Home > LETTERS > Can the AFC be trusted?
Can the AFC be trusted?

WHAT a party and its collective; the Alliance For Change (AFC)! As a citizen who has been following this party’s journey from the time of its birth, I can only conclude, and with all good justification, that the party has disappointed the many thousands of persons who believed in their announced platform of representing a new political ethic where principle and morality would have become the new guiding light of local politics.

However, unfortunately, what can be described as the biggest hoax in the history of this nation has been perpetrated on the innocent followers of the AFC, and in the process, the nation. Those in the latter quantity have been cruelly betrayed by a collection of unprincipled persons, sheltering under the guise of ‘Peoples Representatives.’
These acts have since been protested by a wide cross section of Guyanese, expressing their great disappointment and anger in the direction of the senior chieftains, Khemraj Ramjattan, Moses Nagamootoo, and Nigel Hughes, especially, who have been tainted because of alleged dubious acts that were ascribed to their individual actions. And how shameful these were, exposing the duplicity that had, from the inception, began to characterise the leadership as unprincipled.
Thus, it should not have been a surprise when the AFC, really a political cub masquerading as a heavyweight, announced that it would support the Anti-Money Laundering/Countering the Financing of Terrorism (Amendment) Bill, provided that the government agrees on the introduction of the Public Procurement Commission Bill.
Well, one recalls the AFC’s vehement objections to the AML/CTF Bill during the government’s valiant battle to have it legislated, because of what this bunch of charlatans, that along with the A Partnership For National Unity (APNU) had characterised as severe shortcomings.
Such a 360 degree turn, certainly signaled that there was really no fault with the Bill in its original presentation and that the AFC, and by extension, the APNU, ought to have given their unanimous and unqualified support for the Bill’s legislative passage. Editor, any reasonable mind will accept the logic of my summation.
Then, if such a pronouncement had not been enough, it was followed by yet another numbing, even contradictory statement by that party, that it supports all the demands that its cohort APNU has been demanding before support for the Bill is given! Get the picture, editor?
Is it not clear as to the modus operandi of this party, that with their own attempt to play politics with the propriety and good name of the nation‘s existence – their ignorance and gross stupidity have been exposed?
Can one trust such a party? The answer is left for the judgment of its many disappointed followers and supporters.

TRENTON WILLIAMS

The AFC had to battle corruption allegations as exposed by Mr. Yusuf. No such allegations can be thrown at Granger who is now displaying Presidential qualities.

The AFC can never be trusted, now or tomorrow given their track record. Their treatment of Gerhard leaves much to be desired.

The AFC had to battle corruption allegations as exposed by Mr. Yusuf. No such allegations can be thrown at Granger who is now displaying Presidential qualities.

The AFC can never be trusted, now or tomorrow given their track record. Their treatment of Gerhard leaves much to be desired.

Aluh goh see actshun if Gerhard link up wid de Brig. Dat banna Gerhard goh mek wan good running mate foh de Brig.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Aluh goh see actshun if Gerhard link up wid de Brig. Dat banna Gerhard goh mek wan good running mate foh de Brig.

I have a great deal of respect for Gerhard. He is squeaky clean.

Is why yuh frettin like a hoe who dint get paid?

What happen to Gerhard, he is no longer with the AFC?

No one really knows. He has not made a statement or endorsed the AFC in a very long time. He has distanced himself lately.

Gerhard will make a great running mate for Granger.

I actually trust the AFC in principle much more than I trust the PNC, I just don't trust their judgement.  The PNC has evolved into a sweet-talker trying to woo enough Indians to swing the election outcomes but they are skirting any discussions of legal guarantees that the sins of the past will not be repeated by any future PNC admin.

The PNC message to their supporters in 2011 in a tell-tale give away of their true intent regardless what's coming from the (seemingly) benign grand-father figure, Granger.

I disagree, even if you put Moses in the pnc, he cannot clean them image. 

Home > LETTERS > Can the AFC be trusted?
Can the AFC be trusted?

Can the AFC be trusted? xx...........PPP = PNC ............... xx.......PPP + PNC = Guyana Blacklisted

http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...ricket-ban-on-guyana

AFC serve the people well. 

Good Morning JB....hope yuh enjoyed yuh coffee.

Good morning sir. Our maid brew me up some Jamaican blue mountain. She is making a garden omelet now.  

Nehru say Blue Mountain Coffee and serve it in bed is good. God Bless DE Maid......TK is Pedegree.....Meh Boy.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/go...ng-yuh-cup-of-coffee

What TK do you now? Like you girl friend scream out he name when you try to insert you 2 inch? 

You think if PNC put Moses as the presidential candidate and GR as PM candidate, Indians would vote PNC?

Shows how out of touch and stupid this clown is.

Mr Skeldon we had a 2000 USD bottle cognac last evening. 

Good fuh alu gyal. Hope my homie Nehru did't get too drunk.

Nehru say Blue Mountain Coffee and serve it in bed is good. God Bless DE Maid......TK is Pedegree.....Meh Boy.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/go...ng-yuh-cup-of-coffee

What TK do you now? Like you girl friend scream out he name when you try to insert you 2 inch? 

What?... TK?....2 Inch? ....... Nehru say Half Inch

All right this is a very infantile comment here.  Even if this happens, the PNC still will not secure the East Indian vote.  The PNC has to die and come again.  Reform is the word.

Not words but real action.  Get rid of Carbin and Hammie from the General Council is a great start.