All you Americans deal with your screwed up health care system deh. We looking good here in Canada.

Alyuh got to wait in line for some medical care.

Absolutely incorrect.

In almost all countries in the world, there may indeed be a waiting list due to the number of bed available for certain high-end needs.

That's a broad statement,do these reports lying ?

Health care wait times hit 20 weeks in 2016: report

Waiting in Line for Health Care

All you Americans deal with your screwed up health care system deh. We looking good here in Canada.

Absolutely incorrect.

In almost all countries in the world, there may indeed be a waiting list due to the number of bed available for certain high-end needs.

Availability in specific areas for beds =vs= current needs.

Hence == wait times.

People are averaging out wait times.  If you needs care asap, it's given.  They assess who can wait and they wait.  I speak to relatives there and they said they never had to wait long for any care.  I don't know who is correct, I can only go based of what people there say.  And overall, the feeling is positive!

Absolutely incorrect.

Thr difference between me and you is that I'm living in Canada for almost 40 years and I know what I am saying. Don't believe everything you read in the Web. Garbage in garbage out.

Absolutely incorrect.

Thr difference between me and you is that I'm living in Canada for almost 40 years and I know what I am saying. Don't believe everything you read in the Web. Garbage in garbage out.

Arright bhai,no argument there,one question, do you think the same when you comment about our ole USA systems.

Absolutely incorrect.

Arright bhai,no argument there,one question, do you think the same when you comment about our ole USA systems.

Observe me carefully I pick my battle, never pretend to know everything  and first to admit when wrong.

Biden will not be Dem candidate in 2020.

Dems will win the electoral in 2020.

They will hold all the ones they won in 2016, and bring back PA, MI and WI into the fold.

That's all that's needed to win. PA will be the toughest to bring back, but voter turnout will be key

Healthcare will be the major issue

Healthcare will be the major issue.  Obamacare is a ripoff.  A friend of mine wants to retire and found out he has to pay $50,000 a year for health insurance when he loses employer coverage.  There is a formula the govt use to determine how much much each person should pay based on income.  Meanwhile the Mexicans cross the border, check into hospitals, get expensive surgeries, and cross the border and go back home.  No bills to pay.  

I have good coverage under Obamacare since it's inception and it does not cost 50K a year...not even close

The most basic high deductible plan costs around $1,000 - again, based on your income.  The less money you make the less you pay.  And if you choose not to join a plan and two months go by, you pay a penalty to the govt.   The health insurance companies are getting rich off ObamaCare.  

Healthcare will be the major issue.  Obamacare is a ripoff.  A friend of mine wants to retire and found out he has to pay $50,000 a year for health insurance when he loses employer coverage.  There is a formula the govt use to determine how much much each person should pay based on income.  Meanwhile the Mexicans cross the border, check into hospitals, get expensive surgeries, and cross the border and go back home.  No bills to pay.  

I have good coverage under Obamacare since it's inception and it does not cost 50K a year...not even close

The most basic high deductible plan costs around $1,000 - again, based on your income.  The less money you make the less you pay.  And if you choose not to join a plan and two months go by, you pay a penalty to the govt.   The health insurance companies are getting rich off ObamaCare.  

The most basic qualifying plan (Bronz), the premium for an adult male, no pre-existing conditions, non-smoker, etc is around $600/month with a $50 deductible and a max annual out of pocket of around $1,000.  This varies slightly by state.

Income does not matter except like in the case of the person you know who has a pre-existing condition.  As long as you chose your plan and lock it the premium is the premium.

Now, regarding Income, if your household income falls below 400% the national poverty level (Approx $62k), then Obamacare subsidies kick in.  The amount of subsidy will depend on your income and how many dependents you have on your plan.  The premium remains the same but is offset by the subsidy.

The caveat here, if you qualify for subsidy, then you cannot have the basic (Bronz) plan, you must upgrade to a Silver or Gold.  The premiums here are higher, the $600 become $800/1000, for example.

The Individual Mandate has been repealed by Trump as such, you will no longer be penalized for not having coverage!

Coming back to pre-existing conditions, in the past you were deemed uninsurable, no one will cover you.  Obamacare mandated coverage however, they allow the modulation of premiums based on Income.  If you are lower income, you will get coverage at a low or even subsidized cost.  On the other hand, high income premiums will reflect affordability.

On whether Insurance Cos are getting rich, you may have a point here as they now have an expanded population and can submit for reimbursement to the Govt if they run a deficit!

So, we are already partially single-payer!

I don't qualify for subsidies, I pay around $1300 a month for myself and kids...silver plan

It's actually going down for 2019....similar plan, but I'll need referrals for specialists

Get to 65 fast so you can be on Medicare...under 150.00/mo.

$134.00 off my monthly check.

Mine too. I think it's going up in January 2019.

I don't qualify for subsidies, I pay around $1300 a month for myself and kids...silver plan

It's actually going down for 2019....similar plan, but I'll need referrals for specialists

Get to 65 fast so you can be on Medicare...under 150.00/mo.

$134.00 off my monthly check.

Mine too. I think it's going up in January 2019.

Haven't seen any indication as yet.

Look at dem old men chatting bout seniors discount. Cant wait for the Dentures discussion to come up. 

Yuji, We ain't discussing dentures and discounts. We paid for what we are getting. If you bought an annuity and it's time to collect, would you think that way? FYI: Never had a cavity. Except for two molars, I have all my teeth both north and south. God blessed me with my eyes and teeth.

Look at dem old men chatting bout seniors discount. Cant wait for the Dentures discussion to come up. 

Yuji, We ain't discussing dentures and discounts. We paid for what we are getting. If you bought an annuity and it's time to collect, would you think that way? FYI: Never had a cavity. Except for two molars, I have all my teeth both north and south. God blessed me with my eyes and teeth.

Bai, me joking. My time will come too.

There is a pharmacy store called Shoppers Drug Mart here and seniors discount is at age 55. I am slow inching towards there.

We have to buy supplemental insurance also, both for drugs and the remaining 20% that Medicare doesn't cover. That's another maybe $180.00, depending on what you want.

You better stay on track with healthy life styles,and inherited good genes.If you taking any medication,look at Ayurvedic medicine.

It's all in the genes and what you eat. I eat almost anything I feel like eating...no processed food out of a bag. I do exercise though.

We have to buy supplemental insurance also, both for drugs and the remaining 20% that Medicare doesn't cover. That's another maybe $180.00, depending on what you want.

So far i am good,later will look in to that.My accountant was saying he pays $0.00 for supplemental Insurance.

Is he a low-income due? Or is the man scamming the government. Not sure how he does that.

He is making good dough,i will have a discussion with him,he is a great down to earth Jewish Guy.

Either he is lying or he is scamming.

It's all in the genes and what you eat. I eat almost anything I feel like eating...no processed food out of a bag. I do exercise though.

Same here,

except Beef [nothing to do with religious belief] and other Red meats.

No mammal meat for me. I also don't eat duck meat.

My sis-in-law is a Brahma Kumari and cannot eat meat, fish or eggs; then she got her family to follow along. I don't know how they do it, I can't. I guess their grocery bill is very small. She makes cakes without eggs.     

Same here,

except Beef [nothing to do with religious belief] and other Red meats.

No mammal meat for me. I also don't eat duck meat.

My sis-in-law is a Brahma Kumari and cannot eat meat, fish or eggs; then she got her family to follow along. I don't know how they do it, I can't. I guess their grocery bill is very small. She makes cakes without eggs.     

My wife gets mad at me. She eats beef and pork and I do not. I ain't no religious man.

Biden will not be Dem candidate in 2020.

Dems will win the electoral in 2020.

They will hold all the ones they won in 2016, and bring back PA, MI and WI into the fold.

That's all that's needed to win. PA will be the toughest to bring back, but voter turnout will be key

Healthcare will be the major issue

Biden is only there because of name recognition.  Recall Jeb Bush last time.

As to whether the Dems will win in 2020. I will withhold until after the midterms.  I fear that "angry women" turn out to be single white females who live in major cities.  We heard about them last time and then Trump romped home with 53% of the white female vote.

Too many people live in bubbles and don't understand that most of the world lives outside of them.  We really need to learn how to LISTEN.

 Meanwhile the Mexicans cross the border, check into hospitals, get expensive surgeries, and cross the border and go back home.  No bills to pay.  

You of course are the bigot.  Do you think that hospitals look at an admission and then scream "oh he is illegal so we will treat him for free!".    If there is abuse many Americans are just as guilty.

Only emergency admissions can be accepted on that basis, like a heart attack or a car accident.  Based on my experience, it really has to be a death scenario, because every time I have been, even when bleeding seriously, they didn't budge until I gave them my insurance info.

You brown girl need to stop peddling white KKK lies.  Uninsured people will be patched up, so that they don't die on the premises, and then thrown out the door.  No elective surgeries for the uninsured.

US access to quality healthcare isn't guaranteed either.  And it will become even more rationed over time due to the need for tighter cost controls.  It doesn't matter whether its regular insurance, ACA, Medicare/aid who is the payor.

No one seems interested in finding out why US healthcare is so difficult.

A bunch of senior citizens.  No wonder you all chat about 1957 all day.

For those who praise Trump. think again as that massive deficit that he is running up to avoid paying income taxes will be funded by cuts to Medicare.  The Chinese aren't going to buy treasuries.