Hai bai, watch it deh.  Yolande Gittens, who wrote this article, is not a bagie eating, purine leaf complaining PPP woman.  She is a PNC woman who been planning her trip to Guyana to bacchanal for a whole year now.

You get my drift!

(You betta go back where you just come from!!)

Like many, she is truly upset by the degree that Guyana has collapsed since it has been taken over by "never see come see" folks who grew up, squatting on latrines, and eating with their fingers, and now run around screaming "me rich".

So how will people like the Minister, who came of age long after Guyana had entered his decline, know how to do things properly?

Yuh think coolie ppl should tek their part of Guyana? A skont like u will NEVER stop under-rating dem. 

And u claim u r not a racist. When PPP took over, they complained about PNC 28 years over and over. De same shyte yuh doing. U r more frigging backward than dem seeing u dine wid knives, fork, spoons, eat out china wares, have ur soup out of soup bowls and drank water from  waterford crystal goblets. U had tea and crumpets for tea, steaks for dinner, herrings and kidney pies as your delights. What a frigging moron.

We have found seven curry to be very palatable, especially eaten with fingers.

Suh, we backward.

You really should consider who you are. Leh me tell yuh, you are a blackman and those who u choose to demonize are Indians. We are not the same kinds of people. Remember that when u r going to be an ass.

As for those who jump up on your bandwagon, wah can say about them. 

Danyael posted:
Zed posted:
Amral posted:

Over the last few months i must admit that i have become disappointed not in Granger himself but the people he has working with him. I am not sure what role his advisors are playing but they really need to talk to him and bring up to scratch as what is going on. I know he cannot be directly held responsible for the failures around him but he is responsible for putting these people in the portfolios they are holding. If they continue down this path Granger will never be president the people hoped for

In business. They say that "sh.. Flows downhill" in politics, it is "sh.. Flows uphill". He appointed them, he is responsible and he needs to act. Maybe. People need to start questioning his decision-making ability.

my biggest frustration living in Guyana is that the movers and shakers do not know how to plan and implement effectively. So many gaps and they like doing things the last minute. "Imaging the event" is foreign language to them.

I think you mean to mention the second law of thermodynamics that everything flows downhill unless isolated. I do not see Granger making any monumentally awful decision that has produced detrimental consequences for us. He is doing lots of things right and is neglecting others because of money or order of priority in a resource limited state. We need to focus on these and keep them on the front burner rather than imagine that he is stupid when that is a falsehood. The PPP did so much bad things to us we have a long way to crawl out of the hole they left.

We were in a deep hole when the pnc got turfed out of power, so we might want to say that we are still trying to crawl out of that hole. 

No, the issue of the problem at the gala is not a major one but it is another indication of the abilities of the minister and by extension, the decision making ability of the individual who appointed her. We still have the issue of Harmon, the missing Us$5 million, acting on the results of the forensic audits if there is any criminal activity which by the way, the president has not found evidence of, getting SARU some legislative powers, getting the procurement commission established, Broomes in a conflict of interest situation, changing Cathy Hughes as minister of tourism after less than a year, public service workers salary, etc. Someone said something about death by a thousand cuts.

I am surprised that this topic has continued so long and about some of the comments about those who eat seven curry. Why is it that some think that those who eat seven curry and off leaves do not know anything about culture? Is it because they beLieve that some culture are superior to others, that some cultural practices should not somehow be part of the "modern" world.

I attend many functions in Guyana and eat seven curry off of leaves with my fingers. That does not mean that I do not know about some of the cultural practices of other cultures and societies, that somehow I am less of a person because I eat seven curry or from off of leaves. Some seem to forget on whose shoulders they stand, from where they come. Maybe, deep within themselves, they are ashamed of part of themselves.

Z
.. When PPP took over, they complained about PNC 28 years over and over. ...

23 years after the 28 years ended the PPP is still whining about "28 years" while refusing to admit that they ran Guyana for 23 of the past 25, so ought to take responsibility for much of the malaise which bedevils that country.

BTW when you can find evidence that I deny the validity of the "28 years" claim, please let me know.

BTW your PPP brothers would have been quite comfortable eating out of an enamel bowl.  This china crockery was too fancy for them, before Janet sent them to etiquette school.

Janet heard middle class blacks, and the diplomatic corp., laughing at these PPP country bumpkins, so she sent them to etiquette school.  To be a senior minister and not know basic etiquette would have spoken legions.

Zed posted:

I attend many functions in Guyana and eat seven curry off of leaves with my fingers. .

And if you went to an event organized by the US Ambassador and ate his food with your fingers, what a scandal that would have been.

I can see this report to the State Dept.

"On November XX, 1992 we organized a Thanksgiving Dinner at our embassy in Georgetown. 

It appears as if the natives don't know rudimentary table etiquette.  They look at their plates, and the cutlery with the same concern as if we had presented a body about to undergo surgery, and had cutting edge surgical equipment for them to use.

One can only wonder about the prospects for this nation if this is the caliber of its leaders".

.. When PPP took over, they complained about PNC 28 years over and over. ...

23 years after the 28 years ended the PPP is still whining about "28 years" while refusing to admit that they ran Guyana for 23 of the past 25, so ought to take responsibility for much of the malaise which bedevils that country.

BTW when you can find evidence that I deny the validity of the "28 years" claim, please let me know.

BTW your PPP brothers would have been quite comfortable eating out of an enamel bowl.  This china crockery was too fancy for them, before Janet sent them to etiquette school.

Janet heard middle class blacks, and the diplomatic corp., laughing at these PPP country bumpkins, so she sent them to etiquette school.  To be a senior minister and not know basic etiquette would have spoken legions.

Describe how do you eat a banana?