Christopher Ram’s call for my disbarment is hilariousPDFPrintE-mail
Written by JAYA MANICKCHAND, Concerned Citizen of Guyana/Attorney-at-Law   
Sunday, 20 October 2013 20:12

CHRISTOPHER Ram published a letter in Kaieteur News Sunday October 20, 2013 edition captioned,“Ms. Jaya Manickchand’s post also reveals a bigoted perception of crime”, it appears that only one section of the society has the right to the freedom of speech, which, the last time I checked, is guaranteed by the Constitution for all Guyanese.

Ram in his usual ill informed manner, wrote a letter to your newspapers, amongst other things, calling for me to be disbarred because I gave MY opinion on a very serious issue.  It is this very Christopher Ram who is calling for my disbarment, who has sworn Affidavits, Court records, Police reports against him for severely physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally abusing his wife and children. I am surprised he was even admitted to the Practice of Law in Guyana, but that is a whole different matter.

It is not surprising that Christopher Ram chose to write on a selected part of what I said in the threads discussing my comment, since his writings are, in my view, politically motivated and often mischievous. I am not a politician. I am a Guyanese citizen who has a guaranteed right to the freedom of speech. I expressed MY opinion on a serious issue. He has every right to differ in his opinion and publish that differing opinion, but as a public personality and Lawyer, he should not deliberately mislead readers.

Ram did not get the said quote off of my facebook page. I do not have Ram as a friend. This was my comment on a thread on someone else's facebook page whom I thought to be a friend.

Secondly, I resigned my post as Commissioner of GECOM. I am sure Ram knows this.
Thirdly, I am not a member or part of any political party, Although, I may not agree with all of its decisions, I chose to and still do proudly support the PPP/Civic. If Ram and other like persons are in the hierarchy of other political parties, the prospects for Guyanese would be daunting, And quite frankly, they would be unable to get my support.
Fourthly, Ram should not go assuming that he knows what I think or what I believe. This is not about a particular class as he puts it. Even in his  quote, he claimed I stated "ALL" hence I could not have been referring to any one class. For ME, it matters not what class, religion or race one is from. If one attacks the police or another using force, the Police or that other is entitled to respond with reasonable force. "Reasonable" would depend on the kind of force with which the police is met. In this case the Police says there was a shoot out. I believe them. Let me state emphatically, as I have done in that same conversation that Ram failed to tell his readers about, I am AGAINST Extra judicial killings. So if it were to be found that the police used unnecessary force I would be loud in my criticism of them.

I have just as strong views on men who rape women and children and men who beat up and abuse their wives and children. I think they should be thrown into the lock ups and punished in accordance with law. Clearly Ram would not like my views on these issues either.

It appears to me that a certain section of the society justifies criminal behavior and makes excuses for it because it suits their political or financial agenda. To them, I say, evil triumphs when good men do nothing.
Finally to Christopher Ram, it appears that he has idle time to write trash on a daily basis. I suggest he consider volunteering with troubled youth and actually make a difference. Please ask him though, Mr Editor, not to offer legal advice, because clearly he does not know the provisions of the Supreme Law of the Land, our Constitution. It allows for one to protect oneself or another from harm and/or trespass to person or property.
I expect Ram and his friends will write and write and write on this matter. This is air to them. I, however, will not be engaging again on this issue.

It is this very Christopher Ram who is calling for my disbarment, who has sworn Affidavits, Court records, Police reports against him for severely physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally abusing his wife and children. I am surprised he was even admitted to the Practice of Law in Guyana, but that is a whole different matter.

All I can say is WOW!!!

It is this very Christopher Ram who is calling for my disbarment, who has sworn Affidavits, Court records, Police reports against him for severely physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally abusing his wife and children. I am surprised he was even admitted to the Practice of Law in Guyana, but that is a whole different matter.

All I can say is WOW!!!

Bhai

They are all birds of the same feather, read the posts by homosexuals redux/TeeK and Mitwah etc and you will see a pattern.

All I can say is WOW!!!

Bhai

They are all birds of the same feather, read the posts by homosexuals redux/TeeK and Mitwah etc and you will see a pattern.

You are a disgusting antiman. 

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

It is this very Christopher Ram who is calling for my disbarment, who has sworn Affidavits, Court records, Police reports against him for severely physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally abusing his wife and children.

What a sicko! AFC's Christopher Ram is clearly a demented, psychotic, and insane dirty Indian. He is no different from the nasty and vulgar Dirty PNC Indians who post on gni---they will soon show up.

PS. One just did.

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

It is this very Christopher Ram who is calling for my disbarment, who has sworn Affidavits, Court records, Police reports against him for severely physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally abusing his wife and children.

What a sicko! AFC's Christopher Ram is clearly a demented, psychotic, and insane dirty Indian. He is no different from the nasty and vulgar Dirty PNC Indians who post on gni---they will soon show up.

Your mother is a dirty Indian.

When men are whipped and defeated---when all is lost for them---when they lose all hope---they resort to vileness and vulgarity---read posts from the boorish Mitwah and the shameless sicko redux whose posts are laden with homosexuality and you'll see what I am talking about.

At the end of the day, you are still a wimp and an antiman. Your posts lack firmness and your tone is so effeminate.  Calling you a jackass would be an insult to that breed of animals.

Maybe Redux is asserting his RIGHT to be the Guyana Elton John. If he lives in NJ he is on line to get married.!!!

Rev you are an antiman.

when you can see indian people is speaking out about the wrong doing that is being commit by other indian people then they is hope for honesty to win good will always overcome evil this is why the ppp that was seen as hope for the people is now seen as a burden to the people of guyana

YUh mean People like you who post ***** whole day, everyday?????

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

The AFC top brass is of sick and distorted minds. These PNC Indian hooligans who abuse their wives and children are seen as heroes to the vile and vulgar AFC supporters.

They are finally exposed. It appers that the AFC is allegedly a party of abusers and homosexuals. These vile, vulgar, nasty and indecent folks must never be allowed to rule Guyana. At least, not in my lifetime.

Remember how Moses admitted in cussing down his grandchildren ? These indecent folks are a very sick bunch.

well i have nothing else to do unless you can get me into the ppp government so i can also steal some money or  get a few house lots your wife is too ugle for me to try and hustle 

Well your wife figure is just great with me. She IS the BEST!!!!

Nehru Bhai

Look carefully and you will see his "partners" in the picture. These dirty PNC Indians are a sick bunch. They engage in acts of alleged abuse and homosexuality.

Nehru Bhai

Look carefully and you will see his "partners" in the picture. These dirty PNC Indians are a sick bunch. They engage in acts of alleged abuse and homosexuality.

who have kwame in OP SUCKING all them indian ppp dick

your dick is so dead you can go buy yourself a heavy duty jack and you still cannot get a lift

I love that you believe that. I don't have to worry about facing a Shot Gun one day when I surprise you.

if that happen i will shoot myself it will be the lowest any human can ever go man you so ugly the other day you went to smokey park and they close down the park

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

The AFC top brass is of sick and distorted minds. These PNC Indian hooligans who abuse their wives and children are seen as heroes to the vile and vulgar AFC supporters.

They are finally exposed. It appers that the AFC is allegedly a party of abusers and homosexuals. These vile, vulgar, nasty and indecent folks must never be allowed to rule Guyana. At least, not in my lifetime.

Remember how Moses admitted in cussing down his grandchildren ? These indecent folks are a very sick bunch.

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

******* does bar--rat ring a bell or you deaf

These dirty PNC Indians are a sick bunch. They engage in acts of alleged abuse and homosexuality.

You should be ashamed to be speaking of your parents and siblings that way. You look as if you have AIDS. Are you anorexic?

When a man feels ignored, scorned, hated and shunned he will turn to profanity, vulgarity, homosexual rantings.

Don't speak of your loving father that way. Shame on you.

Here comes another AFC Sicko spokesperson. Folks these are the poster boys of the AFC. Take a close look at these sick AFC minds. They are not worthy of a reply.

Say no to a Pedo. They are of a very sick mind.

Mitwah is:

Unknown

• Unknown

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

You are tyrant in your own home. You look like you have aids. Are you anorexic?

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

PS. One just did.

You have a very low IQ. What's your shoe size?

HE IS A DIRTY INDIAN

Your mother is a dirty Indian.

Let them regale in the odious term. I would not facilitate its use. It is of a backward and retrogressive era that most Guyanese Indians have liberated themselves from. Hardly any one reference another per their supposed caste. Those who do needs a fat lip.

Priya is a disgrace to Guyanese women. 

And you are a DISGRACE to the Human Race!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like how you are a disgrace to Hindus?

Bhai

Notice how the AFC/PNC are attacking prominent Indo Guyanese women ? These blatant attack against prominent and successful Indo Guyanese women must stop now. These posters like JB are the Burnhamites who attempted to exterminate us.

Be vigilant now and speak out against these AFC/PNC thugs.

Bhai

Notice how the AFC/PNC are attacking prominent Indo Guyanese women ? These blatant attack against prominent and successful Indo Guyanese women must stop now. These posters like JB are the Burnhamites who attempted to exterminate us.

Be vigilant now and speak out against these AFC/PNC thugs.

Quit hyperventilating on your sacred victimization. Burnham oppressed all not indians alone. It is only in your imagination that there was ever a genocidal program in the Burnham repertoire. One notable commentators on dictators across that era commented his was almost a bloodless era compared to any such the world over.

That being said, the PPP were supposed to return us to a democracy but instead they cling like barnacles to the very dictatorial precepts Burnham implanted by his illegal referendum in '78. Everything these duplicitous scoundrels objected to then, is embraced  completely now. For all intents and purpose we simply switched dictators with the added ingredient that these are out doing the former in on all measures of corruption.

I see that the PPP is so desperate a sit plays the race card that its now down to screaming that even Indians are disrespecting Indians.

While KN shows us pictures of a DRY Amaila Falls, yes the same one that was going to "save"  Guyana, and others show that Marriott5 is not only unnecessary, but no private investor is going to sink any cash into that project without govt guaranteeing their investment.

Aside from the fact that Indians are now only 45% of the vote, by regaling against Indians who criticize the PPP by calling them race traitors they merely encourage other Indians to listen to them.  And of course such blatant racial pandering turns off the remaining 55% of the voters who arent Indian.

So tell me again why the PPP is guaranteed 51% of the votes?