President Obama says that these terrorists must be wiped out.

They are surely ISIS inspired...the very ones led astray by an aberrant interpretation of Islam and who will continue to do so unless there is a reform counsel in Islam is established by the ulema to properly legislate proper reading of the laws. Presently every local mufti does that as he sees fit.

We cannot blame all muslims for the actions of terrorists. 

The world must unite in exterminating Islamist Terrorists.

It is the responsibility of Middle East muslims to fight against the source of terrorism and reign in the madmen who pose as Imams. That will be a first step in fighting terrorism.

Let us pray for the families of those who were affected by the Brussel attacks.

The bunch of murderers who carried out the Paris attacks that are now affiliated with this attack were  owners of bars and accused fraudsters, nothing close to being a muslim other than having the name.So  being bad and then decide to kill and now all Muslims should be blamed and  Islam has to be reformed.

You guys are a pack of Morons. The Pope and the Catholic church are still trying to cope with Catholic Priests that sexually abused so many children, however should we say all  Catholics are predators?

Last edited by Chief
So I woke up this morning, turned on the tv and bam, another terrorist attack most likely by another Muslim. My personal opinion is that if this is the new face of Islam, then the world has no need for Islam. The very word Islam has become synonymous with violence, evil and barbarism. No amount of apologetics can wash away what has become of the Muslim image and shamefully Muslims are responsible for it. The time is drawing very close to when it will become necessary for Muslims to walk away from Islam before they become drawn into its abyss. That is unless the Muslim leaders are willing to confront this disease permeating our society. It is sad that when I thought of starting an online conversation to deal with all these diabolical acts by the worst of the Muslim ummah but decided against it in fear that another Muslim who disagrees with me would have no problem hurting me and/or my family. That is the level to which the ummah has fallen. A society is defined by the worst of us because if the worst of us overcome the best of us, there would be no society to care about. The Muslim ummah is slowly dying and the most most of us can do is watch in despair.

Do not agree with you.

For the past month Turkey has been the scene of many bombings and  thousands from the UMMAH DIED. Did you respond anytime to that or you just reacting to the massive media coverage  for today's killings.

The face of the Ummah is not changing and will not change. The terrorists are killing Muslims as well and do not care who they kill and murder.

Muslims have to fear anyone who wants to  hijack our religion and  then do bad things in the name of our religion. ISIS  are not in any form representing the world's 1.5 billion Muslims, they are a pack of bastards.

Instead of walking away from your religion why not stay and do something about it, start from your household and immediate family, teach them  about all the good things that Muslims around the world are doing and then teach them Quran and Sunnah. 

The bunch of murderers who carried out the Paris attacks that are now affiliated with this attack were  owners of bars and accused fraudsters, nothing close to being a muslim other than having the name.So  being bad and then decide to kill and now all Muslims should be blamed and  Islam has to be reformed.

You guys are a pack of Morons. The Pope and the Catholic church are still trying to cope with Catholic Priests that sexually abused so many children, however should we say all  Catholics are predators?

At least the Pope is trying and actively so and is on the right side of justice demanded by the global congregation of catholics. I do not see priests putting bombs in schools or daycare center if you need an analogy. There is no excusing those fellows who murdered innocent people today. They were welcome by Christian Europe from starvation and misery in their home land ( and one wonders why!) and now they want to bring that same backward bullshit there. Just as they left their home country they can return if they do not like europeans. They came willingly.

And I agree with you on this.

I WILL GO FURTHER t the very few who are bent on violence are not making it easy for the majority of Muslims who are living in those very countries. At the same time I must add that the majority of Muslims living in Europe are very very peaceful.

RiffRaff posted:

The terrorists say they read the Quran also....what do you want the non Muslim world to believe?

BTW, I said a few years ago that the terrorists will hijack Islam, but some of you did not agree...it is coming to pass.

Like Storm said, the religion need massive reform

come up with some suggestions because I am saying the religion does not . The reform you are talking about is already in the teachings. No where did I read that someone must go kill innocents, this is prohibited in the Quran and the sunnah.

More like these murderers they are the ones whoo need reform. Their sorry asses owned bars and was involved in alll sort of things that are contrary to Islam and now peace loving people like myself must be blamed for thier actions.

When White people shoot up merica you hear they have mental problems, not all white are told that they need reform. Whan a balckman commits a similar crime he is an animal.

You Kaz and other muslims need to be better rooted in your deen.

One suggestion I can come up with and probably will enforce what Stormy is saying, is that we need to instill  in our young ones that violence has no place in Islam. ISIS AND OTHER TERRORISTS ORGANIZATIONS around the world know who to target as recruits.

baseman posted:

A few carry it out, A lot more do sympathize!!

Look how many were dancing as the WTC came down.  And some one here said many where celebrating privately at the destruction of the buddha statues in the Hindu Kush!!

So, I'm not sure!!

Honestly I am yet to see proof  as to who were dancing when the towers came down.

I was appalled when the Talibans destroyed the Buddha Statues and yes there were a few Muslims who were saying that nothing is wrong with that. The Talibans were beating Muslims for attending to a soccer match so one can tell their mindset.

Another issue i have is with Saudi Arabia, they are bringing in laborers from India and denying the people from practicing their religion. Islam clearly says there is no compulsion in religion  however what Saudi is doing is denying the people thier God given right to practice what they believe in.

Interesting conversations above.

The problem is not Islam but some of the Imams who misrepresent Islam and are spreading hate.

The source of hate has to start somewhere and the Middle East is full of that hate and breeds that hate.

Muslims must take back their religion from these nutcase of Imams who preach and spread the hate especially to the young. I honestly do not see younger Muslims in Canada hating their country, they love their country and love Islam.

We do not have Imams who are spreading hate and as such we have a young generation of exemplary Muslims.

I am not Muslim but I ask my Muslim brothers to forgive me if I offended anyone by expressing my opinion on this matter.

Interesting conversations above.

The problem is not Islam but some of the Imams who misrepresent Islam and are spreading hate.

The source of hate has to start somewhere and the Middle East is full of that hate and breeds that hate.

Muslims must take back their religion from these nutcase of Imams who preach and spread the hate especially to the young. I honestly do not see younger Muslims in Canada hating their country, they love their country and love Islam.

We do not have Imams who are spreading hate and as such we have a young generation of exemplary Muslims.

I am not Muslim but I ask my Muslim brothers to forgive me if I offended anyone by expressing my opinion on this matter.

I have no problem in what you expressed.

Cobra posted:

Yuji, you don't need forgiveness from no one. Just point them out like Trump. In America, you have to swear to defend your freedom from all enemies, foreign and domestic. Remember, you're an infidel and there will be no mercy on your soul for being Hindu.

Yugi is just being "decent" about it, a word quite foreign to you.

There are many good Muslims.  The problem how you tell the good from the bad!!  Back in the day, the poor, uneducated, unemployed youth was the profile.  Today it could be you next door neighbor living in a mansion!

Today what we see happening is not out of deprivation, it's out of hate!

I know for a fact, there are Guyanese Imams in NY who preach that the PPP is bad because it's dominated by Hindus.  They teach this to the youths attending and have them convinced.  These little kids already grow up hating Hindus and the PPP, and they living in America.  You see some of this hate coming through right here on this board!

Guys, I understand, peer pressure cause kids to go astray from what their parents want, we all can relate to that!  What I cannot forgive is when adults and a religious org ingrain such hate and wutlissness in youths.  This behavior sows the seeds for upcoming jihadists in our midst.

There is no such thing as Islamist terrorist. It makes no sense. A more appropriate term is Muslim terrorist.

I made that important distinction a while back. The religion is Islam and it is made up of the Holy Quran, the Hadiths and good practices. The latter is what gives rise to Muslims - the practitioners of the religion. Now, as in every walk of life (good accountants and bad accountants, good IT person bad IT person, etc.) you have those that are good and a tiny minority that mis-practice the religion.

It is the responsibility of Middle East muslims to fight against the source of terrorism and reign in the madmen who pose as Imams. That will be a first step in fighting terrorism.

Doan hold ur breathe. If the terrorist doan kill u, then the lack of oxygen certainly will.

The terrorist acts will never cease and in time those who condone it in secret will openly embrace this view of islam.

There is a book that foretold all of this. And the people of the region knows of it all. The cleric knows of the end times. They just think that white ppl are the devil's incarnate. Suh killing them pleases allah.

It will get worse when the Madhi is declared.  Are you ready for it?

Guard your life, watch where yuh tread. No where will be safe.

We dealing wid a religion that started with Nimrod, no fear of God. 

I hear they were marginalized. I suspect, they were too proud to go find a job. I think eventually, the same thing will happen in NA. In Britain, they complain about the lack of jobs. They are a different ppl, their survival culture is different than most ppl of the world.

Proud, I guess.

Doan hold ur breathe. If the terrorist doan kill u, then the lack of oxygen certainly will.

The terrorist acts will never cease and in time those who condone it in secret will openly embrace this view of islam.

There is a book that foretold all of this. And the people of the region knows of it all. The cleric knows of the end times. They just think that white ppl are the devil's incarnate. Suh killing them pleases allah.

you have to be close to the end with all this doom and gloom BS

Cobra,

Let's have a civil conversation, I will not curse or call you names.

Do you personally know any Muslim or their family that is or was  involved with any form of violence  or acts of terrorism?

You might know ME people, I doan think many of us do. And some Guyanese will be crazy enough to bomb ppl. However, the majority of muslim guyanese are not that crazy. They talk stupid, though.

RiffRaff posted:

you have to be close to the end with all this doom and gloom BS

I read ur comment. Wait and see. Perhaps time is on ur side. Are you denying the Quran. Or yuh doan read it?

I hear they were marginalized. I suspect, they were too proud to go find a job. I think eventually, the same thing will happen in NA. In Britain, they complain about the lack of jobs. They are a different ppl, their survival culture is different than most ppl of the world.

Proud, I guess.

Maybe they are. Marginalization is subtle and when in place and the pressures on a group is oblivious to the larger society, it can be vile. The problems of the group are not seen as a product of marginalization but defects in the culture.

Add to that Belgium is highly ethnic conscious and the reason around which its  federal structure is defined. These are not french or flanderin and where they exist they will be seen as the other.  Efforts to include them must take place so these kids who do not know any other home but Belgium where they were born and raised.

They are only different if treated different. Belgians are themselves of many established ethnicites. A persons native country should do everything in its power to include them. Clearly, something is lacking.  When that does not happen, opportunistic and villainous imams can  sway them to some thing else such as a promise of paradise. It only takes a few to believe.

They are surely ISIS inspired.

ISIS inspired but not carried out.  Europe needs to admit that they have done a vary bad job incorporating the descendants of non white immigrants, so they literally have an enemy inside their doors.

baseman posted:

You mean the JV Team?

Obama also needs to focus on those hate mongering mosques and Imams right here in the USA.  European jihadists have a 20 year advantage on this stage!

Obama has yet to refer to them a "Islamist" terrorists!!  He has to call it for what it is!!

The FEW jihadists we have are inspired by online rantings.

We do NOT have the extreme alienation of Muslims in the USA as they do in Europe.

Sorry, the bigotry displayed by Trump and Cruz are out of line.