeSz2Ds&feature=related
quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
I never saw this, but somehow couldn't picture this scene in the play. Matt's cool.
quote:Originally posted by cain:quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
I never saw this, but somehow couldn't picture this scene in the play. Matt's cool.
Actually I don't think Matt ever played the role . It was played by many great artistes over the years. I am just a great fan of Matt Monro. Here is one with Peter O'Toole and Sophia Loren.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=RABrrrleB8o
I Could Have Danced All Night - Julie Andrews: My Fair Lady
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C94iR71V_es
quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Sarah Brightman - Don't Cry for me Argentina
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDMOrxL_Lpk
I must agree with u ... what a fantastic job by MS Brightman...would love to see this again...
Go click on it a second time nuh.
quote:Originally posted by Amber:quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Sarah Brightman - Don't Cry for me Argentina
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDMOrxL_Lpk
I must agree with u ... what a fantastic job by MS Brightman...would love to see this again...
You have good taste! Like you, I must see Evita again when it passes by my way.
Camelot
Richard Harris and Meg Bussert
www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCtselIX4yg
Julie Andrews
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCUY2OLZTz8&feature=related
Richard Harris and Meg Bussert
www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCtselIX4yg
Julie Andrews
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCUY2OLZTz8&feature=related