It will be seen what the PNC and AFC opposition parties will now do in parliament, specific to the debate on the budget.

I cant wait Bro. Those Chickens gun squeal like Pigs.

Yes indeed, Nehru. 

As I have noted on a few occasions, interesting times are ahead.

* The ruling by the chief justice was based on his interpretation of the Burnham constitution.

* And we all know the Burnham constitution says parliament is shyt---they have no power----the power is in the Executive branch.

* The chief justice now tells the nation that the PNC/AFC opposition is useless and impotent---they have ZERO POWER----according to the Burnham constitution.

* The ruling by the chief justice was based on his interpretation of the Burnham constitution.

* And we all know the Burnham constitution says parliament is shyt---they have no power----the power is in the Executive branch.

* The chief justice now tells the nation that the PNC/AFC opposition is useless and impotent---they have ZERO POWER----according to the Burnham constitution.

TALKING BOUT COMING BACK TO BITE YOU IN THE ASSS

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

time for the opposition to take to the streets.

Mits, what would they be doing in the street? Protest and if so for what? The court has ruled and we need to respect that. If we do not like the ruling then an appeal is the next course. APNU/AFC said that they would do just that. Let wait for decision on the appeal.

kfc LIKE TO SEND YOUNG, poor aFROgUYANESE TO THEIR DEATHS!!!

you mean it is illegal to protest?

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Mits, what would they be doing in the street? Protest and if so for what? The court has ruled and we need to respect that. If we do not like the ruling then an appeal is the next course. APNU/AFC said that they would do just that. Let wait for decision on the appeal.

nO, NOT AT ALL, PROTESTING AND RUNNING AROUND LIKE wILD ANIMALS ARE NOT THE SAME.

Are those people in 48 "running around like wild animals" as the protest an injustice? How about the Ukraine or Spain, or Greece where they actually burned buildings galore?

* Nothing wrong with protesting peacefully.

* But when the PNC/AFC  supporters protest the violent and criminal element in them emerge and this is what you get:

+

* They are not a decent, civilized people---they are animals.

Here comes our petit Nazi....check the news today on the Ukraine. Are those uncivilized animals? Are the PPP who hides behind a dictator's constitution an expression of civility ?

Are those people in 48 "running around like wild animals" as the protest an injustice? How about the Ukraine or Spain, or Greece where they actually burned buildings galore?

hOW MANY cAPS GOT popped IN uKRAINE, eGYPT ??????

Does that matter? The right for a people to override a decision of their government not in their interest is implicit.

...check the news today on the Ukraine.

* I don't know anything about Ukraine.

* I was born in Guyana.

* I am familiar with the uncivilized animals in the PNC/AFC.

* Thank goodness for phantomization---half the beasts are gone.

* Gajraj ought to be brought back to finish the job.

Does that matter? The right for a people to override a decision of their government not in their interest is implicit.

YES it matters, if you act like wild animals, you get treated like a WILD ANIMAL!!!  THE RULE OF LAW IS PARAMOUNT UNLESS YOU ARE A BEAST IN THE JUNGLE!!!!!!

The opposition has the majority. If they keep rejecting the budget or parts of the budget, then everything comes to a halt. Hence, according to this ruling, the opposition has the upper hand to send Shorty back to the drawing boards and force him to present a budget they want.

YES it matters, if you act like wild animals, you get treated like a WILD ANIMAL!!!  THE RULE OF LAW IS PARAMOUNT UNLESS YOU ARE A BEAST IN THE JUNGLE!!!!!!

At what point do you think killing people will mean you get killed right back? Do you think one half of the population will let themselves be serfs to the other forever? Syria Alawites community had all the guns all of the bombs and look at what their intransigence to democratic transformation has cost their society. The result is there may not be a Syria in a decade and there will never be an Alawites government in the region ever again. Who are the beasts here again?

...check the news today on the Ukraine.

* Thank goodness for phantomization---half the beasts are gone.

* Gajraj ought to be brought back to finish the job.

A.P.N.U wants Gajraj, Dr Ramsammy investigated

September 10, 2011 | By | Filed Under News 

Presidential Candidate of A Partnership for National Unity, (A.P.N.U), Brigadier (ret) David Granger has demanded an independent investigation into allegations against Cabinet Minister, Dr. Leslie Ramsammy and former Ministers, Mr. Ronald Gajraj and Ms. Gail Teixeira. He also called for a serious inquiry into the death of assassinated Minister, Mr. Satyadeow Sawh. Mr. Granger referred to information contained in cables sent to the United States Department of State in Washington from its Embassy in Georgetown. WikiLeaks reports indicated that PPP/C Ministers were closely connected to known narco-traffickers. They, in turn had links to members of the “Phantom Squad” which was responsible for several killings during the Troubles in 2002-2008, APNU stated. It said that the Embassy cables suggested that Minister of Health, Dr. Leslie Ramsammy may have had close links to the convicted criminal Shaheed ‘Roger’ Khan. Khan and his network established a strange relationship with the State and set out to eliminate the Georgetown Prison escapees of the February 2002 jailbreak.  The ‘phantom squad’ – formed from former members of the Guyana Police Force and other criminals – was held responsible for the killings. Members of Roger Khan’s gang were cited as possible suspects in the murder of Minister of Agriculture, Mr. Satyadeow Sawh, who also had responsibility for Forestry, and was assassinated in April 2006. Mr. Sawh’s intervention in the granting of a forestry concession to Khan was seen as a possible motive for his execution. The WikiLeaks cable stated that US Charge d’Affaires, Ms. Karen Williams wrote to Washington suggesting that Minister of Health Dr. Leslie Ramsammy had once been proposed by Roger Khan a mediator between him and the US Government. Mr. Granger called for an investigation into the claim that Dr. Ramsammy signed an official ‘Government of Guyana’ letter authorising the purchase of electronic cellular intercept ‘eavesdropping’ equipment. Ms. Williams derided the Guyana Government’s defence that it “could not have authorized the purchase because the equipment fell under strict US export controls.”  Ms. Williams in a cable entitled `Blaze at Ministry of Health is out, but new allegations keep fires burning’, said that links between Khan – who she said was suspected of masterminding more than 200 murders in Guyana – and Dr. Ramsammy are ‘strong’. Mr. Granger stated in his release that under an A.P.N.U administration, every effort would be made to fully investigate the misbehaviour of certain Ministers. Those who broke the law would be brought to justice, he said.

Originally Posted by raymond:

I DONT HAVE TIME TO WASTE BUT COMPARING gUYANA TO Ukraine, Syria iS childish!!!!

by any means necessary

Well send they POOR, young AfroGuyanese to be slaughtered while you sit here in NA.

by any means necessary, the youths will rise and overthrow the PPP

It is not illegal to protest. It is a right. Don't be silly Danyael. When you protest you do so for a reason. What is the reason and what would be achieved. You don't like the Judgement, appeal it, you don't like the decision upon appeal then work to change the Constitution. 

I DONT HAVE TIME TO WASTE BUT COMPARING gUYANA TO Ukraine, Syria iS childish!!!!

by any means necessary

Well send they POOR, young AfroGuyanese to be slaughtered while you sit here in NA.

Where?? From their graves????

by any means necessary

so..yuh sayin the PPP will murder the youths for protesting?

by any means necessary

No. Let me explain it slowly and clearly for you. Stay with me now, listen, don't look away, The Security Forces will ALWAYS ALLOW PEACEFUL PROTEST that is organized. There are certain Rules and geographic locations that they will get a PERMIT to FREELY demonstrate, Protest and Rally BUT if people behave like Animals molesting Citizens, damaging Property  and so on, then the FORCE will act. If you still don't understand, please let me know.

by any means necessary

No. Let me explain it slowly and clearly for you. Stay with me now, listen, don't look away, The Security Forces will ALWAYS ALLOW PEACEFUL PROTEST that is organized. There are certain Rules and geographic locations that they will get a PERMIT to FREELY demonstrate, Protest and Rally BUT if people behave like Animals molesting Citizens, damaging Property  and so on, then the FORCE will act. If you still don't understand, please let me know.

you brought up the idea that the PPP will kill them for protesting