Which democracy operates with the Administration thinking the can act independent of the legislature and ignore accountability?
That would be the US. That's how we got into Libya.
Which democracy operates with the Administration thinking the can act independent of the legislature and ignore accountability?
The administration had the advise and counsel of a committee in congress. They do not go to the legislature to ask its assent on every issue that would hamstrung policy. They go to it for guidance and to not exceed their authority or are restrained. Were the adversarial republican congress against anything Obama does in the ME they would be at him in an instant.
Actually, they want him to do more. McCain have him to give advance weapon systems to the Syrian rebels; they also hope he drop some daisy cutters on Iran. Get real with your nutty accusations. You are comparing apples and oranges in respect to the PPP disrespect of our legislature.
What is classically taking us over the proverbial cliff in the morning, the power of the legislature to restrain the authority of the President on local financial allocations with respect to the budget is more an apt example of the power of congress over the administration. Obama has to negotiate with them however absurd is their request or he gets nowhere. The Congress controls the purse is the common refrain.
At home, the PPP claims they have all the authority and the legislature has none. It is the reason the can steal with impunity and sink large amounts of cash into their friends pocket with no accountability. It is the reason they go along with the Marriott in complete disregard with accountability to the legislature.
Certainly not a silly little thing like going to war (despite what it says in the Constitution.)
D2, your ignorance is matched only by the utter superficiality of your thinking.
Certainly not a silly little thing like going to war (despite what it says in the Constitution.)
D2, your ignorance is matched only by the utter superficiality of your thinking.
Yes the Queen manipulating the world economy from under her skirt as you believe is sound profound thinking! You are a bloody nutcase!
The constitution imperative to declare war is and has been problematic and only 5 wars were ever declared though the nation fought many conflict. Had it been a pressing matter, any of sitting congress to date could have firmed up the language.
In any event, the congress can stop any war as they did the Vietnam war so if they had any objections to what Obama is doing they surely can stop him. The larouche clan may have problem with it but that is their gripe. Let them take him to court.
The point is that is not the same argument being made for the total disregard for legislative authority as in Guyana! In Guyana, it is not a matter of breaking laws. It is a matter of the administration declaring they are independent of the authority of the legislature.
As I said, keep your apples and oranges separate.
Any idea when that is going to happen?
It look like Henry put eee Brains in de Bucket....
Great news! The British are announcing that they no longer have an empire. What a relief!
News flash, Jalil -- the empire is no longer based on gunboats (except in the area around Argentina.) Nowadays, it is based on control of finance. But also, just like in the good old days, drugs.
Great news! The British are announcing that they no longer have an empire. What a relief!
News flash, Jalil -- the empire is no longer based on gunboats (except in the area around Argentina.) Nowadays, it is based on control of finance. But also, just like in the good old days, drugs.
Is Lord Nelson and Sir francis Drake still around?
Yuh could never Trust them.....Dem Jagabat Homan...
De got yuh Henry.....dem ole fellas mek calypso about alalya.....
The Bottom of the POND Party, the POM POM Party of Counsee (PPP of C) really losing it.
Pretty Pimps in Panties party?
Good evening folks ... I see all is well at GNI. Well, next election BLACKBEARD will be voting for Irfan Alli - the next Presidential Candidate of the PPP. Young Irfan's record at thievery is second to only to the Champion. You may refer to my action to vote for this land based pirate as professional solidarity.
Let's continue give our fellow Bihar Baboo's what they truly deserve - Irfan Alli. Irfan Alli looks like a purebred chamar, conducts himself like a purebred chamar, and talks like a purebred chamar. As such, Irfan Alli is the ideal person for the job.
Moses as Presidential Candidate will certainly improve the AFC chances but there are way too few coolies in Guyana who appreciate the true meaning of democracy, family values and a decent society.
A warm good evening to you Pavi.
Guys, whatever happened to Blackbeard? He dead or what??
Of all the executives in the AFC, Moses will probably garner the most votes.
Yet Moses is vice chairman. Nigel with no support is Chariman, Go figure.
What is wrong with that? Hughes has seniority in the party and held that position before Moses came aboard. Same as Rohee or Ramotar. They are not the sharpest tools in the shed but yet they are the leaders of the PPP party because of their long service record.
The PPP needs to lose 10pc of the national vote in order to lose the Presidency? How would this be possible?
How is this possible - today PPP-38%, APNU - 33%, AFC - 18% and the undecided - 11%.
The PPP still wins the Presidency.
Can Moses Nagammottoo make a difference???
The PPP needs to lose 10pc of the national vote in order to lose the Presidency? How would this be possible?
Jokes:
The PPP needs to lose less than 10%---it's more like 6.4%
Let's look at the results in the last election:
PPP...48.6%
PNC...40.8%
AFC...10.3%
Now, if the AFC under Moses can get 15%---that's 4.7% more than in 2011, and let's assume that they pull all of that 4.7% from the PPP, then you'll have:
PPP...43.9%
PNC...40.8%
AFC...15.0%
So the PPP will still control the executive branch.
For the PNC to control the executive branch they will need to increase their % by 1.7%--- from 40.8% to 42.5%---and they will have to pull that 1.7% away from the PPP.
That brings us to:
PPP...42.2%
PNC...42.5% = PNC win
AFC...15.0%
CONCLUSION:
* Assuming the same turnout
* If the AFC gets 15% of the vote
* If the PNC gets an additional 1.7%
THEN THE PNC WILL FORM THE NEXT GOVERNMENT!
A vote for Moses and the AFC is a vote for the PNC to form the next government.
The last time you were playing with numbers you said Romney will win, no? BTW, my generation have no fear of the blackman. Turnover is healthy for a fledgling democracy.
Mr TK mess up the racist Rev there.
Rev admits that ......Jagdeo+Ramotar= Thiefing=PNC
Exactly, Jalil Bhai!
Interesting point of view by Gerhard. But all of a sudden he rolling with the tiefing PNC.
Hmmm! What do we call that?