OK Folks!

The question today is:

CAN MONEY BUY HAPPINESS ?

As usual, the Rev will spin things around and get you thinking a little differently.

Later in this thread I will introduce:

THE MATHEMATICS OF LIFE.

Have you folks ever head of the "Mathematics Of Life" ?

Keep reading!

The "Mathematics of Life" proves to you that half the time your life is happy and half the time your life is sad.

QUESTION AGAIN:

If it is proven that people are happy half the time and sad half the time----then surely money can add a little happiness and subtract a little sadness.

WHAT SAYS YOU GOOD FOLKS ?

Now that it has been proven mathematically that half the time life is happy and half the time life is sad---let's return to the main question.

In other words, can money raise happiness in the mathematics of life equation from 50% to let's say 60% or whatever percentage you want ?

Please feel free to share your views. Thanks.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Of course it can. Why you think prostitution pays?

Interesting response.

So The first thing that come to your mind when you read about money buying happiness is sex and prostitutes.

MONEY BUYS SEX AND THE HAPPINESS IN MR. T's LIFE INCREASES.

Thanks for your contribution T---any other happiness you can buy---other than prostitutes ?

Originally Posted by Riya:

Hmmmm I'm a happy person overall. I'm certainly happy when I go shopping so in that sense money buys happiness...literally I wouldn't say half of the time I'm sad.

I'm just a happy and contented person, I guess

Well Riya:

Glad to hear that happiness in your life is waaaaay more than the 50% the mathematics formula mentions.

But you will agree that nobody can be 100% happy---there is always some sadness.

And you also agree that money can buy happiness----you love shopping you say---it makes you happy when you shop.

By the way Riya, here is what the lovely Bo Derrick once said about money and happiness.

"Anybody who says money can't buy happiness doesn't know where to go shopping." Bo Derrick

ha ha ha ha

You agree a 1000% with Bo Derrick, right Riya ?

Originally Posted by Riya:

Hmmmm I'm a happy person overall. I'm certainly happy when I go shopping so in that sense money buys happiness...literally I wouldn't say half of the time I'm sad.

I'm just a happy and contented person, I guess

Well Riya:

Glad to hear that happiness in your life is waaaaay more than the 50% the mathematics formula mentions.

But you will agree that nobody can be 100% happy---there is always some sadness.

And you also agree that money can buy happiness----you love shopping you say---it makes you happy when you shop.

By the way Riya, here is what the lovely Bo Derrick once said about money and happiness.

"Anybody who says money can't buy happiness doesn't know where to go shopping." Bo Derrick

ha ha ha ha

You agree a 1000% with Bo Derrick, right Riya ?

Bo is right on the money!

i agree, no one is 100% happy, there will always be something out there that saddens you at any given moment

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Of course it can. Why you think prostitution pays?

Interesting response.

So The first thing that come to your mind when you read about money buying happiness is sex and prostitutes.

MONEY BUYS SEX AND THE HAPPINESS IN MR. T's LIFE INCREASES.

Thanks for your contribution T---any other happiness you can buy---other than prostitutes ?

One of the first thing a man looks for when he got money is a drop dead gorgeous side kick. Next is a nice car. That reminds me they try to steal my car last week. 

Originally Posted by Amral:

sure it can buy happiness.

Give me a a few million dollars and it will make me  very happy to share it among the needy and those that are starving. You will see their faces light up with smiles.

OK Amral!

God has granted you your wish---you have won $5 million Canadian dollars.

Now, your intentions are both admirable and honorable---you intend to share every dime of that 5 million with the poor.

FACT: THERE IS MORE JOY IN GIVING THAN RECEIVING.

* So amral, let's assume 15% of the Guyanese population are dirt poor---that's 112,500 people(15% of 750,000).

* You amral have decided to share your 5 million with those poor people---you'll bring smiles to their faces you say.

QUESTION:

How much will each those 112,500 people receive from the 5 million you are giving away ?

ANSWER: $44.44

ANOTHER QUESTION:

Have you made a difference in their lives with your generosity amral ?

CONCLUSION:

The Rev will share a Chinese proverb with you.

"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for a lifetime."

LESSON:

Don't give away the 5 million to the poor amral---donate it to programs that will help them raise their lot in life---like encouraging poor girls to finish school---and learn a skill---learning to be independent---and never have children before marriage.

Good luck with your $5 million amral---give it away wisely.

Originally Posted by Prince:

For me, life could be much better with some extra cash, but it can't buy true love. True love is priceless.  

Prince:

Can you please explain to the Rev this "true love" business ? And can you also explain what is "priceless love" ?

Thanks.

I'll say true love is like,say you're with your babe at a party and while chatting with a group of people, she cuts a fart, you take the blame.

that's true love for sure.

============

I'll say true love is like,say you're with your babe at a party and while chatting with a group of people,she cuts a fart, you take the blame.

that's true love for sure.

DO WOMEN FART CAINSTA ?

Bwoy! The Rev never knew that. You learn something new everyday.lol

Rev,

True love is when you get up in the every morning, sit in your recliner and your wife brings you coffee, eggs and bacon(turkey) with a smile and a kiss.  

Rev, True love is when you get up in the every morning, sit in your recliner and your wife brings you coffee, eggs and bacon(turkey) with a smile and a kiss.  

Skelly:

It looks like the first lady doing all the giving---she makes you feel like a maharaja.hahahaha

SO WHAT DO YOU DO IN RETURN FOR THE FIRST LADY ?

CHECK THIS:

True love is when you get to know all the imperfections and flaws in the first lady and you are still crazy about her.

Rev, True love is when you get up in the every morning, sit in your recliner and your wife brings you coffee, eggs and bacon(turkey) with a smile and a kiss.  

Skelly:

It looks like the first lady doing all the giving---she makes you feel like a maharaja.hahahaha

SO WHAT DO YOU DO IN RETURN FOR THE FIRST LADY ?

CHECK THIS:

True love is when you get to know all the imperfections and flaws in the first lady and you are still crazy about her.

Rev,

You are right. I feel lucky that I am married to this lady. It's been along marriage and a good one. Can't complain. I do feel like a king. 

What do I do for my lady? Too numerous to mention. However, I can guarantee you that we have a happy marriage. I hope it stays this way.

Senor Rev, you already know the answer to the question you posted. You and I know that your happiness comes from within; you create your own happiness and contentment. I agree that money can indeed improve the quality and station of your life. It can provide many comforts for you and give the appearance of happiness. Here's something else that you and I know about money: The poorest of us are richer than many.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

Senor Rev, you already know the answer to the question you posted. You and I know that your happiness comes from within; Here's something else that you and I know about money: The poorest of us are richer than many.

Mira:

You and the Rev are on the same wavelength!

RE: HAPPINESS

Do you believe happiness is a destination or do you believe it is a journey ?

RE: THE POOR

Ben Franklin said it best:

"Content makes poor men rich; discontentment makes rich men poor." Ben Franklin

Another good one I read somewhere was this:

"There are people so poor that the only thing they have is money." Anonymous

Originally Posted by Amral:

mama give her niece some money yesterday and ask me to follow her to go shopping, we were both happy (if yuh know what I mean)

amral:

That is exactly what Miraver was saying when she posted this comment above:

"If life is a journey, then won't happiness be a journey too?" Miraver

amral and suga mama's niece took a journey to the shopping mall---niece got some sexy lingerie at Victoria Secrets.

THAT FOLKS IS HAPPINESS RIGHT THERE---HAPPINESS A JOURNEY LIKE THE WITTY MIRAVER SAYS.

71 YEAR OLD MULTI MILLIONAIRE MARTHA STEWART SAY NO---MONEY CAN'T BUY HAPPINESS---SEE TODAY'S NY POST

READ MORE:

Martha Stewart yesterday revealed that she’s a Diva of Desire looking for a good time between the 700-thread-count sheets — and is hunting for a bedmate on Match.com.

“I’d like to have breakfast with somebody. I’d like to go to bed with somebody. Sleep with somebody,” the usually prim and proper 71-year-old media mogul cooed to a stunned Matt Lauer on the “Today” show.

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/n...o6qVG8UHdf6iosb5MCgK