President ‘backballing’ is no disrespect to me or the presidency – First Lady

0 comments, 04/01/2014, by , in latest newsLocal News

1512698_10152121331322604_949974598_nBy Kurt Campbell

[www.inewsguyana.com] -  Following a string of negative comments surrounding the acceptance of a ‘backball’ from a woman on Old Year’s night (December 31) by President Donald Ramotar, First Lady Deolatchme Ramotar in her first public statement on the matter told iNews that she does not view it as an insult or disrespect to her nor the presidency.

The public discussion began after a photo which captured the incident went viral on the internet.  The President reportedly accepted a ‘backball’ from a woman at the Sleepin International Hotel on Brickdam in the absence of his wife who was at home at the time.

While many have disregarded it as an ‘Old Year’s night celebration’ following similar acts by former President Bharrat Jagdeo, others have criticized the Head of State for what they say was a ‘public simulation of a sex act’ deeming it to be unacceptable for a public official and more so a married president.

This is certainly not the view of the First lady. “I don’t see anything wrong with it. It is certainly not disrespectful to me, my husband has the most respect for me… my husband and I have both lived a very respectable life, it was old year’s night” she added.

She explained that her husband is a frequent visitor to the hotel, adding that she could not be present because she had to stay at home to supervise two children which she had no reservations doing.

“People will say all sorts of things, it doesn’t make a difference what you do, but we will continue to live a life that is respectable.”

The question is now being asked: how does a president react to a back-ball approaching woman? Does he push her aside and walk away or is it the smart political move to engage the woman?

http://www.inewsguyana.com/pre...esidency-first-lady/

CALLING ALL PANDITS

The first lady deems it respectful for a married man to back-ball on a woman.  What do you think?

Quoted from INEWS owned by Robert Parasad

While many have disregarded it as an ‘Old Year’s night celebration’ following similar acts by former President Bharrat Jagdeo, others have criticized the Head of State for what they say was a ‘public simulation of a sex act’ deeming it to be unacceptable for a public official and more so a married president.

This is certainly not the view of the First lady. “I don’t see anything wrong with it. It is certainly not disrespectful to me, my husband has the most respect for me… my husband and I have both lived a very respectable life, it was old year’s night” she added.

If the man had push she aside, dem baie woulda call he, pansy arse. So the banna throw a grine into the woman, now people vex up.

How fuh mankind win in dis here situation?

The First lady: “I don’t see anything wrong with it. It is certainly not disrespectful to me."

I hope Donald won't see anything wrong next Old Year's Night if David Granger decides to back-ball the First Lady.

The First lady: “I don’t see anything wrong with it. It is certainly not disrespectful to me."

I hope Donald won't see anything wrong next Old Year's Night if David Granger decides to back-ball the First Lady.

Obviously you know nothing about Backballing. There has to be at least two consenting individuals. You ever had a backball?

No, Nehru. I stopped going to dances and parties since the 1980s. The break-dance was in vogue then.

YU should let Uncle Donald teach you how to Backball.

Nah, bhai.

Donald goh teach me wha Jagdeo teach he.

Nah, bhai.

Look, we Caribbean have our own way of doing things. We are the most FUN people. Big UP to Uncle Donald and the first Lady.

Nah, bhai.

Look, we Caribbean have our own way of doing things. We are the most FUN people. Big UP to Uncle Donald and the first Lady.

Alright, boss.

Don't expect the daughter of the famous pandit to ever make a statement. Dharmic Sabha serves the PPP and the PPP only. They love the moral decay once the thieving money flow their way. 

Originally Posted by Danyael:

they quoted me exactly in that article!  I cannot see Pres Obama or any in the house or senate local or federal doing it and not getting skewered in the press.

It is a cultural difference, as a white man you will not grasp this concept as it is foreign to you. That being said, I believe this was a setup by the afc/pnc, they send in one of their supporters to back ball the president so they can get this photo op and ensuing bash fest. 

they quoted me exactly in that article!  I cannot see Pres Obama or any in the house or senate local or federal doing it and not getting skewered in the press.

It is a cultural difference, as a white man you will not grasp this concept as it is foreign to you. That being said, I believe this was a setup by the afc/pnc, they send in one of their supporters to back ball the president so they can get this photo op and ensuing bash fest. 

I doubt any woman would want to Backball Ramjhaaaaaaaaaataaaaaaaaan.

well if this a cultural thing in guyana i hope when your sister start backball will a blackman in guyana you don't hate

So an episode like that frighten the hell out of you. Why?? You think a AfroGuyanese is not human enough to be dancing with an Indian woman????

. . . I believe this was a setup by the afc/pnc, they send in one of their supporters to back ball the president so they can get this photo op and ensuing bash fest. 

GNI klown, goadie itching . . . reaching for 'cleverness' and clutching councee

shhhhhhh . . . inferior mind at work

. . . I believe this was a setup by the afc/pnc, they send in one of their supporters to back ball the president so they can get this photo op and ensuing bash fest. 

If this is what a superior mind is then I don't want one.

drugabeer

So an episode like that frighten the hell out of you. Why?? You think a AfroGuyanese is not human enough to be dancing with an Indian woman????

i have no problem with that i am a n-igger Indian remember is you racist fool i am laughing at 

Yeah right. People like you full of  it!!!

come on pandit we have to introduce this dance backball in your temple after all if it good enough for our great leader and his church going wife it have to be good for our hindu brothers and sisters

So go ahead and introduce it to your Mandir. At least it is better than robbing the devotees.

i was planning to rob them but the ppp beat me to it the only think left to do is start a backball club i can count on two members and both is president of guyana

If it was a setup, the President should have been wise enough not to fall for it.  

Politics is a dirty game.  Jagdeo probably did it to secure the votes of the other races. I know most Guyanese black women love him. Maybe Pres. Ramotar is continuing Jagdeo's trend. They don't perform this dirty dance with Indo. women because they feel they already have the Indo votes. Maybe Mrs. Ramotar sanctions it because she was told it's all part of the game.         

Originally Posted by Observer:

If it was a setup, the President should have been wise enough not to fall for it.  

Politics is a dirty game.  Jagdeo probably did it to secure the votes of the other races. I know most Guyanese black women love him. Maybe Pres. Ramotar is continuing Jagdeo's trend. They don't perform this dirty dance with Indo. women because they feel they already have the Indo votes. Maybe Mrs. Ramotar sanctions it because she was told it's all part of the game.         

i wonder if i can sleep with his daughter and donate some money to the party its can all be part of the game

Ow me boy you hit a quick 6 here.

Set up or not The President slipped up.

This is not the first time a female dancer "wine up" in front of a Caribbean leader, for as another poster stated this a cultural thing. What other intelligent leaders normally do, is smile and just walk away. Here Mr Ramouthar took a page from Batty boy Jagdeo and decided to wine back like a jackass.

He definitely started 2014 on the wrong footing,hope before the end of the year  he is out of office.

I can see a fat old man simulating sex with a young woman and that has no cultural designation. Indeed you would be inclined to meander into absurd beliefs as usual since you cannot help being silly. That is who you are.

BTW how can the any one set up a man for what is typical of his culture if you are to be considered informed?

I can see a fat old man simulating sex with a young woman and that has no cultural designation. Indeed you would be inclined to meander into absurd beliefs as usual since you cannot help being silly. That is who you are.

BTW how can the any one set up a man for what is typical of his culture if you are to be considered informed?

It is not Ramoutar's culture but rather the culture of Afro Guyanese to engage is this type of dance. As the president of ALL the people of Guyana, he had no choice but to play along with the fiasco setup by the afc/pnc.   If he had objected the headline would have changed to "President too good for Afro Guyanese culture"

your goadee taking its toll

drugabeer

quit th e bull. This dance is a recent import. Indian girls as well as black girls do it these days.I wonder if Miley Cyrus thought she was mimicking anything but what is natural to her age group.