Source NY times

Photo    

City Councilman Ruben Wills was led out of a police station house in Forest Hills, Queens, on Wednesday.          Credit          Uli Seit for The New York Times                 
Continue reading the main story Share This Page
Continue reading the main story
NYT Now

This story is included with an NYT Now subscription. Learn More »

A New York City councilman, Ruben W. Wills, was arrested on Wednesday morning on charges of misusing public funds, falsifying business records and trying to conceal the theft, according to law enforcement officials.

Mr. Wills, 42, a Democrat who represents southeastern Queens, had been under investigation by the state attorney general, Eric T. Schneiderman, in connection with tens of thousands of dollars in public funds that went missing from a charity Mr. Wills used to run.

According to an indictment unsealed on Wednesday morning, Mr. Wills is accused of multiple counts of making false statements about funds connected to the charity to conceal his theft. He is also accused of stealing thousands of dollars’ worth of property from the New York State Office of Children and Family Services, although the indictment did not say what kind of property.

Mr. Wills, striking a defiant tone as he stood outside the Queens criminal court where he was indicted, denied the charges.

Related Coverage         

• Shirley L. Huntley

Second Albany Legislator Secretly Taped ColleaguesMAY 3, 2013        

“How many people have stood here before the cameras and said, ‘I’m innocent’?” he said. “I am.”

I am here.

You know Ruben Wills, don't you?

Yep knew him when he started to run for the city council seat. As a matter of fact I assisted him during the campaign however after that did not see much of him. Actually met a few times at official functions.

I am here.

Yep knew him when he started to run for the city council seat. As a matter of fact I assisted him during the campaign however after that did not see much of him. Actually met a few times at official functions.

What you think of him now that he get arrested?

I am here.

What you think of him now that he get arrested?

At the time when I gave my support to him is because he was the best from among the others.  If he did misuse the funds then this has nothing to do of what I think, his ass will either do time or paya fine and then has to leave the City Council. 

I am not at all surprise. This GUy was very, very cocky. And many in RH(ASS KISSERS) were on him like flies on honey. I believe Chief is one of them. Correct me Bhai Chief if I am wrong.

I do not know of ass kissers but as I said he was the best of the pack. Who did you had that was better than him at the time he was running?

It's time for a Guyanese to go for this seat if he vacates it.

All them Guyanese are serving their constituents in jail, bro.

Cobra,

A second generation Guyanese can make it. 

So the majority of Guyanese in District 28 decided to support Mr WILLS, so how you arrive that they are ass kissers?

What majority?? People like who who like to put your mouth where the soup is leaking were behind him.  The Entertainers, Business people, the usual OPPORTUNISTS were all behind him NOT thje average Citizens!!!!!  I saw Vishnu refused to shake his hands at Smokey Park 2 years ago.

Last edited by Nehru

Farouk Samaroo is only young man who shows interest in politics. He get a good head on his shoulder, buy Stinger betrayed him and make him a pimp.

Man yuh high or what. Dat Fool can run a bloody Bodega!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Farouk Samaroo is only young man who shows interest in politics. He get a good head on his shoulder, buy Stinger betrayed him and make him a pimp.

Man yuh high or what. Dat Fool can run a bloody Bodega!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ah me family, bhai.

What majority?? People like who who like to put your mouth where the soup is leaking were behind him.  The Entertainers, Business people, the usual ASS KISSERS were all behind him NOT thje average Citizens!!!!!  I saw Vishnu refused to shake his hands at Smokey Park 2 years ago.

You cannot contain yourself without not using vile  remarks.

It's a civil discourse Cobra and I are having and here you come with your nonsense.

What majority?? People like who who like to put your mouth where the soup is leaking were behind him.  The Entertainers, Business people, the usual ASS KISSERS were all behind him NOT thje average Citizens!!!!!  I saw Vishnu refused to shake his hands at Smokey Park 2 years ago.

You cannot contain yourself without not using vile  remarks.

It's a civil discourse Cobra and I are having and here you come with your nonsense.

Sorry Bhai and thank you for calling me on Uncivilized display on GNI I will edit my post. Good to see we are so civilized on GNI

You are dead wrong about Chiefsta and any affiliation with Wills.

Chief confirmed his association with Wills but you are saying otherwise, beat the hell out of me.

And I have an association with Obama. You're just an unmitigated idiot. Kiss my ass you fool.

What majority?? People like who who like to put your mouth where the soup is leaking were behind him.  The Entertainers, Business people, the usual OPPORTUNISTS were all behind him NOT thje average Citizens!!!!!  I saw Vishnu refused to shake his hands at Smokey Park 2 years ago.

Vishnu see these guys as "Community Predators" and he also refuse to shake Ed Ahmad hands.

De same Ed Ahmad who get together with Jagdeo & Ramotar to rob the PPP  and Guyana Govt....and today own the The Mirror Head Quarters at Industrial Site and the Entire Lenora Estates Compound.

Yes.

I refused that shake his hand as I knew of his past deeds and his lack of support to my community.

Vishnu, was he that you refused to shake his hand at the first interfaith service @ Smokey Park?

Chief, come in!

Vish M
Chief,

Please advise us who were in the pack and what measure you used to rank him "the best"?

I do not know of ass kissers but as I said he was the best of the pack. Who did you had that was better than him at the time he was running?

Vish M
Kari,

Just for the record "Chief" cannot vote for him as he does not live in our community

I  voted for Obama but I'm not affiliated with him. Ipso facto Chief is not affiliated with Wills.

Vish M
Jalil,

You are "on the money"

My list of Community Predators does include the before mentioned.

The "others" are either behind bars or are on their way.

Vishnu see these guys as "Community Predators" and he also refuse to shake Ed Ahmad hands.

De same Ed Ahmad who get together with Jagdeo & Ramotar to rob the PPP  and Guyana Govt....and today own the The Mirror Head Quarters at Industrial Site and the Entire Lenora Estates Compound.

Vish M
Originally Posted by Vish M:
Jalil,

You are "on the money"

Vish, I saw you refusing to shake Wills hands at Smokey Park about 3 years ago and that Chap Haq was on him like ants on Honey.

Nehru,

On the day of his arrest Daily News posted a picture with Wills and Hack.

Jalil,

You are "on the money"

Vish, I saw you refusing to shake Wills hands at Smokey Park about 3 years ago and that Chap Haq was on him like ants on Honey.

Vish M
Nehru,

On the day of his arrest Daily News posted a picture with Wills and Hack.

Jalil,

You are "on the money"

Yes Sir and I thought it was Chief but Uncle Churchill cleared that up.

NY Times Article

N.Y. / Region          |​NYT Now         

Councilman Is Accused of Stealing Public Funds

Photo    

City Councilman Ruben Wills was led out of a police station house in Forest Hills, Queens, on Wednesday.          Credit          Uli Seit for The New York Times                 

NYT Now

The charges brought on Wednesday against a New York City councilman accused of stealing thousands of dollars in taxpayer money had a familiar ring to them: a shell company, pilfered campaign funds, a department-store shopping spree with the spoils.

For jaded members of the City Council, watching yet another colleague taken into custody by law enforcement agents, the news was received less with shock than a sense of resignation. This again?

“Anytime anything like this happens it’s frustrating, because you know that some people use it to tarnish everybody,” said Councilman Jimmy Van Bramer, a Democrat from Queens and the majority leader.

Related Coverage         

• Prison Time That Ex-Legislator Must Serve Is ReducedMAY 7, 2014        

• Shirley L. Huntley

The indictment unsealed against Councilman Ruben W. Wills, a Democrat who represents southeastern Queens, included multiple counts of fraud and grand larceny in connection with more than $30,000 in public funds that went missing from a charity Mr. Wills used to run. It also accused Mr. Wills and a relative, Jelani R. Mills, who was also arrested, of conspiring to steal public campaign funds by creating a fraudulent business.

Document         

Indictment of Ruben W. Wills and Jelani R. Mills         

Mr. Wills, a New York City Councilman, was arrested Wednesday on charges of misusing public funds. Mr. Mills, an associate, was charged with conspiring with the councilman.         

OPEN Document                   

Mr. Wills, in a brief and defiant appearance outside a Queens courthouse, denied the charges and said he would not resign.

“This is America,” he said, “and here you’re innocent until proven guilty.”

A lawyer for Mr. Mills said his client would be exonerated.

The case, announced by the state attorney general, Eric T. Schneiderman, and the state comptroller, Thomas P. DiNapoli, both Democrats, does not involve the use of any Council money.

Still, city legislators bristled at news of the arrest, which occurred hours before a scheduled hearing on reforming a system of Council earmarks — the abuse of which has contributed to the arrests of four members in the last several years.

“Every time someone is accused of corruption, it undermines the job we’re trying to do,” said Councilman Mark Weprin, a Queens Democrat.

Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito, a Democrat from Manhattan, said in a statement that the Council “takes these troubling allegations from the New York State attorney general very seriously and will be reviewing them thoroughly.”

Photo    

Mr. Wills spoke to members of the press following his arraignment in Queens on Wednesday.          Credit          Uli Seit for The New York Times                 

While Mr. Wills maintained his innocence on Wednesday, he agreed to relinquish his chairmanship of a subcommittee on drug abuse, and officials say he will be prohibited from overseeing the distribution of Council funds to his district this year.

The schemes described in court documents involved an anti-obesity charity called New York 4 Life, the theft of thousands of dollars’ worth of property from a state child services agency and a $750 Louis Vuitton handbag bought at Macy’s.

According to the authorities, Mr. Wills obtained a $33,000 state grant to start up New York 4 Life. The money was earmarked to the group by former State Senator Shirley L. Huntley of Queens, who was later sentenced to prison in a separate corruption investigation.

Instead of using the grant for charitable purposes, according to documents, Mr. Wills spent more than half of it on shopping trips to Nordstrom and Century 21.

In a second episode, according to documents, the councilman abused a campaign finance system created specifically to control spending and avoid corruption. New York City provides matching funds to municipal candidates who agree to certain restrictions on campaign spending. Mr. Wills participated in the system but, according to documents, stole a portion of the matching money by creating a shell company — which he controlled — so he could claim campaign expenditures he never made.

In all, prosecutors say, Mr. Wills stole $30,500 in government funds from the city and the state.

Mr. Wills, a 42-year-old resident of Jamaica, Queens, was elected to the Council in 2010; he won his seat by just 626 votes. His diverse district — which spreads across Jamaica, Richmond Hill and South Ozone Park — has been roiled in recent years by political scandals and arrests.

Photo    

Jelani R. Mills, in an arrest photo provided by the New York State attorney general's office, was arrested with Mr. Wills.          Continue reading the main story

Recent Comments

John Q Public

22 hours ago

If only there were publicly financed campaigns, these things would not happen. Oh wait, he ran in a publicly financed environment.  I guess...

mary

Yesterday

After reading so many comments regarding Mr. Will's accused stealing of tax payer dollars as either no big deal ('only $30k') or the result...

Bill H

Yesterday

I think it is hillarious that he went on a $30k shopping spree at...... Century 21. 

• See All Comments
  • Write a comment

On Wednesday, Mr. Wills suggested that the attorney general had targeted him because of his background and his race. After proclaiming his innocence to reporters, Mr. Wills said, “I know because of where I come from and the color I am, it doesn’t usually work like that with you guys.”

Told of the accusation, Mr. Schneiderman, at a news conference in Manhattan, shook his head and dismissed the notion as “absurd.”

“We obviously are going after people of all races, colors and creeds when it comes to public integrity,” he said.

The indictment was not Mr. Wills’s first brush with the law.

In 2011, shortly after entering the Council, Mr. Wills acknowledged that he had ignored an outstanding arrest warrant stemming from a 1996 dispute involving a construction business he founded in 1992 at age 21. Another warrant was issued in a separate case in 2000 when Mr. Wills was accused of skipping court appearances.

Mr. Wills started the construction firm, R & W Painting and Contracting Company, after studying psychology and political science at Long Island University. He did not graduate.

The company was dissolved when he went to work for Ms. Huntley, a powerful figure in the city’s Democratic Party at the time. He served as her chief of staff from 2006 to 2008.

<button class="button comments-button theme-speech-bubble" data-skip-to-para-id="story-continues-7">Continue reading the main story 68Comments</button>

Ms. Huntley was later sentenced to prison for stealing from a nonprofit organization she ran. That investigation also led to the indictment of another Queens politician, Malcolm A. Smith, a Democratic leader in the State Senate.

“If these charges are true, it will be a terrible disappointment to the incredibly worthy people of my district,” said State Senator James Sanders Jr., a Democrat whose Queens district overlaps with that of Mr. Wills.

“However,” Mr. Sanders added, “the councilman deserves his day in court. People must give him due process.”

Correction: May 8, 2014

An earlier version of this article misstated the year when Ruben W. Wills won his City Council seat by 626 votes. It was in 2010, not last year.

Vish M

NYC Crime                   

Ruben Wills, Queens city councilman, busted in corruption investigation

The politician was charged with misusing tens of thousands of dollars in taxpayer funds — even spending some of the money on a $750 designer handbag.

BY                    ,                   

NEW YORK DAILY NEWS

Published: Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 8:09 AM

Updated: Thursday, May 8, 2014, 10:48 AM

• A
  •          
  • A
  •          
  • A
  •          

<dl><dt>Share this URL</dt><dd>                   </dd></dl>
NYC PAPERS OUT. Social media use restricted to low res file max 184 x 128 pixels and 72 dpiChristie M. Farriella for New York Daily NewsCity Councilman Ruben Wills leaves the Queens Criminal Courthouse after being arraigned on corruption charges Wednesday.

A city councilman's career is going to hell in a Louis Vuitton handbag.

Councilman Ruben Wills, 42, of Jamaica, Queens, was arrested Wednesday on charges of stealing $30,500 in government money, and using some of it for shopping trips to Nordstrom and Century 21 and the purchase of a $750 Vuitton bag at Macy’s.

Wills, a Democrat, was slapped with a dozen charges, including scheming to defraud, grand larceny and falsifying business records. A relative, Jelani Mills, 30, of St. Albans, Queens, also was charged.

“The indictment details a very calculating scheme to defraud New York taxpayers while lining the councilman’s own pockets,” state Attorney General Eric Schneiderman said. Noting that some of the money was “supposed to be helping children in need,” Schneiderman added, “That’s about as low as you can get.”

Wills, who was first elected in 2010, denied the charges. “I’m not resigning,” he told reporters after he was arraigned and released without bail.

City Councilman Ruben Wills on Wednesday was walked from the 112th Precinct station house in Queens after being arrested the New York State Attorney General’s Office.Theodore Parisienne   City Councilman Ruben Wills on Wednesday was walked from the 112th Precinct station house in Queens after being arrested the New York State Attorney General’s Office.An arrest photo of City Councilman Ruben Wills, taken Wednesday.An arrest photo of City Councilman Ruben Wills, taken Wednesday.  
PreviousNext
  • City Council Member Ruben Wills and another man [not shown) were walked from the 112th Precinct in Queens on Wednesday May 07th, 2014. 0840. They were arrested by Officers from the New York State Attorney General Office.
  •  
  • arrest photos Ruben Wills, May 7, 2014.
  •   
Enlarge
Theodore Parisienne

“This is America, people. We are presumed innocent before being proven guilty. I know because of where I come from and the color I am it doesn’t usually work like that with you guys — but I am presumed innocent and that’s what we’re going with.”

Mills was held on $20,000 bail. The nature of his family tie with Wills was not immediately clear.

With the indictment, Wills became the latest in a sad parade of state and city officials charged with ripping off taxpayers.

A member of that parade, former state Sen. Shirley Huntley (D-Queens) — for whom Wills once worked as chief of staff — had a role in Wednesday’s charges.

Wills [shown) was arrested Wednesday morning with a relative, Jelani Mills, on unspecified charges. Theodore Parisienne   Wills (shown) was arrested Wednesday morning with a relative, Jelani Mills, on unspecified charges. Wills arrest could be linked to a $33,000 state grant awarded by state Sen. Shirley Huntley, a Queens legislator convicted of stealing taxpayer money.Christie M. Farriella for New York Daily News   Wills arrest could be linked to a $33,000 state grant awarded by state Sen. Shirley Huntley, a Queens legislator convicted of stealing taxpayer money.  
PreviousNext
  • City Council Member Ruben Wills and another man [not shown) were walked from the 112th Precinct in Queens on Wednesday May 07th, 2014. 0840. They were arrested by Officers from the New York State Attorney General Office.
  •  
  • NYC Council Member Ruben Wills is walked into a Queens Criminal Courtroom after being arrested for corruption charges, Queens, Wednesday, May 7, 2014. 
  •   
Enlarge
Theodore Parisienne

Huntley steered a $33,000 legislative appropriation known as a “member item” to a charity Wills controlled, New York 4 Life, which had vowed to use the money to attack childhood obesity, help single dads and moms, and revitalize neighborhoods.

The charity held one event costing $14,000 — and Wills took the rest “for personal benefit,” including the purchases at Nordstrom and Century 21, the attorney general’s office charged.

Huntley has since been convicted and sentenced to a year behind bars on unrelated charges of stealing $88,000 from a separate taxpayer-funded charity she controlled.

The remainder of Wills’ alleged theft involved money he received for his losing 2009 Council race under the city’s program of public campaign financing.

Wills is expected to be arraigned Wednesday morning in Queens Criminal Court, a law enforcement source told the Daily News.Marc A. HermannWills is expected to be arraigned Wednesday morning in Queens Criminal Court, a law enforcement source told the Daily News.

According to prosecutors, Mills created a shell company called Micro Targeting that billed Wills’ campaign $11,500 for work that was never performed. After receiving payment, Mills wrote a $6,800 check to New York 4 Life. Wills then withdrew that money or used it for purchases, such as the Vuitton bag, which he bought at Macy’s, prosecutors said.

Wills was one of seven elected officials secretly recorded by Huntley in her Queens home in 2012 after she began cooperating with federal prosecutors in an effort to reduce the prison time she faced.

However, none of those recorded conversations appeared to figure in Wednesday’s charges.

At a news conference Wednesday, City Council Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito (D-Manhattan) said Wills had stepped down as chairman of the drug abuse subcommittee, and already was stripped of his privilege to earmark city money for member items in his district.

“Days like these are never good days for the institution,” she said.

With Erin Durkin

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/new...782633#ixzz31FhqTE4v

NY Times Article

N.Y. / Region          |​NYT Now         

Councilman Is Accused of Stealing Public Funds

Photo    

NYT Now

The charges brought on Wednesday against a New York City councilman accused of stealing thousands of dollars in taxpayer money had a familiar ring to them: a shell company, pilfered campaign funds, a department-store shopping spree with the spoils.

For jaded members of the City Council, watching yet another colleague taken into custody by law enforcement agents, the news was received less with shock than a sense of resignation. This again?

“Anytime anything like this happens it’s frustrating, because you know that some people use it to tarnish everybody,” said Councilman Jimmy Van Bramer, a Democrat from Queens and the majority leader.

Related Coverage         

• Prison Time That Ex-Legislator Must Serve Is ReducedMAY 7, 2014        

• Shirley L. Huntley

The indictment unsealed against Councilman Ruben W. Wills, a Democrat who represents southeastern Queens, included multiple counts of fraud and grand larceny in connection with more than $30,000 in public funds that went missing from a charity Mr. Wills used to run. It also accused Mr. Wills and a relative, Jelani R. Mills, who was also arrested, of conspiring to steal public campaign funds by creating a fraudulent business.

Document         

Indictment of Ruben W. Wills and Jelani R. Mills         

Mr. Wills, a New York City Councilman, was arrested Wednesday on charges of misusing public funds. Mr. Mills, an associate, was charged with conspiring with the councilman.         

OPEN Document                   

Mr. Wills, in a brief and defiant appearance outside a Queens courthouse, denied the charges and said he would not resign.

“This is America,” he said, “and here you’re innocent until proven guilty.”

A lawyer for Mr. Mills said his client would be exonerated.

The case, announced by the state attorney general, Eric T. Schneiderman, and the state comptroller, Thomas P. DiNapoli, both Democrats, does not involve the use of any Council money.

Still, city legislators bristled at news of the arrest, which occurred hours before a scheduled hearing on reforming a system of Council earmarks — the abuse of which has contributed to the arrests of four members in the last several years.

“Every time someone is accused of corruption, it undermines the job we’re trying to do,” said Councilman Mark Weprin, a Queens Democrat.

Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito, a Democrat from Manhattan, said in a statement that the Council “takes these troubling allegations from the New York State attorney general very seriously and will be reviewing them thoroughly.”

Photo    

Mr. Wills spoke to members of the press following his arraignment in Queens on Wednesday.          Credit          Uli Seit for The New York Times                 

While Mr. Wills maintained his innocence on Wednesday, he agreed to relinquish his chairmanship of a subcommittee on drug abuse, and officials say he will be prohibited from overseeing the distribution of Council funds to his district this year.

The schemes described in court documents involved an anti-obesity charity called New York 4 Life, the theft of thousands of dollars’ worth of property from a state child services agency and a $750 Louis Vuitton handbag bought at Macy’s.

According to the authorities, Mr. Wills obtained a $33,000 state grant to start up New York 4 Life. The money was earmarked to the group by former State Senator Shirley L. Huntley of Queens, who was later sentenced to prison in a separate corruption investigation.

Instead of using the grant for charitable purposes, according to documents, Mr. Wills spent more than half of it on shopping trips to Nordstrom and Century 21.

In a second episode, according to documents, the councilman abused a campaign finance system created specifically to control spending and avoid corruption. New York City provides matching funds to municipal candidates who agree to certain restrictions on campaign spending. Mr. Wills participated in the system but, according to documents, stole a portion of the matching money by creating a shell company — which he controlled — so he could claim campaign expenditures he never made.

In all, prosecutors say, Mr. Wills stole $30,500 in government funds from the city and the state.

Mr. Wills, a 42-year-old resident of Jamaica, Queens, was elected to the Council in 2010; he won his seat by just 626 votes. His diverse district — which spreads across Jamaica, Richmond Hill and South Ozone Park — has been roiled in recent years by political scandals and arrests.

Photo    

Jelani R. Mills, in an arrest photo provided by the New York State attorney general's office, was arrested with Mr. Wills.          Continue reading the main story

Recent Comments

John Q Public

22 hours ago

If only there were publicly financed campaigns, these things would not happen. Oh wait, he ran in a publicly financed environment.  I guess...

mary

Yesterday

After reading so many comments regarding Mr. Will's accused stealing of tax payer dollars as either no big deal ('only $30k') or the result...

Bill H

Yesterday

I think it is hillarious that he went on a $30k shopping spree at...... Century 21. 

• See All Comments
  • Write a comment

On Wednesday, Mr. Wills suggested that the attorney general had targeted him because of his background and his race. After proclaiming his innocence to reporters, Mr. Wills said, “I know because of where I come from and the color I am, it doesn’t usually work like that with you guys.”

Told of the accusation, Mr. Schneiderman, at a news conference in Manhattan, shook his head and dismissed the notion as “absurd.”

“We obviously are going after people of all races, colors and creeds when it comes to public integrity,” he said.

The indictment was not Mr. Wills’s first brush with the law.

In 2011, shortly after entering the Council, Mr. Wills acknowledged that he had ignored an outstanding arrest warrant stemming from a 1996 dispute involving a construction business he founded in 1992 at age 21. Another warrant was issued in a separate case in 2000 when Mr. Wills was accused of skipping court appearances.

Mr. Wills started the construction firm, R & W Painting and Contracting Company, after studying psychology and political science at Long Island University. He did not graduate.

The company was dissolved when he went to work for Ms. Huntley, a powerful figure in the city’s Democratic Party at the time. He served as her chief of staff from 2006 to 2008.

<button class="button comments-button theme-speech-bubble" data-skip-to-para-id="story-continues-7">Continue reading the main story 68Comments</button>

Ms. Huntley was later sentenced to prison for stealing from a nonprofit organization she ran. That investigation also led to the indictment of another Queens politician, Malcolm A. Smith, a Democratic leader in the State Senate.

“If these charges are true, it will be a terrible disappointment to the incredibly worthy people of my district,” said State Senator James Sanders Jr., a Democrat whose Queens district overlaps with that of Mr. Wills.

“However,” Mr. Sanders added, “the councilman deserves his day in court. People must give him due process.”

Correction: May 8, 2014

An earlier version of this article misstated the year when Ruben W. Wills won his City Council seat by 626 votes. It was in 2010, not last year.

Vish M
Kari,

Just for the record "Chief" cannot vote for him as he does not live in our community

I  voted for Obama but I'm not affiliated with him. Ipso facto Chief is not affiliated with Wills.

Vish, "voting" here is used analagously. No one is saying he voted or not voted. Shitface mentioned "association" and I used "voting" as an example of "association".

Kari,

Vish, "voting" here is used analagously. No one is saying he voted or not voted. Shitface mentioned "association" and I used "voting" as an example of "association".

And no one ever told you that you ARE a dunce?????

Kari,

And no one ever told you that you ARE a dunce?????

Like what Kari said......

simply Passed over

Whats-his-face head

Vish,

All Kari and Jalil are saying is that Nehru is foolish to associate me with Wills. You are well aware that as community leaders we interact with  several politicians along the way, we even meet some crooks as well.

You remember our  recent conversation about a certain person who I feel should never have been the head of a project.