I remember the days watching the hens laid their eggs and sit on them for days before hatching beautiful chicks. When the chicks are able to walk, mother hen would carefully watch over them while they plucked away until the mongoose came along and mother would have to find a way to defend her babies. That's the story, now come the question. Which comes first the chicken or the egg?
TI (Guest)
Fowl cock first.
Without the fowl cock, the egg don have no chicken inside!
Fried chicken came after.
Fried chicken is offensive to some black folks in America. Why, I don't know.
TI (Guest)
They vegetarian!
quote:Originally posted by Cobra:
Cobra, how did you draw this conclusion?
Black people are often the subject of ridicule because they like fried chicken.
I love a good fried chicken, chicken curry and egg curry Whichever one comes first
I didn't mean to offend anyone about my observation, but you can't make fried chicken jokes around them. They would either tell you something or give you a serious look even though you're not speaking to them. It happened before my eyes more than three times in NY.
Oh raant buddy, ah don't think you offended anyone with your observation. Iz that data enough (3 times) to draw that conclusion? Come in field researchers
The question is not about fried chicken. It's about chicken and egg, which comes first. Can someone please come up with a fluke answer?
Did you see TI's well articulated response? Please refer to it
How did the first hen, rooster and egg come about? Some say men came from Adan and Eve that God created. Did God say let there be chicken and there was chicken? I am looking for a scientific answer.
quote:I am looking for a scientific answer.
in that case the chicken
In Riya's world the coffee comes first and foremost, then the egg and later the chicken.
Have to admit..first time I am hearing this..but I guess its like Cops and Donuts , Indians and Curry...heyy we all have our cross to bare
quote:Originally posted by Cher:
Have to admit..first time I am hearing this..but I guess its like Cops and Donuts , Indians and Curry...heyy we all have our cross to bare
In 1997 when Tiger won his first green jacket, a white golfer commented that the menu should be chicken or something like that. Infact, some blacks sued Popeyes Chicken for conspiracy arguing that them having their franchises in black neighborhoods was killing black people.
btw, what the heck is wrong with the Canadiens? They go and win two games in Boston then go home and loose.
Remember the main character in the movie "Precious?" She's about to finish eating a chicken leg after stealing a bucket of fried chicken. The movie is based on an overweight girl, where her mother's boy friend was having an affair with the girl. She was pregnant and gave birth to a baby when she was in school. Here she's depicted as a fried chicken lover by her peers and still the chicken humor is offensive to characters that love that finger liking good KFC.
Scientifically, there is an ingredient in the egg shell which proved that the egg came first. I dont remember the reason, but I am sure it can be found on the net.
How about water-mellon relating negatively to Afros.
quote:I didn't mean to offend anyone about my observation, but you can't make fried chicken jokes around them.
why would you want to make fried chicken jokes around black folks anyway? give me some examples of fried chicken jokes...
do you stink of curry?
quote:Originally posted by raymond:
why would you want to make fried chicken jokes around black folks anyway? give me some examples of fried chicken jokes...
He is a weird one eh?!
TI (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by Tola:
Scientifically, there is an ingredient in the egg shell which proved that the egg came first. .
It was fowl shit, which means either the chicken or bird was there before!
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
for over 3 wks now i sayin i gon cook some egg n aloo curry (i love when the egg is boiled den fried to a crisp b4 curried) it jes so happens dat de day i took out de eggs to go boil, i had no aloo...few days later, aloo was bought....went to get eggs to boil and only had 3!!! today i see Ri mention egg curry and the thought crossed me mind but i remember we have no eggs again (de aloo a grow roots/eye in de meantime )
Last Sunday I cooked egg curry that same way (eggs fried crisp) but with a Berbician twist. I add saijan. Man, oh man...
quote:Originally posted by TI:quote:Originally posted by Tola:
Scientifically, there is an ingredient in the egg shell which proved that the egg came first. .
It was fowl shit, which means either the chicken or bird was there before!
Thanks for the correction. I will let the scientist know that they are wrong.
sorry man
Saijan bountiful here at the WI and Indian stores. I have never seen the trees but I heard someone have them in Ft. Lauderdale.
Where is Devi Mandir? Clermont? If you buy it I will help you rear the chickens and collect eggs (help keeping the thread on track )
The question is was the egg before the fowl and is the same as why the fowl cross the road to become churches fried chicken.
it is rare to see saijan in the stores here
Send meh yuh address and I will send you some. Saijan dat is.
Our tree is laden right now and most of the time, they stay there and dry up.
you should come and gimme some...i mean bring it to me baby...saijan ...fat-long ones only...easier to peel and suckable ....when cooked
The trouble is that I give a lot more than some.
327 online (0 members
327 guests)