Don't know, but there was indeed a raffle. I had me hands full wid other things.quote:Originally posted by bird:
So who won the raffle that they were selling tickets for the drawing was to be held at 7.00
quote:I have attended many Reunion but I have never been to one that was more organised.
I made that remark to the two other person that i was there with, free water and sodas all kinds of drinks and food for free from the insurance company tent, it was nice well organised.
The only other one that came close was Annandale Day Reunion. Eat and drink till yuh belly bust.:-)
quote:anana Land and gangaram is where Homey used to lime. At 6:05 PM all the women threw their Panties in the air and the DJ played " Open deh door leh dem man come in all ahwe ah one family" :-) :-).
When the door open in Gangaram you go see till a voobug dam
The Depoos lived in Adelphi village with Auntie kali as a a matriach and then Sookraj with his store was used to help out a lot of poor people.
quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:quote:Originally posted by Churchill:quote:Originally posted by Bookman:
Thanks for sharing these pics, Sheik. I didn't know Canje has so many sons and daughters in New York alone.
The Canje picnic drew a crowd of over six thousand last year !
Easy Canje is made up of several communities including,Adelphi,Cumberland,Canefield,Reliance,Betsy Ground,Good Bananan Land,New Forest, etc....
At one time Betsy Ground was the bush rum capital of the general area....
Sheet Anchor, No. 2 Village, and Palmyra are also part of East Canje. i have some very fond memories of that area.
I deliberately left out those areas because they share the same general neighbourhood as the BMH.....
Is Fort Ordinance a stand alone village or part of Sheet Anchor/No. 2?
Churchill, more crazy people were living from Canje turn going in
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
Is Fort Ordinance a stand alone village or part of Sheet Anchor/No. 2?
Heading towards the bushrum capital !
A lot of rustling took place " going in " also....
BTW....what ever happened to the supplies ceased from the bushrum stills by your Dad and his squad ?....
quote:Originally posted by Churchill:
Heading towards the bushrum capital !
A lot of rustling took place " going in " also....
BTW....what ever happened to the supplies ceased from the bushrum stills by your Dad and his squad ?....
Why, as far as I know and he knows, the bush rum should be in the evidence room
I remember walking with him down a road known for bush rum and people scattering to dump it. He was off duty and visiting someone but it was funny to see
67 online (1 member
66 guests)