I DO NOT THINK IN ALL OF MY DIFFICULT LIFE I HAVE EVER BEEN AS UNHAPPY AS I AM AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME. I AM SO AFRAID OF THE PNC IN GOVERNMENT. I HAVE EXPERIENCED AND ENDURED THEIR DESTRUCTIVE WAYS AS A CHILD AND AS A YOUNG WOMAN. THE SOUL OF MY HERO, DR. CHEDDI JAGAN, MUST BE SHATTERED. THE DESTRUCTIVE HURRICANE THAT DRAGGED THIS NATION DOWN TO SUBTERRANEAN LEVELS IS BACK IN FULL FORCE. NO MORE JOBS FOR INDIANS. NO MORE RIGHTS FOR INDIANS. NO MORE MORALITY OR OR INTEGRITY IN LEADERSHIP, AND WE WILL NER BE FREE OF THEM, BECAUSE THEY WILL RIG EVERY ELECTION HEREAFTER. GUYANA IS A DOOMED NATION. THIS IS THE AGE OF KALIYUG AND THE EVIL FORCES HAVE PREVAILED.

Truthfully, this is how many people remember the PNC. The new government will now have the opportunity to either solidify it or correct it.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Truthfully, this is how many people remember the PNC. The new government will now have the opportunity to either solidify it or correct it.

Why? The previous government had 23 years to correct it, but instead they turned him into a legend. The coalition did not have in their manifesto any promises to turn past presidents into saints. It's for history to judge past heads of state. 

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Why? The previous government had 23 years to correct it, but instead they turned him into a legend. The coalition did not have in their manifesto any promises to turn past presidents into saints. It's for history to judge past heads of state. 

Guyana has made great improvements since its days under the PNC. The most fundamental is that the PPP government preserved their right to choose their government. Time will tell if that right is maintained or taken away as it was with the previous PNC. Would Guyanese still have that freedom if movement for themselves and their assets/money or would we go back to the days when people had to smuggle their money out? Time will tell.

You lost me here. The PPP is the PNC. Have you forgotten that the PNC was a break away group of PPP members?

Have you already forgotten that there were more murders, higher level of corruption, and an massive jump in crime under the PPP? And you are proud of that? And what is this about taking way people's right to choose their government? When was the last time that Guyanese were prevented from voting in an election? What are you smoking Kaz?

Last edited by Mr.T
Originally Posted by Mr.T:

You lost me here. The PPP is the PNC. Have you forgotten that the PNC was a break away group of PPP members?

Have you already forgotten that there were more murders, higher level of corruption, and an massive jump in crime under the PPP? And you are proud of that? And what is this about taking way people's right to choose their government? When was the last time that Guyanese were prevented from voting in an election? What are you smoking Kaz?

You are lost on your own bai.

Originally Posted by TK:

These comments will only turn people off from PPP. Not helping...

Since Obama was elected President, the Republicans have become very crass. Yet they managed to retake both Houses of Congress and next year will show if they also retake the White House. Pointing truthfully what the PNC were and what a person's genuine fear is, is a person's right. They don't have the burden of a Politician who has to say only what people want to hear.

Originally Posted by TK:

Since Obama was elected President, the Republicans have become very crass. Yet they managed to retake both Houses of Congress and next year will show if they also retake the White House. Pointing truthfully what the PNC were and what a person's genuine fear is, is a person's right. They don't have the burden of a Politician who has to say only what people want to hear.

What does she mean no more jobs for Indians? She is sounding insecure. Does she understand that people have to share? We are in 2015, not 1980. Give the new government a year and see how it does. The President already retained Seelall to the chagrin of many of his FB supporters.

Ramotar did not advise she be fired after her racist editorial the published on the Chronicle. She apologize and hid out while still being on the payroll. Now she has to go and look for work because she is definitely gone.

BTW, Benschop did not get 500 votes as I said he would not. Farouk saw him as the broker with capacity to get enough votes to win a seat. I think Farouk should consider a different line of work else sit back and contemplate why he always come out wrong,

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

MOST GUYANESE ALREADY AH HALLA: OW MEH GOD AH WHA ABEE DO!!!!!!!!!

Nonesense! The only person doing any kinda hollering is you. You need to cut the crap.

Guyana gone fuh Channa!!!

I will not allow you to contaminate me with your bitterness.
Listen up!! The ship has sailed. You're not onboard. You are now relegated to the opposition bench where you may air you grievances to your heart's content. Good luck.

MOST GUYANESE ALREADY AH HALLA: OW MEH GOD AH WHA ABEE DO!!!!!!!!!

Nonesense! The only person doing any kinda hollering is you. You need to cut the crap.

Guyana gone fuh Channa!!!

I will not allow you to contaminate me with your bitterness.
Listen up!! The ship has sailed. You're not onboard. You are now relegated to the opposition bench where you may air you grievances to your heart's content. Good luck.

Thank you, yuh ketch sense!!

Correct.  The New Govt needs to now prove they are not the old PNC.  I want the new president to succeed, run a clean operation, to better Guyana for all.  The apprehension of many is not to do with race but with experience, the memories and legacy of the old PNC.  This is the chance to erase the PNC demon from the minds of many and replace it with something more pleasant, less scary, less threatening.

wisdom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by TK:
Originally Posted by Reza R. Rahaman:

APNU is another name for the disgraced PNC.  Granger is a PNC at hart.  Nagamotoo has made a deal with the devil. 

Beware fellow Guyanese-beware.

A NEEMAHARAM DAAG WILL DO ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!

You've not helping the PPP bai PAVI.

I WS NOT TRYING TO

LOL! Like yuh is a secret PNC man or what? Yuh better doan mek Bharrat hear after all those years of feasting on de visa card.

Originally Posted by TK:

What does she mean no more jobs for Indians? She is sounding insecure. Does she understand that people have to share? We are in 2015, not 1980. Give the new government a year and see how it does. The President already retained Seelall to the chagrin of many of his FB supporters.

How simple-minded.  LFSB had Balram Raghubir as Comm of police and Joe Singh as Brig Gen, what difference did that make to the experiences and suffering of the average Indian?  As I said, there is a lot the "new PNC" needs to do to dispel the embedded mistrust brought on by the "old PNC".

I ain't saying good intention are not there, but prove it, and not by having a few "tokens" to point to!

Base, yesterday David Granger promised to be a good president and I don't doubt he will keep his promise.

I think Guyana is in for a period of good governance. How long that period lasts I cannot say.

Granger is 69 years old. My fear is that if he dies in office say, in his second term, there will be some uncertainty, even insecurity.

As for Nagamootoo, let's just say it will be for his own good and the good of Guyana to be contented with his prime ministerial status.